We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

LCD Heating & Gas Services Limited

Profile thumb lcd1132 midlogoposrgb
5.0

63 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–16:30
  • Monday 08:30–16:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–16:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–16:30
  • Thursday 08:30–16:30
  • Friday 08:30–16:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

LCD Heating & Gas is an award winning friendly family run company that prides itself on the work carried out in our customers homes. We first started the company in 2009 and we have the experience and expertise to carry out all work in a professional and tidy manner.

LCD Heating & Gas is fully insured, registered with Gas Safe and SNIPEF so you have peace of mind when you choose us to carry out any work in your home.

We are experienced in all aspects of domestic heating and gas works, we specialise in the installation of gas boilers and proud to be Worcester-Bosch Accredited Installers.
We take great pride in all work that we carry out and treat our customers and homes with the same respect we would shown in our own, we are totally committed to provide an excellent customer service and after sales.

Our main focus is to provide an honest quality service and keep our existing customers coming back to us year after year.

Winners of BRITAINS TOP TRADES PERSON 2017

What we do

  • Gas installers

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • power flushing gas safety inspections

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
63 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent work, quick, clean and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish everyone was professional, courteous and tidy. A variety of quotes were made to give us options. All were carefully explained and we were encouraged to as questions about the job. Nothing was a bother and work carried out with minimum fuss and disruption. All floors were covered with dust sheets. All old tank and boiler material taken away. Carpets replaced and any electrical and building work carried out satisfactorily. I would not hesitate recommending this company. Lynne Bihopton
Customer in Renfrewshire Posted on 04/02/2019 , work completed 31/01/2019
Super Service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything you could possibly want from a service company. Office was kind and knowledgeable when I booked. I need a specific time of day, and that was perfectly fine. I was texted a reminder a couple days before, contacted prior to the service tech arriving, with real time location. Which was perfect as we have an ancient, unpredictable dog, so I needed to contain and occupy him. Technician was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. I am very happy with the whole experience and happy to recommend them.
Customer in West Dunbartonshire Posted on 04/02/2019 , work completed 04/02/2019
Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Across the board....the best! Quality, attitude, consultation, installation and advice. A big bonus of course are pleasant people. Highest recommendation.
Customer in West Dunbartonshire Posted on 25/01/2019 , work completed 25/01/2019
Professional from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent and professional service from quote to work completion. Discussed everything about the work (no added surprises!) and work area was always kept very clean. Highly recommend this company.
Customer in Argyll and Bute Posted on 16/12/2018 , work completed 13/12/2018
A real trusted trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removal of old boiler to be Replaced with a combination condensing boiler I believe reviews are extremely important when choosing traders to carry out work for you e.g. , cost ,reliability , professionalism , value for money , and most importantly TRUST , After reading the reviews on this site and others about LCD Heating and the MD Lluis I was somewhat reserved about the high stars allocated I honestly admit my reservations were unfounded , from 1st meeting , Lluis listened to my requirements , advised my options , indicated the choices and the work required to complete the job . Having had 2 previous written estimations for the job I was delighted to note that LCD were very competitive and detailed in their pricing and work needed so went ahead with LCD Heating On completion of the job to my ( I admit ) exacting standard I may have bored Lluis with my admiration for the professionalism and focus to detail he runs his company to , but in all honesty it is so refreshing to find a company that you can trust , as evidenced by the positive reviews Sorry about the long review but I feel his work and pricing competitiveness is worthy of praise
Need Value Posted on 14/10/2018 , work completed 14/10/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the minute he arrived, he was the essence of professionalism. He was smart and clean, and covered everything with sheets. From his smart and clean van, to his tools, everything was first class. He carried out the work without fuss and nothing was a bother. The job was completed to our complete satisfaction and we are now enjoying the fruits of his excellent work. Best professional we have met in a long time.
Arthur, Lanarkshire Posted on 02/10/2018 , work completed 02/10/2018
Excellent all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first visit by Lluis to completing and removal of old boiler. Every step was carried out with a very professional approach. Very competitive quotation. Lluis and his team always polite and tidy in every stage of the installation. I highly recommend LCD Heating & Gas Services Ltd.
Iain, Lanarkshire Posted on 13/09/2018 , work completed 13/09/2018
Brilliant.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly, done a good job. Very pleased.
Tracy, Renfrewshire Posted on 27/08/2018 , work completed 27/08/2018
Tradesman of the year
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job by Luis and his team replacing a historic back boiler with a new Combination boiler. Clean, prompt and fair pricing. Will be recommending to friends and family.
Gary, Lanarkshire Posted on 10/08/2018 , work completed 10/08/2018
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We required more work to be completed than was originally planned. LCD were able to meet our requirements and they worked continuously until all of the work was completed. The work, as always, was completed to a high standard and we have peace of mind knowing that we can always call LCD should we encounter any problems.
Kirsty Lyall, . Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018