We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

LC Tree Care

Profile thumb img 7630

5.0

12 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

LC Tree Care is a small local business that has built up the foundations of a friendly, reliable and professional service that it offers to its customers. It has also established a small team of trained colleagues who work hard to deliver a service of high standard. Furthermore due to working so closely with our customers we strive to ensure that they feel valued and that all their needs are met before, during and after the work process.

LC Tree Care is equipped with machinery, techniques and knowledge that enables us to tackle work of all sizes depending on the individuals needs. This in turn supports us as tree surgeons to offer a wider range of services to our customers. We spare no effort in ensuring that every customer receives a professional and friendly service as we want people to feel comfortable, reassured and confident that they are making the right decision both within the company that they have chosen and with the work which they would like carried out.

What we do

  • Tree surgeons

    • Stump grinding
    • Tree planting
    • Tree reductions
    • Tree removal
    • Tree thinning
  • Gardeners and landscape designers

    • Hedge trimming
  • More Services

    • dead wooding
    • clearance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
12 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Superb tree work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have now used Lee three times to cut back our trees. Lee always responds promptly to enquiries and on the day he and his team are always on time, polite and very tidy in their work. They always ensure the customer is happy with their work and leave our garden impeccable ensuring all cuttings have been picked up. Excellent service. Thanks.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/03/2021 , work completed 15/03/2021
Professional, friendly with clear pricing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As a woman of advanced years I was apprehensive about arranging this work on my own, but I need not have worried. They were reassuringly friendly and efficient. They cut the tree exactly as I wanted, then cleared up not just their own cuttings but all the leaves that were lying around. All for a very reasonable price. Nice people.
Kay in Greater London Posted on 12/03/2021 , work completed 11/03/2021
Professional friendly and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a large bay tree (30ft?) needed taking down in garden. Did so swiftly, put down mats on grass, repaired fence needed to remove. Professional, friendly and talked me through it all. Free quote one of best I had without being unrealistic. Worked hard throughout the day, and cleared up well. Courteous to neighbours asking to move cars, etc... Would recommend.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 18/02/2021 , work completed 17/02/2021
Great work giving some love to neglected trees
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thanks to the team to their speedy and careful work sorting out our garden trees which needed some maintenance
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/02/2021 , work completed 12/02/2021
Tree and stump removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee and his team exceeded our expectations. We have been wanting to clear the back of our garden from trees and stumps for a long time, and after seeing what a great job they did with our neighbour's garden we hired him. They were really thorough and efficient, and gave great advice and suggestions on what we wanted done. They have the skills, knowledge and expertise needed and we feel that we can trust their judgement based on this. We have some more things that we want done in the garden and will definitely be hiring him and his team again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/01/2021 , work completed 04/01/2021
Tree reductiom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used LCC a few times and have always found them to be polite, professional, reliable and reasonably priced. Their work ia of a high standard and they always leave the garden tidy once finished. I would highly recommend
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 27/12/2020 , work completed 16/10/2020
Job well done by very professional men
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee and his team come and cut back all the trees in our garden, cleared it all away and done a lovely job also help my neighbour out too but moving a few heavy plant pots for them which they were very grateful for. Couldn't recommend lee and his team any more.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 08/11/2020 , work completed 02/11/2020
FIRST CLASS BUSINESS
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee and his team have just finished sorting out my garden. They had to remove a very large self planted tree and to sort out a row of Leylandi which had begun to take over the garden. First of all the quote Lee gave me was in keeping with the work that was undertaken and reasonable. Secondly the team turned up on time and were the nicest and friendliest guys. The work has been carried out to an exceptional standard (I am a perfectionist!). The branches were cleared as they went along and everything was returned to its place in the garden when finished. I would not hesitate in recommending Lee and his team at LC Tree Care.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 05/11/2020 , work completed 05/11/2020
Tree removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee and the Team are friendly, informative and efficient. Really pleased with their professional application, could not ask for more. Overall cost of the job was very fair and would recommend L & C to anyone. Will be using their service again and again, why go anywhere else.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/09/2020 , work completed 10/09/2020
Endorsement Reference - Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had 2 massive willow trees cut down, it took 2 days. The team were professional, came on time, polite and friendly. They got on with the job & left the area clean & tidy. I would totally recommend LC Tree Care.
DD, Endorsement Reference Posted on 06/08/2020 , work completed 11/05/2020
Endorsement Reference Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used LC Tree Care for various tree work over the last 3-4 years as I have a large garden which needs lots of maintenance. This year Lee did a wonderful job with four poplar trees that had grown extremely high. Lee also trimmed our hedges well and for a reasonable price. One of the things that impresses me about Lee is that he has a good honest team working with him, and I would be happy leaving them to work in the garden if I went out. He is also very knowledgeable about the type of trees and what should and shouldn?t be cut. Highly recommended.
Edmann, Endorsement Reference Posted on 30/07/2020 , work completed 27/01/2020
Endorsement Reference Outstanding service, outstanding professionalism, competitive pricing!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outstanding customer service and exceptionally professional! Lee and his team were absolutely amazing from start to finish. We had just brought our new house which was an overgrown forrest . We needed lots of trees felling stumps grinding, as it was a big project Lee was with us for 3 weeks and he was always punctual,nothing was too much trouble for Lee, and when the work was completed he made sure we were happy with everything before he left. His team were an absolute pleasure to have in the garden very considerate, everything was tidy after they finished. His services are also at very affordable prices. It is very rare to find this kind of top notch service. We have since called Lee back for trimming trees, we would only ever use Lee for future work. They come highly recommended.
N patel, Endorsement Reference Posted on 30/07/2020 , work completed 13/06/2019