We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

LazyLawn®

Profile thumb ll

4.9

14 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:45–17:00
  • Monday 08:45–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:45–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:45–17:00
  • Thursday 08:45–17:00
  • Friday 08:45–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

National market leader, LazyLawn® have been supplying and installing artificial grass for over 30 years. Using industry defining techniques, we have carved the way for the use of artificial grass in landscaping and have earned our reputation for quality and integrity through unfalteringly high standards.

Still a family owned company, we now have a nationwide network of Licensed Installers, a portfolio of international projects, the Which? Best Buy artificial grass – Wonder Yarn – and our head office team of highly skilled installers continue to do exemplary residential projects in Leicestershire, Rutland and surrounding counties.

For unparalleled quality, experience and service, LazyLawn® is the choice for you!

What we do

  • Landscape contractors

    • Artificial lawns
    • Decking
    • Artificial green walls
  • Lawn Care

  • Patios and driveways

    • Resin bound stone
  • More Services

    • artificial grass
    • astroturf
    • fake grass
    • artificial turf

Customer reviews

4.9
14 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Wonder Yarn 36
I would highly recommend this company for their service and product, I installed the artificial lawn myself with some help. Firstly the product was head and shoulders above the rest and 100% would recommend using them, my lawn has been transformed beyond recognition and everyone who has seen the finished result have been blown away. I would like to single out Jim in technical help as he was so helpful and always available even over the weekends to advise me and give me preparation and fitting tips his dedication is second to none, many thanks Jim.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/10/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Great product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Purchased some magnifique range artificial grass to install myself really happy from start finish with communication from samples to grass being delivered
Ian Posted on 08/06/2020 , work completed 07/06/2020
The trader replied (on 24/07/2020)
Thank you for the review Ian, it's appreciated and we're pleased to hear the whole process was smooth for you. Enjoy your new lawn!
Fantastic work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cannot fault this company we are absolutely thrilled with our lawn now which enhances the look of the garden. 68 sq ft laid to perfection and people cannot believe the transformation. Very friendly lads and Kyle was very helpful throughout.
Linda in Leicestershire Posted on 08/06/2020 , work completed 06/06/2020
The trader replied (on 24/07/2020)
That's great to hear Linda and thank you for the review. We have shared the feedback with our team and they really appreciate the comments. All the best.
Absolutely delighted 😀
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from start to finish. Kyle was very informative throughout. Everything explained to us right from the start and the team that did the installation were spot on, did a fantastic job, and use quality products. Left everywhere clean and tidy. Our lawn looks amazing 😀 Would certainly recommend this company... Thank you LazyLawn.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 12/05/2020 , work completed 06/05/2020
The trader replied (on 24/07/2020)
Thank you for the recommendation and glowing review. The team have been working really hard throughout this unusual period and it's nice to get this level of praise :)
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the second I contacted lazy lawn everyone I've had dealings with from the sales person to customer services to the delivery driver have been very professional and helpful and have done anything and everything I've asked of them. I would recommend them to anyone.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 28/04/2020 , work completed 28/04/2020
The trader replied (on 18/05/2020)
Thank you for the fantastic feedback. We are pleased to be of service.
Great quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
36m* of 28mm artificial delivered when expected and with a happy delivery driver. From the off, I was happy, then ,when enrolling, even happier. The quality is what I expected and it has transformed a grey back yard into a sunny height garden.
Leah in Merseyside Posted on 23/04/2020 , work completed 22/04/2020
The trader replied (on 18/05/2020)
:) Glad we could play a part in your project. Thank you for your valued feedback.
Superb Transformation
We love our new lawn, the work was carried out quickly and professionally and the result exceeded our expectations. A very happy and satisfied customer
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 01/07/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Excellent Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lazy Lawn replaced my old tired grass with this lovely artificial grass. Well happy! Matt initially came round and quoted and we were so impressed that we ordered. They arrived when they said and what a nice bunch of hard working lads they were. Cannot praise them enough. Would have no hesitation in recommending them 100%. Our lawn is now beautiful and no mowing! Happy day's.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 06/06/2019 , work completed 14/05/2019
A Much Admired Superb Lawn
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had Lazy Lawn to replace the grass on both front and back lawns way back in 2001. Both were still in good order, but the Lazy Lawn product has been improved and updated in the eighteen years since my lawn was laid. A couple of years ago, I had the front lawn replaced and was thrilled with the work and product. This year I decided to replace the back lawn and I have been delighted with the result. The work was carried out as planned with no mess, the workers were polite, efficient and delivered a great service, ensuring that the drainage was correct and the under layers and sand all evenly laid . The lawn was much admired by everyone who visited during the recent Easter holiday when we all relaxed in the garden. I have enjoyed eighteen years of maintenance free lawns with no expense apart from the initial outlay. I feel sure that the new product will serve me just as well, if not better. During last year's hot summer when every natural lawn was completely parched, my lawns stood out as a great advertisement for Lazy Lawn with no worries, hassle or expense in the Autumn, trying to restore it. Michael Timms
Customer in Rutland Posted on 26/04/2019 , work completed 03/04/2019
Fantastic company lazy lawn.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had the best experience with Lazy Lawn and are so thrilled with out roof balcony. From Jim to Molly in the office, who could not have been more helpful or attentive to our needs down to Adam and Inguss who fitted the grass. Very professional and all so friendly and helpful. We are the envy of our friends and neighbours. I can’t recommend this company highly enough. If all companies treated their customers as they do, life would be a lot happier and less stressful! Thank you Lazy Lawn.
Customer in East Riding of Yorkshire Posted on 25/04/2019 , work completed 15/03/2019
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Well deserved five stars from us, worked hard to ensure everything was finished perfectly, great team, caring polite friendly guys, we are very pleased.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 30/03/2019 , work completed 26/03/2019
New Relay of grass due to incorrect installation by another company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
LazyLawn agreed to relay my grass as the original company failed in a number of issues to follow the installation instructions, "How To Install grass". 3 men from LazyLawn relayed new grass in 2 days explaining during installation the benefits of installing correctly. Now it looks superb. My 3 Irish Setter dogs are running around and doing what dogs do, which is a godsend as before I had Turf, The 3 guys were very polite and I would certainly recommend LazyLawn to my friends. Trevor.
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 11/02/2019 , work completed 06/02/2019
The best thing I ever did!!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't praise Lazy Lawn enough. They have transformed my mud bath of a back lawn [due to the arrival of a new puppy]. I am over the moon with the result and although the work did not come in as the cheapest quote, the installation of 36mm Wonderyarn with everedge edging was well worth the money. No more muddy paws and bare patches; I have such a beautiful looking lawn with curves now! The advice I received from Matt who visited promptly to survey the area after my initial enquiry was helpful and informative. No pushy sales banter just straight forward honest facts, which I appreciated. The installation was completed within the day and the guys who did this were so helpful and tidy. Friends who have since visited have all remarked how great the area looks now.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 30/01/2019 , work completed 21/01/2019
Great looking lawn, installed quickly and efficiently.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted 2 providers of artificial lawns and initially, the efficiency of the other company I spoke to, exceeded that of Lazy Lawn. I felt the receptionist, at Lazy Lawn, was quite abrupt and almost indicating that it was an expensive job and they were not happy to come out and give a quote unless I was aware of that. Basically, could i afford it? (This 1st impression is my only reason for not giving 5 stars for customer service) However, from then on, I was very impressed with the service. The representative of the company, Matt Shemilt, was knowledgeable, polite, professional and very efficient, and sympathetic to the current layout of my garden, qualities which the other company lacked. The 3 men who came to lay the lawn were also very polite, efficient, professional and hardworking. They certainly worked together like a well-oiled machine, finishing the job in very cold conditions and tidying up when they had finished. The lawn looks great and I would certainly recommend Lazy Lawn to anyone looking to install an artificial lawn.
Customer in Rutland Posted on 24/01/2019 , work completed 18/01/2019
Love the new lawn - thank you Lazylawn!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A highly professional service and experience from start to finish. From design, to quotation, installation and aftercare, the team did a fantastic job. Transformed the garden and can’t wait to enjoy with all the family. A returning and very satisfied customer. Would definitely recommend :)
Customer in Peterborough Posted on 05/12/2018 , work completed 30/11/2018
Front Lawn
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lazy lawn provided by IHL group Washington. Front Lawn completed today great job completed without issue. Many thanks
Stanfoulk Posted on 06/09/2018 , work completed 06/09/2018