We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Leigh Wilson Plumbing & Gas Limited

Profile thumb tt icon
4.9

44 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Leigh Wilson Plumbing and Gas Ltd is a family run business that has been trading in the Doncaster area for 15 years. My son Matthew joined the business as an apprentice 3 years ago and has now has his NVQ in Plumbing and Heating. He is currently studying for his gas engineering and advanced plumbing.

We offer a wide range of services, which include; boiler installation and servicing, boiler breakdowns, fire installations and servicing, installation of unvented cylinder and servicing, landlords gas safety checks and certificates, central heating servicing and breakdowns and power flushing.
Bathrooms suites, tiling, all aspects of plumbing work, from leaking taps to toilet repairs.

For more information or any questions you may have please feel free to contact us.

What we do

  • Gas installers

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Power flushing
    • Boiler servicing
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Underfloor heating

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
44 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service front baffle replacement, automatic air release valve replacement, yearly service 8 test.
William Terence, South Yorkshire Posted on 13/11/2018 , work completed 13/11/2018
Professional & Very Knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prepared to explain any work that needs to be done and likely cost. Very amiable young men and good communicaters regarding the work to be carried out. The work was very professionable and within budget. This is our 2nd annual service and solved problems with hot tap; shower and toilet. Would not hesitate to recommend
Wiggsy Posted on 12/11/2018 , work completed 12/11/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very cooperative and professional.
Colin David, South Yorkshire Posted on 24/10/2018 , work completed 24/10/2018
Great service as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Leigh and his son did a thorough job on my boiler service and kindly took the time to install a new for me whilst here. Always trust them to give good and professional service. Friendly and kind too.
Emma, South Yorkshire Posted on 22/10/2018 , work completed 22/10/2018
Another good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Leigh Wilson Plumbing and Gas Ltd for a long time. Leigh is always reliable and does a good job.
William, South Yorkshire Posted on 22/10/2018 , work completed 22/10/2018
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had work done over 5 years and I have to say this it the best plumber I have ever had. Great job always - fair price and honest. Great advice given. Would definitely recommend Leigh Wilson Plumbing & Gas.
Nevenka, South Yorkshire Posted on 22/10/2018 , work completed 22/10/2018
Replacement of ground floor radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Leigh Wilson & his son came in and did a fantastic job, as usual. They are most professional, and we will always ask them to come & carry out all future plumbing & heating work we may require.
Sylvia, South Yorkshire Posted on 12/10/2018 , work completed 12/10/2018
Excellent work as always.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, as always. Leigh has been my plumber for a number of years. He and his son have always done efficient work for me. This time they changed old radiators for new. No mess or fuss.
Rebecca, South Yorkshire Posted on 12/10/2018 , work completed 12/10/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional.
Rosalie, South Yorkshire Posted on 27/09/2018 , work completed 27/09/2018
Professional and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out gas boiler and gas fire checks and servicing. Arrived on time and completed the work in good time, in a friendly, but professional manner.
Stephen, South Yorkshire Posted on 10/09/2018 , work completed 10/09/2018