We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Lifestyle Windows and Conservatories

Profile thumb capture

4.9

307 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–14:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Lifestyle Home Solutions Ltd is a small family run business based in Ilkeston covering towns in Nottinghamshire, Derbyshire and Leicestershire. We have built a strong reputation for providing value for money, quality products and a professional installation service. We have a small dedicated team that take pride in their work and approach. We have a strict no pressure approach to sales with the emphasis on detailed written quotations allowing our customers to come back to us in their own time. We are two time winners of the Consumer Protection Association's Customer Care Award. Our showroom is open Monday-Saturday with on-site parking. FENSA members since 2002.

Our product range includes:
Double glazing, Triple glazing, Double glazed windows, Doors, Conservatories, Orangeries, Garden rooms, Bi-fold doors, Composite doors, Traditional flush sash windows, Sliding sash windows, Replacement conservatories, Replacement conservatory roofs, Tiled roof conservatories, Timber, PVCu & aluminium finishes.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Double glazing repair
    • Sash windows
    • Timber windows
    • Window consultants
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Conservatories

    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Conservatory repairs
  • Builders

    • Conservatories
    • Garage conversions
    • Extensions
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Timber doors
    • Fire doors
    • Orangeries
  • Garage related services

  • More Services

    • carports
    • verandas
    • garden rooms conservatory refurbishment

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
307 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Satisfied Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had a number of quotations I went with Lifestyle due to their competitiveness and also a personal family recommendation. I had a complete refit of 16 windows and was absolutely delighted. Chris and Liz were very efficient in preparing a quote and scheduling the work despite the pandemic and kept me informed throughout! The surveyor and fitting team were punctual, polite and left the premises extremely tidy - the new windows have transformed my property and I am delighted with their quality. I then decided to also have glass replaced in my Garden Room - again the process was smooth and efficient. Lifestyle are a competitive company with absolutely no hard sell and I would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Derby Posted on 30/12/2020 , work completed 18/12/2020
Excellent customer service and high quality workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted with our new conservatory. We have been really impressed with all the tradesmen. They were all pleasant and professional. They arrived on time and worked really hard. They paid attention to every detail and left the conservatory immaculate. After a quick mop of the floor to clear any settling dust, we moved the furniture back in and were finished within a couple of hours of them leaving. The one thing that has given us peace of mind is excellent customer service. The whole project has been efficiently managed from our first appointment with the salesman, the surveyor, the office manager, the tradesmen and Chris, the director. We have had a clear schedule, fast responses to queries and first-rate resolutions to any issues. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Lifestyle to anyone
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 23/12/2020 , work completed 22/12/2020
Great work installing a better insulated roof to our conservatory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We wanted a better insulated roof to our conservatory. Having used Lifestyle before we wanted to use them. We weren't disappointed. The installation team arrived at agreed times and behaved perfectly, producing an excellent result. We are delighted with the result.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 23/12/2020 , work completed 18/12/2020
Exceptional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After research we chose Lifestyle Windows to rebuild our 25 year old conservatory. It took 1/2 a day longer than the planned 5 days to complete because for 2 days it rained incessantly. Despite the weather Tony and Phil the builders carried on without a break and strictly observed Covid-19 regulations guidance at all times even refusing our offers of refreshments. We are delighted with the finished product and have no hesitation in recommending Lifestyle Windows.
Customer in Nottingham Posted on 19/12/2020 , work completed 19/12/2020
Quality work, quality service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my original full glass roof changed to the new LivinROOF by UltraFrame. Full aluminium roof with 3 glass panel inserts. I also changed the windows and doors to newer full panels. Lifestyle advised that it would be so much warmer and also advised where to put the glass panels to avoid glare from the sun. What a difference - so much warmer. I used to need an extra-large heater along with my 2 radiators to keep the room warm but no more. The guys who came were efficient, helpful, and tidy. Took all rubbish away each day and could not have been more accommodating. The whole process including plastering & electrics was smooth, no problems arose, and all this included in the price. I did have a couple of other quotes, both similar but I went with Lifestyle due to their no hard selling, helpfulness, and personal communication. I am so pleased. It looks just super!
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 14/12/2020 , work completed 16/10/2020
Ultra roof installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted with the replacement roof for our conservatory installed by Lifestyle. We found the company to be excellent. Communication before and during the project was excellent as was the finished product. The tradesmen used were punctual, pleasant and professional and we can wholeheartedly recommend this service.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 11/12/2020 , work completed 11/12/2020
Excellent product and professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They did a very professional job, from enquiry to fitting and after service; they kept me informed throughout. Their fitters turned up on time every day, completed the job in the time specified, were very knowledgeable about the product and did an excellent job. Would highly recommend this company for all your double-glazing needs.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 09/12/2020 , work completed 13/11/2020
No Hesitation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and the guys at Lifestyle are my 'go to' guys for quality products and service. I first found them when researching a premium front door. Their honest, matter of fact approach matched with very keen prices instantly gave me confidence. it was therefore obvious who to turn to when we wanted to upgrade our French doors to bi-folds. No fuss, great prices, top end products and great installation teams. No hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 07/12/2020 , work completed 04/12/2020
Great products and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had 11 windows, patio doors and front door installed over 4 days. Installation team were courteous, efficient and tidy. Window quality is very good with neat welded seams. They spent a lot of time ensuring the doors fitted and locked smoothly ( they came back a week later to check the patio door locking). The finish on the indoor surfaces was excellent, it looked like we had decorated after the windows had been fitted. They took away all the old windows and doors. Would highly recommend this company.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 03/12/2020 , work completed 05/11/2020
New windows and doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lifestyle installed 11 new windows and 1 new door in our family home. We are really pleased with the outcome, the fitters were very good - tidy, polite, efficient and communicated well. Would happily recommend Lifestyle windows.
Customer in Derby Posted on 02/12/2020 , work completed 27/11/2020