Endorsed by Which?

Leigh Wilson Plumbing & Gas Limited

4.9

48 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Leigh Wilson Plumbing and Gas Ltd is a family run business that has been trading in the Doncaster area for 20 years. My son Matthew joined the business as an apprentice 9 years ago. He is fully qualified as a plumbing and gas engineer.

We offer a wide range of services, which include;
Boiler installation and servicing
Boiler breakdowns.
Fire installations and servicing.
Unvented cylinder installation and servicing.
Landlords gas safety checks and certificates.
Central heating servicing and breakdowns.
Power flushing.
All aspects of plumbing work, from leaking taps to toilet repairs.
Bathrooms suites.
Tiling.
Underfloor heating installation and repairs.

For more information or any questions you may have please feel free to contact us.

What we do

  • Gas installers

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Power flushing
    • Boiler servicing
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Underfloor heating

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
48 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Polite, clean and tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Leigh arrived on time, he was polite and explained what was needed and away. Job fixed in good time and left the room clean and tidy. Would certainly recommend him and will use them again. Reasonably priced.
Roger, South Yorkshire Posted on 29/11/2018 , work completed 29/11/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Leigh has serviced my boiler for the last three years. He and his son are always polite, and their work is clean and tidy. They take time to explain what they are doing and seem very knowledgeable on all aspects of plumbing. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to friends and family.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 21/11/2018 , work completed 12/11/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Leigh and his son refitted the whole of our central heating system replacing the original micro-bore system fitted by the house builder. They carried out the refit in the scheduled time and to the agreed budget. This was a major refit involving the lifting of carpets and floorboards and re-piping through ceilings and walls. It was carried out to the highest quality despite numerous setbacks, none of which were down to Leigh.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 17/11/2018 , work completed 16/07/2018
Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service. Leigh installed our boiler in 2007 and services it annually. Always confident of a good job being done. Have recommended to family and friends.
Ian, South Yorkshire Posted on 13/11/2018 , work completed 13/11/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service front baffle replacement, automatic air release valve replacement, yearly service 8 test.
William Terence, South Yorkshire Posted on 13/11/2018 , work completed 13/11/2018
Professional & Very Knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prepared to explain any work that needs to be done and likely cost. Very amiable young men and good communicaters regarding the work to be carried out. The work was very professionable and within budget. This is our 2nd annual service and solved problems with hot tap; shower and toilet. Would not hesitate to recommend
Wiggsy Posted on 12/11/2018 , work completed 12/11/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very cooperative and professional.
Colin David, South Yorkshire Posted on 24/10/2018 , work completed 24/10/2018
Great service as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Leigh and his son did a thorough job on my boiler service and kindly took the time to install a new for me whilst here. Always trust them to give good and professional service. Friendly and kind too.
Emma, South Yorkshire Posted on 22/10/2018 , work completed 22/10/2018
Another good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Leigh Wilson Plumbing and Gas Ltd for a long time. Leigh is always reliable and does a good job.
William, South Yorkshire Posted on 22/10/2018 , work completed 22/10/2018
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had work done over 5 years and I have to say this it the best plumber I have ever had. Great job always - fair price and honest. Great advice given. Would definitely recommend Leigh Wilson Plumbing & Gas.
Nevenka, South Yorkshire Posted on 22/10/2018 , work completed 22/10/2018