We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

LCD Heating & Gas Services Limited

Profile thumb img 5404

5.0

56 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

LCD Heating & Gas Services Ltd is an award winning , friendly family run company that prides itself on the work carried out in our customers homes. We have the experience and expertise to carry out all work in a professional and tidy manner.

LCD Heating & Gas Services Ltd is fully insured and registered with Gas Safe and SNIPEF so you have peace of mind when you choose us to carry out any work in your home.

We are experienced in all aspects of domestic plumbing, heating and gas works, we specialise in the installation of gas boilers and proud to be Worcester-Bosch Accredited Installers.
We take great pride in all work that we carry out and treat our customers and homes with the same respect we would shown in our own, we are totally committed to provide an excellent customer service and after sales.

Our main focus is to provide an honest quality service and keep our existing customers coming back to us year after year.

What we do

  • Gas installers

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • power flushing gas safety inspections

Customer reviews

5.0
56 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Decided to remove the boiler in the loft and install new boiler in the spare bedroom. LCD were professional and efficient with the service. Also tidy with their work.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 30/03/2020 , work completed 28/03/2020
Excellent service and very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler fitted by Lluis and his apprentice Sean. They were great very professional and kept us informed all the way through. So clean and tidy all the way. Cannot recommend them highly enough. They were super efficient. All the best to LCD for 2020.
Customer in West Dunbartonshire Council Posted on 17/12/2019 , work completed 23/11/2019
Professional and excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler broke suddenly and within 5 days Louis and his team had installed a new one. Everything was explained in a language we could understand. The team came when they said they would and did an excellent job. I would highly recommend LCD Heating and Gas Services for their professional and excellent customer service and would not hesitate to use them again.
Customer in West Dunbartonshire Council Posted on 12/11/2019 , work completed 25/10/2019
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a new boiler installed by LCD, a really good experience, Lluis arrived at 8.30 and the new boiler was fitted and working by 4pm. A new Worcester Bosch boiler with a ten year guarantee and £1000 cheaper than Scottish Gas.
Customer in West Dunbartonshire Council Posted on 27/10/2019 , work completed 22/10/2019
High professional services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
LCD have installed my new boiler. Excellent service, careful with all details, couldn't have made a better service choice. I strongly recommend their business and will certainly use them again.
Customer in West Dunbartonshire Posted on 18/07/2019 , work completed 18/07/2019
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely pleased with the work carried out by Lluis and his team. They arrived on time and the new boiler was installed with minimum disruption to ourselves. Very professional - would certainly recommend - and nice people.
Customer in East Dunbartonshire Posted on 03/07/2019 , work completed 27/06/2019
Brilliant service from an extremely professional team.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All at LCD Heating & Gas Services are very professional, installed a replacement combi-boiler in less than 8 hours. No mess and no fuss. I would highly recommend their services.
Customer in West Dunbartonshire Posted on 28/06/2019 , work completed 24/06/2019
Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my boiler replaced. Arrived 5 minutes before. Talked me through what was getting done. Finished job and cleaned place. You wouldn't have known I had workmen in.
Ann, Dunbartonshire Posted on 07/06/2019 , work completed 07/06/2019
Fantastic service from start to finish and high quality throughout.Lluis
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lluis Dalmau and his team were brilliant. Refreshingly positive in outlook compared to others who quoted for a not straightforward boiler replacement. The following comment from Lluis won him the job. “There may be a few problems.....but they’re my problems...not yours.” The job went really smoothly with total attention to detail and great care taken to minimise mess. Very high standards of work. I wholeheartedly recommend this company.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 14/05/2019 , work completed 14/05/2019
Pure Professionalism
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose this company to carry out a boiler replacement on the basis of its positive reviews on Which? and was delighted that I did so. The degree of professionalism was very impressive, yet the transaction was handled in a very friendly and personal way. The work was carried it very neatly with care being taken to protect carpets and kitchen equipment and the house was left in excellent order on completion of the job. It's a pleasure to recommend LCD.
Customer in East Ayrshire Posted on 25/04/2019 , work completed 25/04/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From receiving a quote that was really competitive to the high quality and professionalism of the install I was really pleased. No issues at all and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend LCD heating & gas services.
Customer in West Dunbartonshire Posted on 13/03/2019 , work completed 11/03/2019
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everyone very helpful, Neat and tidy, covered floors with dust sheets, took old boiler etc away. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
Customer in West Dunbartonshire Posted on 11/03/2019 , work completed 08/03/2019
Fast, efficient, and highly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a replacement boiler installed, and I am so glad I chose LCD to do the work. The work was completed to a very high standard with a minimum of fuss. Lluis ably assisted by Ryan were courteous, tidy and very professional. I would have no problem recommending them.
Customer in East Dunbartonshire Posted on 07/02/2019 , work completed 07/02/2019
Excellent work, quick, clean and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish everyone was professional, courteous and tidy. A variety of quotes were made to give us options. All were carefully explained and we were encouraged to as questions about the job. Nothing was a bother and work carried out with minimum fuss and disruption. All floors were covered with dust sheets. All old tank and boiler material taken away. Carpets replaced and any electrical and building work carried out satisfactorily. I would not hesitate recommending this company. Lynne Bihopton
Customer in Renfrewshire Posted on 04/02/2019 , work completed 31/01/2019
Super Service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything you could possibly want from a service company. Office was kind and knowledgeable when I booked. I need a specific time of day, and that was perfectly fine. I was texted a reminder a couple days before, contacted prior to the service tech arriving, with real time location. Which was perfect as we have an ancient, unpredictable dog, so I needed to contain and occupy him. Technician was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. I am very happy with the whole experience and happy to recommend them.
Customer in West Dunbartonshire Posted on 04/02/2019 , work completed 04/02/2019
Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Across the board....the best! Quality, attitude, consultation, installation and advice. A big bonus of course are pleasant people. Highest recommendation.
Customer in West Dunbartonshire Posted on 25/01/2019 , work completed 25/01/2019
Professional from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent and professional service from quote to work completion. Discussed everything about the work (no added surprises!) and work area was always kept very clean. Highly recommend this company.
Customer in Argyll and Bute Posted on 16/12/2018 , work completed 13/12/2018
A real trusted trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removal of old boiler to be Replaced with a combination condensing boiler I believe reviews are extremely important when choosing traders to carry out work for you e.g. , cost ,reliability , professionalism , value for money , and most importantly TRUST , After reading the reviews on this site and others about LCD Heating and the MD Lluis I was somewhat reserved about the high stars allocated I honestly admit my reservations were unfounded , from 1st meeting , Lluis listened to my requirements , advised my options , indicated the choices and the work required to complete the job . Having had 2 previous written estimations for the job I was delighted to note that LCD were very competitive and detailed in their pricing and work needed so went ahead with LCD Heating On completion of the job to my ( I admit ) exacting standard I may have bored Lluis with my admiration for the professionalism and focus to detail he runs his company to , but in all honesty it is so refreshing to find a company that you can trust , as evidenced by the positive reviews Sorry about the long review but I feel his work and pricing competitiveness is worthy of praise
Need Value Posted on 14/10/2018 , work completed 14/10/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the minute he arrived, he was the essence of professionalism. He was smart and clean, and covered everything with sheets. From his smart and clean van, to his tools, everything was first class. He carried out the work without fuss and nothing was a bother. The job was completed to our complete satisfaction and we are now enjoying the fruits of his excellent work. Best professional we have met in a long time.
Arthur, Lanarkshire Posted on 02/10/2018 , work completed 02/10/2018
Excellent all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first visit by Lluis to completing and removal of old boiler. Every step was carried out with a very professional approach. Very competitive quotation. Lluis and his team always polite and tidy in every stage of the installation. I highly recommend LCD Heating & Gas Services Ltd.
Iain, Lanarkshire Posted on 13/09/2018 , work completed 13/09/2018
Brilliant.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly, done a good job. Very pleased.
Tracy, Renfrewshire Posted on 27/08/2018 , work completed 27/08/2018
Tradesman of the year
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job by Luis and his team replacing a historic back boiler with a new Combination boiler. Clean, prompt and fair pricing. Will be recommending to friends and family.
Gary, Lanarkshire Posted on 10/08/2018 , work completed 10/08/2018
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We required more work to be completed than was originally planned. LCD were able to meet our requirements and they worked continuously until all of the work was completed. The work, as always, was completed to a high standard and we have peace of mind knowing that we can always call LCD should we encounter any problems.
Kirsty Lyall, . Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Good solid job by excellent workmen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On the recommendation of trusted friends we asked LCD to submit a quote for the renewal of our combi heating boiler in competition with British Gas. Their managing director visited us, carefully listened to our needs and submitted a quote several hundreds of pounds cheaper than that submitted by British Gas. From the questions and discussions we had it was clear that LCD understood our requirements and were determined to provide a good service. It was striking how LCD went beyond the expected presentation by suggesting improvements we had not thought of. In under two days they completed the work today(12 June) to a high standard of workmanship, just what we were hoping for. The finished work was beautifully presented and we commend their workmanship. At the same time it was noticeable how the work was managed with input from the managing director himself. Above all, we saw how the two young apprentices were taught and supported. These young apprentices will be good workers in their own turn with such a good grounding in their trade. The job was done well and we are grateful for it. John and Morag Stewart
J Stewart Posted on 12/06/2018 , work completed 12/06/2018
Good solid job with excellent workmen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good quotation process followed by good saving on competitor. Work carried out well and to specification. Pleased with good training of young apprentices. Highly recommend this trader.
John, Lanarkshire Posted on 11/06/2018 , work completed 11/06/2018
Amazing workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
LCD were extremely professional. The detail on the finish was outstanding and the follow up after appreciated. They left the place so tidy, I wouldn't even have known they were there.
Sandra, Lanarkshire Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
Excellent service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
LCD replaced our old boiler which was floor standing with a wall mounted one. Which meant moving the flue. Prompt answer to our enquiry. Mr Dalmau arrived and gave us good advice on type of boiler to suit us. We received the quote that same evening. A few weeks later the work was carried out. Very polite, tidy workers who explained everything to us. All work completed to a very high standard and we are very happy with our new boiler. Would definitely recommend LCD. In fact I wish they did more than just heating and gas. They were an excellent team.
Jjose18 Posted on 16/05/2018 , work completed 16/05/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delighted with work carried out by LCD Heating. Arriving when they said, clearing and cleaning up after they had finished. Friendly and efficient.
John, Dunbartonshire Posted on 30/04/2018 , work completed 30/04/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new boiler fitted by LCD. LCD provided a clear and comprehensive quote and process. They arrived on time were pleasant, tidy and extremely efficient. Great job would highly recommend to anyone.
John & Margaret Posted on 30/03/2018 , work completed 30/03/2018
The trader replied (on 13/04/2018)
Thank you for the feedback and thanks again for your custom
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My job involved replacing and moving my gas boiler, moving the position of the flue and altering pipework so involved various tradesmen at different times. Mr. Dalmau and the other tradesmen arrived promptly on both days as needed and all were polite and friendly. They all worked hard and managed to finish the job in 2 days although originally quoted 2.5 days! Very pleased with the job!
Joyce, Renfrewshire Posted on 19/03/2018 , work completed 19/03/2018
The trader replied (on 13/04/2018)
Thanks for the feedback and thank you for the work .
Very professional company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with the service received from start to finish. Would definitely recommend to others. Price was also very competitive. Great company.
James, Dunbartonshire Posted on 19/02/2018 , work completed 19/02/2018
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb job carried out - 1st Class advice given. Would highly recommend.
Fiona, Lanarkshire Posted on 29/01/2018 , work completed 29/01/2018
Brilliant Job, professional, friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We will be recommending LCD Heating and Gas to family and friends. All aspects of the installation was carried out professionally with high standards of workmanship and cleanliness at all times. The tradesman was friendly whilst still managing to portray his professionalism. 5 star.
William, Lanarkshire Posted on 21/10/2017 , work completed 21/10/2017
Neat, tidy and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had two new radiators fitted within my home. LCD Heating arrived on the day prompt in works uniform, very much looking the part. I found the men courteous, having respect for carpets & fittings etc taking measures not to cause any damage. A very competent, efficient and reliable firm.
William, Dunbartonshire Posted on 06/10/2017 , work completed 06/10/2017
Professional and Trustworthy company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gas boiler and radiator installation. Craig and Steve arrived each morning exactly on time and provided a professional service throughout. Excellent customer service, every stage of the job explained thoroughly and the house left exactly the way they found it at the start of the day. Great quality product and excellent value for money will recommend to friends and family and use them again in the future.
Michelle, Dunbartonshire Posted on 26/09/2017 , work completed 26/09/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional team who explained all the details of the product and options, work was met to a very high standard at a very competitive price. Would highly recommend LCD. I will be doing all future business with them for my heating.
Justin, Dunbartonshire Posted on 18/09/2017 , work completed 18/09/2017
First rate.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, courteous, clean, thorough, charges reasonable. Very happy to recommend LCD Heating.
Jean, Dunbartonshire Posted on 11/09/2017 , work completed 11/09/2017
Great company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great company to deal with. On time, friendly, clean, no mess, and excellent workmanship. This is the only company I will use in the future.
Alistair, Lanarkshire Posted on 08/09/2017 , work completed 08/09/2017
Prompt and very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed, so clean and tidy, and did an excellent job. I would certainly use this company again and highly recommend them.
James C, Dumbarton Posted on 25/08/2017 , work completed 25/08/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from quotation to completion of job. Information about the product was excellent, very professional in all aspects of work and tidy throughout. I would have no hesitations in recommending LCD and using again.
Woodyt Posted on 21/08/2017 , work completed 21/08/2017
Highly Satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Workmanship first class, friendly, trustworthy, clean workers. Good team work, good after care.
David, Renfrewshire Posted on 07/08/2017 , work completed 07/08/2017
Excellent workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would certainly use this company again and highly recommend them. The job they did for me was by no means easy, and was done very professionally. Very clean workers, and lovely manners. Delighted with the finished boiler installation.
Sarah, Lanarkshire Posted on 12/06/2017 , work completed 12/06/2017
Excellent professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In the past we were very disappointed with Scottish Power boiler cover and a (recommended by friends) independent boiler engineer. We decided to get our boiler checked and serviced. We found LCD on this website. First initial visit was excellent - on time, experienced, professional. Exactly what we expected from gas engineers: high competence, experience and professionalism. During next visit boiler was fixed as it required some parts. Soon we will take a boiler cover plan from LCD and in the future get a new boiler. From now we will recommend LCD to all friends. Top job! Highly recommended! Big thanks.
FamilyFromErskine Posted on 31/05/2017 , work completed 31/05/2017
Outstanding service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted LCD for a quote to replace my boiler, from that point we were treated to a very friendly and professional service.
Phil, Renfrewshire Posted on 22/05/2017 , work completed 22/05/2017
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly, treated my house with respect, and did a good job. It was found that the gas hob was leaking and they replaced it with no labour cost. Thankyou.
Tom, Renfrewshire Posted on 15/05/2017 , work completed 15/05/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service under difficult conditions as under the damp was damp, and they got some sheeting to put down so they could get the job done. Would recommend LCD.
May, Dunbartonshire Posted on 21/03/2017 , work completed 21/03/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed, will certainly use them again.
William, Lanarkshire Posted on 09/03/2017 , work completed 09/03/2017
New boiler installation - super job!!!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first moment I spoke to this company they went out of their way to help me. Initially two men came out to the house and went through everything with me including pointing out many things that other companies had failed to mention. They arrived on time each day to do the work and were so polite and tidy. We had a whole new Worcester boiler / pipe work installed. We would not hesitate to recommend this company to anyone and will be using them for every trade they provide in the future.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/02/2017 , work completed 04/02/2017
Replace boiler - excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt, very professional & excellent company. Will recommend and use again.
Stephen, Dunbartonshire Posted on 19/01/2017 , work completed 19/01/2017
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied with this company. Prompt and professional. Very tidy and cleaned up as they went along. I have no hesitation in recommending this company. Will certainly use them again.
Catherine, Renfrewshire Posted on 06/12/2016 , work completed 06/12/2016
Superb job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had a number of boilers serviced whilst living in different parts of the country, I have never experienced such a thorough job as this one! The engineer was here over an hour and a half (normally I've only been used to a 20min service). He not only checked the boiler, but the gas system, bled the radiators and thoroughly cleaned the boiler. All for £2.00 more than I was paying for in the old place I lived. Wonderful!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/12/2016 , work completed 01/12/2016
Full replacement of central heating system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Refreshing trustworthy company.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/09/2016 , work completed 27/09/2016
New piping throughout the house, new radiators fitted and new boiler installed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We required more work to be completed than was originally planned. LCD were able to meet our requirements and they worked continuously until all of the work was completed. The work, as always, was completed to a high standard and we have peace of mind knowing that we can always call LCD should we encounter any problems.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/09/2016 , work completed 26/09/2016
Quality tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Care taken with covering carpets and tidy working area - all pipework plumb and level.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/11/2015 , work completed 21/11/2015
Trustworthy and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full central heating system fitted
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/09/2015 , work completed 20/09/2015
Trustworthy and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full central heating system fitted
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/09/2015 , work completed 20/09/2015