We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

LC Tree Care

Profile thumb lc tree care2 on white  2   1
5.0

26 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

Professional Tree Surgeons
Founded in 2013, at LC Tree Care we are a team of professional tree surgeons run by Lee Collyer, who has been caring for the trees in commercial and home gardens of the Greater London and Hertfordshire areas for over 10 years.

We are also expanding into the South Cambridgeshire and West Berkshire areas.

We are Hertfordshire Approved and have expert equipment which puts us above most tree surgeons. So if you are looking for a local, friendly and professional service to carry out home or commercial types of tree surgery, tree care or tree management LC Tree Care can accommodate you and your trees' needs.

We can carry out work in the following areas:
- Tree Reductions & Pruning
- Tree Pollarding
- Tree Felling & Dismantle
- Stump Grinding
- Deadwood Removal
- Hedge Trimming
- Boundary Cut Backs
- Site & Garden Clearance

What we do

  • Tree surgeons

    • Stump grinding
    • Tree planting
    • Tree reductions
    • Tree removal
    • Tree thinning
  • Gardeners and landscape designers

    • Hedge trimming
  • More Services

    • dead wooding
    • clearance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
26 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Always a fantastic service from LC Tree Care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used LC Tree Care many times over the last several years for both domestic and commercial jobs. Their extensive knowledge, reliability, good pricing, politeness and great customer service are why we will always use LC Tree Care time and time again, and they never leave a mess. A real harding working company you can rely on.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/08/2022 , work completed 05/08/2022
LC does great maintenance job on Oak Tree
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted LC to have a review and recommendations on the Oak Tree in our garden which has a habit of dropping branches and was in need of some thinning etc.. Lee looked at the tree and recommended the work to be done and provided a quotation. A date was agreed and LC turned up at the time agreed. The details of the work were explained and the job started. When carrying out the work, health and safety precautions were excellent. The garden was left tidy on completion of the work.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 17/07/2022 , work completed 24/05/2022
Tree surgery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee gave me a good price to remove a forty foot conifer, heavily prune a large beech, and cut back trees overhanging down one side of our garden. He turned up promptly with Jordan and Will who cracked on with only a brief pause for lunch. All work done on the day and left the site squeaky clean. Will definitely use them again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 15/05/2022 , work completed 29/04/2022
Trees and shrubs reduction
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Leigh and his team were knowledgeable, friendly and polite. They turned up when they said they would and took away all the clippings and waste. This is the second time I've used LC Tree Care and he service is good.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 19/11/2021 , work completed 11/11/2021
Tree Removal - Nursery West Hampstead
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee and his team pollarded two trees, dismantled a lime tree and ground the stump at one of our sites. I had sought quotations from other suppliers, Lee's quote was by far the most reasonable. Lee and his team were quick, efficient and easy to deal with from start to finish. They left the site incredibly tidy, so much so I told the site cleaner not to come. Lee is very professional, and you can tell he has invested well in his business with the specialist equipment he brought to the site. It was clear he was passionate and cared about the customer experience. I would certainly use and recommend LC Tree Care going forward.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/10/2021 , work completed 23/10/2021
LC Tree Care provide the most seemless experience I could have wished for.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee Colyer and his team performed an expert job in a most efficient and pleasant manner. They accommodated the date of commencement, arrived on time prepared access to maintain safety off decor and structure. They were pleasant to deal with and polite. The costing were most reasonable, and following the tree felling and trimming the area was left extremely tidy, perfectly in order with no damage whatsoever. What more can one ask for!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/10/2021 , work completed 05/10/2021
Great job highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’ve used Leigh a few times and the work is always done to the highest standard with all waste cleared away and the area left tidy. He keeps you fully informed about the job and is a pleasure to deal with.
Jackie in Hertfordshire Posted on 21/10/2021 , work completed 13/10/2021
Professional and left site spotless
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used Leigh before to tidy up a hedge of conifers. He came highly recommended. I engaged him to remove two of the largest trees of that hedge and clear two flower beds in preparation for building work. Leigh came to site to quote beforehand. He reviewed the work to be done in detail, checking he had a full understanding of what was required. He then priced the job and provided me with his availability. I decided his price was fair given the work and booked him in. He turned up at site and started straight away. His team were incredibly professional and hard working. Any time he came up against an issue he discussed it with me and proposed a solution. For example, he needed to temporarily remove a fence panel to allow his stump grinder access to the garden. At the end of the day, he confirmed what had been done and left the site spotless, taking all the organic waste with him. I was incredibly impressed with his professionalism and attitude. I would definitely use him again.
Josh in Hertfordshire Posted on 21/10/2021 , work completed 21/10/2021
Efficient and Effective - Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found LC Tree Care and another Tree Surgeon on Trusted Traders. After a visit from both and (identical!) quotes, I chose LC because of their approach during the visit. They provided me with the details of their liability insurance ahead of the day. They arrived early, after checking with me first about bringing the time forward, and did an excellent job of removing 5 dead conifers from the rear of the garden. With the prior agreement of my neighbour, they removed two fence panels between our properties to allow for more efficient and safer working. The trees were down and chipped in short order and everything was left exactly as they found it. Highly recommended.
Neil in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/09/2021 , work completed 04/09/2021
Removal of very large Eucalyptus with root eating fungus
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee provided the best quote out of 4. Significantly better. His team were highly skilled and friendly. It was intriguing to see how they dismantled such a very large tree, in such an awkward position. They also cleaned up everything efficiently. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/08/2021 , work completed 30/08/2021
Friendly, professional and efficient!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy to recommend Leigh! From the outset, he was professional and knowledgeable. Always arrived on time, and quickly got us a quote. Great communication when inclement weather meant a short delay. On the actual day of the work, the guys that came were all lovely - friendly, polite, professional and efficient. They did a great job clearing the deadwood, checked multiple times that I was happy with their work as they went, and removed all the waste at the end, leaving the garden clean and tidy. Would not hesitate to use again or recommend to others. Great job!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 20/07/2021 , work completed 20/07/2021
Stump grinding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed two tree stumps taken out, and called LC Tree Care. Straight away from the first phone call, Lee was very friendly, told me exactly what would happen and the cost after I’d sent him a couple of pictures. Lee told me a day and time, and his boys turned up on time and did the job to a very high standard. Very professional at all times and can highly recommend them to anyone.
Jason in Hertfordshire Posted on 21/06/2021 , work completed 18/06/2021
Excellent job and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee and his team did a great job of completely clearing our garden of 15+ trees and hedges as well as stumping some of our tree trunks. They were always on time and clearly communicated when they would be at the job as we did it across multiple days. They were very flexible with our requirements.
Nicole in Hertfordshire Posted on 16/06/2021 , work completed 16/06/2021
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were on time, efficient, pleasant and they did a very good good. Everything was left very clean and tidy and couldn't fault them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/05/2021 , work completed 12/05/2021
Superb tree work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have now used Lee three times to cut back our trees. Lee always responds promptly to enquiries and on the day he and his team are always on time, polite and very tidy in their work. They always ensure the customer is happy with their work and leave our garden impeccable ensuring all cuttings have been picked up. Excellent service. Thanks.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/03/2021 , work completed 15/03/2021
Professional, friendly with clear pricing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As a woman of advanced years I was apprehensive about arranging this work on my own, but I need not have worried. They were reassuringly friendly and efficient. They cut the tree exactly as I wanted, then cleared up not just their own cuttings but all the leaves that were lying around. All for a very reasonable price. Nice people.
Kay in Greater London Posted on 12/03/2021 , work completed 11/03/2021
Professional friendly and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a large bay tree (30ft?) needed taking down in garden. Did so swiftly, put down mats on grass, repaired fence needed to remove. Professional, friendly and talked me through it all. Free quote one of best I had without being unrealistic. Worked hard throughout the day, and cleared up well. Courteous to neighbours asking to move cars, etc... Would recommend.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 18/02/2021 , work completed 17/02/2021
Great work giving some love to neglected trees
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thanks to the team to their speedy and careful work sorting out our garden trees which needed some maintenance
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/02/2021 , work completed 12/02/2021
Tree and stump removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee and his team exceeded our expectations. We have been wanting to clear the back of our garden from trees and stumps for a long time, and after seeing what a great job they did with our neighbour's garden we hired him. They were really thorough and efficient, and gave great advice and suggestions on what we wanted done. They have the skills, knowledge and expertise needed and we feel that we can trust their judgement based on this. We have some more things that we want done in the garden and will definitely be hiring him and his team again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/01/2021 , work completed 04/01/2021
Tree reductiom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used LCC a few times and have always found them to be polite, professional, reliable and reasonably priced. Their work ia of a high standard and they always leave the garden tidy once finished. I would highly recommend
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 27/12/2020 , work completed 16/10/2020
Job well done by very professional men
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee and his team come and cut back all the trees in our garden, cleared it all away and done a lovely job also help my neighbour out too but moving a few heavy plant pots for them which they were very grateful for. Couldn't recommend lee and his team any more.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 08/11/2020 , work completed 02/11/2020
FIRST CLASS BUSINESS
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee and his team have just finished sorting out my garden. They had to remove a very large self planted tree and to sort out a row of Leylandi which had begun to take over the garden. First of all the quote Lee gave me was in keeping with the work that was undertaken and reasonable. Secondly the team turned up on time and were the nicest and friendliest guys. The work has been carried out to an exceptional standard (I am a perfectionist!). The branches were cleared as they went along and everything was returned to its place in the garden when finished. I would not hesitate in recommending Lee and his team at LC Tree Care.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 05/11/2020 , work completed 05/11/2020
Tree removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee and the Team are friendly, informative and efficient. Really pleased with their professional application, could not ask for more. Overall cost of the job was very fair and would recommend L & C to anyone. Will be using their service again and again, why go anywhere else.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/09/2020 , work completed 10/09/2020
Endorsement Reference - Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had 2 massive willow trees cut down, it took 2 days. The team were professional, came on time, polite and friendly. They got on with the job & left the area clean & tidy. I would totally recommend LC Tree Care.
DD, Endorsement Reference Posted on 06/08/2020 , work completed 11/05/2020
Endorsement Reference Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used LC Tree Care for various tree work over the last 3-4 years as I have a large garden which needs lots of maintenance. This year Lee did a wonderful job with four poplar trees that had grown extremely high. Lee also trimmed our hedges well and for a reasonable price. One of the things that impresses me about Lee is that he has a good honest team working with him, and I would be happy leaving them to work in the garden if I went out. He is also very knowledgeable about the type of trees and what should and shouldn?t be cut. Highly recommended.
Edmann, Endorsement Reference Posted on 30/07/2020 , work completed 27/01/2020
Endorsement Reference Outstanding service, outstanding professionalism, competitive pricing!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outstanding customer service and exceptionally professional! Lee and his team were absolutely amazing from start to finish. We had just brought our new house which was an overgrown forrest . We needed lots of trees felling stumps grinding, as it was a big project Lee was with us for 3 weeks and he was always punctual,nothing was too much trouble for Lee, and when the work was completed he made sure we were happy with everything before he left. His team were an absolute pleasure to have in the garden very considerate, everything was tidy after they finished. His services are also at very affordable prices. It is very rare to find this kind of top notch service. We have since called Lee back for trimming trees, we would only ever use Lee for future work. They come highly recommended.
N patel, Endorsement Reference Posted on 30/07/2020 , work completed 13/06/2019