Endorsed by Which?

Lock Assist Limited

4.9

158 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

Paul started Lock Assist in 2003 after working as a master locksmith for over 20 years. We are an Approved Company of the Master Locksmiths Association so if you need expert advice and help from time served, experienced locksmiths who know how to pick locks open if you're locked out, we are the ones to call, 24 hours a day.

Tricky locks? Difficult doors? Catchy keys? If your locks and doors start playing up and they're getting really difficult to use - maybe the key's stiff to turn or the door's not closing properly - it's always best to get the problem resolved before it gets worse.

But you needn't despair. We sort out these sorts of problems daily and with the minimum of fuss and delay. In fact, we're so sure in our abilities, we even give our customers a 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. How's that for peace of mind? And that's not just if you're locked out, it's with all our work. So whether it's a lock or a door closer to be fitted, maybe a safe to supply or just a key to cut, you're in safe hands.

What we do

  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory repairs
    • Conservatory maintenance
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

  • Carpenters

  • Doors

  • More Services

    • safe opening
    • supply
    • installation
    • master systems
    • key cutting

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
158 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Call-out - fast and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had to call out of hours as my Tenant locked themselves out leaving the key in the lock on the inside. The Lock Assist engineer answered the phone promptly and after a few questions arrived on site 20 minutes later. It took him 10 minutes to get the door open and suggested a new knob turn cylinder to prevent the key being left in the lock again. This was fitted the next morning. It was a great relief to get the situation resolved so quickly, Great service!
Nicholas in East Sussex Posted on 02/09/2022 , work completed 31/08/2022
The trader replied (on 03/09/2022)
Hi Nicholas, thank you very much for your great review! We always strive to do the best job we can and that’s from answering the phone to completing the job. Regards, Paul.
Removed broken key from front door and fixed the root cause.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I phoned up Paul, explained the problem. Paul suggested an idea I could try and forwarded video whereby I could try and fix the issue without a professional. However the lock was quite stiff and could not quite solve the problem myself. Paul came through, removed the broken key and sorted out the root cause whereby the barrel was getting caught. It all got fixed in no time and feel re-assured this issue of broken keys in locks wont persist. By fixing the root cause as well as the immediate issue, I feel like I got exceptional value. It was all wrapped up quickly and within the estimated time frame. Paul mentioned if there were any issues I was welcome to give him a call. I will be hanging on to his details for any future work or potential mishaps. I'm a very happy customer.
James in West Sussex Posted on 12/08/2022 , work completed 12/08/2022
The trader replied (on 16/08/2022)
Hi James, we always try to help as much as possible so you may not need to call out anyone but our, "How to remove a broken key from a lock" YouTube video https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BeKqWrn64Pc didn't help on this occasion. We are very grateful to you for taking the time to write and post your kind review. Regards, Paul.
Reliable service at a fair price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following the installation of a new door in 2018 we've had trouble from the start with its multipoint lock. Multiple callouts from the original supplier failed to resolve the issues (to the point of having to resolve through small claims court). Eventually, we contacted LockAssist to open our 'seized' lock and door. The response was almost instantaneous. A call-out a few days later (Paul turning up at the agreed time) resolved the issues with a minimum of fuss. The lock is now working as it should and Paul confirmed it had been fitted incorrectly by the original supplier which proved to us we had been right all along. Couldn't ask for better service!
Customer in Surrey Posted on 05/08/2022 , work completed 03/08/2022
The trader replied (on 16/08/2022)
Thank you for your kind review and each one is very much appreciated. We are always happy to help and are pleased to have resolved the issue for the long term. Regards, Paul.
Bifolds fixed at last.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul was the third locksmith we have had to attempt to fix the closing and locking mechanism of our bifold doors. Fixed without drama within an hour. Amazing. So pleased to have these working again.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 12/04/2022 , work completed 12/04/2022
The trader replied (on 13/04/2022)
Thank you very much for your review. It took a little time and a lot of thought to resolve your issue but we never give up! Regards, Paul.
Key Safe fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I look after 2 vulnerable elderly ladies and a key is needed for access in emergencies. This review is for the second supply and fit of a Key safe that I had requested. A key safe was supplied and fitted at the front door of the flat of a vulnerable elderly lady. The appointment was arranged quickly and the fitter came on time. Very helpful gentleman and explained how to use it very clearly Excellent service. I have also used Lock Assist to cut keys and I would recommend them for this also.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 09/04/2022 , work completed 06/04/2022
The trader replied (on 13/04/2022)
Thank you very much for taking time to write another kind review for another job - much appreciated. Regards, Paul.
Key Safe fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A key safe was supplied and fitted at the front door of the flat of a vulnerable elderly lady. The appointment was arranged quickly and the fitter came on time. Very helpful gentleman and explained how to use it very clearly Excellent service.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 09/04/2022 , work completed 24/03/2022
The trader replied (on 13/04/2022)
Thank you very much for taking time to write your kind review - much appreciated. Regards, Paul.
Great Service, Prompt & Quality Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From Quote to fitment the service was efficient, competitive and fast. great product supplied and fitted professionally. Many thanks, Nick
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 28/01/2022 , work completed 26/01/2022
The trader replied (on 13/04/2022)
Thank you. Very much appreciate you taking the time to write your kind review. Regards, Paul.
Great work and faster
I’m very happy with this company and the person is very helpful and the job is brilliant and the price is great and I recommend this company.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 26/01/2022 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 13/04/2022)
Thank you so much for your brilliant review - very much appreciated! Regards, Paul.
uPVC door lock repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My request for an estimate was dealt with promptly and courteously, and the locksmith arrived spot on the appointed time. He was also very helpful and polite, and supplied and fitted the replacement parts to a good standard. Well done, and thanks!
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 20/01/2022 , work completed 19/01/2022
The trader replied (on 13/04/2022)
Thank you very much for your kind review, they are always greatly appreciated. Regards, Paul.
Amazing work and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called about a broken lock/door handle on our back conservatory doors. After sending a few photos and videos of the issue, Paul was able to identify the problem and send us over a solution and price within a couple of hours. The parts were ordered the next day and the following day they were already here installing. The whole thing took less than 15 mins! Paul and his colleague Carl were lovely and very helpful. We will definitely be using them again.
Hayley in West Sussex Posted on 14/01/2022 , work completed 13/01/2022
The trader replied (on 20/01/2022)
It's quite surprising how much information we can glean from a well-recorded video of the issue. We were able to identify the lock, order it and install the next day. thank you for taking the time to post your kind review. Regards, Paul.