We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Lock Around The Clock

Profile thumb untitled
4.9

1302 Reviews

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

Lock around the clock is an independent locksmith company which has been established for over 10 years specialising in UPVC lock problems, lock upgrades to BS3621, gaining access for householders locked out of their property or any other lock related issues.

For full details of the services we offer please go to our website, you can also see even more testimonials from our customers

What we do

  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
  • More Services

    • burglary repairs
    • specialist upvc door locks

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
1302 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Unable to open the conservatory door in to the garden
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The staff were very courteous, helpful and professional. They were able to come to us at short notice (late on a Friday afternoon), which was much needed as we were unable to get out of the back door and the dogs need to use the garden! They came at the agreed time. They identified what was needed to be done to fix the backdoor (change the gearbox) and explained it well to us. They were very happy to fix an additional problem despite us not mentioning on beforehand. They fixed an ongoing issue we had with our temperamental front door that they identified on coming/leaving the house. Very tidy. Happy people.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 22/10/2021 , work completed 22/10/2021
Saved my life
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris was wonderful to deal with, a very nice man, would recommend all my friends and clients. Saved my life when I was locked out. I will not use anyone else and cannot rate him highly enough.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/10/2021 , work completed 21/10/2021
Another quality piece of work speedily carried out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used Lock around the Clock’s service successfully before I was glad I kept their contact number to hand. Chris answered my phone call in person late on the Friday and agreed he would attend at my property the following Monday morning (non emergency) to fix a sticking lock on a UPVC Patio door. The repair was quickly carried out to my complete satisfaction. Whatever the problem is around locks I would recommend this firm.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 18/10/2021 , work completed 18/10/2021
Great job, all fixed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called Chris as we had a problem with our bi-fold patio door, it wasn’t locking and unlocking properly. Chris always responds quickly and is very helpful, asking for photos to give him an idea of the kind of lock it was. We have used Chris twice before and he has always been friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and gets the job done. Chris arrived at the time he said he would be here and fixed the problem, doing an honest job and it’s working better than before. No hesitation in recommending Chris, honest, professional and an expert in his field.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 08/10/2021 , work completed 04/10/2021
Great work, a decent price and a friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted the company as my bedroom door was locked and would not open. I was answered straight away and they made an appointment for the next day. They were great timekeepers and came on time ready and equipped to replace my lock. The work was carried out with no fuss, efficiently and courteously. They tidied up and vacuumed up the small amount of debris that was produced. The work cannot be faulted and their manner was helpful and professional.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 01/10/2021 , work completed 01/10/2021
Locked out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having locked my keys in the house, I called on a neighbour who invited me in and allowed me to use her laptop to find a locksmith. I phoned Lock Around the Clock who estimated they would be with me in about an hour. 45 minutes later they called to say they would be another half hour, and they turned up within 25 minutes. They managed to open my door very quickly causing no damage and actually charged me less than they had indicated on the phone. They were polite and friendly. I would certainly use them again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 01/10/2021 , work completed 30/09/2021
Lock repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came promptly after callout at prearranged time assessed job and carried out repair quickly and with no mess. Very happy
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 30/09/2021 , work completed 30/09/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The trader from Lock around the clock did a brilliant job, the job was done in 10 minutes and completed. They were very friendly, very efficient and very professional. They replaced a locking handle on a small window on my conservatory. I would definitely use them again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/09/2021 , work completed 20/09/2021
Lock Around the Clock - Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great people. Polite, efficient, speedy. Showed up within the eta stated on the phone. Provided options, so as to manage costs.
Darren in Buckinghamshire Posted on 09/09/2021 , work completed 08/09/2021
Very pleased with work done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called about a broken lock and they arrived within the hour and fixed it as well as giving me advice. They also sorted out a couple of other issues with different locks and didn’t charge any extra. I was impressed with the speed at which the work was done and how well they tidied up.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 01/09/2021 , work completed 01/09/2021
Fitting a new Front Door Lock
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were very punctual, very polite and they did a very good job at a reasonable price. I would thoroughly recommend them.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 25/08/2021 , work completed 25/08/2021
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris was very friendly and explained the different types of locks with the pros/cons which was very useful for me! Clean, tidy & efficient for a great price! Will definitely use his service again
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 13/08/2021 , work completed 12/08/2021
Lock Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, more helpful than he had to be.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/08/2021 , work completed 06/08/2021
Change lock on front door.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Elderly parents kept leaving key on inside front door lock which prevented other key holders from unlocking the door from the outside. Contacted Chris who said he could fit a knob to lock the door on the inside so that the front door could still be unlocked from the outside with a key. Chris' quote was 50% cheaper than others I had obtained and the standard of workmanship was top class.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 07/08/2021 , work completed 02/08/2021
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and his assistant arrived exactly when they said. They worked quickly & efficiently, leaving no mess. They explained the work carried out, showed us that the locks now worked without any problems. All in all - great service. Locks are now smooth and in perfect order.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 01/08/2021 , work completed 27/07/2021
Great Locksmith
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used lock around the clock 2 or 3 times. Each time, easy to arrange visit, kept me informed when they would arrive on the day, listened to me about problem, tested if it was the real problem, confirmed problem and proposed solution cost. I approved solution & cost - they did it - I paid - everyone happy with result. Will call them next time I need lock smith. Ps even gave me extra key as copy that works was not to the locksmith’s quality.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 01/08/2021 , work completed 01/08/2021
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used them for years and they are easy to contact and respond to quickly and punctually. They are very experienced and resourceful, do an excellent job and clean up the site afterwards. Most professional service and very good value. Highly recommended.
Christopher in Hertfordshire Posted on 28/07/2021 , work completed 23/07/2021
Supply and fit of a BS3621 lock
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very easy to deal with from start to finish. Chris fully understood my requirements, provided a competitive price, arranged a mutually convenient date and time to undertake the work, and arrived when he said he would. He did the work in an efficient and professional manner. Very satisfied and happy to recommend.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 27/07/2021 , work completed 27/07/2021
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job was done on time with no fuss and a cheery smile. Had one lock repaired and one new lock fitted.
Cynthia in Hertfordshire Posted on 27/07/2021 , work completed 24/07/2021
Change Lock Cylinder on Back Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came out very quickly on a Sunday as I couldn't shut and lock the back door. Very courteous and friendly and we discussed the work throughout along with the options and costs.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 20/07/2021 , work completed 18/07/2021
Emergency - key snapped in lock
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found his details in my local - called and answered straight away. Informed me he was at a job but he would call when he finished and would come to me next. Did as he said - arrived , polite and completed the job. An emergency that was resolved within 10 minutes. Number has been stored for future and would recommend.
Donna in Hertfordshire Posted on 17/07/2021 , work completed 17/07/2021
Great service, quick, easy, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lock Around the Clock came and fitted a new lock and supplied new keys. Service was great. They were available next working day, were really friendly and professional and provided good advice about what to install. Even adjusted a defect that was and issue before they installed the new lock for us. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 12/07/2021 , work completed 12/07/2021
Replacement Locks
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced two internal door locks and helped with front door. Turned up really quickly, highly recommended.
Mark in Hertfordshire Posted on 07/07/2021 , work completed 07/07/2021
Good work and fast.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly. Work carried out as requested. Price as agreed over phone. He tested door lock in front of me, more than once, and got me to test it to guarantee was fine. Kept area clean during work and when finished.
Customer in Posted on 05/07/2021 , work completed 03/07/2021
Came within an hour and solved the problem straight away
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris Cavanagh and son came within an hour of calling them when my back door would not open. They opened the door and fitted a new screw within minutes. Very polite, very efficient and reasonably priced. I am glad I know of them in case I need them again.
Barbara in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/07/2021 , work completed 25/06/2021
Professional and worth the money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I don't usually leave feedback on work done, however, on this occasion it is an absolute pleasure to do so. He and his colleague arrived on time and explained what our options were. It didn't sound like he was selling but more of these are the advantages and disadvantages, very simple. A very respectful and professional company....I would NOT hesitate recommending this company.
Kelly in Hertfordshire Posted on 23/06/2021 , work completed 21/06/2021
Satisfied customers review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris Cavanah called today to fix a new lock on my back gate. The work was carried out very expeditiously and everything was left tidy. I would be ready to recommend his services to anyone.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/06/2021 , work completed 01/06/2021
Lockout SOS
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris Cavanah and his son of Lock Around The Clock were on the scene within approximately 30 minutes of me calling to say I had locked myself out of my house. I was back in my property within a matter of minutes. The service was polite and professional, and I thought the rate for the job was very reasonable. I would not hesitate to use them again... but hopefully not for the same purpose!
Hartley in Hertfordshire Posted on 28/05/2021 , work completed 27/05/2021
Emergency Repair to UPVC Plastic Door.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used Trusted Traders once before both tradesmen were very efficient. Chris was the only person to return my emergency call. He telephoned to advise when he would be arriving and completed a very efficient job for me. I would strongly recommend his Company.
Jill in Buckinghamshire Posted on 21/05/2021 , work completed 20/05/2021
Great service - and very prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I locked myself and three dogs outside my son's house. I didn't know the area and had to get in to get keys before picking the children up from school. I looked on line and found Chris and rang. He was great, he reassured me he would be with me within the hour and turned up as promised. He had to replace the lock to gain entrance and then replaced it with a new one and did a clean and tidy job. I was so pleased and so relieved. The cost was very reasonable too. Highly recommended.
Penny in Buckinghamshire Posted on 18/05/2021 , work completed 17/05/2021
handy locksmith
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The locksmith came promptly. He did a good and tidy job and charged a reasonable price. He was polite and efficient and I would happily use his services again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/05/2021 , work completed 12/05/2021
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent service from these locksmiths. Speedy response to our emergency callout - we'd locked ourselves out- & they phoned us to tell us an eta. Impressed! Very professional, friendly, helpful and very reasonable cost. I strongly recommend them.
Ann in Buckinghamshire Posted on 11/05/2021 , work completed 11/05/2021
Prompt professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having been very pleased with Chris’ work previously, I rang to see if he could urgently gain access as I’d locked myself out of my boat. He gave me an ETA & arrived promptly. He gained access by replacing the lock & providing new keys plus 2 spares. He was professional & polite throughout & the cost was very reasonable. I would highly recommend Lock Around the Clock & wouldn’t hesitate to use them again.
Sharon in Buckinghamshire Posted on 05/05/2021 , work completed 05/05/2021
Instant solution
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We managed to break a key in a lock. Had kept Chris’s number on my phone on his advice - you’re more likely to be locked out than locked in. Worked a treat and within an hour of phone call Chris and son had turned up and fixed the problem. Excellent service.
Ian in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/05/2021 , work completed 04/05/2021
corrected problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They corrected the problem with the lock, re-aligned the door, were very polite and I would use them again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 28/04/2021 , work completed 28/04/2021
Door Lock faulty
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Chris who answered straight away, very courteous and polite, explained the fault on two locks. Called 10 mins before coming. Inspected and managed to repair one of the faulty ones and saving me £90. Well mannered and tidy work.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 23/04/2021 , work completed 23/04/2021
Locksmith - Reliable, Trusted & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Selected Lock around the Clock based on high volume of positive reviews. We identified that our front door lift & lock handle was not working and therefore unable to close our front door! From our initial call at 17:30 - Chris Cavanah arrived 30 minutes later and resolved the issue. Chris was simply fantastic and very professional. Locksmith reliability is a must! Would highly recommend Chris and his company to support your requirements.
Lisa in Hertfordshire Posted on 23/04/2021 , work completed 22/04/2021
Patio door unlocked
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly & efficient work carried out at a fair price. Rang half an hour before arriving to ensure that someone was home.
Steve in Hertfordshire Posted on 20/04/2021 , work completed 20/04/2021
Efficient, friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I locked myself out with the key in the lock on the inside. They kept me informed on when they would arrive. They opened the door extremely quickly, making no mess. The charge was the one quoted. The service was very professional and there is no hesitation in recommending them.
Elizabeth in Hertfordshire Posted on 19/04/2021 , work completed 19/04/2021
Efficient, friendly work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our son required a new door lock fitted to comply with his house insurance policy, but needed us to be there when the work was done. We recommended Chris as we had used him in the past. Chris came on time, showed and explained the lock he was going to fit and confirmed it complied with the insurance requirements. He was friendly, but got on with doing the work and cleaned up after. He was able cut extra keys for us and charged the agreed price.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 19/04/2021 , work completed 02/04/2021
Fitted locks
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Provided an excellent service. Came within an hour. Always friendly and pleasant. Good quality locks. Value for money.
Lal in Hertfordshire Posted on 13/04/2021 , work completed 10/04/2021
Easy, no fuss, problem solved
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thanks to Chris for replacing handle assembly and door lock for exterior door. Arrived on time, observed current safety precautions, advised on options and made the required changes, quickly and without fuss. Would be pleased to use again. Dave
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 07/04/2021 , work completed 24/03/2021
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service by Chris and his son. Speedy response, good workmanship, tidy, friendly and professional.
Melanie in Hertfordshire Posted on 30/03/2021 , work completed 30/03/2021
Excellent work and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I spoke to Chris/Lock Around the Clock via Checkatrade and explained what I needed. Chris said he had no problems about assisting and we agreed the date and time of visit then. He did not pressure me into doing work straightaway as it was not necessary and would cost more for an urgent call out. Chris duly came on time and carried out the required work to an excellent standard. He explained how much the work would cost and did some additional key cutting for me as well.
Des in Hertfordshire Posted on 29/03/2021 , work completed 29/03/2021
Saved the day
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had an emergency last Friday morning and frantically called Chris at 7am (not thinking I would get an answer) for his help! He was very calming and arrived within half an hour to change my locks! The job was done quickly and he was very helpful with the matter! Hopefully I don’t have another lock emergency but if I do I will definitely use Locks Around The Clock Again.
Alexandra in Hertfordshire Posted on 27/03/2021 , work completed 19/03/2021
Fantastic Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They always arrive when they say they will, they do a good job, very friendly and professional.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/03/2021 , work completed 18/03/2021
Lock Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rang when they said they would, arrived on time were polite and professional, removed and serviced the lock, left everything clean and tidy when they had finished and the front door lock now works like new again all done at a fair price.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 25/03/2021 , work completed 24/03/2021
Good, tidy work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted a new lock to back door. Works well. Made no mess. My other problem is an intermittent stiffness to the lock on the fairly new composite front door. Unfortunately, it was working perfectly when Chris came round. He oiled it and loosened it, so hopefully that will permanently solve the problem.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 24/03/2021 , work completed 23/03/2021
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We locked ourselves out by leaving the key in the lock on the inside of the front door and couldn't get in. Mothering Sunday afternoon - turned up within 20 mins as stated and got us in!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 14/03/2021 , work completed 14/03/2021
10 out of 10
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Lock Around The Clock. 10 out of 10 in all aspects, so rare these days. Thank you!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 11/03/2021 , work completed 09/03/2021
Fast repair for PVC door mechanism
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came the day I called and fixed the locking mechanism for a PVC door which would not open. Repaired one component rather than replacing the complete unit, saving money.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/03/2021 , work completed 01/03/2021
Quick and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived within the hour. Did a number of jobs - change lock of garage door, change window handle and lock, remove a padlock. All work completed as needed, work areas left tidy, friendly and efficient.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 03/03/2021 , work completed 19/02/2021
A pleasure to deal with.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Chris at 8.30am and he was here by 11am with his assistant. Masked up and ready to go. Our door was not secure and it was fixed within an hour and a new lock on. Friendly and efficient and a pleasure to deal with. I have no hesitation in recommending Chris and his assistant to anyone.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 01/03/2021 , work completed 01/03/2021
Renewing of door lock
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris Cavanah was called at short notice. He arrived when he said he would. He evaluated what needed doing. Gave a firm quote for the work, which I was happy with. The work was then completed quickly and efficiently with minimum disruption. Overall I and my wife were very pleased.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 22/02/2021 , work completed 22/02/2021
Work done well and efficiently, good communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris changed the gearboxes on two old UPVC doors and replaced one of the locks. He was very professional and approachable. At each stage of the job he clearly explained the different options and pricing so I felt I could make an informed choice. Work was reasonably priced and done to a high standard. I needed the work done at a specific time and Chris was flexible and reliable about this. I’d really recommend Chris to anyone needing repairs to their locks.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/02/2021 , work completed 20/02/2021
Reliable and efficient!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, friendly service provided when changing my locks. Clear options on what was available to me and explained the difference - no hard sell just clear friendly advice which was very useful! Prompt service (arrived within an hour of calling). Polite and professional throughout. I would highly recommend for any locksmith needs!
Lauren in Hertfordshire Posted on 05/02/2021 , work completed 05/02/2021
problem solving
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Lock around the Clock to come and sort out a door opening problem. Father and son arrived within 45 mins and sorted the situation out very swiftly and efficiently within 30 minutes.Very satisfied and would recommend this company to anyone else.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/02/2021 , work completed 04/02/2021
Honest & Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Chris to install a replacement multi-point lock on a uPVC door that I had bought, he was with me in half an hour. On looking at my door he advised me he could just change the gearbox instead of the whole lock which was a cheaper part and as it would be quicker to do cost me less in labour and I could return the lock I bought. He then completed the job quickly. Couldn’t ask for a better service.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 07/01/2021 , work completed 06/01/2021
Professional, punctual and friendly!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris from Lock around the Clock was extremely efficient when I called for a quote, Chris said he could arrive within the hour, which he did. Obviously, Chris is very knowledgeable and a highly experienced locksmith who knew exactly how to keep my property safer. Great after sales. Reliable & friendly and being Which? approved made me call him instead of another locksmith.
Anna Posted on 02/01/2021 , work completed 02/01/2021
Overcoming problems
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Despite communications failures, Chris of Lock Around The Clock arose to the challenge and sorted out our problems, even working until 8 in the evening! Which meant they may not do another job! The work was done efficiently, pleasantly and to my entire satisfaction. I would undoubtedly recommend them!
Customer in WD4 Posted on 31/12/2020 , work completed (undated)
Friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris arrived within 45 minutes of my call to open a locked door from the outside with the key still in the lock on the inside. He called in advance to tell me he'd be there in 25 mins. He was friendly and efficient with the solution. He also told me the cost in advance.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 30/12/2020 , work completed 30/12/2020
Replace Lock
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly efficient service. Called ahead to let me know when they would arrive. Reused some parts to minimise costs.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 23/11/2020 , work completed 23/11/2020
Fantastic locksmith - fast, efficient, reliable, friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
THE BEST OF THE BUNCH! These guys were just great - a real family business that were friendly, professional, efficient and their workmanship was top notch - they installed a garage lock and new front door locks when we moved in and we couldn't be happier. No call out charge either and they stayed a bit longer and didn't charge! Even managed to cut us some spare keys on the spot. Would recommend to anyone!
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 07/11/2020 , work completed 03/11/2020
Great service - you will not get better! Highly recommended! Came to re-align a patio door which wasn't locking.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris has helped me out a few times, with a fast and efficient service. He is 100% reliable, honest, professional and friendly. He is genuine and cares about his customers. His rates are very reasonable. I wouldn't use anyone else! Thank you Chris! 😊
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 08/10/2020 , work completed 08/10/2020
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris arrived in minutes and broke me free frighteningly easily. Next time I'm locked in, it won't be so easy. My door is now insurance rated and much more secure. I was informed of my options (and the associated costs) at all times without being pressured. The hall was left tidy, and I even got a free drill bit.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 29/09/2020 , work completed 29/09/2020
Great work and prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed Chris’ help again after a Yale door latch snapped off in my son‘s hand, just wear and tear but it meant we couldn’t lock our inner front porch door. Chris came within an hour of calling on a Saturday morning and immediately replaced the latch. He also replaced another lock and cut additional keys that we needed doing. Very friendly, competent and can do attitude. Had used previously a couple of years ago for other door locks. Wouldn’t hesitate to use again or recommend. Many thanks Chris.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 20/09/2020 , work completed 19/09/2020
Replacement Locks
No-one has time to wait and so arrival 25 minutes from the first call is pretty fast right? The broken lock was removed and replaced within no time, this is not the first time we have used Lock Around The Clock nor will it be the last. excellent service and very fair pricing.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 14/09/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Excellent and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris fitted a new handle set for our patio door as the old one was close to breaking. He arrived promptly and immediately got to work. He was efficient and friendly and also provided free advice in respect of whether we should upgrade the lock. Excellent, friendly and professional service. Highly recommended.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 29/08/2020 , work completed 05/08/2020
Great service - very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really great service, very quick and efficient and the price ended up being cheaper than expected - bonus! Would highly recommend.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 26/08/2020 , work completed 26/08/2020
Very - efficient, professional, good value, good advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend using this Locksmith to anyone needing his services. I could not seem to find a local locksmith I could actually talk to without going through another organisation or telephone system as one wants to speak directly with the person who knows the job. Chris responded quickly, was very informative and helpful and attended promptly and on time. He was very polite, experienced and knowledgeable and quick to resolve two jobs. He gave excellent extra advice which I used and valued. He was significantly cheaper than other Locksmiths. If I ever need a Locksmith again I would not want to use anyone else.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 26/08/2020 , work completed 25/08/2020
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up quickly, fixed broken door handle and tidied up afterwards. Chris and his assistant are recommended
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 20/08/2020 , work completed 19/08/2020
Very pleased with the job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New lock put in. works very very well. on time nice and polite
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/08/2020 , work completed 05/08/2020
Efficient, good value and advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the work carried out. The issues were explained clearly, and how to rectify them as well. The costs were exactly as estimated over the phone. A very sensible adjustment was recommended, and as it was going to make using the locks easier for me, I accepted the advice. The end result was very good quality work.
J.S. in Hertfordshire Posted on 20/08/2020 , work completed 20/08/2020
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Super service: courteous, (was running late and called), efficient, no nonsense. I heard him talking to other customers whilst he was here (the phone doesn’t stop ringing for him, he’s in demand!) and he was always polite and seems happy to go the extra mile. Fixed my non locking door within an hour. I’ve no idea whether he’s good value, having never used a locksmith before
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 18/08/2020 , work completed 18/08/2020
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris fitted a new lock to my sliding patio door some 12 years ago. Last evening the mechanism malfunctioned and I could not operate the locking mechanism. I called Chris this morning and he attended me within the hour. There was no problem with the lock. He took the handles off and completely serviced the locking mechanism. He also adjusted the lock bolts as they were a little tight. The door locking mechanism is all in good working order now. A job well done and very efficient. He gave me a 10% discount as he had attended me before. Thank you Chris.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 15/08/2020 , work completed 15/08/2020
Excellent customer service and professionalism
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Chris about a replacement window lock and some general repairs that we needed on a few window lock handles. He was prompt in providing availability for the job. He offered to come on the day but we chose the following working day. He came on time for the job and was assisted by his son. Both were professional and were wearing face-masks to minimise any potential risks regarding Covid-19. The job was completed efficiently and they checked other window locks for damage and provided maintenance on any requiring it. We were also offered advice on various locks, which showed honesty and helpfulness. I would recommend this company and would use them again if required.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 14/08/2020 , work completed 10/08/2020
Replaced lock on Fire Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris replaced an existing lock on a wooden fire door which required some carpentry work on the door and surrounds to accommodate the new lock. He arrived at the agreed time and completed the work in his estimated timescale. Would use him again if required.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 08/08/2020 , work completed 05/08/2020
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced door lock. Did excellent job. Could not fault at a fair price. Even cleaned up any mess made.
Anthony, Bedfordshire Posted on 23/07/2020 , work completed 07/07/2020
Great locksmith!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris arrived promptly, and began working on the door/lock immediately. He was courteous, friendly and knowledgeable. Excellent value for money. I would not hesitate to recommend his locksmith services.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 18/07/2020 , work completed 18/07/2020
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted 2 new locks. Courteous, helpful advice and worked quickly & accurately. Very pleased with service
Madeleine, Bedfordshire Posted on 14/07/2020 , work completed 07/07/2020
Quick, efficient - very pleasant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Screws had chopped on 2 windows preventing me from opening them. I phoned for help (not urgent) at 9am and they arrived at 11.30am - spent 5 minutes fixing the problem and charged for labour only. Helpful and stated their charge before arrival - very fair.
Carol, Hertfordshire Posted on 14/07/2020 , work completed 29/06/2020
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lock barrel replaced as key mislaid! Arrived as arranging and job completed quickly and extra key cut. Great charge (Father and son)
Robert, Hertfordshire Posted on 14/07/2020 , work completed 26/06/2020
Replace front door lock
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived at agreed time , excellent service, courteous, discussed additional safety options and associated costs
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 08/07/2020 , work completed 08/07/2020
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt to respond, arrived exactly when promised, worked quickly, efficiently and professionally. Have used this service before and will definitely use them again.
Customer in Luton Posted on 07/07/2020 , work completed 06/07/2020
Efficient, prompt and excellent service
Chris came to exchange a lock on a door that was locked and the key had been lost. He was very helpful and gave me a quote straight away. He arrived promptly to do the job. Before he started work he explained what he needed to do. The old lock was drilled out - there was no sign of damage to the door. The new lock was fitted and worked perfectly. The work area was left clean and tidy on completion. A perfect job. I would definitely employ him again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/07/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Excellent work, would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lock on our front door needed urgent attention. We searched for a locksmith and found Chris had excellent reviews. We called him and he arrived the same day. He quickly diagnosed the problems with the lock, he explained to us what needed doing and the price. He was very friendly and courteous. He quickly fixed the lock and made sure we were happy with it. We would definitely use him again if required and recommend him. First class service!
Mr Aston Posted on 01/07/2020 , work completed 01/07/2020
Replaced our faulty office Lock
Came to our offices at short notice and removed the existing lock & handle and replaced with a new one, reasonably priced and very helpful.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 01/07/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Friendly efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can thoroughly recommend Chris from Lock Around The Clock - we had to call on his services this morning when we were locked out. The service was excellent. Chris advised me how long it would take to get to me and arrived spot on time. He gained access quickly and efficiently and was friendly and professional throughout. I would definitely use this company again.
Sharon Posted on 29/06/2020 , work completed 29/06/2020
Helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely pleased with the work done. Friendly and helpful. Would certainly recommend.
Philip, Hertfordshire Posted on 19/06/2020 , work completed 09/06/2020
Very prompt & very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Emergency call locked out of house. Came in 1/2 hour which was time quoted. Took 10 percent off quoted price. Very efficiently got door open.
Chris, Bedfordshire Posted on 19/06/2020 , work completed 11/06/2020
Excellent work - and came back for more
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris is polite, punctual and dedicated to his work. He even came back after leaving the property as he had thought of an improvement to the locking mechanism he installed. Fantastic work, and will use again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 18/06/2020 , work completed 16/06/2020
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service. Fixed a broken garage lock, did very good job. I recommend them.
Kevin, Kent Posted on 09/06/2020 , work completed 01/06/2020
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Responded promptly to our request to repair 2 locks & did a very good job.
John, Hertfordshire Posted on 09/06/2020 , work completed 26/05/2020
Fast, Efficient and reasonably priced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called the trader to fix a UPVC door which had jammed shut. They got the door open and adjusted the lock/ door so it now works perfectly. All completed in 30-45 minutes. They were courteous and polite, explained what they were going to do and cleaned up afterwards. The charge was very reasonable, and I would happily recommend them .
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 09/06/2020 , work completed 08/06/2020
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful, thorough, was extremely pleased
Joan, Bedfordshire Posted on 03/06/2020 , work completed 21/05/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced multiple locks - front door and patio; and repaired broken back door lock. Turned up on time, explained costs and variation of options clearly, enabled me to make the most suitable decisions. Friendly and helpful manner, and stayed a little longer to do additional work without excessive billing. Fair price for excellent service. Recommended
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 26/05/2020 , work completed 11/05/2020
Replaced patio door safety bolts
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived at agreed time only 2 hours after my call. Courteous efficient and followed social distancing. Expertly removed old bolts and replaced with new at a reasonable charge for parts and Labour. Highly recommended.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 21/05/2020 , work completed 19/05/2020
Prompt, polite, professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gain access to back door and replaced gear box. Arrived at agreed time and completed work efficiently, for the agreed price. All done with social distancing & precautions.
Susan, Hertfordshire Posted on 20/05/2020 , work completed 12/05/2020
Quick and Courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick and courteous, excellent service. Works was carried out on the agreed day, and I was informed in advance of the arrival time.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 19/05/2020 , work completed 19/05/2020
Quick response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delighted with quick response to call out. Employee was prompt and professional, polite and courteous. Very pleased with job he did. Happy to recommend workman.
Ronald, Middlesex Posted on 04/05/2020 , work completed 13/04/2020
Quick efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just wanted to say thank you to Chris for coming to my address so quickly to repair my lock. He came within the hour of me ringing him. He was quick in repairing my lock and provided sound advice as to what to do moving forward. He didn’t over charge and his rates were reasonable. Will definitely using his services again.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 08/04/2020 , work completed 07/04/2020
Swift response and no hassle
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our five point multi point UPVC external lock failed last night. Chris came mid morning today and sorted the problem in no time.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 27/03/2020 , work completed 27/03/2020
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Realigned & fit new front door & patio door. Security BS standard & cut keys. He was neat & orderly in carrying out the work. Arrived on time, good at his job & even returned to help me understand the working of the new lock with no extra charge.
Patricia, Bedfordshire Posted on 25/03/2020 , work completed 25/03/2020
Honest & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked at last minute for my new flat (change the lock and fit a new door chain). They called prior to arriving to confirm appointment time and the cost of he work. On arrival he confirmed that the chain was fine and only the lock needed changed. Completed the job quickly and efficiently with no mess, they also cut 2 spare keys on site. I would definitely recommend this company.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 15/03/2020 , work completed 13/03/2020
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris put two new locks on my front door. I rang in the morning, he arrived at 2pm and did a first class job. Very efficient.
Ann, Hertfordshire Posted on 15/03/2020 , work completed 15/03/2020
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All good
Peter, Hertfordshire Posted on 13/03/2020 , work completed 13/03/2020
Professional and Courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent communication, the work was carried out promptly and efficiently with absolutely no mess or upheaval and the price quoted on the phone was the price we paid. Thoroughly recommended.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 09/03/2020 , work completed 07/03/2020
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They turned up within hours of me contacting them. Very friendly and efficient, taking just 30 minutes to complete the lock replacement.
Customer in Luton Posted on 07/03/2020 , work completed 05/03/2020
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient.
Jean, Hertfordshire Posted on 23/02/2020 , work completed 23/02/2020
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work completed at Evans Grove, St Albans. Supply and fit mech, handles, gear box to double glass porch door. Very satisfied, outstanding work.
Darrell, Hertfordshire Posted on 21/02/2020 , work completed 21/02/2020
Very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The call out was fast and efficient and quickly solve the issue.
Susan, Buckinghamshire Posted on 20/02/2020 , work completed 20/02/2020
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service
Margarita, Buckinghamshire Posted on 19/02/2020 , work completed 19/02/2020
Fantastic service, brilliant locksmith!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and George came to our house and fitted a replacement garage door lock. We called in the morning and they arrived in the afternoon. Chris explained what the job would be and how long it would take and provided an estimate. The work was carried out quickly, to a very high standard. They were clean and tidy and very polite. I feel really lucky we were given Chris’s number, I would highly recommend Chris if you need any locks replacing for any reason. 5 Stars! Brilliant Service and a really nice guy! Thanks.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 17/02/2020 , work completed 17/02/2020
Excellent and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris called ahead and arrived on time, within an hour of me phoning. Our bedroom door handle was stuck closed. It turned out to be a more difficult job than it looked. After trying usual methods, Chris had to drill it out and cut some door trim. He got it open, replaced parts, and made good the woodwork and cleaned up. He was friendly, polite, and explained what he was doing. His bill was as he quoted. Would definitely recommend him.
Julie, Buckinghamshire Posted on 27/01/2020 , work completed 27/01/2020
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Early response to requests. Friendly, efficient service. As an 84 year old I term it 'as of old'.
Roger, Hertfordshire Posted on 27/01/2020 , work completed 27/01/2020
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Door alignment adjusted to enable locking.
Margaret, Hertfordshire Posted on 24/01/2020 , work completed 24/01/2020
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The locksmiths were here within 10 minutes. They were pleasant and efficient and managed to disengage the Yale lock within 10 minutes. I would not use anyone else!
Maryke, Hertfordshire Posted on 23/01/2020 , work completed 23/01/2020
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called this company because my front door lock was becoming difficult to open sometimes, and not always latching properly on closing. They came and assessed the problem, adjusted the lock to my satisfaction, then offered to 'unstick' my wooden porch door which had swollen in recent wet weather, which was a great help to me, and done without extra payment. A very nice gesture and much appreciated!
Jillian, Hertfordshire Posted on 22/01/2020 , work completed 22/01/2020
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was carried out to gain access to conservatory and to replace old lock and replace push bolt to secure lounge/conservatory. Great professional work.
Avril, Hertfordshire Posted on 21/01/2020 , work completed 21/01/2020
Easy efficiency.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Easy to contact via phone. Polite on phone and in person, and cheerful. Able to attend my home following day. Within my budget. Came at agreed time and worked until finished, very satisfactory.
E. A., Buckinghamshire Posted on 21/01/2020 , work completed 21/01/2020
A quick and reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris from Lock Around the Clock was very responsive when I called him. We agreed a date and time 48 hours later. He arrived on time and did the work quickly and efficiently in half an hour. Chris is very professional and has a friendly persona so it was a pleasure to deal with him. I would highly recommend Chris for Locksmith work.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 20/01/2020 , work completed 20/01/2020
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Realigned the door. Very quick polite and professional.
Christine, Hertfordshire Posted on 19/01/2020 , work completed 19/01/2020
Cannot be faulted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris replaced two broken door latches with identical models and fixed them more securely. He and his assistant were reliable, punctual and tidy; they phoned on the day to say exactly when they would be arriving. We've used them before and have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Abbots Langley Posted on 18/01/2020 , work completed 16/01/2020
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced cylinder to front door.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/01/2020 , work completed 17/01/2020
Great front door lock rescue/upgrade
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had dismantled front door lock system to clean up sticky cylinder, but could not get back together. Winter, now evening, dark, very windy and front door stuck open, needed help. Call Chris of Lock Around The Clock ( I'd happily used him before). He kindly turned out as promised that evening, quickly reassembled complex lock system, and recommended fit stronger BSI anti-snap Euro cylinder. Had right cylinder on van, cut me 4 extra keys, fitted new cylinder,checked all worked, and how to use it. Cheerful, friendly, highly-skilled locksmith, got me out of trouble quickly, and for very reasonable price.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 14/01/2020 , work completed 14/01/2020
Good trader / locksmith
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service and a good price. Great to deal with - came out at short notice and replaced and repaired two doors mechanisms.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 13/01/2020 , work completed 13/01/2020
New lock.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed to have the lock changed on our front door. The locksmith came, as promised, in the morning. He worked speedily and efficiently. Very presentable and affable. Also helpful too.
Andrew, Hertfordshire Posted on 09/01/2020 , work completed 09/01/2020
Efficient and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and his apprentice arrived at the agreed time to sort out a faulty front door handle which meant the door could not be opened from the outside. They quickly determined the fault and were able to replace the part at the same time. Both Chris and his son were courteous and friendly whilst still being very professional. I will definitely use them again should the need arise and would recommend them to others.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 07/01/2020 , work completed 07/01/2020
Reliable and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good communication from start to finish. Advised he would phone 20 minutes before arrival which he did. Advised of cost and payment method in initial contact. Cost was as discussed and the repair was completed as discussed. Polite and friendly.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 30/12/2019 , work completed 30/12/2019
Prompt and successful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mortice bolt was stuck fast in conservatory door and was broken. They came out same day, opened door, replaced bolt with a new one all within an hour. They were polite and professional, I was informed of costs before they came.
Carol, Buckinghamshire Posted on 19/12/2019 , work completed 19/12/2019
Courteous - professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Attended my father's property following attempted burglary. Helpful, efficient, courteous service. Property secure and additional lock fitted.
Graham, West Sussex Posted on 16/12/2019 , work completed 16/12/2019
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repaired lock after key broke in it. Very efficient.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/11/2019 , work completed 30/11/2019
Helpful and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time and quickly cleaned out a faulty lock on my front door. The price for this work was as agreed and discussed beforehand.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 26/11/2019 , work completed 22/11/2019
Fast, courteous and good quality.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Key broke off in our door on a dark Monday night. Chris came out within 30 min of my call and was super responsive in the interim, letting me know when he was on his way. Lovely guy, fast and courteous service. Replaced the lock and did spare keys all out of his van. Definitely recommend if you get stuck in Berkhamsted / Hemel as he's also a local businessman (always good to support!).
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 25/11/2019 , work completed 25/11/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a problem with latch for the door on our downstairs toilet. The door was jammed closed (fortunately no-one was inside at the time!) Found Chris's number in a local information magazine. He was there within 3 hours, having 'phoned when he was half an hour away. Got the door open and replaced the latch. A professional, tidy job and no call out charge - just labour and parts. Would definitely recommend and now have his mobile number in my contacts list - just in case.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 25/11/2019 , work completed 25/11/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and his son repaired my handle on back door. They arrived on time and were both polite and friendly. The work was completed quickly and kept to budget.
Pauline, Hertfordshire Posted on 25/11/2019 , work completed 25/11/2019
Prompt, professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, nothing too much trouble, friendly and accommodating. I would highly recommend.
Jan, Hertfordshire Posted on 22/11/2019 , work completed 22/11/2019
Very prompt and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Double lock caused me to be accidentally locked inside my own home. Locksmith adjusted lock to single lock to ensure it would not happen again.
Kenneth, Hertfordshire Posted on 20/11/2019 , work completed 20/11/2019
Would Recommend, Very courteous and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called first thing Sunday morning and Chris advised he was able to call in to take a look at the work. He arrived within the hour, quoted and confirmed that he was able to fix the problem. Chris was great he fixed my door there and then. He had all the tools and was able to start and finish the job quickly and professional. I would have no hesitating in recommending Chris!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 15/11/2019 , work completed 10/11/2019
Unable to lock door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came very soon after notification. Diagnosed the problem and sorted it out quickly and efficiently. Would certainly recommend.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 13/11/2019 , work completed 11/11/2019
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced faulty lock with one providing a better level of security. Prompt and polite - would use again.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 11/11/2019 , work completed 02/11/2019
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rang Monday, came Tuesday am as promised. Replaced 3 lever lock with 5 lever lock, to comply with new insurance requirements. Will certainly use Chris again, and would definitely recommend him.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 05/11/2019 , work completed 05/11/2019
Came quickly and sorted problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Changed lock that was sticking and cut extra keys. Arrived promptly and worked quickly. Would recommend to others.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/11/2019 , work completed 04/11/2019
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Resolved a problem preventing our Chubb lock working correctly. Timely, efficient & a pleasant experience.
Raymond, Bedfordshire Posted on 21/10/2019 , work completed 21/10/2019
1st class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cylinder had sheared off, when turning key in UPVC door, so unable to lock the door. Located number in Ricky local news magazine, called Chris in the evening, who came following day, circa lunchtime to replace the cylinder. Pleased to say all in working order again and parents feel safe and secure in their home. Jane, Hertfordshire
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 09/10/2019 , work completed 08/10/2019
Very prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The locksmith came within 20 mins of our phone call. Fitted new front door lock, cleaned up afterwards very professional. Told us exactly what he had to do. Very helpful we would definitely recommend to our family and friends. He was perfect.
Ken, Hertfordshire Posted on 09/10/2019 , work completed 09/10/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful and quick
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/10/2019 , work completed 03/10/2019
Fast and friendly and expert.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had to get a broken removed from my mother’s front door lock which she had sheared by turning it the wrong way, (she’s 87 riddled with arthritis and a little forgetful these days). Turned up promptly, was friendly and courteous. He was also able to supply a cover for the replacement key to make it easier to turn.
Jane in Hertfordshire Posted on 30/09/2019 , work completed 26/09/2019
Well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came at short notice to deal with a broken door handle, on a Saturday. Helpful, polite, tidy. Job well done.
Deborah, Hertfordshire Posted on 28/09/2019 , work completed 28/09/2019
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick, efficient and clean. Couldn't praise them any higher.
Patience, Hertfordshire Posted on 19/09/2019 , work completed 19/09/2019
Friendly, speedy and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Door would not lock from inside or outside. We thought a new lock would be needed but were told immediately that this would not be necessary. The lock merely needed realignment and this was a far more economical solution. Work carried out quickly and efficiently.
John, Hertfordshire Posted on 16/09/2019 , work completed 16/09/2019
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Door would not lock, which made my house vulnerable. I was delighted that it was fixed so quickly.
Jill Mary, Hertfordshire Posted on 14/09/2019 , work completed 14/09/2019
Quick response & problem solved
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Chris out as the key had snapped in the lock of my back door. He came within a couple of hours and successfully resolved the problem. Removed broken key, realigned the door and oiled the lock so the door locks easily. He was pleasant and cleaned up before leaving.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 09/09/2019 , work completed 06/09/2019
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly man and his son. They repaired my lock and sorted another one which I had never been able to lock. Told me to ring at any time if anything went wrong. I was very impressed.
Maureen, Hertfordshire Posted on 09/09/2019 , work completed 09/09/2019
Arrived within 20 mins.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful mended existing lock. Didn't try to make us buy a new one.
Ann, Hertfordshire Posted on 05/09/2019 , work completed 05/09/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removed broken key & replaced a new mortice lock, made light work of a tricky job, very tidy & very helpful.
Charles, Hertfordshire Posted on 05/09/2019 , work completed 05/09/2019
Quickly fixed my front door and garage door locks
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Lock around the Clock based on a recommendation I'd received from someone else. I had a problem with my front door lock (key was spinning in the barrel and not engaging the lock) and also my garage door lock (couldn't put the key in). They arrived at the time they said they would and phoned 30 minutes beforehand to let me know. They initially thought they'd need to replace the barrel in the lock but when they disassembled the lock, they discovered some screws were loose and were able to resolve my problem without any new parts which was the preferred option for me. They also quickly fixed my garage door lock and told me how to prevent that issue in future. They were courteous and professional and their labour charge was very reasonable indeed. I have no hestiation in recommending them.
Simon Posted on 30/08/2019 , work completed 30/08/2019
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement of front door lock and some adjustments. Very helpful and professional.
Margaret, Hertfordshire Posted on 28/08/2019 , work completed 28/08/2019
Speedy response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Being unable to lock my front door, I called Lock Around The Clock. Within an hour they arrived. My door was realigned, no parts needed. Problem solved quickly & professionally at a reasonable price.
Sheila, Hertfordshire Posted on 27/08/2019 , work completed 27/08/2019
Great Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris has done a few jobs for me (and subsequently my daughter). I have always found him to be completely reliable, speedy and friendly - also more importantly knows his trade! I have no hesitation in recommending him and his work. A very nice chap.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 18/08/2019 , work completed 14/08/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris replaced a door lock, great work, he came very quickly and did the job in record time. Thank you Chris!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 15/08/2019 , work completed 15/08/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came at short notice. Lock is working well at the moment.
May, Hertfordshire Posted on 13/08/2019 , work completed 13/08/2019
Locked out of house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I couldn't get into the house and needed an emergency locksmith. Rang up and he said he would be with me within half an hour. He told me how much it would be. He rang saying he was 20 minutes away and then rang again to say he had arrived. Very polite guy. Started the job straightaway, opened the door and changed the lock. Extremely grateful, very happy and would definitely use again and recommend. Such a swift service.
Deborah, Hertfordshire Posted on 11/08/2019 , work completed 10/08/2019
Professional and friendly service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris arrived within the hour following a telephone call, as a key had broken within our front door lock. He recommended that we upgraded our lock as our present lock was not secure and showed and explained why. Whilst he was with us I asked that he checked our back door too. The pricing was explained to us before carrying out any of the work. We felt the cost of the work done was very reasonable considering it was a Saturday evening. I would definitely recommend and use this service again.
Kim, Central Bedfordshire Posted on 10/08/2019 , work completed 10/08/2019
Very helpful and quick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They arrived quickly, only a few hours after I'd first called, and were courteous and helpful in explaining what needed to be done. The job ended up more complicated than we'd expected but they were patient and did not charge more than originally quoted. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 09/08/2019 , work completed 08/08/2019
Couldn't ask for better workers.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Back door made secure. Couldn't ask for better workers, they were terrific.
Eileen, Hertfordshire Posted on 07/08/2019 , work completed 07/08/2019
Very efficient and professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lock Around The Clock provided us with a great service when changing over the door locks at our new houses. Due to unusual locks on our back door they had to source a special lock which they did by the next working day when they returned to complete the job. They did excellent work including making an adjustment to the door to ensure everything worked smoothly. I felt their prices were fair. All in all highly recommended.
Emma, Hertfordshire Posted on 05/08/2019 , work completed 05/08/2019
Same day service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Same morning service to repair my front door lock, very efficiently dealt with. I highly recommend this company.
Malcolm, Hemel Hempstead Posted on 05/08/2019 , work completed 05/08/2019
Reliable, quick and great value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris arrived within 15 mins, work was carried out professionally and he kept us informed of progress and options. Tidied up afterwards and the price was very reasonable. Would definitely use him again and recommend him.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 03/08/2019 , work completed 03/08/2019
Speedy and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trader showed me the problem with my front door handle and fixed it speedily and efficiently. He even helped me carry my shopping in from the car!
Margaret, Hertfordshire Posted on 02/08/2019 , work completed 02/08/2019
Friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, efficient & friendly service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/08/2019 , work completed 01/08/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After locking ourselves out, we were very impressed that Chris was able to attend our property within an hour. Once he was here, he carried out the work very quickly and we were soon back in our house! The price was very reasonable. I would highly recommend Lock around the Clock.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 26/07/2019 , work completed 18/07/2019
Went the Extra Mile
I called Chris Cavanah to unlock an old-cottage exterior door that had not been opened for 16 years. After doing his locksmith work, an unexpected second problem occurred as the old wooden door was jammed so tight it was very difficult to open/close. Chris went the extra mile and used his electric wood planner to shave off the wooden door stile so that his new lock could be fitted properly and the door now moves much more freely. Also prompt service, good phone communications, good hourly labour rates, good price for a new 5-lever door lock and friendly service. Final tip:- Always keep your locksmith's phone number in your wallet/purse: it's no use inside if you're locked out and can't get into the house!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 09/07/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Very happy with the work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company several times and have always been happy with the work. Chris comes quickly and on time. He has done a skilled and quick job every time and at a reasonable price. He has left the work area clean and tidy. Highly recommended and for me the preferred go-to trader for lock matters.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 08/07/2019 , work completed 08/07/2019
Excellent Service -- Good price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used this company twice recently, on both occasions to replace locks on exterior doors. On both occasions they attended early at short notice, within 90 minutes. Work was excellent and the prices reasonable -- even supplying extra keys. Polite efficient service -- would highly recommend them.
Peter, Hertfordshire Posted on 05/07/2019 , work completed 03/07/2019
Fast, reliable, courteous.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Chris due to a problem locking our back door. Arrived promptly, quickly identified the problem and installed a new barrel. Problem solved. Highly recommended.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/07/2019 , work completed 04/07/2019
excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend this locksmith. Patio door would not open (on the hottest day of the year so far - 34 degrees) Chris turned up within half an hour. He was extremely efficient and had the repair completed very quickly. Excellent service and value for money.
Maggie, Greater London Posted on 02/07/2019 , work completed 29/06/2019
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really good service from Chris. I am disabled and have problems turning my lock and I have asked various different people how to solve it and Chris knew exactly what to do and now I have no problem opening my door - so much easier! They did a brilliant job and were very polite.
Jennifer, Hertfordshire Posted on 12/06/2019 , work completed 12/06/2019
Work
Highly recommend fast efficient service I have no hesitation recommending polite helpful and on time
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 11/06/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Repaired front door lock
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lock Around The Clock fixed a broken front door yale lock. They turned up exactly on time having phoned to give me 30 mins notice of their arrival. The work was completed in an hour or so including cutting an extra 5 keys. The cost was exactly as quoted. This is a Father and Son business: they are polite, efficient and very professional, offering contact details should we need further help or if anything went wrong with their repair. The cost was very reasonable and good value. Definitely use them again if needed.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 10/06/2019 , work completed 10/06/2019
Excellent job done swiftly and efficiently
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work involved unjamming and cleaning the multiple locking bolts on a PVC external door. The response was within a few hours at a most convenient time. The problem was assessed quickly and the possible costs outlined. In the event no replacement was necessary, only cleaning and refitting which was all completed within half an hour. Mr Cavanah was very friendly and helpful and fully explained the job as it progressed. He was a very tidy worker and fully cleaned the door after the work was done. The final cost was less than the minimum quoted.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 08/06/2019 , work completed 08/06/2019
Great work and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Chris as I had three door locks that were jamming. One door wouldn't open at all. He arrived within 20 minutes of my call, fixed and adjusted the doors within 45 minutes. Job done!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/06/2019 , work completed 04/06/2019
Quick friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
5 star service. Replied to my email on a Sunday within a few minutes and confirmed the job would be completed the next day. Chris was in and out within 30 minutes to fix a new lock to our front door which we had lost the keys for. Competitive rate and very upfront about all costs and options. Can highly recommend.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 03/06/2019 , work completed 03/06/2019
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An old lady can now get some fresh air into the house.
Isabella, Hertfordshire Posted on 29/05/2019 , work completed 29/05/2019
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was carried out really well. Prompt, I did not have to wait. Cost was not more than they advised.
Barbara, Hertfordshire Posted on 25/05/2019 , work completed 25/05/2019
Efficient helpful locksmith
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came when he said he would. Diagnosed the problem quickly. Fixed it. Polite and very competent. I would certainly recommend Chris to anyone.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 23/05/2019 , work completed 21/05/2019
Good job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I phoned this morning. Chris promised to ring half hour before he would arrive and expected it would be this afternoon. He actually was able to arrive at noon and after asking me about the problem with the lock set about fixing it. This he did efficiently and very capably. I will be very pleased to use the services of Lock around the Clock and to recommend them.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 14/05/2019 , work completed 09/05/2014
Really helpful and speedy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed keyed alike multilock which he ordered collected and fitted without any hassle or mess. He also fitted a lock that I and bought in Screwfix but wasn't identical to the old one... all now neatly chiseled and fitted.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 07/05/2019 , work completed 30/04/2019
Emergency lock change
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris was brilliant! He was punctual and friendly! He finished the job extremely quickly did an awesome job! Would defintely recommend!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/05/2019 , work completed 04/05/2019
On schedule and completed with attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Received good advice on installation and excellent workmanship with good communication on work being done.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 02/05/2019 , work completed 01/05/2019
Great Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt and efficient service from a very friendly local tradesman. Very reasonable price and gave good practical security advice.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 24/04/2019 , work completed 23/04/2019
Very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had work done previously by this company and was very happy. This time I asked them to realign my patio doors as they weren't shutting properly. They were very quick and very efficient. Highly recommend.
Dawn Posted on 23/04/2019 , work completed 23/04/2019
Highly Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and his team were very efficient. No mess. Great customer service. Job well done
Linda Posted on 17/04/2019 , work completed 17/04/2019
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced broken door lock, offered to mend it for less but I chose a replacement which Chris provided. Prompt, honest service. Would have no hesitation in recommending or using his service again.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 11/04/2019 , work completed 09/04/2019
Prompt, efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called because our patio door would no longer lock, Chris arrived within 30 minutes and the job was completed within another 45, "gearbox" replaced and plates on frame realigned. The lock is now as good as new.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 08/04/2019 , work completed 08/04/2019
Efficient and excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Within 10 minutes Chris had arrived with all tools required. He was very friendly and was able to get us back into our home without causing any damage. Would highly recommended.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 03/04/2019 , work completed 03/04/2019
Replacement Front Door Lock
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Chris from Lock Around the Clock on several and have always received excellent service. This time was no different. I had to secure a tenanted property whereby a previous tenant had not returned the keys. Chris responded to my phone call very quickly and job was completed very quick time. Fully recommended.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 03/04/2019 , work completed 29/03/2019
Great service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called at 5:30pm and he arrived within 1/2 hour! Very fast efficient and helpful. Would definitely recommend
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 26/03/2019 , work completed 26/03/2019
New front door lock
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, same day, no fuss or hassle. Quick reliable friendly service. Explained what the problem was and what he needed to do to get it fixed. Would thoroughly recommend
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 25/03/2019 , work completed 25/03/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful
Barbara, Hertfordshire Posted on 18/03/2019 , work completed 18/03/2019
Window Lock Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended fast efficient service. Great value for money. Very friendly and would definitely use again and recommend to others.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 15/03/2019 , work completed 15/03/2019
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job done. Courteous & efficient.
Andrew, Hertfordshire Posted on 13/03/2019 , work completed 13/03/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The lock had failed on my front door so I was locked out on a rainy day with my 3 year old boy. I called Chris and he attended within 10 minutes, managed to get in the door and replaced the faulty part quickly and efficiently. I would definitely use Lock Around The Clock again.
Abbie, Hertfordshire Posted on 12/03/2019 , work completed 12/03/2019
Highly recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service. Would highly recommend. Quick and efficient.
Ben, Hertfordshire Posted on 12/03/2019 , work completed 12/03/2019
Friendly, polite, prompt, problem solved
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Changed gearbox to back kitchen door. Pleased to meet boss accompanied by apprentice. Very satisfied. Have used this firm before - will again if necessary.
Patricia, Middlesex Posted on 12/03/2019 , work completed 12/03/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service.
Lorraine, Hertfordshire Posted on 07/03/2019 , work completed 07/03/2019
Efficient and helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, efficient and helpful.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/03/2019 , work completed 06/03/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional.
M, Hertfordshire Posted on 04/03/2019 , work completed 04/03/2019
Fast and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They called within an hour of being phoned, replaced jammed front door within half an hour at a reasonable price. I used them before when I lost the key to my workshop, they called within an hour of being called and replaced the lock quickly and efficiently.
Bernard, Hertfordshire Posted on 03/03/2019 , work completed 03/03/2019
Really good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement lock on garage door. Very quick and efficient well pleased.
Alicia, Hertfordshire Posted on 28/02/2019 , work completed 28/02/2019
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, efficient & courteous. Gave good advice. No hesitation in recommending.
Celia, Hertfordshire Posted on 20/02/2019 , work completed 20/02/2019
Very good service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Within an hour & half of phone call, job completed.
Diana, Hertfordshire Posted on 19/02/2019 , work completed 19/02/2019
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish.
Divyesh, Hertfordshire Posted on 16/02/2019 , work completed 16/02/2019
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris is polite and always answers his phone immediately. He does a fantastic job and is prompt, clean and professional. Friendly service with 5 star care!!!
Monika, Hertfordshire Posted on 12/02/2019 , work completed 12/02/2019
Friendly & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful
Bruce, Hertfordshire Posted on 11/02/2019 , work completed 11/02/2019
Responsive, courteous, professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our key was jammed in the front door lock. They came round within an hour, fixed the lock mechanism without having to replace the lock. Very responsive, professional and courteous.
Joseph, Middlesex Posted on 11/02/2019 , work completed 11/02/2019
Professional, polite & efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris was very professional, polite & efficient. Would highly recommend.
Susan, Surrey Posted on 09/02/2019 , work completed 09/02/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contact made via phone call first impression good. Flexible about when to come. Prompt arrival and gave advice on job and what to expect before starting, gave feed back as job was carried out. They explained all the options to me without any pressure. Very good service would recommend and use again.
David, Hertfordshire Posted on 05/02/2019 , work completed 05/02/2019
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt service. Courteous and polite. Repairs at agreed price.
Valerie, Hertfordshire Posted on 04/02/2019 , work completed 04/02/2019
Thorough, knew what he was doing.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As an elderly widow, I am cautious about strangers coming into my house, but I quickly relaxed with Chris. He made sure before leaving, that I could lock and open the French Windows. He was very thorough and charged less than his estimate. I would recommend him unhesitatingly to my friends.
Joy, Hertfordshire Posted on 31/01/2019 , work completed 31/01/2019
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trader arrived within 30 minutes and resolved front door lock and bathroom lock quickly and efficiently. Very helpful will use again if needed for certain.
Richard, Bedfordshire Posted on 30/01/2019 , work completed 30/01/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted us in between jobs. Arrived promptly when he said he would. Fixed our patio door lock in 15 minutes, so only a very reasonable call-out charge.
Peter, Hertfordshire Posted on 24/01/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Same day service, fixed new lock within one hour. Very tidy job and explained locking system, would highly recommend.
Cherry, Hertfordshire Posted on 23/01/2019 , work completed 23/01/2019
Clean, tidy & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had an old gas fire removed, workman was clean, tidy & efficient. I would highly recommend for future work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/01/2019 , work completed 21/01/2019
Fixed a lockout at short notice, and for a fair price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris was able to help me arrange access for a tradesperson who had locked themselves out the house whilst I was out of the UK. He was there quickly and really helpful. Much appreciated.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 19/01/2019 , work completed 22/10/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good efficient and effective.
Keith, Hertfordshire Posted on 18/01/2019 , work completed 18/01/2019
Very professional & fast.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Response on phone was very quick and turned up within the hour, as promised. Clean and professional job.
Frank, Hertfordshire Posted on 14/01/2019 , work completed 14/01/2019
Great job, friendly & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The lock on my rear door to house jammed, I could not open the door. I called, he gave me a time he would arrive, and did so. He opened lock and door quickly, obviously knew what he was doing & fitted new lock. He was polite and friendly and explained what was wrong. I was very impressed. I asked for business cards for friends.
Raymond, Hertfordshire Posted on 10/01/2019 , work completed 10/01/2019
Clear and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Easy communication, clear and honest trader.
Paul, Hertfordshire Posted on 05/01/2019 , work completed 05/01/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick and efficient.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/01/2019 , work completed 05/01/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt service. Friendly and professional. Would recommend and use again.
Diana, Hertfordshire Posted on 04/01/2019 , work completed 04/01/2019
Very courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good and tidy finishes. Very courteous.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/01/2019 , work completed 03/01/2019
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I phoned Chris of Lock Around the Clock and he said he could be around within the hour which he was. Clearly stated his labour charge before coming around and what may be required based on the info I gave him. He was very pleasant, polite and did an excellent job at a reasonable price. Excellent!
Gary, Hertfordshire Posted on 02/01/2019 , work completed 02/01/2019
Prompt and skilful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had locked myself out. Chris arrived quickly when he said, and opened door without causing any damage.
Rob, Hertfordshire Posted on 31/12/2018 , work completed 31/12/2018
Locked out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived in 20 mins, quick access to the house. Thank you.
Layla, Hertfordshire Posted on 31/12/2018 , work completed 31/12/2018
Did the trick!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The locks on my four draw filing cabinet jammed and I could not access my documents. Chris found away of opening the drawers.
John, Hertfordshire Posted on 27/12/2018 , work completed 27/12/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt response to telephone call and attendance at my property speedy rectification of problem. Polite and helpful, happy with work highly recommend.
Jennifer, Middlesex Posted on 20/12/2018 , work completed 20/12/2018
Reliable, prompt, tidy workers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant. Lovely guy, real tidy worker and called me regularly to keep me updated re - time of arrival. Impressed.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/12/2018 , work completed 19/12/2018
Prompt and considerate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, I can thoroughly recommend this locksmith as I have had his services before and am well pleased.
Janet, Hertfordshire Posted on 17/12/2018 , work completed 17/12/2018
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is a great service, they told me what time they would be here and they were, it only took 3 minutes and they were friendly. Couldn't make you feel a fool, it's not the first time I've used them and if I need to, would again, have given friends their phone number.
Sonia, Hertfordshire Posted on 17/12/2018 , work completed 17/12/2018
Very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was told how much the job was before he started. Needed 2 parts, was asked before he it if I wanted him to replace the parts. I would definitely call on him again if needed.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/12/2018 , work completed 15/12/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time and did an excellent job, saving me from having a new front door.
R, Bedfordshire Posted on 14/12/2018 , work completed 14/12/2018
Helpful & competent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Responded within 3 hours of my call. Advised me of the consequences of the alteration.
Pat, Hertfordshire Posted on 13/12/2018 , work completed 13/12/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good prompt service. Priced as quoted.
David, Buckinghamshire Posted on 12/12/2018 , work completed 12/12/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Carried out excellent service.
Elsa, Hertfordshire Posted on 08/12/2018 , work completed 08/12/2018
Prompt and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt after making call. Tidy, efficient, polite. No hidden charges.
Stephen, Bedfordshire Posted on 29/11/2018 , work completed 29/11/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, professional and good value for money. Would use again.
Val, Hertfordshire Posted on 27/11/2018 , work completed 27/11/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Totally professional. A good job. Well done. Would certainly use again.
Kenneth, Hertfordshire Posted on 26/11/2018 , work completed 26/11/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly and professional. Provided prompt and good service, would definitely recommend them.
Carol, Hertfordshire Posted on 21/11/2018 , work completed 21/11/2018
Very good and quick.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick and clean and very prompt.
Mel, Hertfordshire Posted on 16/11/2018 , work completed 16/11/2018
Very satisfied.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied. Quick and efficient.
Subba Rao, Hertfordshire Posted on 16/11/2018 , work completed 16/11/2018
Great service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional. Our lock was changed quickly and the work carried out was very good. We would recommend.
D, Bedfordshire Posted on 15/11/2018 , work completed 15/11/2018
Rapid response.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out, promptly and at time given, polite and helpful.
Rich, Hertfordshire Posted on 14/11/2018 , work completed 14/11/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He called next day after contact. Punctual and efficient. Very good job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/11/2018 , work completed 13/11/2018
Excellent and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service which was carried out with extreme efficiency. A very courteous gentleman and he discussed everything before undertaking the job. Price was also very competitive. Excellent the whole way through. Highly recommended.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/11/2018 , work completed 01/11/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job done.
Sheila, Hertfordshire Posted on 27/10/2018 , work completed 27/10/2018
Efficient and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly and worked efficiently. Very polite and friendly.
Carole, Hertfordshire Posted on 25/10/2018 , work completed 25/10/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The locksmith arrived within 5 minutes and resolved my problem immediately and replaced my lock.
Elizabeth, Hertfordshire Posted on 24/10/2018 , work completed 24/10/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt, efficient, tidy and kept us informed.
Stephen, Hertfordshire Posted on 09/10/2018 , work completed 09/10/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris was quite friendly and very professional. He came on time as agreed and called me to update he is on his way. Job was also very professionally done.
Prashant, Hertfordshire Posted on 08/10/2018 , work completed 08/10/2018
Professional, polite and good value.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris supplied and fitted a dead lock and some hinge bolts on the doors to my unit. He arrived at the location on time and was very courteous and friendly. He assessed what he needed to do quickly and explained it to me to make sure I was happy. He then started the work. The job was completed in 2 hours which was quicker than I thought it would be. The work was neat and professional and the cost was very reasonable. I would thoroughly recommend Chris to anyone.
Gary Norman Posted on 07/10/2018 , work completed 07/10/2018
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied with quality of workmanship and prompt attention.
Margaret, Hertfordshire Posted on 01/10/2018 , work completed 01/10/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Solved a problem. Highly recommended.
Nigel, Bedfordshire Posted on 01/10/2018 , work completed 01/10/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and prompt service. The locksmith and his son arrived on time and changed my lock very quickly. He also took time to make sure my door was properly aligned and made some adjustments to ensure it all fitted fine.
Alison, Hertfordshire Posted on 01/10/2018 , work completed 01/10/2018
Very good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was carried out promptly and efficiently. Men were courteous and cleaned up afterwards.
Anthony, Hertfordshire Posted on 01/10/2018 , work completed 01/10/2018
Fabulous professional fast service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service for repair of UVPC back door lock. Friendly, professional - excellent communication - quick response. Very fair charges - highly recommend
5208sue Posted on 26/09/2018 , work completed 26/09/2018
Helpful, efficient and polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick response. Helpful polite and efficient. Job completed to my entire satisfaction. Including cost.
Roger, Hertfordshire Posted on 26/09/2018 , work completed 26/09/2018
Professional, friendly and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was able to do a number of jobs quickly and to a high quality. Had all necessary equipment in his van and completed the jobs at the first appointment.
Philippa, Hertfordshire Posted on 26/09/2018 , work completed 26/09/2018
Fast & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After my phone call, Chris was out in a few hours at the time specified. Communication was good. Work carried out efficiently as requested. Will use him again. Very happy.
Emily, Hertfordshire Posted on 21/09/2018 , work completed 21/09/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came promptly and repaired the lock.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/09/2018 , work completed 19/09/2018
Good quality workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted me by phone to give time of arrival. Explained in depth the faults and various options available to me. Good quality workmanship and had to adapt to a mechanism which is not in existence anymore. Polite & courteous. Would recommend.
Carol, Hertfordshire Posted on 19/09/2018 , work completed 19/09/2018
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service. He arrived promptly and within a short time had the lock changed and sorted. Much better than before. Would happily use and recommend the service of 'Lock Around The Clock' again.
Joy, Hertfordshire Posted on 10/09/2018 , work completed 10/09/2018
Prompt and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called to request quote, which provided and arrived to do the work within 4 hrs of call. Friendly & efficient.
Jane, Hertfordshire Posted on 07/09/2018 , work completed 07/09/2018
Professional & helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called before arrival as requested, lock was working when tested, but - as requested - he checked lock and adjusted double glazed door to correct problem.
Angela, Hertfordshire Posted on 29/08/2018 , work completed 29/08/2018
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris arrived when he said he would, was polite, a clean worker and did an excellent job. What more do you want?
Stephen, Hertfordshire Posted on 28/08/2018 , work completed 28/08/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt response. Punctual, courteous, tidy. All finished in 1 hour.
M N, Bedfordshire Posted on 28/08/2018 , work completed 28/08/2018
Prompt, helpful and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted due to front door lock jammed and due to leave on holiday. Saturday morning call, but arrived in one hour and fixed problem in ten minutes.
John, Buckinghamshire Posted on 25/08/2018 , work completed 25/08/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, knowledgeable and efficiently and friendly.
C, Hertfordshire Posted on 24/08/2018 , work completed 24/08/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So efficient, professional and thorough
Ann, Hertfordshire Posted on 22/08/2018 , work completed 22/08/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lock on exterior house door failed. Mr Cavanah was with me within the hour. Gave quote before work. Work was quick and very efficient. Good, natural and friendly. Great job.
Michael, Hertfordshire Posted on 22/08/2018 , work completed 22/08/2018
Fantastic job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, friendly, and honest. Have used before and will use again and certainly recommend them!
Steve, Hertfordshire Posted on 20/08/2018 , work completed 20/08/2018
Speedy & efficient. Arrived on time.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good communication. Arrived promptly, carried out swiftly. Competitive price.
Anita, Hertfordshire Posted on 20/08/2018 , work completed 20/08/2018
Brilliant job, very pleased with finished job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The locksmith allowed me to gain access to my forced locked front door and changed gearbar and replaced lock with high security lock.
Peter, Hertfordshire Posted on 20/08/2018 , work completed 20/08/2018
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Same day service, clean and tidy.
David, Middlesex Posted on 20/08/2018 , work completed 20/08/2018
Prompt response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick return of phone call and prompt arrival. Removal of broken key was quickly done but time spent on adjusting door that had dropped. Brilliant job.
Pam, Hertfordshire Posted on 17/08/2018 , work completed 17/08/2018
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A good service, professional work well done, clean & tidy. Would definitely use again.
C, Hertfordshire Posted on 15/08/2018 , work completed 15/08/2018
Good job done properly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Because of a broken hatch we were marooned in our living room unable to reach the toilet, front door and stairs. The locksmith came when he said he would and did an expert quick job. Great relief all round.
William, Hertfordshire Posted on 14/08/2018 , work completed 14/08/2018
my review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good work well done
Ronald, Hertfordshire Posted on 14/08/2018 , work completed 14/08/2018
Efficient and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very good service, job well done by an efficient and courteous operative. I would recommend this company to friends and family.
Norman, Hertfordshire Posted on 14/08/2018 , work completed 14/08/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris did a brilliant job with his young apprentice George! We were impressed with how professional and neat everything was done. Great to recommend to anyone!
Denise, Hertfordshire Posted on 13/08/2018 , work completed 13/08/2018
Prompt, efficient & genuine!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very helpful, knowledgeable man, who came quickly late on a Friday afternoon. He soon solved the problem and he is very friendly & genuine! I would not hesitate to recommend him. Very good!
Nichola, Hertfordshire Posted on 10/08/2018 , work completed 10/08/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both gentleman who attended, were extremely polite and helpful. They seemed trust worthy and were not trying to oversell. They kept job as cheap as possible (and did a great job). They were also happy to take a look and fix additional lock for no extra charge.
Laura, Hertfordshire Posted on 10/08/2018 , work completed 10/08/2018
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleased with the prompt and efficient job.
Margaret, Hertfordshire Posted on 09/08/2018 , work completed 09/08/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Kavanagh took my call efficiently and visited at the time promised. He dealt with any problem promptly. It was a very good for service.
Geoffrey, Hertfordshire Posted on 07/08/2018 , work completed 07/08/2018
Good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
With us in half an hour and got my bathroom door open and made good.
P, Hertfordshire Posted on 07/08/2018 , work completed 07/08/2018
Efficient and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Changed door cylinder and were very efficient and polite, plus job was competitively priced with OAP discount given.
Howard, Hertfordshire Posted on 06/08/2018 , work completed 06/08/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came out willingly and promptly on a Sunday morning with no callout charge. Diagnosed and fixed problem of UPVC front door not closing and opening. Charged the sum previously quoted.
Jannice, Hertfordshire Posted on 05/08/2018 , work completed 05/08/2018
Excellent service, prompt, professional & knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed with Chris's professionalism & how quickly he dealt with out initial call. He gave us an arrival timescale, stuck to it & clearly knows what he is doing. He was excellent & I would highly recommend him as a br