We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Lock Assist Limited

Profile thumb img 2453

4.9

91 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Paul started Lock Assist in 2003 after working as a master locksmith for over 20 years. We are an Approved Company of the Master Locksmiths Association so if you need expert advice and help from time served, experienced locksmiths who know how to pick locks open if you're locked out, we are the ones to call, 24 hours a day.

Tricky locks? Difficult doors? Catchy keys? If your locks and doors start playing up and they're getting really difficult to use - maybe the key's stiff to turn or the door's not closing properly - it's always best to get the problem resolved before it gets worse.

But you needn't despair. We sort out these sorts of problems daily and with the minimum of fuss and delay. In fact, we're so sure in our abilities, we even give our customers a 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. How's that for peace of mind? And that's not just if you're locked out, it's with all our work. So whether it's a lock or a door closer to be fitted, maybe a safe to supply or just a key to cut, you're in safe hands.

What we do

  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

    • Intercom systems
    • CCTV & video equipment
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • Doors

    • Fire doors
    • Timber doors
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory repairs
    • Conservatory maintenance
  • More Services

    • safe opening
    • supply
    • installation
    • master systems
    • key cutting

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
91 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had the lock/strip replaced on my front door a couple of months ago - no problems since. Paul was lovely - patient and obviously very knowledgeable, which made a huge difference especially as I had been unimpressed by/unsure of most (more local) that I had spoken to previously. I thoroughly recommend them as a ‘customer friendly’ and ‘very accommodating’ business - especially important during the pandemic.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 13/11/2020 , work completed 03/09/2020
A+ service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Urgent call out needed and locksmith arrived within the hour. Couple of guys with a great, professional attitude. Best rate so was quoted too.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 07/10/2020 , work completed 07/10/2020
Upvc Door lock repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on site within an hour of calling. Quickly identified the problem and carried suitable spare parts to affect a repair. The whole job was carried out efficiently. Cleaned up after the work. Price was agreed prior to commencement of work and invoiced shortly after. Excellent service all round.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 26/08/2020 , work completed 24/08/2020
Best locksmiths we have ever used
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We just moved into a new home in new area and needed our locks changed and some new window locks. Lock Assist were so helpful, efficient, professional and friendly. Everything was done with a minimum of fuss and really quickly. Their costs were very competitive too. They even found some replacement keys for some old window locks. Fantastic service - Would recommend them to anyone.
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 17/07/2020 , work completed 17/07/2020
The trader replied (on 07/08/2020)
Hi, thank you so much for making time to write your review. It really helps other potential customers see how other customers have rated our service. Thank you, again.
Replacing lock
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed an old lock replaced as the keys had been lost. The engineer was really helpful in keeping the look and feel of the period door, and was able to keep the internal period latch in place which looks great. He also helped me get the door moving more freely in the frame with some great tips.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 02/06/2020 , work completed 02/06/2020
The trader replied (on 08/06/2020)
Many thanks for taking the time and trouble to write a review. It's very much appreciated.
Excellent service
I got locked in at 9 pm on Saturday night in the middle of coronavirus. Paul came out within the hour and sorted the problem. It was not a straightforward problem but Paul sorted it expertly and with good humor.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 11/05/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 11/05/2020)
Many thanks for taking the time to write your review after we helped you with your issue - we really do appreciate it, thank you.
Brilliant job/outstanding.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic job, arrived one hour after I rang, very professional, will recommend Lock Assist to everybody.
Wichelmina, West Sussex Posted on 04/05/2020 , work completed 27/03/2020
The trader replied (on 11/05/2020)
Many thanks for taking the time to write your review - we really do appreciate it and it helps other people decide who to choose, thank you.
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having become locked out of the house due to problematic front door, contacted Lock Assist a local company. Phone answered promptly by receiver who listened to my problem and gave an instant quote to repair. The lock engineers arrived with the 10 minutes and quickly resolved the problem. Advice given and a new upgraded lock fitted which also helped us to resolve issues of leaving a key on the inside when leaving the house. Definitely an experienced company with excellent skills and communication to the customer.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 23/03/2020 , work completed 23/03/2020
The trader replied (on 11/05/2020)
Many thanks for taking the time to write your review - we really do appreciate it and it helps other people decide who to choose, thank you
Front door lock issue.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great prompt response. Arrived on time, fixed the retainer plate problem and adjusted door locking mechanism. Would certainly recommend.
Allan Posted on 27/02/2020 , work completed 26/02/2020
The trader replied (on 11/05/2020)
Many thanks for taking the time to write your review - we really do appreciate it and it helps other people decide who to choose, thank you
Fantastic service and job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From a speedy email response through to job completion, the service has been fantastic. Paul is very knowledgeable and was quick to offer advice on how to secure our property. As agreed, Lock Assist came the next morning and had the part needed on the van. Work was completed, including some necessary adjustments, and now the lock is better than ever. Nice team, great service, job done, couldn't ask for more.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 22/01/2020 , work completed 22/01/2020
The trader replied (on 11/05/2020)
Many thanks for taking the time to write your review - we really do appreciate it and it helps other people decide who to choose, thank you