We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Lek-Trix Limited

Profile thumb new lek trix logo

4.9

139 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Sep 20
Jun 2020

About

Lek-Trix Limited was founded in Bristol in 2007 by Daniel Haynes. During this time Lek-Trix has earned a reputation as a reliable, honest and trustworthy electrical contractor.

Lek-Trix offers a professional, competitively priced and reliable service. The majority of work comes from repeat customers or as a result of word of mouth recommendations.

Domestic or commercial, large project or minor works, you can rely on Lek-Trix to get the job done safely and on time. Tidy working practices to minimise disruption, attention to detail and putting the customer first is what sets Lek-Trix apart from the competition.

Lek-Trix are registered with the NICEIC as both a Domestic Installer and an Approved Contractor, and all work is covered by the NICEIC guarantee and insurance backed warranty. Lek-Trix are also a member of the Trustmark Scheme.

If you need any advice, would like to get in touch about an upcoming project, or would like to request a free no obligation quotation, please get in touch.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
    • Landlord safety certificates
  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

  • Smart Homes

    • Automated home audio
    • Home automation
    • Security
  • More Services

    • full re-wire
    • consumer unit replacement
    • loxone silver partner

Customer reviews

4.9
139 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
High standard of execution
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed outside security light, outside plug sockets, cable to greenhouse to install plug sockets for heater and light. Was carried out effectively, to schedule and budget. Always struck by electrician's competence in dealing with work and working through any inherent difficulties in providing what is being asked for. Appreciate electrician who has sound basic technical knowledge.
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 05/03/2019 , work completed 01/03/2019
The trader replied (on 28/03/2019)
Hi there. Thank you for your review, really appreciated. We always try to find solutions to suit our customers when any issues or difficulties arise on a job, really pleased to hear we were able to do this for you and you were happy with the work carried out. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy arrived promptly and immediately began the first of his two jobs. He safely turned off the electricity. He proceeded with list 1st job which took approximately 40mins. He cleaned up before he started the 2nd job outside. Again he did a very professional job removing old cable with new, and re-routing the new cable. He double checked his work and cleaned up again. We have no hesitation in recommending Lek-Trix Ltd and would certainly use them again.
Barry, Avon Posted on 07/02/2019 , work completed 07/02/2019
The trader replied (on 28/03/2019)
Hi Barry. Thank you for leaving us a review. Happy to hear you would recommend us and use Lek-Trix again when needed. We always aim to keep our work areas as clean and tidy as possible and will always clean up at the end of the job, so brilliant to hear you appreciated this. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Very helpful and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan and Frankie have helped us on several occasions from small jobs to work on the complete building. They are reliable, efficient and very professional. We would certainly use them again and would be happy to recommend their work.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 24/01/2019 , work completed 19/01/2019
The trader replied (on 29/01/2019)
Hi there, thank you for your review and recommendation. Great to hear you are happy with our service and we have been able to help on a number of occasions with various works. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
First-rate service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the second time we have used Lek-Trix. We were pleased the first time, two years ago, so asked them for a quote again. Dan came to discuss what we wanted – lamps to light the paved path from the street to the doorway – a special need for my wife who is partially sighted and cannot see the path in the dark but also cannot look towards the brightness of a security light. Dan proposed 2 bulkhead lights on a low wall, hooded to project light downward to the path, with sensors at either end, angled to prevent them responding to every passer-by on the street. We accepted the quote on 11 Jan. and the job was done on 17 Jan. Dan arrived punctually, explained how he would connect everything up and got on with it, working very efficiently. He was meticulous in cleaning up indoors, after wiring up in the fuse cupboard, making the wiring neat through the porch and drilling through the outer wall, and he left no mess on the path outside. He has a very agreeable manner and it was a pleasure to have someone so pleasant and efficient working in the house. He was happy also to fix a transformer in a kitchen light and to take time at our request to advise us on another job which we might need doing at some future date. We are happy to recommend him highly and will certainly use Lek-Trix again when we need any electrical work in the house. John White
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 21/01/2019 , work completed 19/01/2019
The trader replied (on 29/01/2019)
Hi John, thank you for your positive review. It was a pleasure to work with you again. We're really pleased to hear the lighting is working well for you both and you are happy with the result. We always try and take the time to ensure everything is to our customers satisfaction and happy to give further advice when needed :) Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Prompt, courteous & efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely pleasant & polite. I was impressed by the way the professional approach. Being elderly it's so important, a true find, one deserving of title 'Trader of the month'. Good luck to Lek-Trix.
Fay, Avon Posted on 03/01/2019 , work completed 03/01/2019
The trader replied (on 28/03/2019)
Hi Fay. Thank you for your positive review and recommendation for us to be "Trader of the month"! Fingers crossed we'll get there one day soon :) Brilliant to know you felt happy with the service and our professional approach. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Work was discussed thoroughly, quotes, estimates all well priced and the electricity work was smart, efficient, clean and polite. Can't fault at all. Well done and thank you.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/12/2018 , work completed 27/12/2018
The trader replied (on 04/04/2019)
Hi there. Many thanks for your review. Good to hear our quotations, pricing and service all met your requirements. We always try to discuss proposed works in detail to ensure our customers are happy. Thank you for using Lek-Trix. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As usual, Dan works quickly and efficiently to solve problems.
Nicola, Avon Posted on 17/12/2018 , work completed 17/12/2018
The trader replied (on 04/04/2019)
Hi Nicola, many thanks for your positive review. Pleased to hear Dan efficiently solved your electrical issues. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Small job but great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Dan before and he did a fabulous job tracking down a weird fault. This time the job was simpler, but again Dan was punctual, quick, tidy and effective. He also discussed with me some options fo completing the work which as helpful. Job done!
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 10/12/2018 , work completed 07/12/2018
The trader replied (on 19/01/2019)
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. No matter what size the job is we always try and give great customer service :) Brilliant to hear you were happy with our service. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Small job, well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As always, a professional, tidy effective job from this very pleasant company. A joy to deal with and to have in the house.
Rob, Avon Posted on 07/12/2018 , work completed 07/12/2018
The trader replied (on 30/07/2019)
Hi Rob, thank you for your review. Great to hear your positive feedback, really appreciated. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Thorough, reliable and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan and Frankie are super efficient and always keep you informed about what's going on. They are reliable and do what they say they will, on the agreed day, and if things change or aren't possible then they always keep you up-to-date. They are really friendly too. The quality of the work was fab and we'll definitely be asking them to carry out other jobs for us in future. 10/10!
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 06/12/2018 , work completed 04/12/2018
The trader replied (on 18/01/2019)
Hi there. Many thanks for your review. Our days don't always go to plan so we always inform customers to any changes of arrival time etc. We look forward to working with you on any future projects. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.