We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Lek-Trix Limited

Profile thumb new lek trix logo

4.9

139 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Sep 20
Jun 2020

About

Lek-Trix Limited was founded in Bristol in 2007 by Daniel Haynes. During this time Lek-Trix has earned a reputation as a reliable, honest and trustworthy electrical contractor.

Lek-Trix offers a professional, competitively priced and reliable service. The majority of work comes from repeat customers or as a result of word of mouth recommendations.

Domestic or commercial, large project or minor works, you can rely on Lek-Trix to get the job done safely and on time. Tidy working practices to minimise disruption, attention to detail and putting the customer first is what sets Lek-Trix apart from the competition.

Lek-Trix are registered with the NICEIC as both a Domestic Installer and an Approved Contractor, and all work is covered by the NICEIC guarantee and insurance backed warranty. Lek-Trix are also a member of the Trustmark Scheme.

If you need any advice, would like to get in touch about an upcoming project, or would like to request a free no obligation quotation, please get in touch.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
    • Landlord safety certificates
  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

  • Smart Homes

    • Automated home audio
    • Home automation
    • Security
  • More Services

    • full re-wire
    • consumer unit replacement
    • loxone silver partner

Customer reviews

4.9
139 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Professional. Punctual. Priceless.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Before buying our new house, we asked Lek-Trix to carry out an electrical installation condition report (EICR) as we suspected that we’d need a full rewire of the house. Dan was prompt in every respect; at replying to my original query, in carrying out the work and in sending us back the report. When the report confirmed that a full rewire of the house was needed, Dan was the obvious choice to carry out the work. Dan carried out a full rewire on our 3-bedroom house over ten days and blew us away with his approach. He was quite simply exceptional. The quality of the work he carried out, and the way he did it, leaves me confident that we will enjoy many, many years of reliable, safe electrics in the house. (I wouldn’t be surprised if the wiring in the house outlives us!) If you’re looking for a true professional for any electrical work, I can highly recommend Lek-Trix. Dan really is the “wiring wizard”! He works hard, is reliable and is a genuinely nice guy as well. What more do you need?
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 07/08/2020 , work completed 07/08/2020
The trader replied (on 22/08/2020)
Thanks for the fantastic review guys! It was an absolute pleasure carrying out the rewire of your home. You made us feel very welcome at all times and we really appreciate your kindness! Hope everything is going well and we will see you again as soon as the kitchen is ready for the final connections. Many thanks, Dan & Frankie.
Reliable, efficient and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan replaced a fan for us, but has previously installed LED lights and done various other jobs. He always turns up on time, sticks to the quote, works efficiently and cleanly and tidies up afterwards. Good communication with customers, personally and through the office.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 20/07/2020 , work completed 14/07/2020
The trader replied (on 22/08/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review! We really appreciate it. It’s great to hear you are happy with the service we provide. Many thanks, Dan & Frankie.
Brilliant!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time that we have used Lectrix (previously- for outside security lights/changing all our lights to LED/replacing the fusebox and installing smoke alarms). I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Dan. He is efficient, punctual, knowledgeable, friendly, tidy and reliable. He will always give the best and honest advice (from his years of experience). This time he had to install a new plug point and coordinate with the joiners to wire our new front doorbell. Despite being busy he found the time to do the work as he knew that without the wiring we wouldn't be able to answer the door! We have never had to call him back as everything was done perfectly the first time and he gives quotes which are realistic and detail all the work that he is going to do, if there are any extra add ons Dan will send another quote for you to accept, so that there are no surprises.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 15/07/2020 , work completed 19/05/2020
The trader replied (on 07/08/2020)
Hello. Many thanks for your positive review. It's great to know we have been able to help on multiple occasions and you are happy with the service each time. Our focus is always to get the best solution for our customers when talking through projects and provide the best quality of work possible. Really happy to hear you will be recommending us. Best regards, Dan & Frankie :)
Trustworthy and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is now the second job I've had done by Dan and it's reassuring to know I have access in the future to a reliable, trustworthy and competent electrician to carry out any electrical job I need doing without having to do further research trying to find one. A straightforward job installing a second light switch and a double socket in our garage.This was all carried out to my complete satisfaction, tidily and with all due respect to the current Covid-19 personal and customer protection issues. Good communication sorting out the job scheduling beforehand.
Mark in Bristol Posted on 11/07/2020 , work completed 08/07/2020
The trader replied (on 07/08/2020)
Hi Mark. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review we really appreciate your feedback. Brilliant to hear you feel reassured in our service and quality of work. We look forward to working with you again if the need arises. Best regards, Dan & Frankie :)
Top job - again!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan and Frankie offer the best service. They are quick to respond, carry work out in a timely manner, are super courteous and do a slick professional job every time (we've used Lek-Trix twice now). Their covid-19 precautions too are spot on - Dan wore a mask, kept his distance, only touched what was absolutely necessary, and wiped everything down as he went. Can't recommend Lek-Trix enough.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 09/07/2020 , work completed 01/07/2020
The trader replied (on 07/08/2020)
Hi there. Thank you very much for your positive review. So happy to hear you would recommend us and that we have been able to help on a couple of occasions now. During the current situation we are doing everything we can to keep our customers comfortable and safe by strictly following all recommended guidelines. Thank you again. Best regards Dan & Frankie :)
Excellent all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan installed a new consumer unit, replaced some single sockets with double sockets, added some new sockets, added a new light switch, moved a pendant fitting and installed breakfast bar pendants. He took time to talk through options during his quote visit, not for just the immediate work, but for other work planned throughout the house, advising on the best order in which to carry it out. He explained everything very well and also has a good eye, e.g with positioning of the pendants over the breakfast bar. He took all possible Covid precautions, wearing gloves and mask, bringing his own towel, using antibac wipes on anything he touched and maintaining social distancing. I have recommended him to my neighbour and will use him for the all the other work in this house.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 07/06/2020 , work completed 02/06/2020
The trader replied (on 03/07/2020)
Hi there. Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Great to hear you have recommended us and will be using Lek-Trix again in the future. We always try and talk through options and requirements in as much detail as needed so our customers feel comfortable their requirements are being met. I look forward to working with you again. Best regards, Dan.
Highly recommended electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the third occasion on which we have used Lek-trix and once again we have been very satisfied. There were 3or 4 separate jobs – change of lighting fittings in the lounge and in the entrance hall, replacement of undercupboard lighting in kitchen and provision of a light in a previously unlit 3rd floor storeroom. The work was quoted for in February and Dan gave good advice about the best place to view and choose from an array of light fittings. The job was arranged for early March, but unfortunately was held up particularly by the coronavirus lockdown. However, since the work was urgent for us, Dan made sure he could come as soon as the lockdown was eased and we were able to receive him, still having to wear masks and maintain social distance. As always, Dan worked discreetly, arranging not to disturb us even though he was working in several places in the house. He works quietly, efficiently and neatly; he cleaned up carefully after each of the jobs, including in the current circumstances wiping everything he had touched. He worked a very long day to complete everything. As on the previous occasions we were vey pleased with his work and can highly recommend Lek-trix.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 02/06/2020 , work completed 01/06/2020
The trader replied (on 03/07/2020)
Hello. Thank you for your review, it's been great to complete further works for you and so happy to hear you are really satisfied with the work carried out. We are trying our best to keep to Government guidelines and keeping our customer safe by following social distancing rules, using PPE and cleaning everywhere thoroughly. Look forward to working with you again in the future. Best regards, Dan.
Safety check and new consumer unit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service - friendly, efficient and on time, testing was thorough and couple of additional tasks were also done.
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 25/10/2019 , work completed 22/10/2019
The trader replied (on 06/11/2019)
Hi there. Thank you for your review, really pleased to hear you felt our service was very good, efficient and friendly :) Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Replaced old fuse box with modern consumer unit.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time to assess the work required and provided a comprehensive explanation of what was required and why. Detailed quote arrived a couple of days later. Arrived on time to do the work which involved testing all our electrical circuits before replacing our fuse box with an 18th edition compliant (January 2019) fire rated 10 way consumer unit with individual RCD protection and surge protection. Dan was always happy to dicuss and explain what was happening and why. He completed the work on time and the DCN18C certificate arrived 8 days later followed by the NICEIC Building Regulations Certificate of Compliance a fortnight later.
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 21/10/2019 , work completed 26/09/2019
The trader replied (on 28/10/2019)
Hi there. Many thanks for leaving us a positive review and explaining our process. As part of our service we always try to explain what we are doing and why to our customers, provide detailed quotations and required certification. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Trustworthy and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan came to assess the state of the electrics in our large Victorian house. He tested every circuit and socket and provided estimates for various options. He explained everything clearly. I had no hesitation. A new fuse box/consumer unit, some replacement switches, a new outside light, etc. Certificates sent subsequently. Good value, thorough and friendly, Dan is trustworthy and efficient electrician. Highly recommended.
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 11/10/2019 , work completed 29/09/2018
The trader replied (on 28/10/2019)
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review. Great to hear Lek-Trix provided you with a friendly and trustworthy service and you would highly recommend us :) Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan arrived promptly and with a call from Frankie earlier to let me know of the time of Dan’s arrival. Due to an error (on my part) there was additional work which Dan was able to do. He worked out the additional cost prior to starting the extra work. He kept me fully informed throughout, did an excellent job and I would not have any hesitation in asking him to do further work or to recommend him.
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 19/09/2019 , work completed 18/09/2019
The trader replied (on 15/10/2019)
Hi there. Many thanks for leaving us a positive review. Thank you so much for your recommendation, great to hear you are happy with the work and would consider using Lek-Trix again for any work required in the future. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Wiring problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a problem with fuse tripping all the time and our usual electrician was away so found Lek-Trix through advert in a local publication. The big bonus here was that the firm kept in touch by phone, the electrician turned up at the time he was meant to. He was friendly and courteous, explained everything clearly, sorted a temporary fix to our problem (we have an old house, lots of legacy wiring) and all is well. Would certainly consider using this firm for the re-wiring that will be needed when we renovate and have no hesitation in recommending them to others.
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 16/09/2019 , work completed 13/09/2019
The trader replied (on 15/10/2019)
Hello. Thank you for your positive review. Glad we could help and found a solution to the issue quickly. Great to hear you would want to use Lek-Trix again for any future works, we would be happy to help. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Prompt response appreciated
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan came out to us at fairly short notice to investigate a faulty circuit. We were given a quote (hourly rates) to accept (or not!) before a time for his visit was arranged. Dan was very thorough and explained everything in detail. Although he had to leave for a while to acquire a necessary part, he still managed to stay within his quote. Dan was also very helpful in explaining how our installation should be upgraded. We hope he will come back to deal with this and we would have no hesitation in recommending him. Would also mention that Frankie in the office is very professional.
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 03/07/2019 , work completed 02/07/2019
The trader replied (on 15/07/2019)
Hello. Thank you for your positive review, happy we were able to help on short notice. We always try and make our pricing/process of work as clear as possible so great to hear this worked well. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to working with you again in the near future. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, prompt, clean, efficient. reasonable priced, good follow up, Overall amazing.
Anna, Bristol Posted on 18/06/2019 , work completed 18/06/2019
The trader replied (on 15/07/2019)
Hi there. Thank you for your review, we really appreciate the positive feedback. Glad we were able to help and achieve a high level of service for you. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Very pleased with the work carried out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had a new fuse box installed. Dan arrived promptly and worked very hard all day. The job took longer than expected but Dan continued working until the work was completed finishing at 7 pm even though it was a Friday evening. Dan was polite, efficient, very trustworthy and cleared up any mess that was made. I would thoroughly recommend Lek-Trix Ltd and definitely use them again.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 31/05/2019 , work completed 03/05/2019
The trader replied (on 13/06/2019)
Hi there. Many thanks for your positive review. Great to hear you would recommend us and use our services again for any future works. We are always dedicated to finishing a job to a high standard and leave any work areas fully cleaned when finished. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Very professional good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan was contracted to replace a number of ceiling and shaving lights as well as fit 1x18th edition compliant (January 2019) fire rated 10 way high integrity consumer unit with dual RCD protection and surge protection device. Not only that he also tidied up the telephone wires in the house and put in a new telephone socket for the WiFi router. Dan worked all day, was pleasant and hard working and even had time to help an elderly neighbour; at the end of the day he explained fully the workings of the consumer unit. A special mention goes out to Frankie who provided a very efficient home office support without whom the coordination of the work would be more complicated.
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 03/05/2019 , work completed 01/05/2019
The trader replied (on 15/05/2019)
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review. We always try to help wherever we can, it's important to us to leave the job having fully explained what we have done and any additional information you need to be aware of once we have finished. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Dan was always polite & cheerful. Works throughout 3 bed semi.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
For Mr. & Mrs. 'T' who are house bound and don't use computers. Dan & team were able to work around us due to our disabilities and careers calling 3-4 times a day. Only had to turn power off when had to, for safety. So all electrical household items could be used, and the heating & we were able to keep watching sport on TV. Dan & team always cleared up after drilling. We are very satisfied with the work carried out. Thank you Mr. & Mrs. T.
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 24/04/2019 , work completed 24/04/2019
The trader replied (on 03/05/2019)
Hi Mr & Mrs Tovey. Thank you for your positive review. We always try to minimise disruption when working in your home - especially when there is specific needs, glad we managed to keep the disturbance to a minimum. Great to hear you were very satisfied with the work. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Dan was always polite & cheerful. Works throughout 3 bed semi.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
For Mr. & Mrs. 'T' who are house bound and don't use computers. Dan & team were able to work around us due to our disabilities and carers calling in 3-4 times a day. Only had to turn power off when had to, for safety. So all electrical household items could be used, and the heating & we were able to keep watching sport on TV. Dan & team always cleared up after drilling. We are very satisfied with the work carried out. Thank you, Mr. & Mrs. T.
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 23/04/2019 , work completed 18/04/2019
The trader replied (on 03/05/2019)
Hi Mr & Mrs Tovey. Thank you for your positive review. We always try to minimise disruption when working in your home - especially when there is specific needs, glad we managed to keep the disturbance to a minimum. Great to hear you were very satisfied with the work. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Very Friendly and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan and Frankie have worked on two jobs for me. Both are friendly, efficient and completed both jobs to an excellent standard. I would therefore have no problem in recommending them to anyone.
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 11/04/2019 , work completed 03/04/2019
The trader replied (on 16/04/2019)
Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Great to hear you would recommend us and that you felt all work was carried out to an excellent standard, this is something we always aim to achieve. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Light fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New light , switch and cabling for it it fitted. Nice tidy work (impressed Dan brings his own dust sheets!), great clear professional communication received booking, invoice etc.
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 05/04/2019 , work completed 03/04/2019
The trader replied (on 10/04/2019)
Hi. Thank you very much for your positive review. We always take care to keep work areas clean and tidy and take pride in our standard of work, really happy to hear you were happy with the service. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
High standard of execution
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed outside security light, outside plug sockets, cable to greenhouse to install plug sockets for heater and light. Was carried out effectively, to schedule and budget. Always struck by electrician's competence in dealing with work and working through any inherent difficulties in providing what is being asked for. Appreciate electrician who has sound basic technical knowledge.
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 05/03/2019 , work completed 01/03/2019
The trader replied (on 28/03/2019)
Hi there. Thank you for your review, really appreciated. We always try to find solutions to suit our customers when any issues or difficulties arise on a job, really pleased to hear we were able to do this for you and you were happy with the work carried out. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy arrived promptly and immediately began the first of his two jobs. He safely turned off the electricity. He proceeded with list 1st job which took approximately 40mins. He cleaned up before he started the 2nd job outside. Again he did a very professional job removing old cable with new, and re-routing the new cable. He double checked his work and cleaned up again. We have no hesitation in recommending Lek-Trix Ltd and would certainly use them again.
Barry, Avon Posted on 07/02/2019 , work completed 07/02/2019
The trader replied (on 28/03/2019)
Hi Barry. Thank you for leaving us a review. Happy to hear you would recommend us and use Lek-Trix again when needed. We always aim to keep our work areas as clean and tidy as possible and will always clean up at the end of the job, so brilliant to hear you appreciated this. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Very helpful and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan and Frankie have helped us on several occasions from small jobs to work on the complete building. They are reliable, efficient and very professional. We would certainly use them again and would be happy to recommend their work.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 24/01/2019 , work completed 19/01/2019
The trader replied (on 29/01/2019)
Hi there, thank you for your review and recommendation. Great to hear you are happy with our service and we have been able to help on a number of occasions with various works. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
First-rate service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the second time we have used Lek-Trix. We were pleased the first time, two years ago, so asked them for a quote again. Dan came to discuss what we wanted – lamps to light the paved path from the street to the doorway – a special need for my wife who is partially sighted and cannot see the path in the dark but also cannot look towards the brightness of a security light. Dan proposed 2 bulkhead lights on a low wall, hooded to project light downward to the path, with sensors at either end, angled to prevent them responding to every passer-by on the street. We accepted the quote on 11 Jan. and the job was done on 17 Jan. Dan arrived punctually, explained how he would connect everything up and got on with it, working very efficiently. He was meticulous in cleaning up indoors, after wiring up in the fuse cupboard, making the wiring neat through the porch and drilling through the outer wall, and he left no mess on the path outside. He has a very agreeable manner and it was a pleasure to have someone so pleasant and efficient working in the house. He was happy also to fix a transformer in a kitchen light and to take time at our request to advise us on another job which we might need doing at some future date. We are happy to recommend him highly and will certainly use Lek-Trix again when we need any electrical work in the house. John White
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 21/01/2019 , work completed 19/01/2019
The trader replied (on 29/01/2019)
Hi John, thank you for your positive review. It was a pleasure to work with you again. We're really pleased to hear the lighting is working well for you both and you are happy with the result. We always try and take the time to ensure everything is to our customers satisfaction and happy to give further advice when needed :) Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Prompt, courteous & efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely pleasant & polite. I was impressed by the way the professional approach. Being elderly it's so important, a true find, one deserving of title 'Trader of the month'. Good luck to Lek-Trix.
Fay, Avon Posted on 03/01/2019 , work completed 03/01/2019
The trader replied (on 28/03/2019)
Hi Fay. Thank you for your positive review and recommendation for us to be "Trader of the month"! Fingers crossed we'll get there one day soon :) Brilliant to know you felt happy with the service and our professional approach. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Work was discussed thoroughly, quotes, estimates all well priced and the electricity work was smart, efficient, clean and polite. Can't fault at all. Well done and thank you.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/12/2018 , work completed 27/12/2018
The trader replied (on 04/04/2019)
Hi there. Many thanks for your review. Good to hear our quotations, pricing and service all met your requirements. We always try to discuss proposed works in detail to ensure our customers are happy. Thank you for using Lek-Trix. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As usual, Dan works quickly and efficiently to solve problems.
Nicola, Avon Posted on 17/12/2018 , work completed 17/12/2018
The trader replied (on 04/04/2019)
Hi Nicola, many thanks for your positive review. Pleased to hear Dan efficiently solved your electrical issues. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Small job but great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Dan before and he did a fabulous job tracking down a weird fault. This time the job was simpler, but again Dan was punctual, quick, tidy and effective. He also discussed with me some options fo completing the work which as helpful. Job done!
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 10/12/2018 , work completed 07/12/2018
The trader replied (on 19/01/2019)
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. No matter what size the job is we always try and give great customer service :) Brilliant to hear you were happy with our service. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Small job, well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As always, a professional, tidy effective job from this very pleasant company. A joy to deal with and to have in the house.
Rob, Avon Posted on 07/12/2018 , work completed 07/12/2018
The trader replied (on 30/07/2019)
Hi Rob, thank you for your review. Great to hear your positive feedback, really appreciated. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Thorough, reliable and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan and Frankie are super efficient and always keep you informed about what's going on. They are reliable and do what they say they will, on the agreed day, and if things change or aren't possible then they always keep you up-to-date. They are really friendly too. The quality of the work was fab and we'll definitely be asking them to carry out other jobs for us in future. 10/10!
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 06/12/2018 , work completed 04/12/2018
The trader replied (on 18/01/2019)
Hi there. Many thanks for your review. Our days don't always go to plan so we always inform customers to any changes of arrival time etc. We look forward to working with you on any future projects. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Knowledgeable and competent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan is always reliable and very helpful. He listened to the customers concerns and works quickly, carefully and competently. He is a very tidy worker. It is a big advantage that Dan has an office colleague who can answer calls and arrange appointments. Dan makes himself available even for small jobs.
David, Avon Posted on 06/12/2018 , work completed 06/12/2018
The trader replied (on 28/03/2019)
Hello David. Thank you very much for your positive review. We always try to listen to our customers to enable us to give the best service we can, great to hear you were happy with this and the work carried out. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Prompt, tidy and reasonably priced.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan came to install four new light fittings and to test some odd wiring. He arrived on time and completed the job quickly and tidily. He spent time investigating the wiring - explaining to me how he was going to make it safe or reconnect it. A very likeable and efficient electrician who I have already recommended to family members.
Catherine, Avon Posted on 03/12/2018 , work completed 03/12/2018
The trader replied (on 18/01/2019)
Hi Catherine. Thank you for your positive review. Really happy to hear you have already recommended us :) Glad you were happy with the service and felt all works were explained to you, we always make sure our customers fully understand the work being carried out. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
reliable and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
How refreshing it was to find that communication with Dan is so easy (no leaving messages on mobiles and waiting days for a response)! Frankie answers emails promptly and is available at the end of a phone, and so as a customer, I always feel I know what is going on. Dan is reliable. He is obviously very well-informed about things like building regs and is very safety conscious. He discusses options fully, being sensitive to the cost of work (he told me he could move some sockets, as I had asked, but pointed out that it might not be worth it, given the cost and disruption). He works tidily and effectively and clears up afterwards. He has just replaced a fuse-box and done a complete safety check for us, and we shall certainly be calling upon him next time we need work doing. He's a real find!
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 22/11/2018 , work completed 20/11/2018
The trader replied (on 07/12/2018)
Hi there. Thank you so much for your review. High quality customer service is always a priority for us so it's great to hear we achieved this. Dan is always focussed on what is right for the customer and will always consider this when undertaking any work :) Great to hear you will think of us in the future if you have any further work. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Efficient and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan rewired our entire 1930's house over the course of two weeks, with all our existing furniture (and us!) still in it, and did a fantastic job. There was minimal mess and disturbance, and the job was completed quickly. Dan was very helpful, courteous and professional at all times. His work is first class and he used high quality products throughout. He was friendly and explained all the options available. He cleaned up every day. Dan is a very trustworthy and reliable electrician. Overall, excellent service and highly recommended.
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 15/11/2018 , work completed 12/10/2018
The trader replied (on 28/11/2018)
Hi there, many thanks for your review. Lovely to hear such positive feedback, really appreciated. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Prompt, efficient, trustworthy service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Don at Lek-Trix a number of times for electrical work. It is always of a high standard, expertly and efficiently undertaken. Don is adept solving problems and presenting solutions for small and complex issues that arise.
Heather, Avon Posted on 14/11/2018 , work completed 14/11/2018
The trader replied (on 04/04/2019)
Hi Heather. Thank you for your review and your continued custom. So pleased to hear our standard of work and service is of a high standard, that is what we always aim to achieve :) Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Full rewire
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan has been our electrician for a number of years (over the space of 3 properties). Most recently he undertook a full rewire of a 1930s property which was not for the faint hearted and had not been touched for decades! Especially as we were living in the property at the time. He is reliable, hardworking and extremely knowledgeable and skilled. We have every confidence in his workmanship. He was always incredibly unobtrusive and tidy when working. He came on days off to finish the job even at the weekends. He was great when we asked him for technical or aesthetic advice and recommended us to a very good lighting shop nearby. We have recommended Dan to a number of our friends and colleagues who have been impressed too by his work.
Adam Bellchambers Posted on 24/10/2018 , work completed 24/10/2018
The trader replied (on 14/11/2018)
Hi Adam, thank you for your great review and continued custom. It's always a pleasure to work for you. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Great service, highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan arrived when he said he would, worked quickly and efficiently, made sure to tidy up and has a pleasant, friendly manner. I'll certainly use Lek-Trix again.
Linda S Posted on 27/08/2018 , work completed 27/08/2018
The trader replied (on 29/08/2018)
Hi Linda. Thank you for your leaving us positive feedback. Brilliant to hear you'll be using Lek-Trix again! Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service job, well done. Would use Dan again.
Steven, Avon Posted on 09/08/2018 , work completed 09/08/2018
The trader replied (on 29/08/2018)
Hi Steven. Thank you for your leaving us a review, great to hear your positive feedback. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out professionally, and tidily & to a high standard.
Albert, Avon Posted on 31/07/2018 , work completed 31/07/2018
The trader replied (on 14/08/2018)
Hi Albert, thank you for leaving us a positive review. Really happy to hear you were happy with the service provided. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Efficient & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Once again, "Lek-Trix" has provided a most efficient & professional service in updating and replacing the fuse box. Dan's high standard of workmanship and pleasant manner ensures he is a trusted & reliable electrician who I would have no hesitating in recommending.
Susan, Avon Posted on 26/07/2018 , work completed 26/07/2018
The trader replied (on 14/08/2018)
Hi Sue, thank you for choosing to use Lek-Trix again. Brilliant to hear you are happy with the service and you would be happy to recommend us. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Reliable, honest and a great bloke!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan spent a couple of days at our house last week completing various work, including installing an outside light, under-cabinet strip lighting, and a chandelier, updating our circuit box and replacing various plug sockets. His work is first-class and it was very useful to chat to him about our options as he really knows his stuff. Very happy, we would definitely recommend him!!
Elizabeth Bullock Posted on 11/07/2018 , work completed 11/07/2018
The trader replied (on 16/07/2018)
Hi Liz, thank you for leaving us a great review. We really appreciate the positive feedback and so pleased to hear you would recommend us! Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt, friendly and efficient.
Clive, Avon Posted on 15/06/2018 , work completed 15/06/2018
The trader replied (on 29/06/2018)
Hi Clive, many thanks for your review. Great to hear your positive feedback. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Friendly efficient professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The first time Dan had carried out some work for me. I found him very friendly & helpful, showing an analytical approach to solving problems.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/05/2018 , work completed 23/05/2018
The trader replied (on 15/06/2018)
Hi there, many thanks for your review. It's great to hear your positive feedback, happy we were able to help. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Excellent, friendly and capable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan was very friendly and just got to it. He was fitting a pendant light in my hall. It required a steady hand as it was a bone-china light. He made sure I was happy with all of it. He was tidy, personable and professional. I will definitely use this company again.
Yasmeen, Avon Posted on 14/05/2018 , work completed 14/05/2018
The trader replied (on 30/05/2018)
Hi Yasmeen. Really pleased to hear you would use us again and were happy with service. Thank you for leaving us a review. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service would recommend.
Beryl, Avon Posted on 02/05/2018 , work completed 02/05/2018
The trader replied (on 18/05/2018)
Hi Beryl, thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review. Great to hear you were happy with the service and would recommend us. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan arrived at the time agreed. He was very efficient, professional & tidy. The work was completed quickly. He then spent time making sure I was happy with the work done and the light positions were exactly how I wanted them.
Caroline, Avon Posted on 19/03/2018 , work completed 19/03/2018
The trader replied (on 24/04/2018)
Hi Caroline, thank you for your review. Really pleased to hear you were happy with the service and the work completed was exactly how you wanted. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Brilliant & Professional Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lek Trix were professional and prompt. Knowledgeable and approachable. We would recommend Lek Trix to family and friends.
Michael, Avon Posted on 12/03/2018 , work completed 12/03/2018
The trader replied (on 24/04/2018)
Hi Michael, thank you for your review. Great to hear your positive feedback and you will be recommending Lek-Trix in the future. Many thanks, Dan & Frankie.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, pleasant & professional
Joy, Avon Posted on 05/03/2018 , work completed 05/03/2018
The trader replied (on 19/03/2018)
Hi Joy. Many thanks for leaving us a review. Great to hear you were happy with the work. Looking forward to completing further work for you in the near future. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Would Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommended Dan for his work and his good manner when dealing with his work with me.
Ruth, Avon Posted on 05/03/2018 , work completed 05/03/2018
The trader replied (on 19/03/2018)
Hi Ruth. Many thanks for the great review. We really appreciate it. Hopefully see you soon for phase 2! Best regards, Dan and Frankie.
Professional and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lex-Trix are incredibly professional and are happy to give advise on solutions. I know I am getting a fair and good service.
Rebekah, Avon Posted on 01/03/2018 , work completed 01/03/2018
The trader replied (on 04/04/2019)
Hi Rebekah. Thank you for your review. We always strive to give a professional service, along with maintaining a personal and friendly approach. Great to hear you have confidence in us and the service we provide. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Well executed work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The operative arrived promptly on time. The work was to a good finish and the premises were left in a very tidy condition. I would use again.
Ron, Avon Posted on 31/01/2018 , work completed 31/01/2018
The trader replied (on 22/02/2018)
Hi Ron. Thank you for your review, great to hear you were happy with the service provided and would use us again. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
So professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kept me updated from the moment I gave them the order right up to 10 minutes before calling. Job very professionally carried out as was the whole experience and Dan was a very amiable person.
Martin, Avon Posted on 31/01/2018 , work completed 31/01/2018
The trader replied (on 22/02/2018)
Hi Martin. Many thanks for leaving us a review. Really pleased you were happy with our service and work carried out. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
First rate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, reliable & kind.
Geraldine, Avon Posted on 04/01/2018 , work completed 04/01/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He took on a complicated set of tasks, some of which he solved and some were not possible without substantial extra work.
Lynne, Avon Posted on 27/11/2017 , work completed 27/11/2017
The trader replied (on 12/01/2018)
Hi Lynne, many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan was slightly delayed but his wife called to warn us... always appreciated! Very thorough as explained everything clearly. Also gave good advice. Very impressed.
Phil, Avon Posted on 17/11/2017 , work completed 17/11/2017
The trader replied (on 12/01/2018)
Hi Phil, many thanks for your great feedback. Really happy to hear you are pleased with the work and service. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was straight forward to get an appointment for him to see what the job was and then arrange for the work to be done. He was courteous and careful in his work, answering questions I had. I would recommend him to friends.
Margaret, Avon Posted on 16/11/2017 , work completed 16/11/2017
The trader replied (on 12/01/2018)
Hi Margaret, thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review. Great to hear you were happy with the work and would recommend us to friends. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Great job + extras. Cheerful, polite, clean and tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Estimate given soon after contact, efficient booking to do job. Punctual and cheerful, did an extra job whilst here. Polite, clean and tidy. Will be using again, will keep Dan's number. Handy and recommend to others.
Louise, Avon Posted on 16/11/2017 , work completed 16/11/2017
The trader replied (on 12/01/2018)
Hi Louise, thank you for your feedback really pleased to hear you were happy with the work and service. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
First rate work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan came quickly, was thorough, supportive and very sensible about safety etc. I am very grateful for his skill and am booking him for more work.
Geraldine Taylor Posted on 07/11/2017 , work completed 07/11/2017
The trader replied (on 09/11/2017)
Hi Geraldine, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Great to hear you were happy with the service, looking forward to completing more work for you in the near future. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Reliable and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend them and will definitely be using them again. Professional, reliable and efficient, leaving things tidy at the end of each day.
Sarah, Avon Posted on 30/10/2017 , work completed 30/10/2017
The trader replied (on 17/11/2017)
Hi Sarah. Thank you for leaving us a positive review. Really happy to hear you were happy with the service and you will be using us again. We look forward to working for you in the future. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
First class electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan came at very short notice to move a power point for me. He did a great job, very neat and tidy. I have more electrical work coming up and he will be my first choice for the job.
Elaine, Avon Posted on 24/10/2017 , work completed 24/10/2017
The trader replied (on 02/11/2017)
Hi Elaine, thank you for your positive feedback. We will look forward to hearing from you soon in regards to your future work. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Wouldn't go anywhere else!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very clean and efficient. Pleased with his work.
Margaret, Avon Posted on 21/10/2017 , work completed 21/10/2017
The trader replied (on 09/11/2017)
Hi Margaret. Thank you for your positive review, really great to hear your feedback. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Emergency Call Out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Super thorough, confidence inspiring, very professional.
Steve, Avon Posted on 18/10/2017 , work completed 18/10/2017
The trader replied (on 09/11/2017)
Hi Steve. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review. Great to hear your feedback. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Outstanding company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lek-Trix Ltd is an outstanding company. The company director Daniel Haynes offers a professional prompt caring service. I will definitely use them again & will always recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/10/2017 , work completed 14/10/2017
The trader replied (on 02/11/2017)
Thank you very much for such a positive review. Brilliant to hear you see Lek-Trix Ltd as an outstanding company. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Thoroughly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quite simply - a pleasure to have Dan working for us. When unavoidably detained, the back up team kept us informed of timings. Slight change of spec. on the job was explained and options discussed before proceeding. Works neatly and intelligently.
William, Avon Posted on 10/10/2017 , work completed 10/10/2017
The trader replied (on 20/10/2017)
Hi William, thank you very much for your positive review. Really pleased to hear you were happy with the service and work provided. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Required tube light to be fitted, excellent job done in short time.
Terence, Avon Posted on 04/10/2017 , work completed 04/10/2017
The trader replied (on 02/11/2017)
Hi Terence, thank you for your feedback. Pleased to hear you were happy with the service. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Excellent all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan was very professional and did an excellent job. He was prompt in responding to my enquiry and in follow up. I had a list of electrical work that needed sorting our and these were all done competently. Dan also has a very pleasant and straightforward manner. I have been a member of Which for many years so I was pleased that Dan came up trumps - well deserved!
Sue, Avon Posted on 02/10/2017 , work completed 02/10/2017
The trader replied (on 20/10/2017)
Hi Sue, great to hear such a positive review. Many thanks for taking the time to write your review. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Flexible, provided clear information on all work. I wholeheartedly recommend Lek-Trix for their excellent service.
Maria, Avon Posted on 27/09/2017 , work completed 27/09/2017
The trader replied (on 20/10/2017)
Hi Maria, many thanks for your feedback and recommendation. Very happy to hear you were pleased with the service provided. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very friendly person who worked steadily, but had time for a little chat and explained what he was doing.
Patricia, Avon Posted on 27/09/2017 , work completed 27/09/2017
The trader replied (on 20/10/2017)
Hi Patricia, thank you for your positive feedback. Great to hear you were happy with the work and service provided. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Helpful Electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found an advert in our local free magazine and contacted Dan, the electrician named. He managed to fit us in to his busy schedule and worked energetically to solve our lighting problem. All neat and tidy, a very likeable person and clearly an expert!
Anthony, Avon Posted on 07/09/2017 , work completed 07/09/2017
The trader replied (on 20/10/2017)
Hi Anthony, great to hear your feedback. Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. Best regards, dan & Frankie.
Pleased with the service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy with the work done.
Paul, Avon Posted on 04/09/2017 , work completed 04/09/2017
The trader replied (on 20/10/2017)
Hi Paul, great to hear you are happy with the work completed. Thank you for leaving us positive feedback. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Very impressed - same day service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt response - came back to us within the hour. A very efficient service by a friendly professional - will definitely use Dan again!
David, Avon Posted on 17/07/2017 , work completed 17/07/2017
The trader replied (on 20/10/2017)
Hi David, great to hear your positive feedback, thank you very much. really pleased to hear you will be using Lek-Trix Ltd for any future work. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
very efficient and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very cooperative and friendly firm-full of good advice. They have been asked to come back and do more.
John, Avon Posted on 09/06/2017 , work completed 09/06/2017
The trader replied (on 20/10/2017)
Hi John, many thanks for the positive review. We will look forward to undertaking further work for you in the near future. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did exactly as agreed - advised us where we could save some money - very polite and considerate.
Duncan, Avon Posted on 07/06/2017 , work completed 07/06/2017
The trader replied (on 20/10/2017)
Hi Duncan, thank you for your positive feedback and for taking the time to leave us a review. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite & friendly, efficient and clean. Work completed was as per quote. Good communication throughout. Wouldn't hesitate to use for further work.
Matt, Avon Posted on 30/05/2017 , work completed 30/05/2017
The trader replied (on 20/10/2017)
Hi Matt, thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review. Great to hear you were pleased and would use us again. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan and his apprentice were extremely efficient, professional and worked really hard on a short time-scale, without cutting corners. Arrived at 8am and stayed till 7pm! Most electricians would have clocked off at 5:30-6pm! Very trustworthy and punctual. Thank you again, Allyn and Sharon.
Allyn, Avon Posted on 25/05/2017 , work completed 25/05/2017
The trader replied (on 20/10/2017)
Hi Allyn, thank you for your great feedback. Really pleased to hear you were happy with the service and the hard work put in! Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Professional & reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My experience with this electrical firm was excellent. They were totally professional & reliable.
Raita, Avon Posted on 15/05/2017 , work completed 15/05/2017
The trader replied (on 20/10/2017)
Hi Raita, great to hear you were happy with our services. Thank you for your feedback. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Professional & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The trader was punctual, friendly and highly efficient. He explained what he was doing and why and completed the work with minimal disruption and mess. A very easy experience.
Elizabeth, Avon Posted on 12/05/2017 , work completed 12/05/2017
The trader replied (on 05/06/2017)
Hi Liz, thank you for your feedback. Really pleased to hear you found the service we provided friendly and highly efficient. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional service, clearly explained all details of job, was prompt and cleaned up after job.
Ian, Avon Posted on 26/04/2017 , work completed 26/04/2017
The trader replied (on 11/05/2017)
Hi Ian, thank you for your positive feedback and taking the time to leave us a review. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Professional & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish I found the Lek-trix team professional & friendly, communication was great from arranging dates and times to explaining the work. Dan was extremely hard working. I would not hesitate to recommend Lek-trix Ltd.
Clare, Avon Posted on 24/04/2017 , work completed 24/04/2017
The trader replied (on 11/05/2017)
Hi Clare, many thanks for taking the time to leave us a positive review. Really pleased to hear you were happy with the service. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Recommended Electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really happy with Dan's work -the job was completed quickly, professionally and with good communication at all stages of the process. I would recommend this company, and would give them a call if we needed any other work doing.
J3nnlun Posted on 21/04/2017 , work completed 21/04/2017
The trader replied (on 03/05/2017)
Hi Jenny. Thank you very much for your feedback. Great to hear you were pleased with the service. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Professional & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly and professional, explained everything well.
Naomi, Avon Posted on 20/04/2017 , work completed 20/04/2017
The trader replied (on 20/10/2017)
Hi Naomi, many thanks for your positive feedback. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Brilliant job, prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Extremely helpful, nothing too much trouble. Cleaned up after the work was done. Very aware of protecting our furnishings. I have no hesitation in recommending Dan who was recommended by a friend.
Pauline, Avon Posted on 20/04/2017 , work completed 20/04/2017
The trader replied (on 03/05/2017)
Hi Pauline. Really happy to hear you were happy with the work and service. Thank you for your recommendation. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the friendly voice on the phone, to Dan coming round at an awkward time to do a small job, and offering an efficient & informative repair, and at a fair price. I cannot fault the service. Thanks Dan!
Jerry, Avon Posted on 28/03/2017 , work completed 28/03/2017
The trader replied (on 10/04/2017)
Hi Jerry. Thank you for taking time to leave us a review. Really pleased to hear you were happy with the service. Best regards Dan & Frankie.
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was undertaken efficiently by a very friendly individual, who left his work area spotlessly clean, who explained what he had done clearly, and left clear instructions as to regular checking and maintenance.
David, Avon Posted on 23/03/2017 , work completed 23/03/2017
The trader replied (on 05/04/2017)
Hi David, many thanks for taking the time to leave us a positive review. Best regards Dan & Frankie.
Brilliant work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chose from my free local magazine BS6. Helpful advice on the telephone, and I also arranged date for the electrician to call. Arrived on the day. Excellent work, reliable experienced electrician. Dan explained what needed to be done and the problem was quickly solved. I shall certainly recommend him to other people.
Virginia, Avon Posted on 22/03/2017 , work completed 22/03/2017
The trader replied (on 05/04/2017)
Hi Virginia, thank you for your positive feedback. We are very happy to hear you were pleased with our service. Best regards Dan & Frankie.
Very efficient & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chosen at random from local free magazine i.e. BS9. Clear, helpful advice provided on first telephone enquiry. Arrived on time, clean, efficient work undertaken and made budget. Very impressive.
Brian, Avon Posted on 16/03/2017 , work completed 16/03/2017
The trader replied (on 05/04/2017)
Hi Brian, great to hear you positive feedback it is really appreciated. Best regards Dan & Frankie.
Would recommend to anyone
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, reliable, experienced electrician. Dan will go the "extra mile" to give customer satisfaction. My little house was very clean after he had vacuumed! Whether a small or big job, Dan gives 100%.
Margaret, Avon Posted on 03/03/2017 , work completed 03/03/2017
The trader replied (on 05/04/2017)
Hi Margaret, thank you for your positive feedback. Really great to hear you are happy with our service. Best regards Dan & Frankie.
Neat job, very efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The electrician was punctual and did a very good job. Installing two new sockets.
Elizabeth, Avon Posted on 27/02/2017 , work completed 27/02/2017
The trader replied (on 07/03/2017)
Many thanks for the positive feedback Elizabeth, it's really appreciated. Best regards Dan & Frankie.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very impressed by this firm. We had 3 small jobs which some would have turned their noses up at. We found Lek-trix Ltd advertised on a page of our local magazine 'BS9'. They were easy to contact, responded promptly, quoted by email next day, fixed a date by phone. Dan came on time, did the job very professionally and was a pleasure to have around. We will certainly contact them again if we need electrical work doing in the house.
John E G, Avon Posted on 24/02/2017 , work completed 24/02/2017
The trader replied (on 07/03/2017)
Hi John, thank you very much for the great feedback. Really happy to hear you are happy with the service and work carried out. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan is an excellent electrician. A very clean and tidy worker. I would recommend him to all.
Margaret, Avon Posted on 20/02/2017 , work completed 20/02/2017
The trader replied (on 05/04/2017)
Many thanks for the positive feedback Margaret. Best regards Dan & Frankie.
Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service. Very competent, organised, tidy, punctual and helpful. Everything you would want really.
Tony, Avon Posted on 16/02/2017 , work completed 16/02/2017
The trader replied (on 07/03/2017)
Hi Tony, many thanks for the positive feedback. Great to hear you were happy with the service and work completed. Best regards Dan & Frankie.
Professional, helpful and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan arrived on time and worked hard for the three hours he was with us. He was careful with our things and took time to explain what he was doing and how he was fixing things.
Marie, Avon Posted on 15/02/2017 , work completed 15/02/2017
The trader replied (on 07/03/2017)
Hi Marie, thank you for your positive feedback. We're very happy to hear you were pleased with the service and work completed. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Good helpful clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful and clean work, with ideas to save money on-going.
Stuart, Avon Posted on 15/02/2017 , work completed 15/02/2017
The trader replied (on 07/03/2017)
Hi Stuart, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate the positive feedback. Best regards Dan & Frankie.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booking and admin very courteous and efficient. Dan is excellent - advises what's needed. Courteous and helpful, and top quality electrician. Passionate about what he does!
Carol, Avon Posted on 15/02/2017 , work completed 15/02/2017
The trader replied (on 28/03/2019)
Hi Carol, thank you for your feedback. Great to hear your positive review, really appreciated. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Prompt, professional and helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt attendance for quotation and advice work carried out quickly and efficiently. Will call on services again. Very recommended.
Michael, Avon Posted on 08/02/2017 , work completed 08/02/2017
The trader replied (on 07/03/2017)
Hi Michael, many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate the positive feedback. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Very good.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Beyond my expectations. Most impressed, I would happily recommend him.
Walter, Avon Posted on 08/02/2017 , work completed 08/02/2017
The trader replied (on 07/03/2017)
Thank you for the great feedback Walter, we really appreciate it. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very pleasant young man who I have already recommended to a friend. He exceeded my expectations in every way.
Mary, Avon Posted on 07/02/2017 , work completed 07/02/2017
The trader replied (on 07/03/2017)
Thank you for your great feedback Mary. We are very happy you were pleased with the service provided. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything went fine, as planned - most helpful young man - will ask him for the next job.
Robert, Avon Posted on 01/02/2017 , work completed 01/02/2017
The trader replied (on 05/04/2017)
Many thanks for the positive feedback Robert, really appreciated. Best regards Dan & Frankie.
Excellent in all respects
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful when I phone (it was an emergency) "You might be able to do... and avoid charges". Helpful when doing the job, "if it happens again you could try..." (Nothing dangerous for the unskilled!) Courteous throughout and by the way, he did an excellent reasonably priced job. I would recommend and have.
Ed, Avon Posted on 06/01/2017 , work completed 06/01/2017
The trader replied (on 10/01/2017)
Thanks for the great review Ed. We really appreciate the positive comments. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Knowledgeable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Lek-trix several times over the many years. I have found him to be very professional, friendly and helpful also I found him to be very knowledgeable which gave me confidence in his ability.
Lawrence, Avon Posted on 30/12/2016 , work completed 30/12/2016
The trader replied (on 10/01/2017)
Hi Lawrence. We really appreciate your positive feedback. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Excellent job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant completed work and fantastic communication throughout. A thorough and professional company. I would recommend to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/12/2016 , work completed 16/12/2016
The trader replied (on 10/01/2017)
Many thanks for the positive comments. Much appreciated. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Fast, Reliable and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had an engineer from Lek-Trix replace an old bathroom extractor fan and put in a new light. The work was done quickly and reliably, and the engineer provided me with multiple options of a different price range of fans and lights giving me better variance. Would happily use again.
Ryan Mcneill Posted on 15/12/2016 , work completed 15/12/2016
The trader replied (on 10/01/2017)
Thanks Ryan. We really appreciate your feedback. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Very efficient and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan did an excellent job of the installation and cleaning up afterwards.
Which? consumer Posted on 05/12/2016 , work completed 05/12/2016
The trader replied (on 10/01/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We really appreciate it. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Good job and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan provided a quotation to do a variety of jobs including fitting outside lights, repairing kitchen plinth lights, fixing a faulty ceiling light and a smoke alarm. All were done properly and he kept me informed of progress and discussed options as the work progressed. Highly recommended.
Allan Ashby Posted on 01/12/2016 , work completed 01/12/2016
The trader replied (on 10/01/2017)
Hi Allan. It is always good to know customers are happy with the work carried out. Many thanks for your feedback. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Efficient, professional and good quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lek-trix were great to deal with from the start. Good communication, prompt service and a quality install. I am happy to recommend them
Damien Myers Posted on 23/11/2016 , work completed 23/11/2016
The trader replied (on 10/01/2017)
Hi Damien. Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review. We are glad you are happy with the service. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Prompt and excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan stuck to his every word. He came to quote and carried the works out very quickly. Doing an excellent job from start to finish. Very pleased indeed.
Anne, Avon Posted on 23/11/2016 , work completed 23/11/2016
The trader replied (on 10/01/2017)
Hi Anne. We are glad you were happy with the service. Thanks for leaving a review. Much appreciated. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found this electrician in an advert and picked him because he said "no job is too small". They were quick and efficient, I will use them again.
Julie, Avon Posted on 22/11/2016 , work completed 22/11/2016
The trader replied (on 10/01/2017)
Hi Julie. Thank you for the review. Let us know if you need anything else. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Superb-safety conscious, tidy, value for money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Firstly, Dan Haynes turned up at time & date agreed. Identified some faults with existing system & corrected them. Cost as agreed & completed on time. Have already recommended him to friends. His company deserves to do well.
Julian, Avon Posted on 17/11/2016 , work completed 17/11/2016
The trader replied (on 10/01/2017)
Hi Julian. Many thanks for the review. We are really pleased you are happy with the service. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Professional and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Dan many times. He is professional and friendly.
Gerard, Avon Posted on 14/11/2016 , work completed 14/11/2016
The trader replied (on 10/01/2017)
Hi Gerard. Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Prompt and efficient work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan responded promptly to my call regarding a bathroom lighting problem. He quickly sorted it out and put it right. An excellent service and I thoroughly recommend him. Graham.
Reviewer Posted on 04/11/2016 , work completed 04/11/2016
The trader replied (on 10/01/2017)
Hi Graham. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Much appreciated. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan was skilful, careful and professional. He advertised his services honestly and worked to a high standard.
Anne, Avon Posted on 01/11/2016 , work completed 01/11/2016
The trader replied (on 10/01/2017)
Hi Anne. We really appreciate your comments. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan was helpful and quickly identified problems and found solutions. We have pencilled in Lek-trix for further work. Would recommend to others without hesitation.
James, Avon Posted on 01/11/2016 , work completed 01/11/2016
The trader replied (on 10/01/2017)
Cheers James. Much appreciated! Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Good job as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always reliable; always professional; available when called for emergency; good service overall.
Richard, Avon Posted on 01/11/2016 , work completed 01/11/2016
The trader replied (on 10/01/2017)
Thank you Richard. Much appreciated. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Professional, honest, reliable and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We couldn’t be more satisfied with the excellent service and thorough work Dan provided. He is friendly and enthusiastic, takes pride in his work, talks through things in a clear manner, and clears up after himself. It is sometimes hard to find a tradesperson you can trust and feel reassured by so we would highly recommend Dan and Lek-Trix. Thanks Dan!
Jules, Bristol Posted on 27/10/2016 , work completed 27/10/2016
The trader replied (on 10/01/2017)
Hi Jules. It's really nice to hear comments like this. Glad you are happy with the service. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Prompt, hard-working, did good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan responded quickly, turned up on time, replaced 2 faulty sockets, made safe and spent an hour checking relevant section of wiring. He worked hard & did neat, tidy job and charged a fair price. Very pleased with his attitude & work. Will definitely ask him again & have already recommended him.
Marian, Avon Posted on 20/10/2016 , work completed 20/10/2016
The trader replied (on 10/01/2017)
Hi Marian. Thanks for the positive review and many thanks for the recommendation. Much appreciated. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Great quality job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were let down by another electrician and when we contacted Dan he came to do a quote on some issues raised when we were buying our house and gave us an honest assessment of what actually needs to be done. He quoted and then came to do the work within a fortnight, doing a fantastic quality job, cleaning up and finishing any remedial work as he went not just doing the bare minimum. We have some more work that we need doing and will definitely be going to him to do it.
Robert V Posted on 16/10/2016 , work completed 16/10/2016
The trader replied (on 10/01/2017)
Hi Robert. Many thanks for taking the time to leave such a nice review. We really appreciate your feedback. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
First class.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Proficient, prompt, polite, within budget, good communication. Altogether a good experience.
Bill, Avon Posted on 15/10/2016 , work completed 15/10/2016
The trader replied (on 10/01/2017)
Thank you Bill. Much appreciated. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Efficient and Helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan did a very good job. Quite expensive
Barbara, Avon Posted on 10/10/2016 , work completed 10/10/2016
The trader replied (on 10/01/2017)
Thank you Barbara. Much appreciated. Best regards, Dan & Frankie
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan responded to our request quickly . He gave us good advice about our light fittings and fitted them promptly and efficiently . We would thoroughly recommend him
Clive W Posted on 08/10/2016 , work completed 08/10/2016
The trader replied (on 10/01/2017)
Hi Clive. Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We really appreciate it. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Excellent job, value and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan did the electrical work when my new kitchen was fitted, and recently did a complete electrical check of my house. He is extremely professional, knowledgeable, and efficient, and was very helpful and friendly. He did a brilliant job on both occasions and I have no hesitation at all in recommending Dan, and Lek-trix. Thank you!
Pat H Posted on 24/09/2016 , work completed 24/09/2016
The trader replied (on 10/01/2017)
Hi Pat. Thanks for the great review!! Much appreciated. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful and friendly. The problem was sorted quickly and thoroughly.
Jonathan, Avon Posted on 24/09/2016 , work completed 24/09/2016
The trader replied (on 10/01/2017)
Thank you Jonathan. We really appreciate your review and we are glad you are pleased. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
I highly recommend Dan at Lek-trix
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm very happy with the work Dan did, fitting my new electric oven. He did the work at short notice and was happy to answer my numerous questions.
Matt Posted on 19/09/2016 , work completed 19/09/2016
The trader replied (on 19/09/2016)
Hi Matt. Thank you for the review. It's really appreciated. Give us a call if you need anything in the future. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Great communication and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan was very swift to respond to my email enquiry and called round the following day. He fixed my immersion heater switch within an hour and talked me through what he'd done. The invoice was clear and allowed me to make a bank transfer as opposed to having cash on the day. Dan was very polite and friendly- I highly recommend him.
Jsavickas Posted on 19/09/2016 , work completed 19/09/2016
The trader replied (on 19/09/2016)
Hi Jodi. Thank you for taking the time to leave a such a positive review. We are really glad you are happy with the work. If you require anything else, please don't hesitate to give us a call. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Excellent. Thoroughly professional and extremely capable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lek-trix undertook a complete re-wiring of our 4 floor house as part of a complete and sympathetic refurbishment, including the installation of Cat6 data cabling and preparation for kitchen, utility area, solar PV and solar thermal installations. The work involved close liaison with the plumbing, building, plastering, other tradespeople and ourselves. The whole project was well thought through and well done, with great attention to detail and planning ahead to minimise problems and ensure a thoroughly good job. We liked working with Dan and trusted his advice. The result is excellent and we're only too happy to recommend him.
Pauline and Colin Posted on 19/09/2016 , work completed 19/09/2016
The trader replied (on 19/09/2016)
Hi Pauline and Colin. Many thanks for the great review. I'll pop round soon to see you both. Hope you are both well. Best regards, Dan.
Dan from Lek- Trix
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with Dan's work recently. He responded speedily to our request when we contacted him for the first time. He was efficient and very pleasant during his work. Helpful too in making suggestions. We had four small jobs but he put enthusiasm into them and turned up as planned, which is always a relief when using new people. We will most certainly recommend him to our friends and use him again.
Judyrey Posted on 19/09/2016 , work completed 19/09/2016
The trader replied (on 19/09/2016)
Hi Judy & Martin. Many thanks for the review. It is always nice to know that our customers are happy with the work and would recommend us to others. Let us know if we can help you with anything else. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional
Alison, Avon Posted on 13/09/2016 , work completed 13/09/2016
The trader replied (on 10/01/2017)
Thank you Alison. Much appreciated. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Helpful, Fast and Efficient Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan called me back very promptly after I left him a message after receiving a card through my door. He managed to fit me in the following day and completed the work quickly with no fuss within an hour (after a friend had caused issues trying to terminate some sockets - note to self - always use an expert!) Having just moved into a new house I will have other improvements to make in the future and Dan was kind enough to provide a summary of options once the original work had been completed for me to dwell on. Customer service first rate - I would highly recommend.
Luke C Posted on 09/09/2016 , work completed 09/09/2016
The trader replied (on 19/09/2016)
Hi Luke. Thank you for leaving such a positive review. We really appreciate it. If you require our services again, please give us a call. Even if it's just advice, or to recommend another trade. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Friendly, helpful & highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed some work completed in a bathroom at short notice and was lucky enough to get one of Dan's cards through my door. He came round within a few days of first calling (to fit in with me) and worked through the issues, advising on what needed to be done. The work was then completed on the next visit. Dan went over and above with regards to helping me resolve the issues I had in the bathroom. I highly recommend him and will be using him again for future work.
Anonymous Posted on 08/09/2016 , work completed 08/09/2016
The trader replied (on 19/09/2016)
Hi Becky. Thank you for such a nice review. I'm really glad you are happy with the work and pleased you will consider us for any future work. Look forward to hearing from you in the future. Best regards, Dan
Highly recommend Dan at Lex-Trix
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We luckily stumbled upon Dan through word of mouth but have now hired him a few times and have him on speed dial for future emergencies! He sorted out our very scary faulty fuse box which although fitted for a relatively short time caught on fire and needed totally replacing. He then came and advised/fitted out a bedroom renovation with total rewriting. He then came again and revolutionised our very dodgy wi-if/internet system. Really sweet guy and trust his judgement and skills. Charlotte and Colin Lyons, Bristol
Charlie Posted on 07/09/2016 , work completed 07/09/2016
The trader replied (on 19/09/2016)
Hi Charlotte and Colin. Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review. It is always a pleasure working for you both. I hope you are enjoying the clear hallway and stairs now that the kids won't have to dangle ethernet cables from the top floor! Best regards, Dan.
Dan is the electricity man!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with Lek-trix, have just used them for the 1st time today, having seen an ad in a local magazine....Dan responded promptly to my mini emergency situation. He is professional, personable, polite and friendly and most importantly carried out the work efficiently and competently, having carefully explained what the various options were. I've already booked him in for the next few jobs I need doing!
kitty odell Posted on 07/09/2016 , work completed 07/09/2016
The trader replied (on 19/09/2016)
Hi Kitty. Thank you for the great review. It means a lot to us that you've taken the time to write such a positive review. See you soon for phase two!! Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Problem solved
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan took lot of trouble to solve a tricky problem with a wall light fitting. He did not give up until the difficult problem was resolved and the light switch was working properly, he was both helpful and efficient.
johnplumb Posted on 07/09/2016 , work completed 07/09/2016
The trader replied (on 19/09/2016)
Hi Mr Plumb. Thank you for the great review! Who would have thought a single wall light could be so tricky. Got there in the end, and I'm glad you are happy with the work.Best regards, Dan.
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan was able to fit my socket relocation/rewiring into a half day at short notice. His knowledge was much appreciated as I quizzed him about other improvements that need to be made. I will get him back soon.
Karen Posted on 25/08/2016 , work completed 25/08/2016
The trader replied (on 25/08/2016)
Hi Karen. Thank you for your review. We really appreciate it. We look forward to hearing from you in the future. See you soon. Regards, Dan.
Friendly, helpful and high quality electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lek Trix provided a very high quality service. We needed to have a cooker point and socket moved at very short notice in our kitchen and Lek Trix were prompt, incredibly helpful and completed the work to a very high standard in spite of several unforeseen obstacles. He was even able to help us locate a plumber on short notice too! Dan was very knowledgeable, communicated with us constantly and we would certainly recommend him very highly.
BeckyThomson Posted on 22/08/2016 , work completed 22/08/2016
The trader replied (on 25/08/2016)
Hi Becky. Thanks for the great review! It was a pleasure to carry out the work. I'm sure you are now enjoying cooking with the new oven - no more barbecues in the rain!! Thanks for the prompt payment. Give us a call if we can help you with anything else. Cheers, Dan.
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A fast efficient trader. Most informative, polite & helpful.
Marie, Avon Posted on 16/08/2016 , work completed 16/08/2016
The trader replied (on 10/01/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review Marie. Thank you for using Lek-Trix. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Great job - friendly, helpful, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan gave me reassuring initial advice on the phone concerning my smoke alarms. He then provided an extremely friendly and efficient service, going out of his way to obtain and replace the alarms. I was very grateful and impressed by the service offered, and will certainly use Lek-Trix again and recommend to others.
Steve, Avon Posted on 16/08/2016 , work completed 16/08/2016
The trader replied (on 10/01/2017)
Hi Steve. Thank you for the review. Glad to be of service. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan Haynes came to replace my old fuse box. I am delighted with his work. He is a very knowledgeable and professional electrician with complete attention to all his work. He kept me well informed as to what he was doing and nothing was too much trouble. He completed the job efficiently, neatly and was reliable and has give me great peace of mind. Can't recommend Dan highly enough. Thank you Dan.
Christine, Avon Posted on 01/08/2016 , work completed 01/08/2016
The trader replied (on 19/08/2016)
Hi Christine, Thank you for your review. It's greatly appreciated. I'm really glad you are happy with the work carried out and also that it has given you piece of mind. See you soon to renew those light fittings!! Many Thanks. Dan
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, friendly, professional
Christine, Avon Posted on 10/07/2016 , work completed 10/07/2016
The trader replied (on 10/01/2017)
Thank you Christine. We really appreciate your feedback. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan turned up on time & carried out work efficiently. Happy to leave Dan in the house, totally trustworthy. Fair price for good job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/03/2016 , work completed 04/03/2016
The trader replied (on 10/01/2017)
Many thanks for the positive feedback! Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly & very efficient.
Edward, Avon Posted on 27/02/2016 , work completed 27/02/2016
The trader replied (on 07/03/2017)
Many thanks for the positive feedback Edward. Best regards Dan & Frankie.