We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Lifestyle Shutters & Blinds Ltd

Profile thumb which profile page
5.0

80 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–18:00
  • Monday 09:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:00
  • Thursday 09:00–18:00
  • Friday 09:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Mar 2020

About

Lifestyle Shutters and Blinds Ltd is a small independent family run buisness, designing and installing all aspects of internal window shutters as well as bespoke window blinds. We are based in Chelmsford and cover all the surrounding areas in Essex.

Lifestyle Shutters and Blinds Ltd offers a friendly and professional approach to selling bespoke shutters & blinds and as a shutter company in Essex, we can provide custom-made solutions to suit almost any window type at a price to suit all budgets. Before each job we will go through everything with you, this way we can give for an accurate and honest quote with no hidden extras.

We only use our own fully trained installers who have a wealth of shutter experience and a excellent knowledge of carpentry. Our fitters will always arrive in a Lifestyle van and we never use subcontracted fitters, thereby ensuring a smooth process from survey to installation.

What we do

  • Interior designers

  • Blinds

    • Shutters
    • plantation shutters
    • Wooden Shutters
  • Curtains and blinds

    • Wooden shutters
    • Plantation shutters
    • Conservatory blinds
    • Blind showrooms and shops
  • More Services

    • shutter showroom

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
80 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent Service & Product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can not recommend enough. Shutters are beautiful. Service from booking to fitting excellent.
Kellie, Essex Posted on 16/04/2018 , work completed 16/04/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had shutters fitted in one of our rooms. From the initial visit, from the salesman until the fitting, the service was very good. I would recommend this company. The price was reasonable.
L, Essex Posted on 11/04/2018 , work completed 11/04/2018
Great service, highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam was very pleasant and professional from the very first enquiry, through to the fitting. Very knowledgeable about the product and gave great advice on style/fit for our particular windows. No hidden costs, we paid exactly what was originally quoted. Kept updated from ordering to fitting, and original timescales were kept. The product itself is great and the fitting caused very little disruption and everything was left clean and tidy. Can’t recommend this company enough, we are really pleased with the experience and the result.
TESSSW Posted on 09/04/2018 , work completed 09/04/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted 2x shutters and done a fantastic job. Very professional and was on time. Stuck to agreed budget. He was very friendly and I was happy to have him in our home. Respectful. Something did go wrong but they were quick to resolve it and were apologetic.
Rebecca, Essex Posted on 09/04/2018 , work completed 09/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed. I have no hesitation in recommending them. Efficient service.
Jacqueline, Essex Posted on 03/04/2018 , work completed 03/04/2018
Very happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted shutters on every window over a course of 3 months. I am very happy with the work and there have been no snagging issues. Adam was very pleasant to deal with and kept in touch regularly. I would definitely recommend the company to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/02/2018 , work completed 28/02/2018
Highly Recommended - Fantastic Quality and Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam and Paul were a great team ... helpful, polite and informative about their product. The fitting took place quickly and tidily and with very little disruption to the household.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/02/2018 , work completed 15/02/2018
Polite and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company fitted shutters in my property and I am delighted with the work. I was very impressed with the company as a whole and Adam was very pleasant and professional. He did exactly what he said he would do and there were no hidden costs. They were also extremely clean and tidy and made sure the house was left in a good state. I would highly recommend them to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/02/2018 , work completed 07/02/2018
Highly recommended company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had shutters fitted to our two front bedroom windows on our bungalow. Excellent shutters and well fitted. There was a small problem with our windows but this was easily and professionally sorted out by the company.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/01/2018 , work completed 30/01/2018
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I first had shutters fitted at the front of my 1930's house but I was so happy with the product, fitting & overall look I decided to have them fitted at the back windows too. Adam & Mark were superb from start to finish ?
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/01/2018 , work completed 05/01/2018