We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Lock Assist Limited

Profile thumb img 2453

4.9

90 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Paul started Lock Assist in 2003 after working as a master locksmith for over 20 years. We are an Approved Company of the Master Locksmiths Association so if you need expert advice and help from time served, experienced locksmiths who know how to pick locks open if you're locked out, we are the ones to call, 24 hours a day.

Tricky locks? Difficult doors? Catchy keys? If your locks and doors start playing up and they're getting really difficult to use - maybe the key's stiff to turn or the door's not closing properly - it's always best to get the problem resolved before it gets worse.

But you needn't despair. We sort out these sorts of problems daily and with the minimum of fuss and delay. In fact, we're so sure in our abilities, we even give our customers a 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. How's that for peace of mind? And that's not just if you're locked out, it's with all our work. So whether it's a lock or a door closer to be fitted, maybe a safe to supply or just a key to cut, you're in safe hands.

What we do

  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

    • Intercom systems
    • CCTV & video equipment
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • Doors

    • Fire doors
    • Timber doors
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory repairs
    • Conservatory maintenance
  • More Services

    • safe opening
    • supply
    • installation
    • master systems
    • key cutting

Customer reviews

4.9
90 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul came out the day we called and swiftly transformed two very troublesome double glazing locks which we'd been unable to use. Very pleasant to deal with and at a fixed fee. Couldn't wish for a better service.
K Jarrett Posted on 13/02/2018 , work completed 13/02/2018
The trader replied (on 01/06/2018)
Thank you - many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Lock Assist.
Problem solved
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our problem was dealt with speedily, politely, efficiently and quickly resolved. Top people to deal with.
Harry, West Sussex Posted on 13/02/2018 , work completed 13/02/2018
The trader replied (on 01/06/2018)
Thank you, Harry - many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Lock Assist.
Excellent support
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul was excellent. He dealt with a tricky situation quickly and professionally. I'd definitely use him again.
Jeff T Posted on 07/02/2018 , work completed 07/02/2018
The trader replied (on 08/02/2018)
Hi Jeff, many thanks for taking the time to write your review - it is much appreciated. Paul @ Lock Assist
Replacement front door night latch for a block of flats
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We got a prompt visit with a satisfactory follow up estimate. The lock was replaced on the date we had chosen and keys were delivered with time to spare. Totally satisfactory.
Michael Cox Posted on 12/01/2018 , work completed 12/01/2018
The trader replied (on 16/01/2018)
Thank you, Michael - many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Lock Assist.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick response to phone call.
Jacqueline, West Sussex Posted on 12/01/2018 , work completed 12/01/2018
The trader replied (on 01/06/2018)
Hi Jacqueline, many thanks for taking the time to write your review - it is much appreciated. Paul @ Lock Assist
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came within the hour after being locked out of my home. Efficient & friendly and assuring for single women at home.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/12/2017 , work completed 20/12/2017
The trader replied (on 16/01/2018)
Thank you - many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Lock Assist.
Prompt & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He came promptly & met me at my flat as arranged. Quickly gained access. Polite & friendly. Excellent.
Kay, East Sussex Posted on 15/12/2017 , work completed 15/12/2017
The trader replied (on 16/01/2018)
Thank you, Kay - many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Lock Assist.
Very Good and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My key broke in lock and the door was badly fitting. Came quickly and sorted all out. Made lock more useable for a disabled person.
Barbara, West Sussex Posted on 01/12/2017 , work completed 01/12/2017
The trader replied (on 16/01/2018)
Thank you, Barbara - many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Lock Assist.
Really Good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A really good job in record time.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/11/2017 , work completed 20/11/2017
The trader replied (on 16/01/2018)
Many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Lock Assist.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job.
Hilda, West Sussex Posted on 26/09/2017 , work completed 26/09/2017
The trader replied (on 16/01/2018)
Thank you, Hilda - many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Lock Assist.