We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Lek-Trix Limited

Profile thumb new lek trix logo

4.9

139 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Sep 20
Jun 2020

About

Lek-Trix Limited was founded in Bristol in 2007 by Daniel Haynes. During this time Lek-Trix has earned a reputation as a reliable, honest and trustworthy electrical contractor.

Lek-Trix offers a professional, competitively priced and reliable service. The majority of work comes from repeat customers or as a result of word of mouth recommendations.

Domestic or commercial, large project or minor works, you can rely on Lek-Trix to get the job done safely and on time. Tidy working practices to minimise disruption, attention to detail and putting the customer first is what sets Lek-Trix apart from the competition.

Lek-Trix are registered with the NICEIC as both a Domestic Installer and an Approved Contractor, and all work is covered by the NICEIC guarantee and insurance backed warranty. Lek-Trix are also a member of the Trustmark Scheme.

If you need any advice, would like to get in touch about an upcoming project, or would like to request a free no obligation quotation, please get in touch.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
    • Landlord safety certificates
  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

  • Smart Homes

    • Automated home audio
    • Home automation
    • Security
  • More Services

    • full re-wire
    • consumer unit replacement
    • loxone silver partner

Customer reviews

4.9
139 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Problem solved
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan took lot of trouble to solve a tricky problem with a wall light fitting. He did not give up until the difficult problem was resolved and the light switch was working properly, he was both helpful and efficient.
johnplumb Posted on 07/09/2016 , work completed 07/09/2016
The trader replied (on 19/09/2016)
Hi Mr Plumb. Thank you for the great review! Who would have thought a single wall light could be so tricky. Got there in the end, and I'm glad you are happy with the work.Best regards, Dan.
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan was able to fit my socket relocation/rewiring into a half day at short notice. His knowledge was much appreciated as I quizzed him about other improvements that need to be made. I will get him back soon.
Karen Posted on 25/08/2016 , work completed 25/08/2016
The trader replied (on 25/08/2016)
Hi Karen. Thank you for your review. We really appreciate it. We look forward to hearing from you in the future. See you soon. Regards, Dan.
Friendly, helpful and high quality electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lek Trix provided a very high quality service. We needed to have a cooker point and socket moved at very short notice in our kitchen and Lek Trix were prompt, incredibly helpful and completed the work to a very high standard in spite of several unforeseen obstacles. He was even able to help us locate a plumber on short notice too! Dan was very knowledgeable, communicated with us constantly and we would certainly recommend him very highly.
BeckyThomson Posted on 22/08/2016 , work completed 22/08/2016
The trader replied (on 25/08/2016)
Hi Becky. Thanks for the great review! It was a pleasure to carry out the work. I'm sure you are now enjoying cooking with the new oven - no more barbecues in the rain!! Thanks for the prompt payment. Give us a call if we can help you with anything else. Cheers, Dan.
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A fast efficient trader. Most informative, polite & helpful.
Marie, Avon Posted on 16/08/2016 , work completed 16/08/2016
The trader replied (on 10/01/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review Marie. Thank you for using Lek-Trix. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Great job - friendly, helpful, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan gave me reassuring initial advice on the phone concerning my smoke alarms. He then provided an extremely friendly and efficient service, going out of his way to obtain and replace the alarms. I was very grateful and impressed by the service offered, and will certainly use Lek-Trix again and recommend to others.
Steve, Avon Posted on 16/08/2016 , work completed 16/08/2016
The trader replied (on 10/01/2017)
Hi Steve. Thank you for the review. Glad to be of service. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan Haynes came to replace my old fuse box. I am delighted with his work. He is a very knowledgeable and professional electrician with complete attention to all his work. He kept me well informed as to what he was doing and nothing was too much trouble. He completed the job efficiently, neatly and was reliable and has give me great peace of mind. Can't recommend Dan highly enough. Thank you Dan.
Christine, Avon Posted on 01/08/2016 , work completed 01/08/2016
The trader replied (on 19/08/2016)
Hi Christine, Thank you for your review. It's greatly appreciated. I'm really glad you are happy with the work carried out and also that it has given you piece of mind. See you soon to renew those light fittings!! Many Thanks. Dan
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, friendly, professional
Christine, Avon Posted on 10/07/2016 , work completed 10/07/2016
The trader replied (on 10/01/2017)
Thank you Christine. We really appreciate your feedback. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan turned up on time & carried out work efficiently. Happy to leave Dan in the house, totally trustworthy. Fair price for good job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/03/2016 , work completed 04/03/2016
The trader replied (on 10/01/2017)
Many thanks for the positive feedback! Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly & very efficient.
Edward, Avon Posted on 27/02/2016 , work completed 27/02/2016
The trader replied (on 07/03/2017)
Many thanks for the positive feedback Edward. Best regards Dan & Frankie.