We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Lifestyle Windows and Conservatories

Profile thumb 2022 snip
4.9

347 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–14:00
  • Sunday - Closed

What makes our traders different?

Double Glazing; Windows & Doors is an industry that Which? Trusted Traders has a strong focus on reducing consumer detriment in, due to the nature of it's work / audience of customers. Which? Trusted Traders carries out due diligence on all our endorsed businesses, and we want our consumers to continue to make the right choices about the companies they choose to carry out jobs, especially with renewable businesses. We have a useful article to let you know exactly what you can expect from our traders, find it under the 'advice' section of our website. Did you know Which? Trusted Traders work with a number of competent persons schemes to help raise standards within the home improvement and motoring sectors. For more information please check out our relationships page.

About

Lifestyle Home Solutions Ltd is a small family run business based in Ilkeston covering towns in Nottinghamshire, Derbyshire and Leicestershire. We have built a strong reputation for providing value for money, quality products and a professional installation service. We have a small dedicated team that take pride in their work and approach. We have a strict no pressure approach to sales with the emphasis on detailed written quotations allowing our customers to come back to us in their own time. We are two time winners of the Consumer Protection Association's Customer Care Award. Our showroom is open Monday-Saturday with on-site parking. FENSA members since 2002.

Our product range includes:
Double glazing, Triple glazing, Double glazed windows, Doors, Conservatories, Orangeries, Garden rooms, Bi-fold doors, Composite doors, Traditional flush sash windows, Sliding sash windows, Replacement conservatories, Replacement conservatory roofs, Tiled roof conservatories, Timber, PVCu & aluminium finishes.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Double glazing repair
    • Sash windows
    • Timber windows
    • Window consultants
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Conservatories

    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Conservatory repairs
  • Builders

    • Conservatories
    • Garage conversions
    • Extensions
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Timber doors
    • Fire doors
    • Orangeries
  • Garage related services

  • More Services

    • carports
    • verandas
    • garden rooms conservatory refurbishment

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
347 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Brilliant new windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent customer service. They were able to work really well around my work schedule, and were efficient and completed all work to high standard. All the workmen were polite, skilful, and very professional. I'm very pleased with the completed work and would gladly use their service again.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 01/03/2021 , work completed 26/02/2021
New roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are highly delighted with our new conservatory roof from Lifestyle. Our original conservatory was built by Lifestyle 15 years ago and we had no hesitation in getting them back to upgrade the roof. Everyone involved with the project has been professional, friendly and hardworking, including the subcontracted electrician and plasterer. We are really looking forward to being able to use our new room all year round.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 22/02/2021 , work completed 19/02/2021
Great products, clean and tidy install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After years of dodging double glazing salesmen I picked the moment to want some replacement windows when almost the whole industry was shut down as a result of Covid. Lifestyle were amongst the few who were still interested in doing business. They gave me great input on the selection of product (we live in a conservation area) and recommended a product suitable to keep the conservation officer happy but not costing a fortune. The fitting process was a bit tricky - delays at the supplier and the awful weather led to a couple of delays in fitting, but Lifestyle kept us fully appraised of the situation and arrived promptly on the agreed day. Fitting team were very polite, clean and tidy and worked with minimum fuss even given the requirements of working during Lockdown. I'd certainly use them again.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 21/02/2021 , work completed 16/02/2021
Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely brilliant! Took me forever to make my mind up about what I wanted, I blame pinterest! Chris & his team were very patient with me and we got there in the end. The windows look fabulous had so many complements from neighbours. The insulation team were second to none cannot fault them they are a lovely bunch of men & it was a pleasure to have them working in my home as I am very particular about things. Every question was answered & any queries resolved immediately. Can not fault them you should be proud Chris. I would definitely recommend them to anyone 5 stars is not enough. Thanks guys.”
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 06/02/2021 , work completed 03/02/2021
Very pleased with the new door.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We’ve had a new door fitted and it looks great. It was easy to try out various designs on their web site and then we visited their demo suite to confirm what we wanted. The installation guys were professional and friendly – they answered all our questions as though it mattered to them. All in all a good experience – thank you.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 01/02/2021 , work completed 31/01/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from Chris, Liz and the team. They were very accommodating to fit our windows at short notice. We ordered Bifold doors, windows and an Ultraframe Sky Lantern and we are delighted with them all. Fitters were very professional. Would not hesitate to recommend Lifestyle for their excellent service. Thank you!
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 29/01/2021 , work completed 16/11/2020
Excellent Customer service and great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had previously used Lifestyle for the replacement of our conservatory roof with an Ultra frame glass roof and had no hesitation in using them again for replacing our front door with a Solidor and the back door with a UPVC door. Lifestyle have provided the same excellent standard of customer service and workmanship. The installation team were friendly, professional and tidy. The job was completed efficiently and in a timely manner. We are very pleased with the completed works and would recommend this company. Many thanks to all the team involved.
Customer in Derby Posted on 29/01/2021 , work completed 19/01/2021
Professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lifestyle fitted a new conservatory roof, as new windows sills, re-plastering of brickwork and a kitchen flat roof repair all during the pandemic at a reasonable cost. Their fitters were professional and offered advice on various solutions. They arrived on the agreed days and times and always followed Covid regulations. We would not hesitate to recommend Lifestyle for their service and professionalism.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 20/01/2021 , work completed 20/01/2021
Good job well executed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had all external doors and windows replaced by Lifestyle Windows and Conservatories. From the first contact to the completion of work the experience has been professional, pleasant and efficient . Sound and helpful advise given on product selection, detailed analysis of work to be undertaken and good standard of installation work. The overall effect has much improved the appearance of our property and added to our comfort and enjoyment in it.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 13/01/2021 , work completed 12/01/2021
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have had work done by Lifestyle the first being a number of years ago. Didn't bother getting quotes as I knew from past experience that their prices were fair and competitive and didn't want to have different salespeople in my house at the minute for obvious reasons. The visit was easily arranged and Damian was very knowledgeable and able to prove practical advice and was in no way pushy or pressurising. Was really pleased that they were able to fit me in before Christmas and am really glad they did now as the house feels so much warmer even with the freezing weather we are having at the minute. The guys that did the installation were all really friendly and polite. The thing that struck me the most from listening to them and watching them work was the amount of pride they take in their work and their desire to do the best possible job for their customers. The job wasn't quite finished in time for Christmas due to failing light but Ant came back between Christmas and New Year interrupting his break to do the finishing touches. Overall really pleased with the job and would have no problem recommending them to anyone. Many thanks to all the guys who were part of the installation. Cheers.
Customer in Nottingham Posted on 07/01/2021 , work completed 23/12/2020