We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Lifestyle Shutters & Blinds Ltd

Profile thumb which profile page
5.0

80 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–18:00
  • Monday 09:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:00
  • Thursday 09:00–18:00
  • Friday 09:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Mar 2020

About

Lifestyle Shutters and Blinds Ltd is a small independent family run buisness, designing and installing all aspects of internal window shutters as well as bespoke window blinds. We are based in Chelmsford and cover all the surrounding areas in Essex.

Lifestyle Shutters and Blinds Ltd offers a friendly and professional approach to selling bespoke shutters & blinds and as a shutter company in Essex, we can provide custom-made solutions to suit almost any window type at a price to suit all budgets. Before each job we will go through everything with you, this way we can give for an accurate and honest quote with no hidden extras.

We only use our own fully trained installers who have a wealth of shutter experience and a excellent knowledge of carpentry. Our fitters will always arrive in a Lifestyle van and we never use subcontracted fitters, thereby ensuring a smooth process from survey to installation.

What we do

  • Interior designers

  • Blinds

    • Shutters
    • plantation shutters
    • Wooden Shutters
  • Curtains and blinds

    • Wooden shutters
    • Plantation shutters
    • Conservatory blinds
    • Blind showrooms and shops
  • More Services

    • shutter showroom

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
80 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great shutters and great people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole team were great from start to finish and shutters are lovely. Any issues/questions I had were dealt with promptly and efficiently and my mind was always put at rest. We had never had shutters before and had decided to have most of the house fitted out in one go. Greg fitted shutters and he was always on time, polite, respectful and tidy! Very pleased with work and product especially knowing that we can call them back anytime within the guarantee period, if we need to, and they will be there.
Rose Posted on 18/01/2020 , work completed 29/11/2019
The trader replied (on 18/08/2020)
Hi Rose, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so pleased you like your shutters and sorry this reply is so delayed but we are only managing to catch up now.! If you have any questions or need us then we are here to help. All the best, Adam & Team
Brilliant job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can only echo what other reviewers have said. Everything ran like clockwork, and it has been excellent from start to finish. In the first place Sharon could not have been more helpful when organising dates etc. Likewise, Adam did a thorough job in measuring up and ensuring I was given exactly what I wanted and finally, Greg arrived exactly on time and was extremely thorough and meticulous in ensuring that the shutters were fitted to perfection. It is worth mentioning that Greg was very friendly and pleasant, as was the rest of the team. Finally - the end result! I am more than delighted with my shutters; they have really improved my home. I would not hesitate to recommend these guys. It is also worth mentioning that their price was very reasonable. I have had friends who paid a lot more to have the same job done!
Graham Posted on 14/12/2019 , work completed 30/11/2019
The trader replied (on 18/08/2020)
Hi Graham, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and we are really pleased you like your shutters and were happy with our work. All the best, Adam & Team
Bay window and side window shutters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So pleased with my new shutters. Colin and Paul were very respectful and worked very well together. They even cleaned up afterwards, well done guys! My first encounter with Lifestyle was with Sharon in the showroom. Very helpful and professional, as was Adam who came to measure up. I would recommend Lifestyle to anyone. So very pleased with the completed job and how the attention to detail by Colin was second to none. Top marks indeed. Thank you all so much.
Customer in Essex Posted on 12/09/2019 , work completed 10/09/2019
Beyond expectation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job from start to finish. Adam advised and explained the process along with costing. Ordered and fitted within given timescale. Great communication from Sharon in the showroom. Fitted by Greg, his attention to detail and perfection is exceptional. Beyond delighted. I will definitely be back to purchase for the rest of my house. Thoroughly recommend as they were to me. Thank you.
Sharon Posted on 17/08/2019 , work completed 13/08/2019
EXCELLENT
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had 2 shutters fitted on the front windows of my bungalow, they look great! So happy with the service received from start to finish, Adam came to measure/quote, he was very helpful and friendly, the price quoted was very good compared to other companies I had previously contacted. I went to their showroom in South Woodham Ferrers and met Sharon, who couldn't have been more helpful and during the order process provided first class communication. Adams father and brother came to fit the shutters, once again lovely people, friendly, efficient, clean, tidy, courteous, great fitters, did a fantastic job. Could not praise Lifestyle Shutters any higher, great family business, great quality products, would highly recommend.
Joy, Essex Posted on 04/08/2019 , work completed 10/07/2019
Quality product, quality service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stylish and attractive shutters fitted to bedroom windows, enhancing our home. A thoroughly professional job by a knowledgeable and courteous team. We shall not hesitate to use this company again.
Customer in Southend-on-Sea Posted on 20/05/2019 , work completed 14/05/2019
Great product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam and his team were very helpful and friendly and we did not feel pressure to buy, shutters have now been fitted (we have had the whole house done) and we are very pleased. Profession from start to finish - highly recommend.
Customer in Essex Posted on 16/05/2019 , work completed 15/05/2019
Amazing customer service and product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had 5 shutters fitted to various windows in April 2019. Lifestyle shutters matched existing shutters we already had in our bay windows. Adam was excellent, so friendly and reliable. Price was also great in comparison to other companies who came out and quoted. Customer service with the ladies in the office also excellent. Really impressed with the end result, so much so I have asked Adam to come back to measure for another small window to also be fitted with a shutter. 10/10!
Customer in Essex Posted on 16/04/2019 , work completed 08/04/2019
Amazing service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam & co fitted shutters to our Bay window & bedrooms. From start to finish, great service. Very reasonable price, not too long wait time and Craig the fitter was a real craftsman. Overall couldn't be happier!!
Christian, Essex Posted on 28/03/2019 , work completed 28/03/2019
Total professionalism
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish, they provided us with total satisfaction, this is our second time of using Lifestyle and have recommended them to family and friends who have also been totally satisfied . Have found nothing to much trouble for Adam and his team. 10/10
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/03/2019 , work completed 15/03/2019