We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Lifestyle Windows and Conservatories

Profile thumb 2022 snip
4.9

343 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–14:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Lifestyle Home Solutions Ltd is a small family run business based in Ilkeston covering towns in Nottinghamshire, Derbyshire and Leicestershire. We have built a strong reputation for providing value for money, quality products and a professional installation service. We have a small dedicated team that take pride in their work and approach. We have a strict no pressure approach to sales with the emphasis on detailed written quotations allowing our customers to come back to us in their own time. We are two time winners of the Consumer Protection Association's Customer Care Award. Our showroom is open Monday-Saturday with on-site parking. FENSA members since 2002.

Our product range includes:
Double glazing, Triple glazing, Double glazed windows, Doors, Conservatories, Orangeries, Garden rooms, Bi-fold doors, Composite doors, Traditional flush sash windows, Sliding sash windows, Replacement conservatories, Replacement conservatory roofs, Tiled roof conservatories, Timber, PVCu & aluminium finishes.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Double glazing repair
    • Sash windows
    • Timber windows
    • Window consultants
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Conservatories

    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Conservatory repairs
  • Builders

    • Conservatories
    • Garage conversions
    • Extensions
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Timber doors
    • Fire doors
    • Orangeries
  • Garage related services

  • More Services

    • carports
    • verandas
    • garden rooms conservatory refurbishment

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
343 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with the choice of Lifestyle for our Conservatory and Windows, great product, hard working team, good communication, well done all at Lifestyle.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 03/03/2022 , work completed 03/03/2022
French Doors fitted in lounge
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lifestyle made me happy in so many ways 1. The product- I had French doors fitted in my lounge and they are so stylish and well fitted. They seem really safe and there is minimal step over to get outside. 2. The surveyor talked me through the options and was very helpful in my decisions about handles, frame, locks etc 3 The fitters were polite, checked at every stage that they were meeting my requirements and were efficient. 4 Reliability and honesty. I was given an approximation of how long it would be before the surveyor came and when the work might be done. When I was given a date but it needed to be changed, I was given 24 hours notice, an apology and a full explanation. No money was taken until the work was completed to my satisfaction. I would most certainly recommend them.
Customer in Derby Posted on 25/02/2022 , work completed 21/02/2022
Great Company, great quality product.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great company to deal with, friendly and professional at each stage. Chris and the team made the process as easy as possible, adjusting dates when we experienced delays with the work being carried out. The installation work was completed to a high standard, the doors and window look great are high quality.
Dominic in Derbyshire Posted on 20/02/2022 , work completed 14/02/2022
Fantastic service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are thoroughly pleased with everyone we have dealt with at Lifestyle, from our initial meeting with Liz who gave us all the information we needed to make an informed choice, to Ant and Dan who fitted the windows- professional, friendly and thorough. The windows look amazing and I’m liking the compliments from our neighbours. I have no hesitation in recommending Lifestyle to family and friends.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 30/01/2022 , work completed 28/01/2022
Excellent Quality and friendly professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We ordered a large number of George Barnsdale painted timber windows and doors from this company. We found their quote in line with competitors and chose them for our job because their attitude and response to our queries was friendly and positive. Lifestyle managed to give us a very good service during a very difficult time. Despite Covid causing havoc to deliveries and fitting timings they kept us informed and stuck to new deadlines. We found everyone professional and helpful at all stages, from quotation through to finishing the last details. The fitters worked very efficiently and left everything spotless and clean at the end of each day. The quality of the windows and doors is excellent. We are now draft and soundproof. We had traditional style casement windows to suit our Derbyshire stone barn conversion and they look beautiful. Extra bespoke requirements for internal panelling and finishes were also accommodated at reasonable cost. We would not hesitate to recommend this company for George Barnsdale timber windows and doors.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 13/01/2022 , work completed 23/11/2021
No fussing, no puffing, no pressing would recommend in a heart beat
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent choice and knowledge of great value quality products. Great advice and guidance prior to purchase. No Sales pressure what-so-ever. Very informative and clear communications throughout the process. Efficient and tidy installation, very minor issue with one handle which was resolved promptly and without fuss. All of which resulted in a highly delighted customer. Many thanks to the whole team.
Jonathan in Nottinghamshire Posted on 11/01/2022 , work completed 08/01/2022
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a number of quotes for a replacement sliding patio door and Conservatory. We decided to go with Lifestyle due to the company requiring no pre-payment, excellent reviews and a professional approach. Despite a few snags which can be expected Chris and his team sorted the issues out without any fuss. The work was completed to a very high standard and we are exceptionally pleased with the end result, exactly what we wanted. Lifestyle were definitely the right choice and we would have no hesitation in recommending them. Well done!
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 07/01/2022 , work completed 03/01/2022
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lifestyle installed new conservatory windows and roof. The conservatory looks fantastic. All the workmen involved were polite, helpful, professional and great communicators. The work was completed on time.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 22/12/2021 , work completed 21/12/2021
Professional team.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys did a really good job, very professional. I have no hesitation in recommending this firm. products excellent, staff excellent also, thanks everyone.
Customer in Nottingham Posted on 14/12/2021 , work completed 13/12/2021
No more draughts, just a happy customer.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My mother needed two new uPVC double glazed windows to the front of her bungalow. I chose four well-known companies to supply me with quotes and I visited their showrooms to see the quality of the product quoted. I immediately dismissed one company after they provided me with a somewhat ridiculous quote but then applied an OAP discount which still left the price rather more than the other three who were within £200 of each other. Chris at Lifestyle introduced me to flush fit windows and offered them at no additional cost. I supplied my findings to my mother who said she wanted Lifestyle as she’d had them some years ago at her previous bungalow and they were excellent. She didn’t remember the company name until she saw my list!! Due to covid, there was a lengthy lead time but it was well worth waiting for. A two-man team arrived In the morning, unfortunately soon after they commenced work, it began to rain but they worked well and did an excellent job. The floors were sheeted and they were covid aware. Everything was left clean and tidy. The windows look amazing, there are no more draughts and I have a very happy mother. Thank you Chris and Julie at Lifestyle Windows and of course the fitters too.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 10/12/2021 , work completed 08/12/2021