We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Lifestyle Shutters & Blinds Ltd

Profile thumb which profile page
5.0

80 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–18:00
  • Monday 09:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:00
  • Thursday 09:00–18:00
  • Friday 09:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Mar 2020

About

Lifestyle Shutters and Blinds Ltd is a small independent family run buisness, designing and installing all aspects of internal window shutters as well as bespoke window blinds. We are based in Chelmsford and cover all the surrounding areas in Essex.

Lifestyle Shutters and Blinds Ltd offers a friendly and professional approach to selling bespoke shutters & blinds and as a shutter company in Essex, we can provide custom-made solutions to suit almost any window type at a price to suit all budgets. Before each job we will go through everything with you, this way we can give for an accurate and honest quote with no hidden extras.

We only use our own fully trained installers who have a wealth of shutter experience and a excellent knowledge of carpentry. Our fitters will always arrive in a Lifestyle van and we never use subcontracted fitters, thereby ensuring a smooth process from survey to installation.

What we do

  • Interior designers

  • Blinds

    • Shutters
    • plantation shutters
    • Wooden Shutters
  • Curtains and blinds

    • Wooden shutters
    • Plantation shutters
    • Conservatory blinds
    • Blind showrooms and shops
  • More Services

    • shutter showroom

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
80 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class service all-round.
John, Essex Posted on 19/03/2019 , work completed 19/03/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam, very helpful, friendly and didn't make us feel like we had to buy, we didn't feel pressured. Was taken care of from start to end.
Kelly, Essex Posted on 18/03/2019 , work completed 18/03/2019
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had previously used Hillary’s for shutters in our old house but decided to shop around this time. After searching online and looking a reviews we decided to get Adam round for a quote. He was very thorough, knowledgeable and there was no hard sell. The quote was a lot lower than we’d paid previously and it was for a better product. Shutters have now been fitted and we are very pleased Greg (the fitter) was very professional and tidy. We’d definitely recommend lifestyle shutters.
Customer in Essex Posted on 11/03/2019 , work completed 07/03/2019
Don’t look elsewhere
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam and his team are the most efficient and helpful people you’ll find. Everything is completed on time. They are professional from the start to finish. Value for money too. Couldn’t recommend them more highly. 10 out of 10.
Customer in Southend-on-Sea Posted on 03/03/2019 , work completed 21/02/2019
Highly Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had four quotes of local shutter companies and Lifestyle shutters where the most competitive on price. Adam came round to measure up for the shutters, he was a really nice guy and didn't have the typical sales pitch we had from the other companies. This approach and competitive price sold the company to us. The installation itself went very smoothly with no complaints at all and the shutters look fantastic in our new house. Would highly recommend the company to anyone looking for shutters.
Customer in Southend-on-Sea Posted on 17/02/2019 , work completed 12/02/2019
Fantastic shutters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
from initial meeting to fitting cannot fault this comany. My shutters were complicated because of arch windows, but Adam talked through the options. The fitter came on time and was very friendly and helpful. The shutters were perfect and we were really pleased with the end result. We had eight shutters installed and are very happy with the result. Love the fact that you can allow as much light into the room and have privacy if needed and also look very smart. Would definately recommend this company .
Customer in Essex Posted on 17/02/2019 , work completed 29/01/2019
Beautiful shutters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, great communication, very thoughtful technician who laid down dust sheets to ensure none of my flooring got marked. Friendly service would highly recommend them.
Customer in Essex Posted on 11/02/2019 , work completed 31/01/2019
Awesome job carried out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Company was recommended and they were amazing from start to finish - Adam came round to carry out detailed measuring up - very friendly, all questions answered and process full explained. All downstairs shutters installed in record time!! everything was cleared up and couldn't fault any of the work. Can't recommend this company highly enough and we are now saving for upstairs - they transform any room and when work is carried out so seamless it makes it all the worth while. A big thank you to everyone.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/02/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019
Impressed from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have used Lifestyle Shutters & Blinds. As with the first time, we were totally impressed from the first call through to completion of fitting. Adam and the whole team are unfailingly professional, courteous, timely and very tidy.....all at a great price. I have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Essex Posted on 06/02/2019 , work completed 22/01/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, efficient service.
Lesley, Essex Posted on 06/02/2019 , work completed 06/02/2019