Endorsed by Which?

Leodis Stairlifts Ltd

5.0

74 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

Established in 1991, Leodis Stairlifts supply and install stairlifts across the North of England.

For 30 years, we’ve been helping people regain independence within their own homes.

Our team of expert engineers and surveyors will find the perfect stairlift for you, no matter what challenges your stairway presents - straight, curved, even outdoors.

With Leodis there’s no pressure whatsoever. We never cold call or use high pressure tactics. We leave you a brochure, a price for both a new and reconditioned stairlift and then we leave you alone!

With a range of new and reconditioned models we’ve always got a quality stairlift to match your budget and staircase. If you only need a stairlift for a short time, we also specialise in stairlift rentals.

-Free no obligation home survey
-Competitive price
-No pressure sales - we leave you alone
-Stairlifts from leading manufacturers
-Next day installation available
-Engineers on call 24 hours a day, 7 days a week

What we do

  • Disability and mobility

    • Stairlift Engineers
    • Stairlifts
  • More Services

    • handicare and acorn stairlifts
    • stairlift rental and removal

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
74 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Fantastic, efficient and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently required a stairlift for my elderly mother, from the initial call for someone to come out and provide a quote to the fitting everything was excellent. The call centre staff were lovely, friendly and polite. Russ give a no obligation quote and true to his word, did not push for a sale. He was friendly, accommodating and caring without being over the top. The fitter was very pleasant, answered all of our questions and didn’t leave until we knew how everything worked. Couldn’t fault them at all.
Customer in County Durham Posted on 25/04/2024 , work completed 26/02/2024
Very professional company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Leodis we’re contacted for a quote for a stairlift after reading other positive reviews about them. They were very genuine and professional from the start with clear communication, no sales hype and no pressure. They came out to measure promptly gave us options and a quote. They then just left it up to us to decide. When we recontactef they completed the work as agreed, swiftly and only wanted payment when they knew we were happy with everything which we were. My mum is loving her new stairlift and we know we can contact them easily for a quick response if ever any problems do arise. Leodis stood out from the start from other stairlift companies contacted. Highly recommended.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 01/03/2024 , work completed 01/12/2023
Leodis Stairlifts Ltd review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a stairlift installed by Leodis Stairlifts a about month ago as my wife was having increasing difficulty in negotiating the stairs. They arranged a preliminary visit by their surveyor to explain the alternative products available and he left us with all the details of how the work would be carried out together with a well illustrated brochure and costing. He also explained the after sales service and warranty offered. I decided to go ahead with a reconditioned item which we have found to be totally acceptable. The installation was carried out very efficiently by a competent and friendly engineer in about four hours. He explained and demonstrated the operation of the stairlift before leaving. We are very pleased with the result, which is very neat and tidy, and have found it helps greatly with our problem. The cost was as the initial quotation. I am happy to recommend Leodis Stairlifts Ltd.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 26/07/2023 , work completed 26/06/2023
Honest, reliable and fair priced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Leodis stairlifts fitted a stairlift at my dads house. I had two quotes and went with Leodis, not because it was the best price (which it was) but because they were straightforward and honest and knew what they were doing. It has been in now for a few weeks and I am more than happy with it.
Stephen in Greater Manchester Posted on 25/07/2023 , work completed 03/07/2023
A good investment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our reconditioned Leodis stairlift works very well and is beautifully engineered, with lots of safety features. It only took a morning to install. The battery trickle charger is plugged into a 13amp power point so it is always On and ready to use. There are two remote controllers, one for upstairs and one for downstairs, as well as an Up and Down switch for use when sitting on it. The seat and arm rests fold up out of the way when its not in use. The track retracts out of the way at the foot of the stairs, so is not a trip hazard. Its great for moving heavy loads up and down our steep stairs, e.g. washing! My wife and I are well into our 80's and one of us is beginning to have walking difficulties, so we will use our stairlift in the future, when we actually need it.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 30/06/2023 , work completed 05/06/2023
A very neat and tidy install.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a stairlift installed in my Father's home which was first class. There were no problems at all with the installation and the engineer was very professional and explained in detail the type of stair lift. I would have no hesitation in recommending Leodis for their professionalism.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 27/06/2023 , work completed 26/05/2023
Replacement chair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My mam had a stair lift that no longer suited her deteriorating health issues so Russ from Leodis Stairlifts Ltd came out to see us. He was friendly, polite, totally professional, very knowledgeable and was able to offer a solution that would help her plus fit in with her budget. The new stair lift is able to move around the corner at the bottom of the stairs allowing my mam to get off her stair lift at ground level. The stairlift is so easy for her to use as she has restricted mobility in her hands plus she feels very comfortable whilst sitting in it. The whole process dealing with this company from start to finish was very easy, professional and hassle free. They stated what time and date it would be fitted and we were given a contact telephone number should we need it (which we didn’t) The man who came to fit it was very helpful and tidy and he ensured my mam was fine using it before he left. A follow up call by Russ was received who rang to check we were happy with our purchase. I would highly recommend this company to anyone who is looking for a stairlift provider.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 01/06/2023 , work completed 05/05/2023
Replacement stairlift.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My elderly mum thought this review would help any other elderly people who rely on a stairlift .she had an old stairlift that had come to the end of its life and began to panic because it kept stopping half way up. I found Leodis stairlifts online and gave them a call within three days an engineer was out to measure up. Gave all the information my mum needed about a new lift and the same week they fitted it the young fella that fitted it did an excellent job and was very polite, he removed the old stairlift and took it away the work was very neat and tidy. He demonstrated how it worked and made sure she understood. A week later an after-call to make sure all ok. On-time, on budget I would highly recommend this firm.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 09/01/2023 , work completed 20/11/2022
stairlift installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After my 98-year-old mother fell and broke her leg, we needed to install stairlifts in her Victorian terrace house to enable her recovery. As a Which recommended trader Leodis Stairlifts were our first choice for the work, and we have been very pleased with their prompt and friendly service. The survey and explanations were detailed and very helpful, and the work was carried out within a few days and at the agreed cost by two very friendly and efficient installers. They demonstrated the stairlifts before leaving and we have since had a followup call from Leodis Stairlifts to check that all is well. We would not hesitate to recommend this firm to other potential customers.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 04/12/2022 , work completed 07/11/2022
The trader replied (on 07/12/2022)
Thank you for choosing Leodis Stairlifts, and for taking the time to write such a positive review. We're delighted to hear that you had such a positive experience with us from start to finish. It's feedback like yours that encourages us to continue delivering the highest standards of customer service. We appreciate your kind words, and we hope you'll recommend us to your friends and family should they ever need a stairlift. Thank you again, from all the team at Leodis
Installation of a stair lift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following my wife's fall and damaged hip, we decided to get a stairlift. A lady in an adjacent bed at Harrogate hospital to my wife spoke highly of Leodis stairlifts. A very nice surveyor came and was very helpful without being 'pushy' in any way and we have acquired a stair lift . The installer did an excellent job and we are very pleased we chose Leodis and can highly recommend them.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 22/11/2022 , work completed 10/11/2022
The trader replied (on 24/11/2022)
Thank you for choosing Leodis Stairlifts, and for taking the time to write such a positive review. We're glad to hear that you're pleased with your stairlift, and that our surveyor was helpful. We appreciate your recommendation, and we hope you'll continue to be happy with your lift for years to come.
Respectful and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a fabulous experience!. Super responsive from initial enquiry to installation. Kept us updated along the way with absolutely no pressure to buy. Totally respectful and professional from the initial survey visit, which was very informative with clearly defined options fully explained to the installation engineer finishing ahead of schedule with not an ounce of dust and minimal distribution. I cannot speak more highly of Leodis Stairlifts who displayed exceptional customer service and strong family values. Thank you
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 21/11/2022 , work completed 07/11/2022
The trader replied (on 24/11/2022)
Thank you for choosing Leodis Stairlifts, and for taking the time to write such a positive review. We're delighted to hear that you had such a positive experience with us from start to finish, and that our team exceeded your expectations. It's feedback like this that encourages us to continue delivering the highest standards of customer service. We appreciate your kind words, and we hope you'll recommend us to your friends and family should they ever need a stairlift. Thank you again, from all the team at Leodis.
A smooth transition from problem stairs to easy chairlift.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having discussed this with my aunt and deciding that it would be beneficial to install a chairlift for her, the question was which company? Following a few calls to companies, it felt like Leodis were proud of what they did and so were invited to visit the property and quote. We all met on Friday to discuss options, which included both new and reconditioned. The price quoted for the new chairlift was less than the original thoughts on the phone. The surveyor was also the salesman but there were no pushy sales talk to contend with. On deciding to go ahead with the installation of a new chairlift, we were very pleasantly surprised that they could return on the following Tuesday morning for installation. On Tuesday, the fitter arrived promptly and got on with the installation. Really nice installer. We were a little limited for time, but the installer just got on with the job which meant we weren't delayed for another task. The installation was quick and clean. Talking with the fitter, it was nice to hear that the fitters are also the ones that attend servicing and faults. Leodis also don't do anything else but stairlifts, so resources are not spread amongst many models etc. Overall we couldn't fault anything. We are now one month on from installation and can't believe the difference it has made. Great job all around.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 21/11/2022 , work completed 25/10/2022
The trader replied (on 24/11/2022)
Thank you for your kind words! We're so glad to hear that you're happy with your new Leodis stairlift. Our team of installers are experienced and knowledgeable in their field, and it's great to hear that they were able to complete the installation quickly and without any issues. It's feedback like yours that encourages us to continue delivering the highest standards of customer service. We're pleased to hear the chairlift has made such a difference for your aunt. Thank you again from all the team at Leodis.
Leodis stairlifts
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Leidis stairlifts visited my home to discuss the possibility of fitting a stairlift to make life easier for my husband. The man who came was very professional throughout the visit, explaining everything that having a lift would mean, and reassuring me about any misgivings I had about accessibility in hall. After measuring up and quoting a price, there was no pressure from the firm, leaving me time to decide if it would be the right step to take. A decision was made, and after a phone call to the company the lift was fitted within a few days. Excellent staff and service at this firm and would have no problem recommending them to anyone who thinks a stairlift would be beneficial to them. I has certainly made a difference to my husbands mobility. Thank you to the team at Leodis stairlifts.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 09/11/2022 , work completed 17/10/2022
The trader replied (on 09/11/2022)
Thank you for choosing Leodis Stairlifts, and for taking the time to write such a positive review. We're glad to hear that we were able to help make life easier for your husband, and that our staff and service was up to your standards. We hope you'll continue to recommend us in the future. All the best from everyone at Leodis.
What a team!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From my initial enquiry on the phone to the installation of the stairlift I found the Leodis team both pleasant and helpful. Russ, the salesman/surveyor, was able to answer all of our questions and at no point did we feel under any pressure to buy. However, we were convinced that this was a good company providing a reconditioned stairlift at a reasonable cost. The engineer arrived two days later. Very efficient, providing a thorough demonstration, checking that my parents were happy with the operation of the lift. I would not hesitate in recommending Leodis stairlifts.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 22/10/2022 , work completed 29/09/2022
The trader replied (on 24/10/2022)
Thank you for choosing Leodis Stairlifts, and for taking the time to write us such a great review. We're glad that you found our team pleasant and helpful, and that you're happy with your purchase. We hope your parents find the lift helpful and easy to use. If you ever have any questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to get in touch. We're always just a phone call away.
Great service from start to finish.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very good and efficient service, had a home survey on the Friday I placed my order on the Monday and stairlift was fitted on the Friday. I would definitely recommend Leodis to anyone needing a stairlift.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 02/10/2022 , work completed 12/09/2022
The trader replied (on 14/10/2022)
Thank you for your kind words! We're glad to hear that you had a positive experience with our team and that your stairlift was installed quickly. We hope you're enjoying your new stairlift and that it's providing you with the mobility and independence you need. If you have any questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to get in touch. We're always just a phone call away.
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed a Stairlift fitting urgently for elderly parents booked and fitted within the week fantastic professional service.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 24/09/2022 , work completed 10/09/2022
The trader replied (on 28/09/2022)
Thank you very much for your kind words. We hope your parents are finding the stairlift helpful and easy to use. If there's anything we can do to improve their experience, please don't hesitate to let us know. Thanks for choosing Leodis Stairlifts!
Fast efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bought a reconditioned stairlift for my parents who are delighted with the finished product. A very professional service from measuring to installation everything on time and carried out with no fuss.Thankyou.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 21/09/2022 , work completed 08/09/2022
The trader replied (on 26/09/2022)
Thank you for your kind words, we're delighted to hear that your parents are happy with their new stairlift. Thank you for choosing Leodis Stairlifts and we hope you'll recommend us to your friends and family in the future.
Installation of stairlift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, arrived on time, completed job in the shortest possible time, didn't stop till the work was completed, clean and tidy workmanship, the fitter was polite and very pleasant to talk with. On completion of work a complete and informative demo was given. Would highly recommend
Customer in Kingston upon Hull Posted on 07/09/2022 , work completed 23/08/2022
The trader replied (on 08/09/2022)
Thank you so much for your kind words, we're glad to hear that you were happy with the service and workmanship provided. Our team strives to provide the best experience possible and it's wonderful to see that reflected in your review. Thank you for choosing Leodis Stairlifts!
Surprisingly quick and easy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was an unbelievable turnaround as we rang on the Tuesday and by 12pm on the Thursday the stairlift was fitted by an extremely efficient, knowledgable and dedicated staff. We never imagined that this would be made so easy. Thank you so much for providing us with a fabulous service in our hour of need. I can’t speak highly enough of leodis to be honest.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 29/07/2022 , work completed 14/07/2022
The trader replied (on 29/07/2022)
Thank you for choosing Leodis Stairlifts! We really appreciate your kind words and we're happy to have been of assistance during your time of need. All the best from the team at Leodis
Professional and affordable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good surveyor, smartly turned out, informative. Quote very transparent and factual - no sales patter. Installation swiftly executed with no disruption. The technician was extremely competent and explained operation so well to mum. We think our chair is very good value. The after service gives complete peace of mind. I can’t recommend Leodis stairlifts enough.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 13/07/2022 , work completed 06/07/2022
The trader replied (on 14/07/2022)
Thank you for your kind words. We're so glad to hear that you're happy with your stairlift for Mum and the service you've received. Our team strives to provide the best possible experience and it's great to know that we've succeeded. If there is anything we can do for you in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. We want our customers to be confident in their purchase and feel comfortable reaching out if they have any questions or concerns. Thank you again for choosing Leodis Stairlifts and we hope you'll recommend us to your friends and family in need of a stairlift!
professional service from Leonis
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Leonis for a stairlift quotation for my elderly mother. Russ the sales advisor was very professional from start to finish, with no pushy sales tactics, just clear information and advice. We ordered the stairlift and he arranged to install the week after. The friendly installation engineer arrived on time and completed 4 hours later giving us a comprehensive user instruction guide.. I would highly recommend Leonis if your looking for a stairlift.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 12/07/2022 , work completed 24/06/2022
The trader replied (on 14/07/2022)
Thank you for choosing Leodis, and for taking the time to write this review. Russ is one of our most experienced advisors, and it's great to know that he was able to provide clear information and advice. We're glad that the installation process went smoothly, and that your mother is now enjoying her stairlift. Thank you for recommending us!
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had a stairlift fitted for my husband by this company. Having never needed to know anything about stairlifts until my husband's illness, I was completely in the dark. I contacted Leodis and explained our situation, an appointment was made and an engineer visited us in April. He outlined all aspects in association with fitting, costs, maintenance etc. He was very outgoing but also very professional, compassionate and understanding of our situation. We agreed to go ahead and a date was made for fitting. A stairlift engineer came in June and carried out the work to our satisfaction. All in all, myself and my husband are extremely grateful for the friendliness, punctuality, professionalism and clarity carried out by everyone we came into contact with from this company. We would highly recommend this company if you considering having a stairlift fitted
Susan in Redcar and Cleveland Posted on 12/07/2022 , work completed 01/06/2022
The trader replied (on 12/07/2022)
Dear Susan, Thank you for choosing Leodis Stairlifts and taking the time to write us a lovely review. We are so glad to hear that you were pleased with the professionalism and clarity of our staff. It's our goal to make the process as smooth as possible for those who need our services, and we're happy to know we did just that for you and your husband. All the best from everyone at Leodis
Stairlift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a fabulous professional company Leodis stairlifts are. I enquired for a stairlift for my elderly parents. I arranged a vist for the following day, the company member arrived on time and explained to my parents that there was no pressure into buying anything and my parents would not be contacted by the company (as some companies are constantly ringing you to try and complete the sale). After a lengthy discussion and demonstration, the gentleman left a brochure and informed my parents if they was interested in the stairlift to contact them and arrange a delivery date. But before leaving my parents had already made their decision and arranged a date for installation. My parents are highly satisfied with their purchase and feel really happy that if there was a problem, the company can be contacted 24 hours a day 365 days a year. Would definitely recommend this company.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 11/07/2022 , work completed 04/07/2022
The trader replied (on 12/07/2022)
Thank you very much for your kind words and for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm glad to hear that you and your parents had a positive experience with our company. We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service, and it's great to know that we were able to meet your needs. If there is anything further we can do for you in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know.
Quick turnaround from order to installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional response, respectful representative and polite engineer (fitter) - All conscientious workers - Pleased with whole service.
Customer in York Posted on 11/07/2022 , work completed 04/07/2022
The trader replied (on 11/07/2022)
Thank you very much for your kind words. I'm glad to hear that our team were respectful and polite during their installation and that you're pleased with the overall service. We're here if you ever need us, please don't hesitate to get in touch. All the best from everyone at Leodis
Quick and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Russ the salesman came 8am Friday he gave a no nonsense, no pressure quote for a 180 deg stair lift with 2year warranty 2yr service. He was very informative & helpful. By the following Wednesday afternoon it was fitted and in action by their courteous & experienced fitter Mr M. Parr.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 23/06/2022 , work completed 15/06/2022
The trader replied (on 23/06/2022)
Thank you very much for your kind words. I'll be sure to share with Russ, Michael and the rest of the team. We're glad to have been of service and that everything was installed to your satisfaction. Thank you for choosing Leodis Stairlifts!
Absolutely brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came on Tuesday to explain everything show us a brochure, explain in detail everything very polite and friendly, came very next day to fit chairlift, again couldn't fault anything polite friendly again explaining how to use the chairlift would highly recommend.
Lorraine in West Yorkshire Posted on 22/06/2022 , work completed 15/06/2022
The trader replied (on 24/06/2022)
Thank you for your kind words, Lorraine! We're so happy to have been able to help you with your stairlift needs and to have done so in a polite and friendly manner. We hope you'll enjoy your new chairlift for many years to come.
Leodis Stairlifts
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The rep from Leodis Stairlifts came to give me a quote on 13th June 2022. He was very thorough in his explanation of how the company worked and which stairlift he would recommend and the price. I was very impressed with this and decided there and then to have their stairlift installed. I had already had two other quotes. He asked when I would like it fitted and when I said I would like it done before my 80th birthday on the following Saturday he said would I like it installed the following day. I was delighted with this. The man who came to install it did a very good job in about 3 hours and gave me a demonstration of how it worked. It is so easy and I should have done it before now.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 21/06/2022 , work completed 13/06/2022
The trader replied (on 22/06/2022)
Thank you very much for your kind words. We're so happy to hear that you're pleased with your Leodis stairlift and the service you received. It's a joy to serve our customers and we're glad we were able to install the lift in time for your 80th birthday (many happy returns!). If you ever have any questions or concerns about your stairlift, please don't hesitate to give us a call, we're always available to help 24/7. Best wishes from all the team at Leodis
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trader was very professional and wore gloves and a mask. He was also very polite. Very, very nice people
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/06/2022 , work completed 30/05/2022
The trader replied (on 17/06/2022)
Thank you very much for your kind words about our team, and specifically our engineer who installed your stairlift. We're glad to hear that he was professional and polite, and took the necessary precautions while working in your home. If you ever have any questions or concerns about your stairlift, please don't hesitate to let us know. We want to ensure that you are completely satisfied with your purchase. Thank you for choosing Leodis Stairlifts!
Prompt and efficient; a good product and performance.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company's representative visited my house to review the site on the same day that I telephoned; the work was completed on the agreed date, which was three days after their inspection. The site was left in a very clean and tidy condition, and I had no complaints Both the representative and the installer were very professional and courteous. The device is a reconditioned unit, but looks and performs as if it were new. Note that the representative made no attempt to sell a new unit. The device is for my personal use, and I have found it to be well made, of high quality materials, and with no obvious faults.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 31/05/2022 , work completed 27/05/2022
The trader replied (on 06/06/2022)
Thank you for your kind words. We're glad to hear that you're happy with both the service and product you received from us. Our team strives to provide a high-quality experience and product for our customers, and it's great to know that we succeeded in doing so for you. If you ever have any questions or concerns about your stairlift in the future, please don't hesitate to get in touch with us. We want to make sure that you continue to be satisfied with your purchase. Thank you again for choosing Leodis.
Excellent, Professional, Well priced, Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a stairlift fitted for mum 84 years old after a fall. Surveyed Friday the day I phoned, fitted by lunchtime Monday. Exceptional from start to finish. Fitters were respectful of property, fully covid protected, did a fantastic job with the minimum of disruption and left it spotless. The stairlift is of excellent quality fits in well with the decor and is very discreet in its slimline appearance. Mum is very frail but had no problems with operating the controls. She loves it and feels confident again about getting upstairs. Excellent price and quality piece of kit. Would highly recommend to anyone considering one. The aftercare follow-up checking everything is good was speedy and informative. Excellent job Leodis, Well done and thank you.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 30/05/2022 , work completed 23/05/2022
The trader replied (on 31/05/2022)
Thank you for your kind words and five-star review. We're so glad to hear that you had a positive experience with us from start to finish, from the survey process to the installation. Our team takes pride in their work and it's wonderful to see that reflected in your review. Thank you again for choosing us. Best wishes from the team at Leodis.
Installation of reconditioned stairlift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, no pressure sales, knowledgeable salesman, competitive price, Rapid delivery and installed on agreed date at agreed time. Local firm who are absolutely no hassle to deal with.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 26/05/2022 , work completed 23/05/2022
The trader replied (on 27/05/2022)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and for your kind words, we really appreciate it. Our team is dedicated to providing the best possible service and we're glad to hear that you found our salesman knowledgeable and our prices competitive. If you ever have any questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to call us 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Best wishes from everyone at Leodis
Very happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two gentlemen that came were very kind to me, the job was done very quick and its very good. Also I got 1 year guarantee and 24 hours call outs.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/05/2022 , work completed 12/05/2022
The trader replied (on 26/05/2022)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words. We're glad to hear that you're happy with your new stairlift, and that our engineers were able to install it quickly and efficiently. If you ever have any questions or problems, please don't hesitate to call us 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Best wishes from everyone at Leodis
Stair lift review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After contacting Leodis to discuss the needs of my mum, they came quickly to assess what was required to help her, no pressure was put on her to purchase, but a very thorough and informative employee helped her understand the process and what she would need, we were left to discuss and decide what we felt was best, when we had made the decision date was made to install it very quickly, this was all done in a very professional way, we are very happy with the result and it has put our mind at rest as we worried constantly about mum going up and down the stairs as she struggled so much, mum can use the lift easily and life has improved for her in this respect. Thank you, Leodis.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 11/05/2022 , work completed 04/05/2022
The trader replied (on 12/05/2022)
Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to leave us a review. We're so glad to hear that your mum is happy with her stairlift and it's given you peace of mind. We understand how difficult it can be to make these decisions and we always aim to provide as much information and assistance as possible so that our customers feel confident in their purchase. Thank you again for choosing Leodis, if you ever have any questions or concerns in the future, please don't hesitate to get in touch. We're here to help!
Stairlift Install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We required a curved stair lift to be installed quickly and on a rental basis in preparation for my wife being discharged from hospital. Other companies were quoting 3-4 weeks lead time and costly monthly rentals. Leodis were contacted and all staff from the call handler to director were very pleasant and helpful. A surveyor attended the next day and the install took place 2 days later. The install was very quick, thorough and extremely tidy. No mess at all. Training in the use was provided. One good element is that when the stair list is no longer required, there will be little if no damage to the stairs or walls. All fixings were to the stairs through the carpet. Extremely high tech and very good build. I have already recommended the company to a neighbour with similar needs and I am also recommending via my professional business network,
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 17/04/2022 , work completed 07/04/2022
The trader replied (on 25/04/2022)
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we're so happy to hear that you found our process and installation quick and easy. We always aim to provide a personalised service from start to finish - this includes the surveyor who will visit, usually within twenty four hours of being contacted. Please do feel free to contact us at any time if there's anything else we can help with.
Stairlift installed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient service, very helpful
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/04/2022 , work completed 29/03/2022
The trader replied (on 14/04/2022)
Thank you very much for your kind review! Best wishes from the team at Leodis
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very knowledable about their products and gave me instant confidence. 2 lifts installed, no mess or faults, even vacuumed when they finished.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/04/2022 , work completed 31/03/2022
The trader replied (on 11/04/2022)
Thank you very much for your kind review, we really do appreciate it. Best wishes from the team at Leodis
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really good job. Worked very hard. Someone had come before and it hadn't been done right. Leodis came and corrected and improved.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/04/2022 , work completed 03/04/2022
The trader replied (on 11/04/2022)
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your kind review, we really appreciate it! All the best from Leodis Stairlifts
Stairlift installation by LEODIS
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the product. Had survey done prior to installation. Very helpful and professional. The stairlift was fitted the next day by a very polite and professional engineer. Good value for money and would strongly recommend LEODIS.
Customer in Kingston upon Hull Posted on 05/04/2022 , work completed 24/03/2022
The trader replied (on 05/04/2022)
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your kind review! All the best from everyone at Leodis
Installation of Reconditioned Stairlift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This Company offers an excellent service from the initial phone consultation to the completed job and follow up phone call. Russell was friendly, polite and very knowledgeable about the products. The Installation was arranged in double quick time and carried out by a polite, friendly and competent engineer in a clean and tidy manner. He explained the operation of the lift in a concise clear manner. The lift was reconditioned but was in an excellent condition. Their prices are very competitive and the aftercare terms are very good. We received a phone call after installation to make sure we were happy with everything. I would not hesitate to recommend them. Thank you for such a pleasant experience.
Andrea in Redcar and Cleveland Posted on 16/03/2022 , work completed 07/03/2022
The trader replied (on 17/03/2022)
Hi Andrea, Thank you very much for your kind review, it's very much appreciated. Best wishes from everyone at Leodis
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My parents required a stairlift unexpectedly, following a leg injury, and after a few quotes and phone calls, we decided on Leodis Stairlifts. Martin was helpful on the phone and was quick to understand our requirements, and the survey with Nigel was arranged for the very next day. Then the fitting was completed the following day by Dave and Kyle, who were also friendly and efficient. So within just two days the stairlift was up and running and has made a huge difference to my parents' mobility. It looks neat and we were happy with the price, the service and all aspects of the sale. Many thanks to a great and reliable team, and we would gladly recommend.
Leena in Berkshire Posted on 11/03/2022 , work completed 04/03/2022
The trader replied (on 11/03/2022)
Hi Leena, thanks so much for your kind review, it's very much appreciated. Best wishes from everyone at Leodis
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After my husband being diagnosed with a rare form of Parkinson’s disease the stairs were becoming a danger hazard for him. The time was right to purchase a stair lift. I got in touch with our local disability group here in Whitby and they recommend Leodis stairlifts.. I rang them and Russell came out to us the following day to talk and explain to hubbie and myself about stairlifts. Russell was very professional and knew everything that we needed to know to put our minds at rest about the stairlifts. We decided to go for the slide track system as we are limited space in the hall way at the bottom of the staircase. The guys fitting the stairlift were prompt on arrival and so polite and knew exactly what they were doing. The stairlift is fantastic and a god send to my hubbie. We will definitely recommend Leodis Stairlift Company to everyone. First class service from start to finish.
Tracy & Rob in North Yorkshire Posted on 10/03/2022 , work completed 16/02/2022
The trader replied (on 11/03/2022)
Thanks so much for your lovely review Tracy and Rob, really appreciate it! All the best from everyone at Leodis
Great Service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Leodis recently installed a stairlift for my father which is helping him immensely. From the first telephone call they were polite, professional and very helpful. The survey visit was arranged for the next day and they came as promised on time on the Friday and arranged for the installation for the Tuesday. Installation took place on the day and time promised, again utmost courtesy and professionalism with a full explanation how to operate the equipment. So from initial contact to finish it was only five days - amazing service. This was again demonstrated by a follow up phone call to check everything was ok. I would certainly recommend to others.
Jeanette in Tyne and Wear Posted on 10/03/2022 , work completed 01/03/2022
The trader replied (on 11/03/2022)
Hi Jeanette, Thanks so much for your kind review, it's very much appreciated. I'm glad to hear the stairlift is making a big difference to your Father. Best wishes from everyone at Leodis
Stairlift installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We got 3 quotes but chose to go with Leodis due to the conduct of the young man who came to quote, I think his name was Chris. He was very communcative and put us at ease. When they came to fit it two days later, they were very polite and professional. Nothing was out of place when they had finished.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/03/2022 , work completed 25/02/2022
The trader replied (on 11/03/2022)
Thanks so much for your excellent review, really appreciate it! Best wishes from everyone at Leodis
They were brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service that I got was very, very good. I haven't a complaint on anything and I cannot find a fault anywhere with the work. There was no pressure. They just left the facts with me to make my mind up on what I wanted and decided to go with. The work was completed very efficiently and the people I dealt with were so nice.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/03/2022 , work completed 01/03/2022
The trader replied (on 11/03/2022)
Thanks so much for your lovely review, we really appreciate it. All the best from everyone at Leodis
Stair lift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted a reconditioned stairlift for my mother in law who recently broke her hip. Very helpful on the phone, came on time to do measurement and quote. Engineers arrived on the day they said they were coming. Very helpful engineers, very cautious and polite. They explained and demonstrated stairlift to my 84-year-old mother in law. Couldn't fault them, they didn't rush the job, it was good that they took their time. She had a stairlift with a rolling track fitted. Would recommend them.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 09/03/2022 , work completed 21/02/2022
The trader replied (on 11/03/2022)
Thank you very much for your kind review! All the best from everyone at Leodis
First Class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did the job to a superb level, all work completed well, every area was covered well, from installation to finance.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/03/2022 , work completed 14/02/2022
The trader replied (on 04/03/2022)
Thanks so much for your excellent review, really appreciate it! Best wishes from everyone at Leodis.
Stairlift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent service, very happy, commendable from start to finish. Would definitely recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/03/2022 , work completed 14/02/2022
The trader replied (on 04/03/2022)
Thank you very much for your review, we really appreciate it! Best wishes from everyone at Leodis
Installed stairlift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly satisfied with the service. Customer service and installation was excellent. Would recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/03/2022 , work completed 17/01/2021
The trader replied (on 04/03/2022)
Thanks for your kind review, very much appreciated! All the best from everyone at Leodis
The trader replied (on 04/03/2022)
Thanks for your kind review, very much appreciated! All the best from everyone at Leodis
Fast and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had first appointment on the Friday , very knowledgeable surveyor. Ordered stairlift that day and was fitted on the following Tuesday. fast and efficient service from start to finish and has changed everything for my Mam in a positive way , thanks again.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 02/03/2022 , work completed 18/02/2022
The trader replied (on 04/03/2022)
Thanks so much for your review, and really glad to hear the stairlift has made a big difference for your Mam. All the best from everyone at Leodis
Prompt, courteous & good value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a stair lift for 90 year old Mum. I chose these because of the excellent reviews. Wasn't dissapointed. Was only a few days before installation. They kept in touch but more to the point any querys we had, the telephone was answered immediately. Mum is extremely happy. Thank you
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 28/02/2022 , work completed 18/02/2022
The trader replied (on 01/03/2022)
Thank you very much for your kind review, we really appreciate it! And we're glad to hear your Mum is very happy with her new stairlift. All the best from everyone at Leodis
Stair lift installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with the whole process as all completed from personal quote to installation within 5 days. Nigel Archer and Dan the lift installer were helpful and professional in every way. No pressure put on sale and price for re-conditioned lift seemed very reasonable . Would definitely recommend this company. Sheila
Customer in Middlesbrough Posted on 23/02/2022 , work completed 04/02/2022
The trader replied (on 28/02/2022)
Hi , Thank you so much for your lovely review. I've shared your wonderful comments with Nigel, Dan and the rest of the team. All the best from everyone at Leodis
Great trusting company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you Leodis for my new stairlift, Nigel explained everything I needed to know, he was very knowledgeable and understanding. He came on Tuesday and it was fitted Thursday. The lads who fitted it were excellent, friendly, clean and efficient. This chairlift is a life saver and I was really struggling. Thank you again Leodis. I will defiantly recommend you.
Pamela in South Yorkshire Posted on 21/02/2022 , work completed 17/02/2022
The trader replied (on 22/02/2022)
Hi Pamela, Thank you for your lovely review! Your support really means a lot to us and we're so glad to hear the stairlift is making life easier for you. All the best from everyone at Leodis
The purchase and installation of a stairlift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Leodis Stairlifts after searching on the internet. The company was very helpful on initial contact and sent one of their team members promptly to visit and provide information. Nigel Archer made the visit, provided us with good information in a helpful, professional non pushy manner. We did not agree to buy on this visit but contacted him by phone later in the day to place an order and arrange the installation of the stairlift. This was fitted within a couple of day at the time stated. The fitters were helpful and efficient. My mother is very satisfied with the stairlift and it is easy to use. We would highly recommend this company to others due to our very positive experience from contact to fitting and follow up a few days later.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 21/02/2022 , work completed 11/02/2022
Absolutely over the Moon
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Could not fault them in any way. Came out to fit a stairlift. Service was excellent. Staff were fantastic. Nigel the sales person was full of knowledge when he first came and his level of personal presentation was fabulous in this day and age. Really happy with end product.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/02/2022 , work completed 25/01/2022
The trader replied (on 11/02/2022)
Thank you so much for your lovely review! I'll be sure to share with Nigel and the rest of the team. All the best, Leodis Stairlifts
Leodis stairlifts Ltd - Quote,supply and fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended company - the initial quote and measure I met Nigel he was punctual and professional. We discussed the options of the stairlifts which were suitable he was very knowledgeable and informative of the different products available and answered any questions I had. I like the fact that there was no pressure selling and once the quote is given the company did not bombard me with phone calls. When I decided to go ahead and order with Leodis - I contacted Nigel and he arranged the fitting appointment promptly. Just four days later the guy’s arrived to fit the new stairlift again very polite and professional and tidy instillation. With-in a few hours the stairlift was up and running a demo was given to me on how to operate the stairlift and my questions answered. I feel the pricing at Leodis is very competitive no deposit required either - payment in full once the work was completed. I received a quick follow up call a few days after instillation to check I was happy and information given about booking the yearly services included in the overall price. All in all I’m very pleased with the fantastic service I received! I certainly won’t hesitate to recommend Leodis ( I have already passed details on to my neighbour who is looking for her relative) Many thanks to all the team. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 02/02/2022 , work completed 27/01/2022
The trader replied (on 02/02/2022)
Thank you very much for your kind review, we really appreciate it! Best wishes from everyone at Leodis
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a stairlift installed for my elderly parents. They are delighted with the job. From start to end they were a pleasure to deal with and now my parents have an easier life and peace of mind.
Andy in Lancashire Posted on 25/01/2022 , work completed 11/01/2022
The trader replied (on 27/01/2022)
Hi Andy, Thank you very much for your lovely review, we really appreciate it. All the best from everyone at Leodis
From quotation to fitting in 2 days
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Leodis stairlifts had been recommended to me as I was wanted to install a straight stairlift for my elderly parents to use - and I was not disappointed. Everyone I spoke to in the company was polite and helpful. There was no hard sell, they listened to my wishes suggested options and gave me a price for both a new and reconditioned stairlift and would have left me to make my mind up without pressing to sign on the dotted line. As the price was very competitive and well within my budget I agreed on the day. Both the salesperson and the fitter turned up at the time they said they would and the installation was incident free. The fitter clearly explained how to operate the stairlift to me and mum and made sure she could use it. The instruction manual and aftercare arrangements are clear and easy to understand and I was contacted by a member of the team a few weeks after the stairlift was fitted to check I had no issues. There are many companies I have dealt with who could learn a lot from Leodis’s approach to customer service.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 15/01/2022 , work completed 09/12/2021
The trader replied (on 17/01/2022)
Thank you so much for your kind review, we really appreciate it! All the best from everyone at Leodis
install a stairlift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
the stairlift was fitted quickly and efficiently and without mess. It operates well service is very good
Customer in Posted on 14/01/2022 , work completed 21/12/2013
The trader replied (on 14/01/2022)
Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it! Best wishes from everyone at Leodis
Stairlift for MND patient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted two stairlift providers for my wife who has MND and whose mobility was increasingly compromised. I was impressed with the agent from LEODIS who was not pushy and wore a mask throughout his survey visit. The options given seemed right for my wife. Once the decision was made and the order placed it was only a few days before the installation. The stairlift was installed in about five hours and the installation engineer was polite and helpful, wearing a mask throughout his visit. I was not contacted or pressed between the two visits but left with sufficient information to make a judgement on which to choose. Having used the lift now for almost a month I have found it suits my wife. Visitors to our home have all remarked on the installation and how good it looks. We are welled pleased with all aspects of this installation which has occurred at a difficult time both in respect of the Pandemic and the diagnosis of the MND.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 14/01/2022 , work completed 23/12/2021
The trader replied (on 14/01/2022)
Thank you so much for your kind review, we really appreciate it. Best wishes to you both from everyone at Leodis.
Prompt professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed to arrange for a stair lift to be fitted at short notice for an elderly family member. I contacted Leodis after reviewing their website and having seen that they are a Which? Trusted trader. My initial phone call was answered immediately and my enquiry processed efficiently. I was called back within the hour to arrange a convenient time for their surveyor to call. The surveyor explained our options and costs and left us to consider our next steps. After sales service is important and I was impressed to learn that Leodis provide 24hr telephone access to an engineer and the promise to come out to conduct a repair if required. There was no pressure selling and no one from Leodis called after the surveyor left. After placing the order installation took place within two days. The engineer installed the stair lift with the minimum of fuss, cleaned up and stayed for quite a while to make sure that we were happy and confident to operate the stair lift. The stair lift does what we want it to do. It is quiet and easy to operate. Leodis did what they said they would do on time, in full and in a professional manner.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 13/01/2022 , work completed 21/12/2021
The trader replied (on 14/01/2022)
Thank you so much for your lovely review! We really appreciate it. All the best from everyone at Leodis
I would totally recommend this company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mam and Dad had a straight stairlift but subsequently had difficulty getting up the final three stairs so needed a stairlift that went around the landing and up the final three stairs, Leodis came highly recommended, the salesman arrived on time and gave us a quote for the stairlift and left. There was no pressure and in fact we were told that the next call would be from us if we wanted to go ahead, we did just that and the installation was two days later. The engineer arrived on time and removed the old stairlift and installed our new one, explained how to use then we paid for it. We have had no problems and are very happy.
David in Tyne and Wear Posted on 12/01/2022 , work completed 07/12/2021
The trader replied (on 12/01/2022)
Hi David, Thank you so much for leaving us a lovely review, we really appreciate it! All the best from everyone at Leodis
Stairlift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have recently had a stairlift installed by Leodis Stairlifts and we couldn't be happier with it. The whole process from initial phone call, to installation was very fast. The salesman was really helpful and informative, helping us to choose the best option for my mother. The engineer that installed the stairlift was very friendly and professional, taking the time to show us how to use it properly. The fact that Leodis Stairlifts offer a rental service was perfect for us and it means my mother can get up and down the stairs and be as involved with the family whenever she wants. I would definitely recommend them to anybody thinking of getting a stairlift.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 12/01/2022 , work completed 25/11/2021
The trader replied (on 12/01/2022)
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review, we really appreciate it! All the best from everyone at Leodis
Great service leodis
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What excellent service & help we got we enquired about a stairlift on Xmas eve they came out did a check on what was needed and said it could be fitted straight after Christmas they arrived did the work in less time than they said was very good we had a small fault in the control box we got in contact they came out within 30 minutes I can only say the staff and company are excellent definitely 10 out of 10 can't recommend them more highly prices and the options of how to pay are also very good
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 12/01/2022 , work completed 29/12/2021
The trader replied (on 12/01/2022)
Thank you so much for your lovely review! All the best from everyone at Leodis
Leodis Stairlift excellent work and customer care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Leodis to install a stairlift for my vulnerable elderly friend. Visits were arranged swiftly, were well organised and punctual to measure and fit the lift, which is as it should be. However, when we had a slight problem linked with an awkward narrow landing it was their willingness to go the extra mile to ensure we were happy that impressed me. They listened, understood a vulnerable gentleman's situation and completely rectified our issue and he couldn't be happier. Each visit was punctual with excellent communication re ETA, the engineers that came to a bit of a chaotic situation were straightforward, clear, good humoured and thoughtful. The job is fantastic and it has changed my friend's life. All info re costs and operation were clear and at no time did we feel rushed. A really excellent job and service. I can wholeheartedly recommend this company who seem to have retained a personal touch and a family feel to the business, and have a good ethos and empathy when dealing with customers.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 11/01/2022 , work completed 05/01/2022
The trader replied (on 12/01/2022)
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! Best wishes from everyone at Leodis
Stair Lift fitted in care home
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Requested a visit, as chair lift required as soon as possible. Fitter came out took measurements, asked our preference to how we would like the chair sited due to turns in the stairs. Aimed to please, went away with measurements and confirmed that he would re-contact with price and date for fitting. true to word price and date for fitting arranged. Day of fitting turned up, got on with the job, kept the area free from hazards, polite and kept staff updated. Once fitted tried stair lift with a member of staff, pointed out that lift may require to come further over stair at top, fitter carried out work and could not be more helpful. Before fitter left all staff were provided with a tutorial of the workings of the stair lift. aftercare helpline provided and instruction leaflets left. I can only praise this company and would recommend to others.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 11/01/2022 , work completed 11/01/2022
The trader replied (on 12/01/2022)
Thanks ever so much for your kind review, we really appreciate it! Best wishes from everyone at Leodis
Speedy Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After a serious fall my father could not leave hospital until a stairlift was fitted. Next day installation after the survey was absolutely fantastic which allowed my father to return home. No pressure sales from Neil and was great at explaining and answering all our questions. No deposit required. Thank you for an excellent service.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 17/12/2021 , work completed 07/12/2021
The trader replied (on 04/01/2022)
Thank you so much for your kind review, we really appreciate it! All the best, Leodis Stairlifts
Great work and speedily delivered
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial phone call to work being completed I cannot fault Leodis. Honest conversations about what was required and cost, not trying to sell my elderly parents something they didn’t need. Work completed within a few days and very happy with the fitted stairlift and overall service.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 16/12/2021 , work completed 08/11/2021
The trader replied (on 04/01/2022)
Thank you very much for your lovely review! All the best, Leodis Stairlifts
Very good and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite, very knowledgeable, very friendly and understanding. Really efficient and understood what I wanted.
Customer in Kingston upon Hull Posted on 16/12/2021 , work completed 18/10/2021
The trader replied (on 04/01/2022)
Lovely review, thank you very much! All the best, Leodis Stairlifts
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Leodis, mainly because they had a local presence, had a 24 hour call out facility, and they had favourable reviews on their website. I had the initial telephone call and was surprised, but pleased that my call was answered by the Managing Director. I explained the situation, in that my "in laws" were very elderly, had difficulty hearing, and we were to be involved in any visits to survey or install. An appointment was made for one of their engineers to visit, (I understand they do not employ "sales only" people) he arrived on time and took measurements of the stairs. We discussed electrical points, and we agreed we would provide an additional point for the stairlift. He then gave us a written quotation for the product and installation. He said they would not contact us again, but, if we wanted to proceed, please contact them and they would agree an installation date. This again was a refreshing change from other suppliers. We all agreed that Leodis was the company to provide the stairlift. I contacted the company and we agreed a date and time for installation, again this appointment was kept, it was installed by the engineer who originally surveyed the job, so he knew exactly what was required. The work was completed and training was given to my elderly relatives in its operation. We paid our invoice upon completion. To date the lift has worked without any issue. we were contacted by the company 2 weeks after installation to check we were happy with the works, and everything was working as we expected. To conclude, the whole project from start to finish went without any problems whatsoever, we would be happy to recommend this company to others following our experience.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/12/2021 , work completed 13/10/2021
The trader replied (on 03/12/2021)
Thank you so much for your kind review. We really appreciate your support. Wishing you all the best from the team at Leodis Stairlifts
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My mother in law was recently out of hospital and struggling with the stairs as her bathroom is downstairs. I found a couple of local stairlift companies on line and passed them on to my husband. He then called Leodis first thing Monday morning and they arranged for someone to come out that afternoon to give his Mum some advice and a quote. The work was then scheduled for later that week, however a cancellation meant that she could have the work done the following day. From start to finish we have all had an excellent experience with Leodis without exception, including initial call, guidance on the right type of stair lift, the quote, workmanship, through to the accounts department. We cannot recommend this company highly enough for their professionalism and customer service throughout.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/12/2021 , work completed 02/11/2021
The trader replied (on 03/12/2021)
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback, it's very much appreciated. All the best, Leodis Stairlifts
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted 4 companies regarding the installation of a curved stairlift, 2 made visits before providing a quote, 1 made a quote on the basis of a telephone conversation and photos of the stairs and 1 did not respond. 1 company was much more expensive than the other 2 and had a long delivery time. Leodis and the other company had similar quotes and short delivery times but I choose Leodis as they were local to me and I considered this important for maintenance/repair call outs. The Leodis visit and quote was on a Friday and I called them later that day to accept their quote and ask for an installation date. The following Monday was proposed and accepted. The companies 2 installers arrived at the stated time of 1000am and completed the installation of the stairlift over the next 2 hours. The made no mess, very little noise and at times it was very easy to forget they were in the house. On completion of the installation they gave us a full instruction on the operation of the stairlift either via the switches on the stairlift itself or the 2 remotes, both of which were very easy to understand. They also provided us with a printed and encapsulated sheet of instructions and contact details. We have been using the stairlift on a regular basis every day since installation which has made life a whole lot easier, as getting up and down the stairs was becoming a serious problem. Since its installation we have had no problems at all with operation of the stairlift.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/12/2021 , work completed 04/10/2021
The trader replied (on 03/12/2021)
Thank you so much for your kind review, we really do appreciate your support. All the best, Leodis Stairlifts
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chosen from the internet as local instead of multinational. They sent a rep within a day who went through everything with my husband and me and we gave an immediate 'Yes' We chose a reconditioned (but current) model with significant savings having been assured that these were nearly new, refurbished by their own engineers and indistinguishable from brand new. This was absolutely true! The rep apologised that they would not be able to install it the next day due to pressure of work and an appointment was made for later in the week. The engineer who came was suitably 'Covid Masked' and set to on our staircase (which has two bends). We were amazed that the complete installation (using the reps accurate measurements) took a total of three and a half hours. We paid on completion and are well satisfied with the installation. Our family when shown the receipt, all gasped when they saw the price. It is thousands less than other well known suppliers. Complaints? They do not have a model which goes at 20 mph!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/12/2021 , work completed 01/10/2021
The trader replied (on 03/12/2021)
Thank you very much for your kind review! All the best, Leodis Stairlifts
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer came on time on Monday , measured up, gave us a quote, which was accepted by us immediately. He confirmed installation for the Thursday morning. The installation engineer arrived on time and completed the job in approx 3 1/2 hours. The stairlift required a double curve, which is an awkward style. After installation the engineer demonstrated the unit. There was very little residue , some dust from the required fastening of the supports , overall all clean and tidy.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/12/2021 , work completed 28/10/2021
The trader replied (on 03/12/2021)
Thank you for your lovely review, it's very much appreciated! Best wishes from the team at Leodis
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a stairlift fitted by Leodis and are extremely happy with the service. Friendly staff. Professional fitting of a tricky staircase. The staircase was fitted very quickly and that was perfect as I have a broken leg. The installation is very easy to use, feels substantial and looks really stylish.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/12/2021 , work completed 27/10/2021
The trader replied (on 03/12/2021)
Lovely review, thank you very much! Best wishes from Leodis Stairlifts