Endorsed by Which?

Lock Assist Limited

4.9

158 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

Paul started Lock Assist in 2003 after working as a master locksmith for over 20 years. We are an Approved Company of the Master Locksmiths Association so if you need expert advice and help from time served, experienced locksmiths who know how to pick locks open if you're locked out, we are the ones to call, 24 hours a day.

Tricky locks? Difficult doors? Catchy keys? If your locks and doors start playing up and they're getting really difficult to use - maybe the key's stiff to turn or the door's not closing properly - it's always best to get the problem resolved before it gets worse.

But you needn't despair. We sort out these sorts of problems daily and with the minimum of fuss and delay. In fact, we're so sure in our abilities, we even give our customers a 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. How's that for peace of mind? And that's not just if you're locked out, it's with all our work. So whether it's a lock or a door closer to be fitted, maybe a safe to supply or just a key to cut, you're in safe hands.

What we do

  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory repairs
    • Conservatory maintenance
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

  • Carpenters

  • Doors

  • More Services

    • safe opening
    • supply
    • installation
    • master systems
    • key cutting

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
158 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
First Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul comes across as hugely enthusiastic about what he does as well as extremely professional. Quoted two prices, based on potential difficulty, and then charged less than either of the quotes as the job proved a little more straightforward than anticipated. Very strongly recommended.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 04/01/2023 , work completed 04/01/2023
The trader replied (on 05/01/2023)
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are always extremely pleased to receive the reviews of our customers as we hope it helps potential new customers make an informed decision of which company to choose. Regards, Paul.
Brilliant from quote to completion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant from quote to completion of job. Can't express enough how easy and professional this service was. I had struggled to find any business that would secure my sash window for me and had a couple of failed tries. Lock Assist LTD assessed and fixed my problem promptly, with minimum of fuss and with a pleasant attitude. I am so relieved to have secured my window for good! I will definitely use again if required. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/12/2022 , work completed 20/12/2022
The trader replied (on 23/12/2022)
Sash windows and their locks are a bit 'old school' and not everyone is familiar with them but we have been in locksmithing for over 40 years so have seen most things! Thank you for your kind review. Regards, Paul.
Quick response, excellent quality of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Three locks were faulty and Paul managed to repair two locks, replace one, and adjust a door to fit correctly - all within the original callout time allocation, so the only extra to pay was for the new lock. It was a friendly, fast and efficient service. Highly recommended.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 12/12/2022 , work completed 09/12/2022
The trader replied (on 23/12/2022)
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your kind review. We will always try to repair or adjust locks rather than replacing them - so long as we are confident they will be reliable. Regards, Paul.
Lock Assist are Great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Lock Assist Limited to help with a fire escape door that was not functioning properly. They attended and fixed the problem. Great service, thank you.
Customer in Devon Posted on 18/11/2022 , work completed 14/11/2022
The trader replied (on 07/12/2022)
Thank you posting your kind review. Always an urgent job when there's any issue with a fire escape so that's always a queue jumper! Regards, Paul.
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have had to use them. They arrived when they said they would. They repaired my patio door and even took my utility room door handle away to remake the spring. I can not praise this company highly enough. This is a company I trust and would endorse to friends and family if they needed a locksmith.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 11/11/2022 , work completed 11/11/2022
The trader replied (on 07/12/2022)
Thank you for your welcome review! If we can try to repair, we always will so that will save the cost of new handles. Regards, Paul.
Replaced front door lock that was on the way out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lockassist were fast and efficient in replacing our front door lock system that was on the way out as it was jamming. They came out to remove the faulty lock so it didn't jam whilst parts were ordered and then swapped it out the following day. All done within 4 days of initial contact. Can't recommend them enough.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 04/11/2022 , work completed 01/11/2022
The trader replied (on 07/12/2022)
Thank you for posting your kind review. If we feel feel something is not quite right with the old lock and it's likely to fail, we will always fit a temporary replacement to ensure you don't end up locked in or out! Regards, Paul.
Generous attitude
I saw the Lock Assist van parked up the road in my close, & thought to ask them for advise as they were leaving.. I was a bit concerned about my front door lock & thought it might need changing.. After a brief chat, The guy (Paul?) came to my door & took a look. He asked about how it functions & informed me that with a simple adjustment it could work better..on noticing my bewildered look he went back to the van & came back with a tool, took off the lock, and did the adjustment. I was very grateful & asked hime to send me an invoice which he waved off & said to just leave a revue on Trusted Trader.. Which I now have. Like the feel of this guy, very honest & straightforward, & will be my goto when looking at lock issues in the future ... I don't hesitate to recommend ... Many Thanks John Perry
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 03/11/2022 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 03/11/2022)
Hi John, thank you very much for your great review! Sometimes, it just makes sense to fit us to do the job for you if it’s straightforward for us but maybe not so straightforward for the customer. Kind regards, Paul.
Fit new lock
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Lock Assist on Tuesday, 18th, had a call back from Paul almost immediately and fixed up to have a new lock fitted the next day. On schedule, Mark turned up, assessed the work needed and carried it out most efficiently. Further, he was able to look at another issue we had with a lock and, again, resolved the issue. The personnel we dealt with at Lock Assist were extremely helpful, most efficient and we would certainly recommend them and use them for our security needs in the future.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 19/10/2022 , work completed 19/10/2022
The trader replied (on 20/10/2022)
Thank you for your great review! All reviews are very gratefully received and we really appreciate the time taken in writing and posting them. Thank you. Regards, Paul.
New lock
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Not a lot of words needed Simply the best people to use And because they are the best they are very busy but always have time got you
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 12/10/2022 , work completed 10/10/2022
The trader replied (on 13/10/2022)
Thank you for your fabulous review! Simple and straight to the point and very much appreciated - thank you. Kind regards, Paul.
Efficient and Trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lock Assist were very efficient in replacing our locks following a move. Extremely easy to deal with and very reasonable on pricing too. Highly recommended.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 26/09/2022 , work completed 23/09/2022
The trader replied (on 13/10/2022)
Thank you very much for your review and taking the time to write and post it. Many thanks, Paul.