We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Lek-Trix Limited

Profile thumb new lek trix logo

4.9

134 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2019

About

Lek-Trix Limited was founded in Bristol in 2007 by Daniel Haynes. During this time Lek-Trix has earned a reputation as a reliable, honest and trustworthy electrical contractor.

Lek-Trix offers a professional, competitively priced and reliable service. The majority of work comes from repeat customers or as a result of word of mouth recommendations.

Domestic or commercial, large project or minor works, you can rely on Lek-Trix to get the job done safely and on time. Tidy working practices to minimise disruption, attention to detail and putting the customer first is what sets Lek-Trix apart from the competition.

Lek-Trix are registered with the NICEIC as both a Domestic Installer and an Approved Contractor, and all work is covered by the NICEIC guarantee and insurance backed warranty. Lek-Trix are also a member of the Trustmark Scheme.

If you need any advice, would like to get in touch about an upcoming project, or would like to request a free no obligation quotation, please get in touch.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
    • Landlord safety certificates
  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

  • Smart Homes

    • Automated home audio
    • Home automation
    • Security
  • More Services

    • full re-wire
    • consumer unit replacement
    • loxone silver partner

Customer reviews

4.9
134 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Work was discussed thoroughly, quotes, estimates all well priced and the electricity work was smart, efficient, clean and polite. Can't fault at all. Well done and thank you.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/12/2018 , work completed 27/12/2018
The trader replied (on 04/04/2019)
Hi there. Many thanks for your review. Good to hear our quotations, pricing and service all met your requirements. We always try to discuss proposed works in detail to ensure our customers are happy. Thank you for using Lek-Trix. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As usual, Dan works quickly and efficiently to solve problems.
Nicola, Avon Posted on 17/12/2018 , work completed 17/12/2018
The trader replied (on 04/04/2019)
Hi Nicola, many thanks for your positive review. Pleased to hear Dan efficiently solved your electrical issues. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Small job but great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Dan before and he did a fabulous job tracking down a weird fault. This time the job was simpler, but again Dan was punctual, quick, tidy and effective. He also discussed with me some options fo completing the work which as helpful. Job done!
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 10/12/2018 , work completed 07/12/2018
The trader replied (on 19/01/2019)
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. No matter what size the job is we always try and give great customer service :) Brilliant to hear you were happy with our service. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Small job, well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As always, a professional, tidy effective job from this very pleasant company. A joy to deal with and to have in the house.
Rob, Avon Posted on 07/12/2018 , work completed 07/12/2018
The trader replied (on 30/07/2019)
Hi Rob, thank you for your review. Great to hear your positive feedback, really appreciated. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Thorough, reliable and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan and Frankie are super efficient and always keep you informed about what's going on. They are reliable and do what they say they will, on the agreed day, and if things change or aren't possible then they always keep you up-to-date. They are really friendly too. The quality of the work was fab and we'll definitely be asking them to carry out other jobs for us in future. 10/10!
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 06/12/2018 , work completed 04/12/2018
The trader replied (on 18/01/2019)
Hi there. Many thanks for your review. Our days don't always go to plan so we always inform customers to any changes of arrival time etc. We look forward to working with you on any future projects. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Knowledgeable and competent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan is always reliable and very helpful. He listened to the customers concerns and works quickly, carefully and competently. He is a very tidy worker. It is a big advantage that Dan has an office colleague who can answer calls and arrange appointments. Dan makes himself available even for small jobs.
David, Avon Posted on 06/12/2018 , work completed 06/12/2018
The trader replied (on 28/03/2019)
Hello David. Thank you very much for your positive review. We always try to listen to our customers to enable us to give the best service we can, great to hear you were happy with this and the work carried out. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Prompt, tidy and reasonably priced.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan came to install four new light fittings and to test some odd wiring. He arrived on time and completed the job quickly and tidily. He spent time investigating the wiring - explaining to me how he was going to make it safe or reconnect it. A very likeable and efficient electrician who I have already recommended to family members.
Catherine, Avon Posted on 03/12/2018 , work completed 03/12/2018
The trader replied (on 18/01/2019)
Hi Catherine. Thank you for your positive review. Really happy to hear you have already recommended us :) Glad you were happy with the service and felt all works were explained to you, we always make sure our customers fully understand the work being carried out. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
reliable and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
How refreshing it was to find that communication with Dan is so easy (no leaving messages on mobiles and waiting days for a response)! Frankie answers emails promptly and is available at the end of a phone, and so as a customer, I always feel I know what is going on. Dan is reliable. He is obviously very well-informed about things like building regs and is very safety conscious. He discusses options fully, being sensitive to the cost of work (he told me he could move some sockets, as I had asked, but pointed out that it might not be worth it, given the cost and disruption). He works tidily and effectively and clears up afterwards. He has just replaced a fuse-box and done a complete safety check for us, and we shall certainly be calling upon him next time we need work doing. He's a real find!
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 22/11/2018 , work completed 20/11/2018
The trader replied (on 07/12/2018)
Hi there. Thank you so much for your review. High quality customer service is always a priority for us so it's great to hear we achieved this. Dan is always focussed on what is right for the customer and will always consider this when undertaking any work :) Great to hear you will think of us in the future if you have any further work. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Efficient and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan rewired our entire 1930's house over the course of two weeks, with all our existing furniture (and us!) still in it, and did a fantastic job. There was minimal mess and disturbance, and the job was completed quickly. Dan was very helpful, courteous and professional at all times. His work is first class and he used high quality products throughout. He was friendly and explained all the options available. He cleaned up every day. Dan is a very trustworthy and reliable electrician. Overall, excellent service and highly recommended.
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 15/11/2018 , work completed 12/10/2018
The trader replied (on 28/11/2018)
Hi there, many thanks for your review. Lovely to hear such positive feedback, really appreciated. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Prompt, efficient, trustworthy service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Don at Lek-Trix a number of times for electrical work. It is always of a high standard, expertly and efficiently undertaken. Don is adept solving problems and presenting solutions for small and complex issues that arise.
Heather, Avon Posted on 14/11/2018 , work completed 14/11/2018
The trader replied (on 04/04/2019)
Hi Heather. Thank you for your review and your continued custom. So pleased to hear our standard of work and service is of a high standard, that is what we always aim to achieve :) Best regards, Dan & Frankie.