We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Lewis Heating & Plumbing

Profile thumb lewis logo v2
5.0

19 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Welcome to Lewis Heating and Plumbing, We are a local family business covering Basingstoke and the surrounding areas.
My name is Mark, I carry out the work, my wife Dawn manages enquiries and looks after the booking of appointments, including sending appointment reminders.
We pride ourselves on providing outstanding customer service and workmanship. I have been working in the trade for over 15 years.
We provide domestic Heating, Plumbing and Gas services.
Please feel free to contact us with any enquiries or to book an appointment.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Power flushing
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom Installation
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom refurbishment
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
  • More Services

    • smart thermostats
    • hot water cylinders
    • shower pumps

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
19 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Hot Water Cylinder Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark came to replace our ageing hot water cylinder after problems with scale and heat loss. As always, the quality of Mark's work was extremely high and we're extremely happy with the result. We're regular customers of Mark and won't use anyone else!
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 12/02/2019 , work completed 08/03/2018
Powerflush and Boiler Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark replaced our failing boiler having diagnosed serious issues relating to scale build up. I can't fault his installation - it's extremely tidy and clearly very well installed! Mark was always on time and always happy to talk through what he's doing, whilst providing helpful advice. Thanks Mark!
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 12/02/2019 , work completed 01/02/2017
A great tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Mark in to fix a dripping pipe in an awkward location. The work was completed unexpectedly quickly and to a high standard. Mark also provided some clear and helpful advice regarding other jobs around the house. I will likely be getting him back to perform these jobs too.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 08/02/2019 , work completed 08/02/2019
Long term satisfaction
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark has been doing plumbing work for me for longer that I can remember probably for more than ten years. He has installed a bathroom a shower room and a new boiler for me as well as doing related jobs and the repairs and servicing needed. I have always been impressed by his thoroughness and willingness to tackle any problems and to find solutions for them. Currently he looks after both our house and my rental property I am also very happy to give him keys so he can work alone. I read with some concern the WHICH report on boiler servicing I am happy to say that Mark seems to tick all the boxes and that I have no need to worry. I am also very happy with the friendly and efficient way in which they keep in touch about visits etc so that I always know what is happening. Thank you. To summarise I have found Marks work wholly satisfactory and trustworthy over a long period.
Old customer, Which Reviewer Posted on 22/08/2018 , work completed 22/08/2018
Not a soldier of fortune but a really Good Plumber and Heating Engineer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark has done undertaken various work at our home for the last few years associated with our central heating, refitting and installation of a new shower and downstairs cloak room, annual service checks on our gas boiler and fire and a change of taps. More recently he has fitted a combimate. We have always found Mark to be reliable and honest. His work ethics are truly reflective of this. His costs are what you would expect for the jobs he does. Nothing is too much trouble. He works well and tidies up behind himself. His prices are reasonable for the jobs he does and, you know that he is not the type of trader to rip you off. What you see is what you get. We have no hesitation in recommending Mark's business. If you have a problem and need a plumber and gas heating engineer and, if no one else can help then maybe you should call Mark Lewis - I did and boy am I pleased I did!
Lyn P Posted on 27/06/2018 , work completed 27/06/2018
Always very pleased with service provided
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Mark for several different jobs during thr past few years. He services the boiler annually, has fitted two new radiators and is coming to fit a third one at the end of this month. He is without exception always punctual, professional, thorough and knowledgeable. I have no hesitation in recommending his services to others.
Upton Park Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Review for Lewis Heating & Plumbing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark annually services our boiler, he has also fitted two showers, taps and fixed a few leaks.
JJB Posted on 25/10/2017 , work completed 25/10/2017
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very much very good, coming back to do more work. Got on with work and not inconvenienced
Jean Posted on 03/10/2017 , work completed 03/10/2017
Replacement Boiler Taps
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark Lewis replaced my boiler and kitchen taps. He supplied me with a number of options and recommendations. His work included a power flush replacing a loop assembly installing an air vent and a system filter with my Worcester boiler. Dawn kept me posted before the job started and checked a few weeks after completion. Extremely happy with the work carried out and have had Mark return to complete my first year service.
M Street, Which Reviewer Posted on 20/09/2017 , work completed 20/09/2017