We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Lock Assist Limited

Profile thumb img 2453

4.9

90 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Paul started Lock Assist in 2003 after working as a master locksmith for over 20 years. We are an Approved Company of the Master Locksmiths Association so if you need expert advice and help from time served, experienced locksmiths who know how to pick locks open if you're locked out, we are the ones to call, 24 hours a day.

Tricky locks? Difficult doors? Catchy keys? If your locks and doors start playing up and they're getting really difficult to use - maybe the key's stiff to turn or the door's not closing properly - it's always best to get the problem resolved before it gets worse.

But you needn't despair. We sort out these sorts of problems daily and with the minimum of fuss and delay. In fact, we're so sure in our abilities, we even give our customers a 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. How's that for peace of mind? And that's not just if you're locked out, it's with all our work. So whether it's a lock or a door closer to be fitted, maybe a safe to supply or just a key to cut, you're in safe hands.

What we do

  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

    • Intercom systems
    • CCTV & video equipment
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • Doors

    • Fire doors
    • Timber doors
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory repairs
    • Conservatory maintenance
  • More Services

    • safe opening
    • supply
    • installation
    • master systems
    • key cutting

Customer reviews

4.9
90 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
A+ service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Urgent call out needed and locksmith arrived within the hour. Couple of guys with a great, professional attitude. Best rate so was quoted too.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 07/10/2020 , work completed 07/10/2020
Upvc Door lock repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on site within an hour of calling. Quickly identified the problem and carried suitable spare parts to affect a repair. The whole job was carried out efficiently. Cleaned up after the work. Price was agreed prior to commencement of work and invoiced shortly after. Excellent service all round.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 26/08/2020 , work completed 24/08/2020
Best locksmiths we have ever used
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We just moved into a new home in new area and needed our locks changed and some new window locks. Lock Assist were so helpful, efficient, professional and friendly. Everything was done with a minimum of fuss and really quickly. Their costs were very competitive too. They even found some replacement keys for some old window locks. Fantastic service - Would recommend them to anyone.
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 17/07/2020 , work completed 17/07/2020
The trader replied (on 07/08/2020)
Hi, thank you so much for making time to write your review. It really helps other potential customers see how other customers have rated our service. Thank you, again.
Replacing lock
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed an old lock replaced as the keys had been lost. The engineer was really helpful in keeping the look and feel of the period door, and was able to keep the internal period latch in place which looks great. He also helped me get the door moving more freely in the frame with some great tips.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 02/06/2020 , work completed 02/06/2020
The trader replied (on 08/06/2020)
Many thanks for taking the time and trouble to write a review. It's very much appreciated.
Excellent service
I got locked in at 9 pm on Saturday night in the middle of coronavirus. Paul came out within the hour and sorted the problem. It was not a straightforward problem but Paul sorted it expertly and with good humor.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 11/05/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 11/05/2020)
Many thanks for taking the time to write your review after we helped you with your issue - we really do appreciate it, thank you.
Brilliant job/outstanding.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic job, arrived one hour after I rang, very professional, will recommend Lock Assist to everybody.
Wichelmina, West Sussex Posted on 04/05/2020 , work completed 27/03/2020
The trader replied (on 11/05/2020)
Many thanks for taking the time to write your review - we really do appreciate it and it helps other people decide who to choose, thank you.
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having become locked out of the house due to problematic front door, contacted Lock Assist a local company. Phone answered promptly by receiver who listened to my problem and gave an instant quote to repair. The lock engineers arrived with the 10 minutes and quickly resolved the problem. Advice given and a new upgraded lock fitted which also helped us to resolve issues of leaving a key on the inside when leaving the house. Definitely an experienced company with excellent skills and communication to the customer.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 23/03/2020 , work completed 23/03/2020
The trader replied (on 11/05/2020)
Many thanks for taking the time to write your review - we really do appreciate it and it helps other people decide who to choose, thank you
Front door lock issue.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great prompt response. Arrived on time, fixed the retainer plate problem and adjusted door locking mechanism. Would certainly recommend.
Allan Posted on 27/02/2020 , work completed 26/02/2020
The trader replied (on 11/05/2020)
Many thanks for taking the time to write your review - we really do appreciate it and it helps other people decide who to choose, thank you
Fantastic service and job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From a speedy email response through to job completion, the service has been fantastic. Paul is very knowledgeable and was quick to offer advice on how to secure our property. As agreed, Lock Assist came the next morning and had the part needed on the van. Work was completed, including some necessary adjustments, and now the lock is better than ever. Nice team, great service, job done, couldn't ask for more.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 22/01/2020 , work completed 22/01/2020
The trader replied (on 11/05/2020)
Many thanks for taking the time to write your review - we really do appreciate it and it helps other people decide who to choose, thank you
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived after 10 minutes of calling. Excellent job. Very professional.
Mary, West Sussex Posted on 17/08/2019 , work completed 17/08/2019
The trader replied (on 11/05/2020)
Many thanks for taking the time to write your review - we really do appreciate it and it helps other people decide who to choose, thank you
Rear Door Lock Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, friendly, helpful, flexible and timely. The work was carried out as agreed and within budget. Highly Recommend
Mr Thompson, West Sussex Posted on 07/08/2019 , work completed 07/08/2019
Prompt, polite and flexible
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lock Assist fitted new locks to the front and back doors on the day we moved into our new home. They were incredibly prompt, very friendly and they made multiple visits within 24 hours to make sure the locks were exactly right - even fitting a new lock and returning the next day to change again to make the colour and size fit perfectly. I would highly recommend them.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 01/08/2019 , work completed 01/08/2019
Excellent from survey to completion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I required my home and garden to be secured in time for my Grandson's next visit, he has autism. Paul and Carl where very understanding and offered professional advice. Although the quote was a little more than I hoped the work done is worth every penny. The quality of workmanship, care of my home (and dog) and professional friendly manner were excellent.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 11/07/2019 , work completed 09/07/2019
Great work completed competently.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Front door lock faulty. Paul arrived on time and completed the job efficiently. Door adjusted and lock eased. All explained and completed at the cost given in advance. Certainly on my list to be used again as necessary.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 27/06/2019 , work completed 27/06/2019
Front door lock jammed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following a phone call, Lock Assist were with us in 10 mins. Very professional, very quick and sorted our jammed lock and got us into our house within no time at all. We could not fault their service and advice. We would recommend Lock Assist to anyone
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 12/04/2019 , work completed 12/04/2019
Very professional and went the extra mile
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Paul over the phone. Explained the work required for bathroom locks. Paul suggested a visit and he was over the next day. Looked at doors and explained the costs and materials involved. Did the work and for no extra cost removed the rattle from the front MAIN door - top service. Very prompt and went the extra mile in replacing the door handles as well. Very happy with the service and will definitely recommend.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 11/02/2019 , work completed 08/02/2019
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Front door lock had jammed. They responded very quickly and efficiently, identified the problem, changed the lock and did a great job.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 05/02/2019 , work completed 04/02/2019
Specialist Keys Cut
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have just received excellent service from Lisa and the team at Lockassist. She emailed and phoned me promptly as I had to get special keys cut. They were cut and I received them by registered post the next day. Brilliant service from a very friendly helpful company. Highly recommended.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 28/01/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019
Lock/door adjustment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent job expeditiously carried out. Paul was amiable and courteous, he arrived on time and explained what was wrong and corrected the faults. All of the work was carried out within the basic charge which was quoted when I requested the visit. I would have no hesitation recommending this company and will use it again if the need occurs.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 08/01/2019 , work completed 08/01/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul came out to us in Chichester from his base in Hayward’s Heath. Arrived on schedule and did a first rate job changing all the locks on a house we had just moved into. Polite, timely and good value for money. Highly recommend.
maggiebris Posted on 05/12/2018 , work completed 05/12/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lock Assist serviced the door latch on a multi-point locking upvc door and replaced the springs for me. It now operates better than ever before.
Malcolm Posted on 06/09/2018 , work completed 06/09/2018
Great all-round service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've been to Lock Assist before to buy parts and have always found them helpful and a pleasure to deal with. On this occasion I had to call them out as our front door lock had jammed, and they responded very quickly and efficiently, getting us secure until a part could be ordered, and managing my expectations in terms of the likely cost. They then returned to fit the part and repair the door - all done quickly and efficiently. A pleasure to deal with a company that values customer service and I have no hesitation in recommending them
Alan Girling Posted on 07/08/2018 , work completed 07/08/2018
Safe Purchase
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I bought a safe from Lock Assist. They had been recommended by a friend and he gave them a glowing reference and I'm not surprised- helpful and knowledgeable. Great customer service- when these days that's really unusual- and when I needed some additional information later they called me straight back. Just brilliant! Cannot recommend them highly enough.
finknottle Posted on 18/07/2018 , work completed 18/07/2018
Efficient and effective
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasant man-cost more than expected, but carried out efficiently slight delay in arriving but it was not an emergency call-out so not critical. Would recommend based on performance on this job.
David, West Sussex Posted on 29/06/2018 , work completed 29/06/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend fair pricing, very friendly and knows his stuff.
Jo, West Sussex Posted on 28/06/2018 , work completed 28/06/2018
Prompt, reliable and fairly priced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently employed Lock Assist to fix an exterior door that had come out of alignment and replace broken locks on several older windows. They were prompt in coming back to me with a fairly-priced quote, turned up when they said they would, did an excellent job on both the door + the windows and stuck to the quote they'd provided. Very impressed. If I need similar work to be carried out future, they'll be first on my list to call.
Andrew Crook Posted on 23/06/2018 , work completed 23/06/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job, very friendly & professional.
Monem, West Sussex Posted on 22/05/2018 , work completed 22/05/2018
The trader replied (on 01/06/2018)
Thank you, Monem - many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Lock Assist.
New house, new locks
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve arrived early after a call from the office. He was quick and helpful in making sure I chose the right product.
Christopher, West Sussex Posted on 09/05/2018 , work completed 09/05/2018
The trader replied (on 01/06/2018)
Thank you, Christopher - many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Lock Assist.
Friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick response with a friendly, effective service at a reasonable price. Have kept their business card safely for possible future use and recommendation!
Roger, West Sussex Posted on 23/04/2018 , work completed 23/04/2018
The trader replied (on 01/06/2018)
Thanks, Roger - many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Lock Assist.
Great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were great, turned up on time, unlocked the door & no mess at all. Very nice men.
J, West Sussex Posted on 20/02/2018 , work completed 20/02/2018
The trader replied (on 01/06/2018)
Many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Lock Assist.
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul came out the day we called and swiftly transformed two very troublesome double glazing locks which we'd been unable to use. Very pleasant to deal with and at a fixed fee. Couldn't wish for a better service.
K Jarrett Posted on 13/02/2018 , work completed 13/02/2018
The trader replied (on 01/06/2018)
Thank you - many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Lock Assist.
Problem solved
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our problem was dealt with speedily, politely, efficiently and quickly resolved. Top people to deal with.
Harry, West Sussex Posted on 13/02/2018 , work completed 13/02/2018
The trader replied (on 01/06/2018)
Thank you, Harry - many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Lock Assist.
Excellent support
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul was excellent. He dealt with a tricky situation quickly and professionally. I'd definitely use him again.
Jeff T Posted on 07/02/2018 , work completed 07/02/2018
The trader replied (on 08/02/2018)
Hi Jeff, many thanks for taking the time to write your review - it is much appreciated. Paul @ Lock Assist
Replacement front door night latch for a block of flats
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We got a prompt visit with a satisfactory follow up estimate. The lock was replaced on the date we had chosen and keys were delivered with time to spare. Totally satisfactory.
Michael Cox Posted on 12/01/2018 , work completed 12/01/2018
The trader replied (on 16/01/2018)
Thank you, Michael - many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Lock Assist.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick response to phone call.
Jacqueline, West Sussex Posted on 12/01/2018 , work completed 12/01/2018
The trader replied (on 01/06/2018)
Hi Jacqueline, many thanks for taking the time to write your review - it is much appreciated. Paul @ Lock Assist
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came within the hour after being locked out of my home. Efficient & friendly and assuring for single women at home.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/12/2017 , work completed 20/12/2017
The trader replied (on 16/01/2018)
Thank you - many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Lock Assist.
Prompt & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He came promptly & met me at my flat as arranged. Quickly gained access. Polite & friendly. Excellent.
Kay, East Sussex Posted on 15/12/2017 , work completed 15/12/2017
The trader replied (on 16/01/2018)
Thank you, Kay - many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Lock Assist.
Very Good and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My key broke in lock and the door was badly fitting. Came quickly and sorted all out. Made lock more useable for a disabled person.
Barbara, West Sussex Posted on 01/12/2017 , work completed 01/12/2017
The trader replied (on 16/01/2018)
Thank you, Barbara - many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Lock Assist.
Really Good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A really good job in record time.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/11/2017 , work completed 20/11/2017
The trader replied (on 16/01/2018)
Many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Lock Assist.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job.
Hilda, West Sussex Posted on 26/09/2017 , work completed 26/09/2017
The trader replied (on 16/01/2018)
Thank you, Hilda - many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Lock Assist.
Excellent prompt service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wouldn't hesitate to use again
mlstywalk Posted on 26/08/2017 , work completed 26/08/2017
The trader replied (on 16/01/2018)
Many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Lock Assist.
Absolutely fantastic!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just superb. Friendly, totally efficient and professional. I'd recommend them all day long.
James Field Posted on 25/08/2017 , work completed 25/08/2017
The trader replied (on 16/01/2018)
Thank you, James - many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Lock Assist.
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was unable to open the back door of the lounge which I had locked. I sent for 'Lock Assist' and they came punctually. The gentleman worked for some time on the door to ensure that it closed easily. I should have no doubt about using them again or recommending them.
Ruth, West Sussex Posted on 01/08/2017 , work completed 01/08/2017
The trader replied (on 16/01/2018)
Thank you, Ruth - many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Lock Assist.
Our review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent fast service with great customer care
AB00018 Posted on 29/06/2017 , work completed 29/06/2017
The trader replied (on 16/01/2018)
Many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Lock Assist.
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very competent and quick service. Have used before.
Richard, West Sussex Posted on 27/06/2017 , work completed 27/06/2017
The trader replied (on 16/01/2018)
Thank you, Richard - many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Lock Assist.
Good on ideas to resolve my problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quickly got us into the studio, came back with new parts soon after, fitted the new parts, adjusted the doors. Kept us informed, times and cost, very easy to deal with.
Anthony, West Sussex Posted on 10/05/2017 , work completed 10/05/2017
The trader replied (on 16/01/2018)
Thank you, Anthony - many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Lock Assist.
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick and professional service.
Peter, West Sussex Posted on 02/05/2017 , work completed 02/05/2017
The trader replied (on 16/01/2018)
Thank you, Peter - many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Lock Assist.
Helpful & quick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was locked out, lock assist came promptly & were helpful & polite. They sorted out problem & gave me a spare key.
Anita Sarah, West Sussex Posted on 02/05/2017 , work completed 02/05/2017
The trader replied (on 16/01/2018)
Many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Lock Assist.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent.
Stephen, West Sussex Posted on 01/05/2017 , work completed 01/05/2017
The trader replied (on 16/01/2018)
Thank you, Stephen - many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Lock Assist.
Excellent professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A thoroughly professional job. My requirements were identified and I was given a complete breakdown of all the materials required. The work was carried out to a high standard, promptly and with care. I would definitely use Lock Assist again.
Jeanette, Surrey Posted on 28/04/2017 , work completed 28/04/2017
The trader replied (on 16/01/2018)
Thank you, Jeanette - many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Lock Assist.
I am very happy by the way my job was done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My wife and I are very impressed by the excellent way our job was so well and reliably done.
Albert, West Sussex Posted on 26/04/2017 , work completed 26/04/2017
The trader replied (on 16/01/2018)
Thank you, Albert - many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Lock Assist.
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Lock Assist at the weekend. Arranged time to come same day. Locksmith called to confirm when on way. Had good range of emergency locks - just what I needed. Pricing agreed prior to commencement. Competent, thorough, neat and very pleasant. Would definitely use again.
LizNorris Posted on 24/04/2017 , work completed 24/04/2017
The trader replied (on 25/04/2017)
Thank you, Liz - many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Lock Assist.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Lock Assist in the morning, having never dealt with them before. They accommodated my availability on the same day and did a thorough and professional job, all this with friendly service. Highly recommended!
Sylvie, West Sussex Posted on 24/04/2017 , work completed 24/04/2017
The trader replied (on 24/04/2017)
Thank you, Sylvie - many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Lock Assist.
First Class Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, efficient and very courteous. An excellent company to do business with.
Springhills Posted on 06/04/2017 , work completed 06/04/2017
The trader replied (on 06/04/2017)
Thank you, Roger - many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Lock Assist.
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with this company and would use them again.
Clive, East Sussex Posted on 06/04/2017 , work completed 06/04/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great experience, very professional and helpfull
CityOne Group Posted on 03/04/2017 , work completed 03/04/2017
The trader replied (on 03/04/2017)
Hi CityOne, many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Lock Assist.
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work.
Teresa, West Sussex Posted on 01/04/2017 , work completed 01/04/2017
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A great service from first contact. They were on time, professional and courteous from start to finish. The price quoted was what we paid. I would recommend this company any time.
Eric, West Sussex Posted on 31/03/2017 , work completed 31/03/2017
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, polite and changed the cylinder to door where the keys were lost.
D, West Sussex Posted on 28/03/2017 , work completed 28/03/2017
Very pleasant and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lock Assist came to provide quote for replacement lock. He explained that the lock was working properly and painstakingly showed me how to operate it correctly. He was extremely helpful and knowledgeable and I will always use this company in future.
Jane, West Sussex Posted on 28/03/2017 , work completed 28/03/2017
The trader replied (on 03/04/2017)
Hi Jane, many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Lock Assist.
Good job - done well
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service the trader responded promptly and the work carried out was efficient and thorough.
Michael, West Sussex Posted on 22/03/2017 , work completed 22/03/2017
The trader replied (on 03/04/2017)
Hi Michael, many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Lock Assist.
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt - arrived on time, work carried out quietly and efficiently - price charged was exactly what was quoted. Service could not be faulted.
Christopher, West Sussex Posted on 22/03/2017 , work completed 22/03/2017
The trader replied (on 03/04/2017)
Hi Christopher, many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Lock Assist.
Excellent in every way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came out same day. Courteous & very competent. They did an excellent job & were pleasant to deal with.
Philip, West Sussex Posted on 21/03/2017 , work completed 21/03/2017
The trader replied (on 03/04/2017)
Hi Philip, many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Lock Assist.
Hurstpierpoint College contractors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using Lock Assist for over 2 years and would never go anywhere else, the whole team are contactable/friendly/eager to help. Their response to a work order is less than 24 hours, and that helps my college run smoothly. The boys are always smiling and whilst work is being carried out you can have a laugh and banter. I recommend this company and all the team for any issues to do with lock/keys/access control or just a laugh.
David Davies Posted on 16/03/2017 , work completed 16/03/2017
The trader replied (on 03/04/2017)
Hi Dave, many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Lock Assist.
Patio Door Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a problem with my lock/mechanism on our patio door, really happy with the fast efficient service i received from Lock Assist
Ken Wells Posted on 14/03/2017 , work completed 14/03/2017
The trader replied (on 14/03/2017)
Hi Mr Wells, many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Paul.
Always there when you need them
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I use Lock Assist to service and maintain my many hundreds of doors and windows at St Paul's Catholic College in Burgess Hill. They are always quick to attend, have great product knowledge, offer solutions to seemingly difficult problems and above all else, give reassurance that when I call they will fix !
Tom Orr Posted on 13/03/2017 , work completed 13/03/2017
The trader replied (on 14/03/2017)
Hi Tom, many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Paul.
Fast and competent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a replacement lock for an aluminium framed door and Lock Assist were able to track down a manufacturer in Italy and complete the job in no time for a reasonable fee. They saved me a lot of time, money and aggravation and I would recommend them to anyone.
A Margiotta Posted on 10/03/2017 , work completed 10/03/2017
The trader replied (on 10/03/2017)
Hi Adrian, many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Paul.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called out for prompt service to unlock a front door when handle would not pull back internal bolts. Fitted repair in asap within regular office hours and we were kept informed when the locksmith was running even a few minutes late.
Ian, West Sussex Posted on 02/02/2017 , work completed 02/02/2017
The trader replied (on 10/03/2017)
Hi Ian, many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Paul.
Great service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed new locks sorted on our gate and shed, Paul came to give a quote and not only worked out the most cost-effective route but also made really helpful suggestions. Mike then came to do the job and he was great - quick, clean and helpful. Thanks guys - highly recommend!
Rebecca Jabbar Posted on 30/01/2017 , work completed 30/01/2017
The trader replied (on 30/01/2017)
Thank you for your review, Rebecca - greatly appreciated.
Prompt, friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly & efficient service, warm & helpful on the phone. Speedy callout. Incredibly professional workmanship. Highly recommend. Will use again without a doubt.
Cam, West Sussex Posted on 26/01/2017 , work completed 26/01/2017
The trader replied (on 10/03/2017)
Hi Cam, many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Paul.
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted lock assist on the 18th of Jan. Came and made my door safe. Came back on 19th with new port and finished job. Very satisfied with job done.
Joan, West Sussex Posted on 19/01/2017 , work completed 19/01/2017
The trader replied (on 10/03/2017)
Hi Joan, many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Paul.
Brilliant, Thank You
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From query to supply and fitting, Paul has been extremely helpful and professional. Nothing was too much trouble. Paul and his colleague were punctual and completed the work as agreed. They cleaned and tidied after themselves, removing all rubbish. I would have no hesitation in recommending Lock Assist to all.
Rosy Rob Posted on 11/01/2017 , work completed 11/01/2017
The trader replied (on 20/01/2017)
Hi Rob, many thanks for your review and happy to help. Paul.
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt service. Efficient and friendly service. Thank you.
H C, West Sussex Posted on 10/12/2016 , work completed 10/12/2016
The trader replied (on 20/01/2017)
Hi, many thanks for your review and happy to help. Paul.
mrs lucie walton
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have always been very happy with the prompt and reliable service we receive.
lucie walton Posted on 05/12/2016 , work completed 05/12/2016
The trader replied (on 20/01/2017)
Hi Lucie, many thanks for your review and happy to help. Paul.
Prompt and excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When I booked the locksmith I was told the price, the approximate time I had to wait & the cost. This information was accurate.
Jacqueline, West Sussex Posted on 24/11/2016 , work completed 24/11/2016
The trader replied (on 20/01/2017)
Hi Jacqueline, many thanks for your review and happy to help. Paul.
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Lock Assist and they arrived within a few hours to sort out our main office door.
Alison, West Sussex Posted on 23/11/2016 , work completed 23/11/2016
The trader replied (on 20/01/2017)
Hi Alison, many thanks for your review and happy to help. Paul.
Locksmith
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent company, very knowledgeable locksmiths who provide a prompt and professional service. They are a pleasure to deal with and I would highly recommend their services. Very approachable and give good value.
Abby Day Express Property Services Posted on 22/11/2016 , work completed 22/11/2016
The trader replied (on 20/01/2017)
Hi Abby, many thanks for your review and happy to help. Paul.
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Speedy response and even managed to swap out the levers from our old lock so all our keys still work!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/11/2016 , work completed 16/11/2016
The trader replied (on 20/01/2017)
Hi, many thanks for your review and happy to help. Paul.
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time as stated. Very professional, giving good advice, completed the job smoothly and very efficiently. Very clean workmanship and cleaned up when job finished. Price as quoted for the job. Would highly recommend and will use again.
Gordon Sussex Posted on 12/11/2016 , work completed 12/11/2016
The trader replied (on 20/01/2017)
Hi Gordon, many thanks for your review and happy to help. Paul.
Great immediate service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a problem with locks on my double glazing. Lock Assist were professional, helpful, friendly and they solved the problem first time. Also great value compared to a double glazing company.
Dale, West Sussex Posted on 10/11/2016 , work completed 10/11/2016
The trader replied (on 20/01/2017)
Hi Dale, many thanks for your review and happy to help. Paul.
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, all round.
Glen, West Sussex Posted on 05/11/2016 , work completed 05/11/2016
The trader replied (on 20/01/2017)
Hi Glen, many thanks for your review and happy to help. Paul.
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Sat AM as patio door lock broken. Came at agreed time & fixed.
Colin, West Sussex Posted on 05/11/2016 , work completed 05/11/2016
The trader replied (on 20/01/2017)
Hi Colin, many thanks for your review and happy to help. Paul.
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, called 7.30 am, arrived 11am fixed 11.20 am. No call out charge.
Justine, West Sussex Posted on 26/09/2016 , work completed 26/09/2016
The trader replied (on 20/01/2017)
Hi Justine, many thanks for your review and happy to help. Paul.
Would highly recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My company uses Lock Assist Ltd on a daily basis. They do many jobs for me such as fixing locks and fire doors. I am always happy with the work and never have any complaints at all. The work is always completed on time and budget and I would highly recommend the company. The customer service is always excellent and I am always happy with the price. Great work!
Estate & Property Management, West Sussex Posted on 08/09/2016 , work completed 08/09/2016
The trader replied (on 20/01/2017)
Hi EPM, many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Paul.
Best Locksmith's in Mid Sussex
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Locks needed to be changed as tenant had locked themselves out. Contractor arrived very quickly and changed the locks quickly and efficiently.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/08/2016 , work completed 01/08/2016
The trader replied (on 20/01/2017)
Hi, many thanks for your review and happy to help. Paul.
Locksmiths
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They have changed many locks and keys for us in the past including emergency call outs.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/08/2016 , work completed 01/08/2016
The trader replied (on 20/01/2017)
Hi, many thanks for your review and happy to help. Paul.
OUTSTANDING
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tenant had jammed a door locked. Lock Assist opened the door. They also obtained a special safe Key that others had failed to find. Have also cut several spare keyss
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/07/2016 , work completed 06/07/2016
The trader replied (on 20/01/2017)
Hi, many thanks for your review and happy to help. Paul.
Best locksmith I have used in 50 years!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company was able to open a door which my tenant had jammed locked. They also obtained a special safe key that others had failed to find and have now cut several spare keys. Paul who carried out the work was delightful, honest and very prompt with his work. I would recommend this company to others as I had no complaints at all and was very happy with the work. Paul is the best locksmith I have ever used in 50 years!
Joffy, Rh175ae Posted on 06/07/2016 , work completed 06/07/2016
The trader replied (on 20/01/2017)
Hi Joffy, many thanks for your review and happy to help. Paul.
Great work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lock Assist Ltd replaced the lock to our front door as the door was jammed. Paul did a brilliant job and I had no complaints at all. He was courteous and polite and I would highly recommend him to anyone. I was recommended Lock Assist Ltd through someone and they certainly lived up to their expectations. The customer service I received was brilliant and the quality of work was also great!
Management Inspiration Limited, West Suffolk Posted on 12/06/2016 , work completed 12/06/2016
The trader replied (on 20/01/2017)
Hi Robert, many thanks for your review and happy to help. Paul.
Top quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted an entire external master key system then further internal locks as and when.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/05/2015 , work completed 01/05/2015
The trader replied (on 20/01/2017)
Hi, many thanks for your review and happy to help. Paul.
Would highly recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had external locks changed by Lock Assist Ltd; this meant that they were much more secure. I was very happy with the work which Paul did and had no complaints at all. The work was completed on time and to budget and I thought the quality of work and customer service was excellent. I would highly recommend this company to anyone!
Dave, West Sussex Posted on 10/04/2015 , work completed 10/04/2015
The trader replied (on 20/01/2017)
Hi Dave, many thanks for your review and happy to help. Paul.