We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Lifestyle Shutters & Blinds Ltd

Profile thumb which profile page
5.0

80 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–18:00
  • Monday 09:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:00
  • Thursday 09:00–18:00
  • Friday 09:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Mar 2020

About

Lifestyle Shutters and Blinds Ltd is a small independent family run buisness, designing and installing all aspects of internal window shutters as well as bespoke window blinds. We are based in Chelmsford and cover all the surrounding areas in Essex.

Lifestyle Shutters and Blinds Ltd offers a friendly and professional approach to selling bespoke shutters & blinds and as a shutter company in Essex, we can provide custom-made solutions to suit almost any window type at a price to suit all budgets. Before each job we will go through everything with you, this way we can give for an accurate and honest quote with no hidden extras.

We only use our own fully trained installers who have a wealth of shutter experience and a excellent knowledge of carpentry. Our fitters will always arrive in a Lifestyle van and we never use subcontracted fitters, thereby ensuring a smooth process from survey to installation.

What we do

  • Interior designers

  • Blinds

    • Shutters
    • plantation shutters
    • Wooden Shutters
  • Curtains and blinds

    • Wooden shutters
    • Plantation shutters
    • Conservatory blinds
    • Blind showrooms and shops
  • More Services

    • shutter showroom

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
80 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great work and price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had used the company before to install shutters in a small room. Everything went fine and when we decided to have the rest of the bungalow done there was only one company we were going to use. Once again everything was spot on and the installation carried out with great expertise and professionalism. We would thoroughly recommend this company and if we move and want shutters installed again we would definitely call Lifestyle first.
Michael in Southend-on-Sea Posted on 12/05/2021 , work completed 06/04/2021
Brilliant friendly and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam and his team have been fitting shutters at my home for quite a few years now (where we have ordered them in stages). The shutters are beautiful and the service is brilliant hence why we have stuck with him throughout. I would highly recommend his business if you are considering adding shutters to your home!
Chloe in Essex Posted on 14/04/2021 , work completed 02/04/2021
1st Class service and excellent product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had been thinking of putting shutters for our 4 front windows for a while now and we can highly recommend Lifestyle Shutters & Blinds. 1st class service from Adam and his team from the first call, appointment and fitting. All options clearly shown and explained to see which would work best for our requirements. Their work is to an exceptional standard and quality. The finish is far beyond our expectations and we are very happy. Thank you Adam! Paul & Clare Brentwood.
Customer in Essex Posted on 03/02/2021 , work completed 26/01/2021
Fantastic service - Excellent results!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The advice as to which shutters to order was ‘spot on’ from Adam. The Shutters were for two large bay windows. The delivery date was extended due to shipping problems but it was worth waiting for. The fitters were efficient and worked quickly and carefully leaving no mess. The results are amazing and give the front of the house a completely new look, whilst easily adjusted to keep strong sun from damaging furniture. I strongly recommend the company for their efficiency and price.
Customer in Essex Posted on 02/02/2021 , work completed 21/12/2020
Shutters fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lifestyle Shutters & Blinds were excellent, would highly recommend them to anyone. They were clean and tidy and you wouldn't even realise they had been here. They really know their work!
Brian, Essex Posted on 21/01/2021 , work completed 11/01/2021
Excellent service & quality shutters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the 3rd time I have used Lifestyle Shutters and they never fail to impress me. Great communication throughout the process, Adam is extremely helpful and the installers are always friendly and never leave a mess. I highly recommend them for anyone looking for shutters, the quality is great and it has made such a difference to our rooms.
Customer in Essex Posted on 15/01/2021 , work completed 15/01/2021
Great product. Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, Lifestyle shutters did an excellent job I'm very happy with my shutters it's the second time I've used Lifestyle shutters and can recommend them wholeheartedly to any one thinking of having shutters fitted, the guys made no mess fitting them, excellent quality at a great price, so it's a no - brainer if your looking to get shutters fitted, these are your guys, thanks Lifestyle Shutters.
J.F. Posted on 29/12/2020 , work completed 18/12/2020
Brilliant Shutters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can’t tell you how pleased I am with my new shutters! Adam came round and measured up and told me the costs. He ordered the shutters and a few weeks later his dad came round and fitted. The whole process could not have been easier and what a superb product. Clean tidy and professional I can’t recommend Lifestyle Shutters and Blinds high enough. Thank you!
Customer in Essex Posted on 14/12/2020 , work completed 07/12/2020
Excellent Service and Fantastic Quality and Fitting.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A few people on our street had used Lifestyle Shutters and they came highly recommended. We had Adam round to measure up and give us a quote. We chatted about various colours and options for the shutters and it felt nothing was too much effort and we received good advice. We accepted the quote and he gave us a time frame of 8-12 weeks for delivery and then installation. The installation time estimate was accurate and the fitting of the shutters was faultless and very professional. The shutters look amazing and have transformed our house. There is no higher recommendation for Lifestyle Shutters in our opinion!
Customer in Essex Posted on 08/12/2020 , work completed 03/12/2020
Quality shutters at a reasonable price.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have wanted shutters for a while but at the right price. I had read the reviews for Lifestyle Shutters & liked the fact that they are a small family run business & they were 5* rated. I gave the window measurements over the phone & was given a quote. We visited the showroom to view the shutters & arranged for Adam to visit. He was very helpful & told us when to expect fitting. The shutters were fitted by Adam’s dad & he has done a very professional, clean & tidy job. Also 2 bays & 2 flat windows were completed in a day. The shutters look lovely. We couldn’t be happier & would recommend this company to our friends. A great job.
Customer in Essex Posted on 03/12/2020 , work completed 30/11/2020
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose Lifestyle Shutters after considering 4 quotes, Adam did the survey and I was impressed with his professional, knowledgeable manner. The shutters were fitted this week by Colin and Paul, dust sheets were put down and they worked clean and tidy. Colin’s expertise managed to overcome an issue with an out of kilter windowsill and they were thoroughly nice guys. Very pleased with the finished job and would highly recommend this company, the 5 year guarantee is also reassuring.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 31/10/2020 , work completed 27/10/2020
A first class amazing service from beginning to end A**
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Perfect! I have been wanting shutters for 18 years and finally had the money to purchase. After a few quotes I decided to go with Lifestyle as my friend had used them and her shutters looked amazing. Adam arrived promptly to measure and provide samples and generally to understand what I wanted. He was able to advise me on the best shutters for what I needed. Waiting time quoted was about 8-12 weeks which is normal. I was contacted by the 8th week to be booked in for fitting. I was not disappointed - John and Paul arrived on time, laid dust sheets and got to work immediately. They took my old blinds down and took them with them to dispose (not many companies would do that). 6 window shutters were fitted within the day, not stopping till it was done. They cleaned up as they went along and by the end of the day it was like they were never there - except the gorgeous shutters. These shutters have transformed my home and are just perfect. Strongly recommend - a great experience from start to finish.
Customer in Thurrock Posted on 29/09/2020 , work completed 21/09/2020
Great shutters, great service, great people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had our shutters for about 3-weeks now, and I’m glad we had them fitted, they look great. I went for Lifestyle shutters purely by my own research and after having a home visit by Adam, but I was never in any doubt that we would be looked after, and I was not disappointed. The team arrived promptly, very courteous, clean workers and a great service....what’s not to like. I would recommend this supplier to anyone without hesitation.
Customer in Essex Posted on 07/09/2020 , work completed 19/08/2020
Excellent product and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam installed my shutters on two large bay windows and a small bedroom window. Due to the country being on lockdown Adam worked all weekend to catch up with his pre-existing orders, completing the work within the agreed schedule and budget. The finished standard of work is excellent. From the beginning there was no hard sell or intimidation. I would definitely recommend this company to family and friends. A major win win for me was his professionalism and how tidy he worked at all times. Thank you - I'm loving my new shutters.
Lesley in Upminster Posted on 04/08/2020 , work completed 18/07/2020
The trader replied (on 17/08/2020)
Hi Mr & Mrs Mead, we are so pleased you love your shutters and thank you so much for your patience and reviewing our work. All the best, Adam & Team
Shutters to bedroom windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Despite the problems caused by COVID 19, Adam kept us updated on possible delivery and installation dates. Very pleased with the result. Would highly recommend this company for similar work
Customer in Essex Posted on 02/08/2020 , work completed 22/06/2020
The trader replied (on 17/08/2020)
Thank you for your patience and leaving us a review, we are so pleased you are pleased with your shutters and our work. All the best, Adam & the Team
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have used Lifestyle and have recommended them to friends and family who have had shutters fitted. Adam and his team are very friendly and helpful, the work was excellent and the shutters look superb, I can’t recommend them enough.
Customer in Essex Posted on 13/07/2020 , work completed 03/07/2020
The trader replied (on 17/08/2020)
Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and we are pleased you are happy with your shutters. All the best, Adam & Team
Very good fitting.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were pleased with the Shutters fitted by Lifestyle (Adam Jupp). The fitting was conducted in an excellent way and the site was left in a clean and tidy state. A real bonus these days when dealing with trades people.
Customer in Essex Posted on 18/06/2020 , work completed 02/06/2020
The trader replied (on 18/08/2020)
Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are really pleased you was happy with our work. All the best, Adam & Team
Excellent all round service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We ordered 2 bi-fold shutter doors as a room divider. They were installed perfectly and look fantastic.
Customer in Essex Posted on 27/05/2020 , work completed 21/05/2020
The trader replied (on 18/08/2020)
Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We will pass on the message to Colin & Paul who installed your shutters. All the best, Adam & Team
The fitting of my bungalow shutters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This service was very friendly, professional and the workers were helpful and competent at fitting them. The blinds look really good am so pleased with them.
Elaine Posted on 03/04/2020 , work completed 23/03/2020
The trader replied (on 18/08/2020)
Hi Elaine, we are really pleased you like your shutters we installed and we will pass on the message to Colin & Paul who fitted them. All the best, Adam & Team
Friendly reliable company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had shutters fitted to the front of house last week. Very pleased as not had shutters before. Adam came and completed the survey and Colin and Paul came to fit them. Dust sheets were put down so no mess created. Would recommend this company as any questions answered before installation. We have a 5 year guarantee so that's reassuring. The shutters can be adjusted to block out or let in as much light as required. Very pleased with finished job.
Customer in Essex Posted on 23/02/2020 , work completed 12/02/2020
The trader replied (on 18/08/2020)
Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so pleased you like your shutters and you was happy with our work. All the best, Adam & Team
Great shutters and great people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole team were great from start to finish and shutters are lovely. Any issues/questions I had were dealt with promptly and efficiently and my mind was always put at rest. We had never had shutters before and had decided to have most of the house fitted out in one go. Greg fitted shutters and he was always on time, polite, respectful and tidy! Very pleased with work and product especially knowing that we can call them back anytime within the guarantee period, if we need to, and they will be there.
Rose Posted on 18/01/2020 , work completed 29/11/2019
The trader replied (on 18/08/2020)
Hi Rose, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so pleased you like your shutters and sorry this reply is so delayed but we are only managing to catch up now.! If you have any questions or need us then we are here to help. All the best, Adam & Team
Brilliant job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can only echo what other reviewers have said. Everything ran like clockwork, and it has been excellent from start to finish. In the first place Sharon could not have been more helpful when organising dates etc. Likewise, Adam did a thorough job in measuring up and ensuring I was given exactly what I wanted and finally, Greg arrived exactly on time and was extremely thorough and meticulous in ensuring that the shutters were fitted to perfection. It is worth mentioning that Greg was very friendly and pleasant, as was the rest of the team. Finally - the end result! I am more than delighted with my shutters; they have really improved my home. I would not hesitate to recommend these guys. It is also worth mentioning that their price was very reasonable. I have had friends who paid a lot more to have the same job done!
Graham Posted on 14/12/2019 , work completed 30/11/2019
The trader replied (on 18/08/2020)
Hi Graham, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and we are really pleased you like your shutters and were happy with our work. All the best, Adam & Team
Bay window and side window shutters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So pleased with my new shutters. Colin and Paul were very respectful and worked very well together. They even cleaned up afterwards, well done guys! My first encounter with Lifestyle was with Sharon in the showroom. Very helpful and professional, as was Adam who came to measure up. I would recommend Lifestyle to anyone. So very pleased with the completed job and how the attention to detail by Colin was second to none. Top marks indeed. Thank you all so much.
Customer in Essex Posted on 12/09/2019 , work completed 10/09/2019
Beyond expectation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job from start to finish. Adam advised and explained the process along with costing. Ordered and fitted within given timescale. Great communication from Sharon in the showroom. Fitted by Greg, his attention to detail and perfection is exceptional. Beyond delighted. I will definitely be back to purchase for the rest of my house. Thoroughly recommend as they were to me. Thank you.
Sharon Posted on 17/08/2019 , work completed 13/08/2019
EXCELLENT
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had 2 shutters fitted on the front windows of my bungalow, they look great! So happy with the service received from start to finish, Adam came to measure/quote, he was very helpful and friendly, the price quoted was very good compared to other companies I had previously contacted. I went to their showroom in South Woodham Ferrers and met Sharon, who couldn't have been more helpful and during the order process provided first class communication. Adams father and brother came to fit the shutters, once again lovely people, friendly, efficient, clean, tidy, courteous, great fitters, did a fantastic job. Could not praise Lifestyle Shutters any higher, great family business, great quality products, would highly recommend.
Joy, Essex Posted on 04/08/2019 , work completed 10/07/2019
Quality product, quality service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stylish and attractive shutters fitted to bedroom windows, enhancing our home. A thoroughly professional job by a knowledgeable and courteous team. We shall not hesitate to use this company again.
Customer in Southend-on-Sea Posted on 20/05/2019 , work completed 14/05/2019
Great product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam and his team were very helpful and friendly and we did not feel pressure to buy, shutters have now been fitted (we have had the whole house done) and we are very pleased. Profession from start to finish - highly recommend.
Customer in Essex Posted on 16/05/2019 , work completed 15/05/2019
Amazing customer service and product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had 5 shutters fitted to various windows in April 2019. Lifestyle shutters matched existing shutters we already had in our bay windows. Adam was excellent, so friendly and reliable. Price was also great in comparison to other companies who came out and quoted. Customer service with the ladies in the office also excellent. Really impressed with the end result, so much so I have asked Adam to come back to measure for another small window to also be fitted with a shutter. 10/10!
Customer in Essex Posted on 16/04/2019 , work completed 08/04/2019
Amazing service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam & co fitted shutters to our Bay window & bedrooms. From start to finish, great service. Very reasonable price, not too long wait time and Craig the fitter was a real craftsman. Overall couldn't be happier!!
Christian, Essex Posted on 28/03/2019 , work completed 28/03/2019
Total professionalism
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish, they provided us with total satisfaction, this is our second time of using Lifestyle and have recommended them to family and friends who have also been totally satisfied . Have found nothing to much trouble for Adam and his team. 10/10
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/03/2019 , work completed 15/03/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class service all-round.
John, Essex Posted on 19/03/2019 , work completed 19/03/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam, very helpful, friendly and didn't make us feel like we had to buy, we didn't feel pressured. Was taken care of from start to end.
Kelly, Essex Posted on 18/03/2019 , work completed 18/03/2019
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had previously used Hillary’s for shutters in our old house but decided to shop around this time. After searching online and looking a reviews we decided to get Adam round for a quote. He was very thorough, knowledgeable and there was no hard sell. The quote was a lot lower than we’d paid previously and it was for a better product. Shutters have now been fitted and we are very pleased Greg (the fitter) was very professional and tidy. We’d definitely recommend lifestyle shutters.
Customer in Essex Posted on 11/03/2019 , work completed 07/03/2019
Don’t look elsewhere
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam and his team are the most efficient and helpful people you’ll find. Everything is completed on time. They are professional from the start to finish. Value for money too. Couldn’t recommend them more highly. 10 out of 10.
Customer in Southend-on-Sea Posted on 03/03/2019 , work completed 21/02/2019
Highly Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had four quotes of local shutter companies and Lifestyle shutters where the most competitive on price. Adam came round to measure up for the shutters, he was a really nice guy and didn't have the typical sales pitch we had from the other companies. This approach and competitive price sold the company to us. The installation itself went very smoothly with no complaints at all and the shutters look fantastic in our new house. Would highly recommend the company to anyone looking for shutters.
Customer in Southend-on-Sea Posted on 17/02/2019 , work completed 12/02/2019
Fantastic shutters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
from initial meeting to fitting cannot fault this comany. My shutters were complicated because of arch windows, but Adam talked through the options. The fitter came on time and was very friendly and helpful. The shutters were perfect and we were really pleased with the end result. We had eight shutters installed and are very happy with the result. Love the fact that you can allow as much light into the room and have privacy if needed and also look very smart. Would definately recommend this company .
Customer in Essex Posted on 17/02/2019 , work completed 29/01/2019
Beautiful shutters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, great communication, very thoughtful technician who laid down dust sheets to ensure none of my flooring got marked. Friendly service would highly recommend them.
Customer in Essex Posted on 11/02/2019 , work completed 31/01/2019
Awesome job carried out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Company was recommended and they were amazing from start to finish - Adam came round to carry out detailed measuring up - very friendly, all questions answered and process full explained. All downstairs shutters installed in record time!! everything was cleared up and couldn't fault any of the work. Can't recommend this company highly enough and we are now saving for upstairs - they transform any room and when work is carried out so seamless it makes it all the worth while. A big thank you to everyone.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/02/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019
Impressed from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have used Lifestyle Shutters & Blinds. As with the first time, we were totally impressed from the first call through to completion of fitting. Adam and the whole team are unfailingly professional, courteous, timely and very tidy.....all at a great price. I have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Essex Posted on 06/02/2019 , work completed 22/01/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, efficient service.
Lesley, Essex Posted on 06/02/2019 , work completed 06/02/2019
The finishing touch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start, being the home survey to finish, having shutters to all front windows and rear bedroom, we were most impressed by Lifestyle Shutters & Blinds. Polite friendly knowledgable not pushy well priced fitted within given timescales no mess left and absolutely beautiful finishing touch for our home! 18 months on still look as good as new. We are in the process of moving but as soon as we can we will be on the phone to Adam to book in, to complete our new home! Highly recommended
Customer in Southend-on-Sea Posted on 05/02/2019 , work completed 01/06/2017
Superb job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't recommend Adam and his team highly enough. They are thoroughly professional and the service is excellent. From the initial visit right through to fitting it was made easy and went smoothly. Very reasonable price for a top class job. Don't look any further! The shutters look excellent.
Customer in Southend-on-Sea Posted on 27/01/2019 , work completed 25/10/2018
Shutters.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish, beautiful product. Great company. Would highly recommend.
V, Essex Posted on 25/01/2019 , work completed 25/01/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional from start to finish, and the shutters really enhance the two large bay windows. Thank you very much.
Customer in Essex Posted on 22/01/2019 , work completed 10/12/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam was recommended to me and came over to measure up and give me an estimate to have shutters fitted to three windows at the front of my house. Although I knew he had other people to see, I never felt rushed. He was polite and friendly and he answered all the questions I had. On the day of fitting, the fitters turned up when they said they would and completed the job sooner than I was expecting. They put covers down and cleared up when they had finished. A few days after the work had been completed, Adam called to check everything was ok and that there were no problems, which there weren't. I received a receipt in the post which was also the guarantee for five years. I love my shutters and would definitely recommend this company.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/01/2019 , work completed 28/11/2018
Excellent product and service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our last shutter fitted to complete the house. The shutters are first-class, the fitting was carried out at the agreed date and time. Excellent service all round. Would highly recommend Lifestyle Shutters.
Ray, Essex Posted on 16/01/2019 , work completed 16/01/2019
Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of my shutters was on time and done very professionally. I would highly recommend this company. All staff I spoke to were very helpful and I was very impressed.
Jacqueline, Essex Posted on 21/12/2018 , work completed 21/12/2018
A very professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No job in our house is ever straight forward, being a Victorian house with its own range of quirks. Adam was very thorough with his measuring up and discussed every decision with us. It took 2 days to fit 2 large bays and although they were tricky they look fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble and all for a very competitive price, we couldn't be happier and will be recommending to anyone who asks!
Customer in Essex Posted on 04/12/2018 , work completed 21/11/2018
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend Lifestyle Shutters. Pleased with the quote. Also the fitter done a very good job. Very clean & tidy & polite.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/12/2018 , work completed 01/12/2018
Professional company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything as promised. Total professional company. Would use again and recommend to anyone who needs these shutters.
Robert, Essex Posted on 30/11/2018 , work completed 30/11/2018
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, quick to respond, have used before and would definitely use again.
Steve, Essex Posted on 26/11/2018 , work completed 26/11/2018
Experienced at a good price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great quality shutters fitted at a competitive price. Professional polite trader came to do quotation, and an experience professional fitter came to fit shutters. No complaints, excellent service. Would use again.
Abigail, Essex Posted on 25/10/2018 , work completed 25/10/2018
Amazing work and quality shutters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam came round and measured up and clearly detailed our options. Was friendly and helpful and gave a very good quote. His colleague Greg came round and fitted both of our shutters. He too was very friendly and explained exactly what he was doing, while getting the job completed quickly and then tidied up nicely too. Couldn't recommend the company highly enough and if we have anymore fitted, we won't think twice about giving Adam a call
Darran Posted on 24/10/2018 , work completed 24/10/2018
Thank you
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend, no old flannel with Adam, and they couldn't be more helpful. I couldn't find fault with there work at all, reliable and very clean spotless, it's not very often you can say that about out tradesmen today unfortunately. A big thank you to them all, the best top rate.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/10/2018 , work completed 10/10/2018
Efficient and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first call by Adam to provide a quote through to the fitting it all went smoothly. The fitter worked cleanly, efficiently and cheerfully and we were delighted with the finished result .
Wyssie Posted on 26/09/2018 , work completed 26/09/2018
Lovely job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam did a lovely, professional job. My blind finishes the newly refurbished bathroom nicely. Very good quality shutter, lovely workman who installed it.
Julie, Essex Posted on 13/09/2018 , work completed 13/09/2018
Exceptional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend. Friendly and professional. Work was carried out to the highest service. Very polite from start to finish. Extremely tidy. Very happy customer.
Carla, Essex Posted on 30/08/2018 , work completed 30/08/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Suppled & fitted shutters. Excellent job. Chap who fitted them was excellent & tidy. Have already recommended a friend who has booked an appointment.
Lesley, Essex Posted on 24/08/2018 , work completed 24/08/2018
Over the moon!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had shutters fitted to 2 very awkward bay windows and a bedroom window. Service was brilliant throughout from the first visit from Adam to the fitting by Colin and Paul. They really took their time to do a perfect job and we couldn't be more thrilled with the results. Will be recommending them to all our friends.
Michelle, Brentwood Posted on 17/08/2018 , work completed 17/08/2018
Great Service, Fantastic Shutters & Blinds
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am really happy with my shutters and blinds from Lifestyle they look great and really finished our house off lovely. They are practical too and easy to clean. From the consultation through to installation Adam was very helpful, friendly, & professional. I would not hesitate to recommend Adam and his team to anyone.
J Groves Posted on 08/08/2018 , work completed 08/08/2018
Excellent!!!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From our first meeting and throughout, the experience has been first class with Adam and his team. From the initial survey and quotation by Adam, the visit to his showroom and finally the installation by Greg we have been so impressed with the professionalism, friendliness and quality of the work. First class all the way! Thank you
Keith R Posted on 16/07/2018 , work completed 16/07/2018
Fast and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, helpful & prompt. Beautiful shutters very well fitted. Highly recommended.
Denise, Essex Posted on 11/07/2018 , work completed 11/07/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service from start to finish was excellent from ordering, communication and fitting of the shutters. All very professional.
S, Essex Posted on 10/07/2018 , work completed 10/07/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just wanted to say how pleased we are with the Shutters they surpass even what we expected . Your Dad and brother were great and I know you said your Dad was a perfectionist and we can see why. Thank you so much, we have recommended you to everyone.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/07/2018 , work completed 07/07/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Very professional. Have recommended to several friends & family. Ordering more windows to complete the house.
Julie, Essex Posted on 25/06/2018 , work completed 25/06/2018
Very professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had shutters fitted to an indoor hatch. Great job, really pleased with result. Very professional service.
Lesley, Essex Posted on 21/06/2018 , work completed 21/06/2018
Quality shutters and professional installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The existing reviews made us consider Lifestyle Shutters. They were very professional throughout. Adam came to take the measurement and Andy carried out the installation. Quality of product is very high standard. Waiting time was up to 9/12 weeks which was worth it. Once ready a Saturday was booked to have item installed which was convenient. Highly recommended.
Rishi, Essex Posted on 26/05/2018 , work completed 26/05/2018
Superb service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had two rooms fitted with shutters and they look stunning. The service from start to finish was exceptional. The timescale promised was adhered to. Adam provides a very professional but friendly service. When Greg fitted the shutters the rooms were left clean and tidy.
Axelandlottie Posted on 11/05/2018 , work completed 11/05/2018
Impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with the quality of the work carried out, most helpful. Would highly recommend Lifestyle Shutters & Blinds. On time, very clean and tidy! very happy customer.
Sandra, Essex Posted on 08/05/2018 , work completed 08/05/2018
Superb service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everyone at lifestyle shutters were incredibly nice and was a true pleasure to have in my home. Shutters are perfect. Look amazing.
Stephanie, Essex Posted on 26/04/2018 , work completed 26/04/2018
Excellent Service & Product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can not recommend enough. Shutters are beautiful. Service from booking to fitting excellent.
Kellie, Essex Posted on 16/04/2018 , work completed 16/04/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had shutters fitted in one of our rooms. From the initial visit, from the salesman until the fitting, the service was very good. I would recommend this company. The price was reasonable.
L, Essex Posted on 11/04/2018 , work completed 11/04/2018
Great service, highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam was very pleasant and professional from the very first enquiry, through to the fitting. Very knowledgeable about the product and gave great advice on style/fit for our particular windows. No hidden costs, we paid exactly what was originally quoted. Kept updated from ordering to fitting, and original timescales were kept. The product itself is great and the fitting caused very little disruption and everything was left clean and tidy. Can’t recommend this company enough, we are really pleased with the experience and the result.
TESSSW Posted on 09/04/2018 , work completed 09/04/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted 2x shutters and done a fantastic job. Very professional and was on time. Stuck to agreed budget. He was very friendly and I was happy to have him in our home. Respectful. Something did go wrong but they were quick to resolve it and were apologetic.
Rebecca, Essex Posted on 09/04/2018 , work completed 09/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed. I have no hesitation in recommending them. Efficient service.
Jacqueline, Essex Posted on 03/04/2018 , work completed 03/04/2018
Very happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted shutters on every window over a course of 3 months. I am very happy with the work and there have been no snagging issues. Adam was very pleasant to deal with and kept in touch regularly. I would definitely recommend the company to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/02/2018 , work completed 28/02/2018
Highly Recommended - Fantastic Quality and Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam and Paul were a great team ... helpful, polite and informative about their product. The fitting took place quickly and tidily and with very little disruption to the household.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/02/2018 , work completed 15/02/2018
Polite and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company fitted shutters in my property and I am delighted with the work. I was very impressed with the company as a whole and Adam was very pleasant and professional. He did exactly what he said he would do and there were no hidden costs. They were also extremely clean and tidy and made sure the house was left in a good state. I would highly recommend them to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/02/2018 , work completed 07/02/2018
Highly recommended company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had shutters fitted to our two front bedroom windows on our bungalow. Excellent shutters and well fitted. There was a small problem with our windows but this was easily and professionally sorted out by the company.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/01/2018 , work completed 30/01/2018
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I first had shutters fitted at the front of my 1930's house but I was so happy with the product, fitting & overall look I decided to have them fitted at the back windows too. Adam & Mark were superb from start to finish ?
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/01/2018 , work completed 05/01/2018