Endorsed by Which?

Lock Assist Limited

4.9

163 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

Paul started Lock Assist in 2003 after working as a master locksmith for over 20 years. We are an Approved Company of the Master Locksmiths Association so if you need expert advice and help from time served, experienced locksmiths who know how to pick locks open if you're locked out, we are the ones to call, 24 hours a day.

Tricky locks? Difficult doors? Catchy keys? If your locks and doors start playing up and they're getting really difficult to use - maybe the key's stiff to turn or the door's not closing properly - it's always best to get the problem resolved before it gets worse.

But you needn't despair. We sort out these sorts of problems daily and with the minimum of fuss and delay. In fact, we're so sure in our abilities, we even give our customers a 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. How's that for peace of mind? And that's not just if you're locked out, it's with all our work. So whether it's a lock or a door closer to be fitted, maybe a safe to supply or just a key to cut, you're in safe hands.

What we do

  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory repairs
    • Conservatory maintenance
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

  • Carpenters

  • Doors

  • More Services

    • safe opening
    • supply
    • installation
    • master systems
    • key cutting

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
163 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Quick and efficient faulty lock replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our 1980 front door lock had finally given up. Paul popped over within 10 minutes of our calling him (out of hours) and quickly and efficiently replaced the lock for us. Very professional and knowledgeable.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 05/04/2023 , work completed 04/04/2023
The trader replied (on 06/04/2023)
We’re very pleased that you’ve taken the time to write and post your great review. Regards, Paul.
Unjam a jammed door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carl came when agreed and spent an hour prising a jammed door open and then shaved away the protuberant problem parts. All sorted. Carl was delightful.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 21/03/2023 , work completed 17/03/2023
The trader replied (on 21/03/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to write and post your review. We will ensure Carl is made aware and has sight of your review. Thank you, again. Regards, Paul.
Great Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked Locksmiths to check our window locks to ensure they were working securely. Their 2 representatives were very pleasant, clearly experienced and competent. The amount of their charge was not unreasonable. I would use them again if necessary.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 06/03/2023 , work completed 27/02/2023
The trader replied (on 07/03/2023)
Thank you very much for your kind review and very pleased that you would use us again should the need arise. Regards, Paul.
Domestic safe fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul is very knowledgeable about different models and options available. Neat installation and prompt service. Very pleased - thank you.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 13/02/2023 , work completed 09/02/2023
The trader replied (on 15/02/2023)
Many thanks for your kind review and always trying to learn! Regards, Paul.
Great service - Pleasure to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sorted out problems with Upvc doors which were not shutting correctly and made replacement keys for a long lost safe key and an old cabinet. Excellent service and great attention to detail. Would strongly recommend.
Phil in West Sussex Posted on 06/02/2023 , work completed 02/02/2023
The trader replied (on 15/02/2023)
Hi Phil, thank you for your fabulous review and so glad you are pleased with our service. Regards, Paul.
First Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul comes across as hugely enthusiastic about what he does as well as extremely professional. Quoted two prices, based on potential difficulty, and then charged less than either of the quotes as the job proved a little more straightforward than anticipated. Very strongly recommended.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 04/01/2023 , work completed 04/01/2023
The trader replied (on 05/01/2023)
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are always extremely pleased to receive the reviews of our customers as we hope it helps potential new customers make an informed decision of which company to choose. Regards, Paul.
Brilliant from quote to completion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant from quote to completion of job. Can't express enough how easy and professional this service was. I had struggled to find any business that would secure my sash window for me and had a couple of failed tries. Lock Assist LTD assessed and fixed my problem promptly, with minimum of fuss and with a pleasant attitude. I am so relieved to have secured my window for good! I will definitely use again if required. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/12/2022 , work completed 20/12/2022
The trader replied (on 23/12/2022)
Sash windows and their locks are a bit 'old school' and not everyone is familiar with them but we have been in locksmithing for over 40 years so have seen most things! Thank you for your kind review. Regards, Paul.
Quick response, excellent quality of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Three locks were faulty and Paul managed to repair two locks, replace one, and adjust a door to fit correctly - all within the original callout time allocation, so the only extra to pay was for the new lock. It was a friendly, fast and efficient service. Highly recommended.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 12/12/2022 , work completed 09/12/2022
The trader replied (on 23/12/2022)
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your kind review. We will always try to repair or adjust locks rather than replacing them - so long as we are confident they will be reliable. Regards, Paul.
Lock Assist are Great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Lock Assist Limited to help with a fire escape door that was not functioning properly. They attended and fixed the problem. Great service, thank you.
Customer in Devon Posted on 18/11/2022 , work completed 14/11/2022
The trader replied (on 07/12/2022)
Thank you posting your kind review. Always an urgent job when there's any issue with a fire escape so that's always a queue jumper! Regards, Paul.
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have had to use them. They arrived when they said they would. They repaired my patio door and even took my utility room door handle away to remake the spring. I can not praise this company highly enough. This is a company I trust and would endorse to friends and family if they needed a locksmith.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 11/11/2022 , work completed 11/11/2022
The trader replied (on 07/12/2022)
Thank you for your welcome review! If we can try to repair, we always will so that will save the cost of new handles. Regards, Paul.