We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Lifestyle K B B Ltd

Profile thumb logo
4.9

31 Reviews

About

Why Lifestyle KBB Ltd ?

Because Home Improvements Shouldn't Be A Gamble

We have been based at Stephenson Road for ten years, but personally I have been involved in bespoke interior design for over twenty five years starting as a sales designer and progressing to be a regional manager for both local and national companies.

All our tradesman are time served and have up to thirty years experience to call on and I over see each project personally and visit the site daily whilst we are undertaking the work.

We offer a full design and installation service with personal project management. All our kitchen, bedroom and bathroom furniture can be made to order and can accommodate any shape or size room. We have one of the widest ranges of fitted kitchens available in the North East and have many satisfied customers who kindly recommend us to there friends and family.

No obligation Quote

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
  • Bedroom fitters

    • Fitted Bedrooms
    • Fitted Wardrobes
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen showroom
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Granite Worktops
    • Kitchen worktops
  • More Services

    • bedroom design
    • bedroom installation

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
31 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Outstanding Kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are absolutely in love with our completed kitchen. From initial visits, planning and installation everything went to plan thanks to Stephen and his team. Every little detail was considered and carried out to the highest standard. John & Perry did a fantastic job with the fitting & electrical work. The quality & workmanship are second to none. Nothing was any trouble for Stephen and he was always on hand to offer advice. Stephen called to the house a few times during the installation to check the progress & make sure everything was running smoothly, something you wouldn’t get with any of your well known kitchen suppliers. We received a recommendation from my Brother & I would have no hesitation in recommending Stephen to family and friends. Thank you so much.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 12/07/2021 , work completed 19/04/2021
New Fitted Kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So glad we chose Lifestyle KBB. Stephen held our hand from start to finish and his professional advice was invaluable. The project was kept in budget and completed on time. Communication throughout was first class with regular visits as the work progressed. We would not hesitate to recommend Lifestyle KBB.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 08/12/2020 , work completed 14/11/2020
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stephen and his team have done a brilliant job refitting my kitchen in Newcastle. The quality of the fit is excellent. Everything was done reliably and to time. Very pleased I used Lifestyle kbb.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 05/10/2020 , work completed 05/10/2020
So pleased with the kitchen/utility we have never seriously considered any one else for other work and are now going back for the 4th time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are so pleased to have picked Lifestyle KBB to fit a new kitchen and utility following a major extension. So happy with the results we didn’t look elsewhere when we needed fitted wardrobes in the bedroom, sliding wardrobe doors in the en-suite and a TV unit in the kitchen/family area. Stephen spent as much time with us as we needed. Listened to what we wanted and gave us welcome advice and guidance when at times you can feel overwhelmed by choice. We are just in the process of talking to him again this time for a bespoke unit in the small en-suite we are refitting. Great customer service and we are happy to recommend him to others.
Customer in Northumberland Posted on 24/07/2020 , work completed 31/03/2020
Professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish, our experience of getting a new kitchen has been good. Stephen, the owner listened to our requirements and designed a kitchen that met our needs. All the tradesmen have been very professional and polite and their work has been of a very high standard. The owner visited daily and addressed any queries promptly. Professional all round.
Christine, Tyne and Wear Posted on 15/02/2020 , work completed 15/02/2020
Outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If you want a beautiful kitchen look no further than lifestyle k b b Ltd. From beginning to end the commitment and dedication from Stephen and his team was faultless. From the planning stage right through to the fitting, nothing was too much trouble. Stephen was always available to speak to and his experience and advice were invaluable. Highly recommended.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 01/02/2020 , work completed 12/10/2019
Excellent workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our experience with lifestyle KBB Ltd from design to installation has exceeded our expectations. Fantastic job.
Gillian, Tyne and Wear Posted on 24/05/2019 , work completed 24/05/2019
Fantastic job, really pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional job undertaken by fantastic and friendly fitter electricians and project manager Stephen was really attentive and came nearly everyday.
Trevor, Tyne and Wear Posted on 01/05/2019 , work completed 01/05/2019
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with the service, both choosing material and during installation. We would certainly recommend Lifestyle KBB.
Gary, Tyne and Wear Posted on 11/02/2019 , work completed 11/02/2019
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very high standard of workmanship, helpful and friendly. Absolutely no complaints, excellent service.
Brian, Tyne and Wear Posted on 20/10/2018 , work completed 20/10/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stephen was a great source of inspiration with ideas that helped make my kitchen exactly what I'd hoped for and more. Fantastic choice of units and worktops and kept informed every step of process.
Susan, Tyne and Wear Posted on 01/09/2018 , work completed 01/09/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lifestyle KBB Ltd (Stephen) organised new kitchen from start to finish. All his workmen were prompt & efficient. Workmanship was of the highest quality. Extremely pleased with end result.
Alan, Tyne and Wear Posted on 17/05/2018 , work completed 17/05/2018
Amazing Transformation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lifestyle K B B transformed my tired, old bathroom into something amazing! Was so pleased with the work that I got them back to do my kitchen!
Jan, Tyne and Wear Posted on 15/09/2017 , work completed 15/09/2017
Top Class Service and Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having recently moved house, we decided to start renovation by replacing two dated bathrooms. We picked Lifestyle K B B from Which Trusted Traders. Stephen of Lifestyle organised everything from disposal of all old bathroom fittings to informed assistance with choice of tiles, showers, storage and lighting.
Allan, Tyne and Wear Posted on 06/07/2017 , work completed 06/07/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, good advice
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/05/2017 , work completed 12/05/2017
Complete bathroom upgrade
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first contacting Stephen Henessey we found him to be helpful and knowledgeable about replacing our old bathroom. He let us go at our own pace and advised us on whether our choices would work in the small space available. He organised each professional to work so that they didn't overlap and get in each others way. We found this a good way of doing things. He regularly checked on the work and ensured at all stages that we were happy before proceeding to the next. All of the professionals he used had high standards of workmanship and my husband and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend KBB to anyone else.
Happy Customers Posted on 15/11/2016 , work completed 15/11/2016
Absolutely brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent professional service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/06/2016 , work completed 27/06/2016
Top quality and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great customer service. Steven was always available and open to all questions. He was never pushy and gave us good ideas and advice. Quality of the products and workmanship was high. Very happy with our new kitchen.
Angela, Tyne and Wear Posted on 09/06/2016 , work completed 09/06/2016
For a great job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic work done. Great reliable staff. Have recommended to someone already and will do again. Thank you.
R P, Tyne and Wear Posted on 20/04/2016 , work completed 20/04/2016
Would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The kitchen was fitted for me and it looks beautiful. The workmen involved were always on time and got on with their jobs from electricians to kitchen fitters to tilers, the job was completed on time and with no fuss. All within more or less 1 week.
C, Tyne and Wear Posted on 19/02/2016 , work completed 19/02/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job, very happy after care was good as well.
Peter, Northumberland Posted on 16/11/2015 , work completed 16/11/2015
Brilliant, professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the service and products. The work was completed quickly and efficiently and all workmen were professionally and friendly and helpful. The owner Stephen organised everything brilliantly from beginning to end and was always on hand for any queries or concerns. Would highly recommend.
Sarah, Tyne and Wear Posted on 05/08/2015 , work completed 05/08/2015
Recommended by neighbour.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A great service with a good finished result.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/07/2015 , work completed 15/07/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and good value. Job well done.
C, Tyne and Wear Posted on 09/07/2015 , work completed 09/07/2015
Everything that was recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The mayhem and upset of clearing kitchen was more than worth it for the pain! The results were better - much better than thought possible - excellent and professional care, consideration, workmanship. Marvellous.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/07/2015 , work completed 02/07/2015
Great Service, would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great professional service and high quality work. Thank you!
Helen, Tyne and Wear Posted on 14/05/2015 , work completed 14/05/2015
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stephen recommended by my sister and we have no regrets using his firm. He was open to any queries and got back promptly to solve them. He checked frequently while the kitchen was fitted and made sure a couple of very minor glitches were sorted to our satisfaction the very next day, helpful not pushy.
Edith, Tyne and Wear Posted on 01/04/2015 , work completed 01/04/2015
Beautiful kitchen.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lifestyle K B B came to us by recommendation of friends. We can now understand why. They were friendly, helpful and professional. They also gave us some brilliant design ideas, giving us a perfect and beautiful kitchen. Lifestyle K B B are simply the best! If you want a great product and excellent advice and service, use them!
Jon, Tyne and Wear Posted on 13/03/2015 , work completed 13/03/2015
We love our kitchen.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had no problems with our kitchen, the service was fast, efficient and carried out to a high standard. Help was given with design ideas, this was great because we were trying to plan the kitchen before our extension was completed. The kitchen company liaised with our builders to make it stress free.
Clare, Tyne and Wear Posted on 21/11/2014 , work completed 21/11/2014
Bedroom.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the third project we commissioned from this trader (previous two bathrooms). Although everything didn't quite go to plan, there was no problem with getting things sorted out. Very trustworthy person to deal with.
Jacqueline, Tyne and Wear Posted on 06/09/2014 , work completed 06/09/2014
Precise and elegant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Lifestyle K B B to fit our kitchen and utility room. They also built wardrobes for us. Stephen was precise and helpful in the planning of the kitchen and the utility room. His experience and advice helped us to achieve a first class result. The walk-in wardrobes he designed are a joy!
Chrisrix Posted on 02/07/2014 , work completed 02/07/2014