Endorsed by Which?

Lock Assist Limited

4.9

164 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

Paul started Lock Assist in 2003 after working as a master locksmith for over 20 years. We are an Approved Company of the Master Locksmiths Association so if you need expert advice and help from time served, experienced locksmiths who know how to pick locks open if you're locked out, we are the ones to call, 24 hours a day.

Tricky locks? Difficult doors? Catchy keys? If your locks and doors start playing up and they're getting really difficult to use - maybe the key's stiff to turn or the door's not closing properly - it's always best to get the problem resolved before it gets worse.

But you needn't despair. We sort out these sorts of problems daily and with the minimum of fuss and delay. In fact, we're so sure in our abilities, we even give our customers a 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. How's that for peace of mind? And that's not just if you're locked out, it's with all our work. So whether it's a lock or a door closer to be fitted, maybe a safe to supply or just a key to cut, you're in safe hands.

What we do

  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory repairs
    • Conservatory maintenance
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

  • Carpenters

  • Doors

  • More Services

    • safe opening
    • supply
    • installation
    • master systems
    • key cutting

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
164 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Friendly Efficient Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Appointment easily sorted by email. Good at letting me know when they were coming. Very friendly and competent service. Fitted new lock in no time and sorted out a wall safe. I can highly recommend this company.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 18/06/2024 , work completed 17/06/2024
The trader replied (on 20/06/2024)
Thanks for your fabulous review and for taking the time to write and post it! Very pleased to hear your happy to recommend us - thank you. Regards, Paul.
Good job done fast and economically
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took two old interior door locks and two modern lever handles into company’s workshop. As suggested, liaised by telephone to ensure locksmith would be in workshop when I visited. Locks and handles all required new springs (as I thought they would). All springs, were fitted rapidly and expertly. Staff a pleasure to deal with both face-to-face and by telephone.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 07/06/2024 , work completed 07/06/2024
The trader replied (on 11/06/2024)
It’s not always locks out on site that we attend to. There always the option of being able to bring them to our shop (if possible) for some well deserved TLC! Good to know that your locks and handles have a new lease of life. Regards, Paul.
efficient lock repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carl responded promptly to my enquiry and repaired the front door lock the next day. Friendly, efficient service. Thank you!
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 08/05/2024 , work completed 08/05/2024
The trader replied (on 11/06/2024)
Thank you for your kind words about one of our locksmiths, Carl. It’s always pleasing to know that our staff are appreciated by us as well as our customers. Regard, Paul.
Recommend this Locksmith
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We got back from an overnight stay to find our house keys were still in the hotel room! A quick call to Lock Assist and within an hour we were indoors. Paul opened the lock without damaging it and did a quick maintenance upkeep on it before leaving. Quoted cost was the cost paid. Highly recommend them.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 12/04/2024 , work completed 12/04/2024
The trader replied (on 11/06/2024)
Thank you for taking the time to write and post your review. It’s never good when you know where your keys are but you can’t actually get them! Regards, Paul.
Couldn't ask for more
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast friendly service Were able to replace my lock cylinder at a time convenient to me Guy was very friendly clearly knew what he was doing clearly explained my options and the costs of each Arrived at the time he said he would and completed the work quickly Would recommend
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 28/03/2024 , work completed 28/03/2024
The trader replied (on 11/06/2024)
Thank you for your kind review - they are all so important. Regards, Paul.
highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can’t praise the company enough. My elderly mother locked herself out, a neighbour recommended Lock Assist Ltd, they came immediately, sorted out the problem and made sure it couldn’t happen again. They upgraded and serviced the lock for a very reasonable cost. They were even good enough to trust my mother to allow me to pay them the next day. A great company and superb service. Many thanks indeed! Customer in West Sussex
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 13/03/2024 , work completed 12/03/2024
The trader replied (on 15/03/2024)
Thank you for writing your great review and hopefully, because of our suggestions, your mother won't be locked out again! Regards, Paul.
Fab service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Local company to me and came out within 30 minutes having sent photos of the door to them, he had identified the part likely to be needed and thankfully it was so door system replaced and also poorly fitting door adjusted. Very pleasant and efficient service would highly recommend
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 07/01/2024 , work completed 02/01/2024
The trader replied (on 15/03/2024)
Thank you for taking time to write and post your review. It is very much appreciated. Regards, Paul.
Phenomenal Customer Service from Carl at Lock Assist
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a problem with a couple of doors in the house and, after checking the reviews on Which, decided to book Lock Assist and very glad I did. Carl was a true professional from start to finish and managed to resolve both problems for us! Seriously, it's been a very long time since I've experienced such superb customer service - highly recommend and the price was very reasonable for the work undertaken. Huge thanks!
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 12/12/2023 , work completed 12/12/2023
The trader replied (on 15/03/2024)
Thank you. Very much appreciate you taking the time to write your kind review. Regards, Paul.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cannot recommend highly enough, friendly, helpful staff that managed to get a lock smith out to me within 10minutes and even managed to still make it to my afternoon meeting. Really lovely staff, friendly, helpful and approachable.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 09/11/2023 , work completed 09/11/2023
The trader replied (on 15/03/2024)
Anyone who is locked out always jumps to the top of the queue, especially if with young children or elderly or raining! regards, Paul.
Great work that saved us money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We thought that we needed to break the locking mechanism on a door that we had not been able to open in some time. Paul was able to open the door and reset the mechanism in order that we can use the door going forward. He also recommended further work in order to make the door more draught proof. Paul's work was a great help and saved us buying a new locking mechanism. We would thoroughly recommend.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 06/11/2023 , work completed 06/11/2023
The trader replied (on 09/11/2023)
Hi, thank you great review on here and on Google! Always very pleased that customers take the time to write and post them.
Faultless service excellent communication.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Front door handle broke and with in 15 minutes of making a call to the office someone arrived at my house to access the repairs. A new lock had to be sourced and the replacement lock was installed the next day.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 27/09/2023 , work completed 26/09/2023
The trader replied (on 09/11/2023)
Hi, thank you great review and apologies it's late as the link Which? send us has not been working but they have finally resolved it!
Highly recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Lock Assist out of hours to unlock our fairly new door after leaving the key on the inside. This was done promptly, with excellent communication and professionalism. A change of lock with an internal knob was suggested to prevent this happening again but with no hard sell and I did proceed with this change. Pricing was very clear throughout, I very much trusted the process and the company because of the clarity and approach prior to and on arrival to our home. Thank you very much, it was a really positive experience.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 31/08/2023 , work completed 25/08/2023
The trader replied (on 09/11/2023)
Hi, thank you great review and apologies it's late as the link Which? send us has not been working but they have finally resolved it!
Very prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having found I was unable to get in my house recently, I found Lock Assist's details mentioned on a local Facebook page, I rang them and fifteen minutes later they arrived, found the problem and got me inside. Excellent service!
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 21/08/2023 , work completed 16/08/2023
The trader replied (on 09/11/2023)
Hi, thank you great review and apologies it's late as the link Which? send us has not been working but they have finally resolved it!
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had problems with our patio door. Lock Assist came and sorted the situation out - I’d thought we might even need a new door (at massive expense I’m sure) but problem was sorted out and at a very reasonable cost. The two chaps who came were helpful and friendly, explained what was needed and dealt with issue. Cannot recommend highly enough.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 21/05/2023 , work completed 19/05/2023
The trader replied (on 09/11/2023)
Hi, thank you great review and apologies it's late as the link Which? send us has not been working but they have finally resolved it!
Faultless
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Faultless, efficient service, and so friendly. How refreshing it is to find a company that gives the most impeccable service, like in the old days, before complacency set in!!! A door handle came off in my hand due to a ‘spring’ breaking in the mechanism. Within 24 hours of phoning, my door was fixed. I was honestly quite overwhelmed with the high level of service I received, as this certainly isn’t the case with other companies I’ve called over the years. I honestly cannot recommend this company enough, professionalism at its best.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 19/05/2023 , work completed 19/05/2023
The trader replied (on 09/11/2023)
Hi, thank you great review and apologies it's late as the link Which? send us has not been working but they have finally resolved it!
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend this firm. I rang at 8.30am and they were polite and explained what might be wrong with my door handle - which needed a lot of force to open it. They said they would ring me back once they were in the office - which they did. They came that afternoon and fixed the problem within 20 minutes. Everyone was so polite, friendly and explained why the problem had occurred. I will definitely use them again if I have problems with any other door or lock.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 19/05/2023 , work completed 18/05/2023
The trader replied (on 09/11/2023)
Hi, thank you great review and apologies it's late as the link Which? send us has not been working but they have finally resolved it!
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lock Assist cannot be faulted. They responded almost immediately to our request for work. Karl was friendly and super efficient. He diagnosed the problem with our front door lock and it was all fixed in under 30 minutes. A very rare standard of service these days. We will certainly use them again if needed and will recommend to friends. Many thanks.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 16/05/2023 , work completed 12/05/2023
The trader replied (on 09/11/2023)
Hi, thank you great review and apologies it's late as the link Which? send us has not been working but they have finally resolved it!
100% recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following the failure of a component in the handle on our back door I was unable to lock or even shut it. I called Paul who answered after about two rings, tried to diagnose and fix the issue over the phone, or at least get it closed and locked so we could avoid having to pay an emergency call out charge. When this proved impossible, he came round within half an hour, fixed the issue, adjusted the door to avoid it happening again and cleared up after himself. Plus he was a lovely chap. 100% recommended.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 14/05/2023 , work completed 11/05/2023
The trader replied (on 09/11/2023)
Hi, thank you great review and apologies it's late as the link Which? send us has not been working but they have finally resolved it!
Emergency call out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was an emergency call-out when my key wouldn't work in the front door and I found myself locked out. Lock Assist attended within 30 minutes. The service was quick, friendly and efficient. The internal workings of the lock were replaced and, best of all, the parts needed were in the van so the job could be done straight away. Very good service.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 04/05/2023 , work completed 03/05/2023
The trader replied (on 05/05/2023)
Thank you for your review.
New Home- New Key
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I moved into a new property and the main lock did not work. Paul was very helpful and replied to me quickly. He explained the procedure in a professional manner that made me feel assured that the job would be done well. A slot was booked easily and he was able to fit a new mortice lock brilliantly. I now feel safe and secure in my new home. Highly recommended. Thank you.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 17/04/2023 , work completed 21/03/2023
The trader replied (on 18/04/2023)
Thank you for you kind words and taking the time to write and post your review. Wishing you all the best in your new home. Regards, Paul.
We don't need to slam the door anymore!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul was already helpful before we arranged for a call out. He advised me how to try to fix the problem myself. When it became apparent that the fault was not something I could fix myself we agreed a time for the call out. He arrived on time, smart appearance and showed me his ID card. The problem was a faulty chubb lock (that I had hardly used since it was first fitted 6 years ago. The key would not fit into the keyhole. Paul spent considerable time trying to drill and file the hole - but it was not salvageable. He had to change the lock itself. Then the lock was not fitting in the receiver and he had to refit the receiver. Finally I asked Paul to check the yale lock which we have had to slam shut for years. Immediately he assessed and explained that the yale case was broken on one side - hence the lock was loose, therefore was not catching smoothly - and this was why we were having to use force to close the door. Paul was a great trader's experience for me; punctual, tidy, explained what the problem was in easy everyday language and fixed the problem. I would recommend Paul and the Lock Assist Team highly.
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 05/04/2023 , work completed 03/04/2023
The trader replied (on 06/04/2023)
Thank you so much for writing and posting your wonderful review of the company. We’re so glad you’re pleased with our service and the neighbours won’t know when you’re going in and out by the quietly closing door! Thank you. Regards, Paul.
Quick and efficient faulty lock replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our 1980 front door lock had finally given up. Paul popped over within 10 minutes of our calling him (out of hours) and quickly and efficiently replaced the lock for us. Very professional and knowledgeable.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 05/04/2023 , work completed 04/04/2023
The trader replied (on 06/04/2023)
We’re very pleased that you’ve taken the time to write and post your great review. Regards, Paul.
Unjam a jammed door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carl came when agreed and spent an hour prising a jammed door open and then shaved away the protuberant problem parts. All sorted. Carl was delightful.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 21/03/2023 , work completed 17/03/2023
The trader replied (on 21/03/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to write and post your review. We will ensure Carl is made aware and has sight of your review. Thank you, again. Regards, Paul.
Great Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked Locksmiths to check our window locks to ensure they were working securely. Their 2 representatives were very pleasant, clearly experienced and competent. The amount of their charge was not unreasonable. I would use them again if necessary.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 06/03/2023 , work completed 27/02/2023
The trader replied (on 07/03/2023)
Thank you very much for your kind review and very pleased that you would use us again should the need arise. Regards, Paul.
Domestic safe fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul is very knowledgeable about different models and options available. Neat installation and prompt service. Very pleased - thank you.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 13/02/2023 , work completed 09/02/2023
The trader replied (on 15/02/2023)
Many thanks for your kind review and always trying to learn! Regards, Paul.
Great service - Pleasure to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sorted out problems with Upvc doors which were not shutting correctly and made replacement keys for a long lost safe key and an old cabinet. Excellent service and great attention to detail. Would strongly recommend.
Phil in West Sussex Posted on 06/02/2023 , work completed 02/02/2023
The trader replied (on 15/02/2023)
Hi Phil, thank you for your fabulous review and so glad you are pleased with our service. Regards, Paul.
First Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul comes across as hugely enthusiastic about what he does as well as extremely professional. Quoted two prices, based on potential difficulty, and then charged less than either of the quotes as the job proved a little more straightforward than anticipated. Very strongly recommended.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 04/01/2023 , work completed 04/01/2023
The trader replied (on 05/01/2023)
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are always extremely pleased to receive the reviews of our customers as we hope it helps potential new customers make an informed decision of which company to choose. Regards, Paul.
Brilliant from quote to completion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant from quote to completion of job. Can't express enough how easy and professional this service was. I had struggled to find any business that would secure my sash window for me and had a couple of failed tries. Lock Assist LTD assessed and fixed my problem promptly, with minimum of fuss and with a pleasant attitude. I am so relieved to have secured my window for good! I will definitely use again if required. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/12/2022 , work completed 20/12/2022
The trader replied (on 23/12/2022)
Sash windows and their locks are a bit 'old school' and not everyone is familiar with them but we have been in locksmithing for over 40 years so have seen most things! Thank you for your kind review. Regards, Paul.
Quick response, excellent quality of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Three locks were faulty and Paul managed to repair two locks, replace one, and adjust a door to fit correctly - all within the original callout time allocation, so the only extra to pay was for the new lock. It was a friendly, fast and efficient service. Highly recommended.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 12/12/2022 , work completed 09/12/2022
The trader replied (on 23/12/2022)
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your kind review. We will always try to repair or adjust locks rather than replacing them - so long as we are confident they will be reliable. Regards, Paul.
Lock Assist are Great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Lock Assist Limited to help with a fire escape door that was not functioning properly. They attended and fixed the problem. Great service, thank you.
Customer in Devon Posted on 18/11/2022 , work completed 14/11/2022
The trader replied (on 07/12/2022)
Thank you posting your kind review. Always an urgent job when there's any issue with a fire escape so that's always a queue jumper! Regards, Paul.
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have had to use them. They arrived when they said they would. They repaired my patio door and even took my utility room door handle away to remake the spring. I can not praise this company highly enough. This is a company I trust and would endorse to friends and family if they needed a locksmith.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 11/11/2022 , work completed 11/11/2022
The trader replied (on 07/12/2022)
Thank you for your welcome review! If we can try to repair, we always will so that will save the cost of new handles. Regards, Paul.
Replaced front door lock that was on the way out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lockassist were fast and efficient in replacing our front door lock system that was on the way out as it was jamming. They came out to remove the faulty lock so it didn't jam whilst parts were ordered and then swapped it out the following day. All done within 4 days of initial contact. Can't recommend them enough.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 04/11/2022 , work completed 01/11/2022
The trader replied (on 07/12/2022)
Thank you for posting your kind review. If we feel feel something is not quite right with the old lock and it's likely to fail, we will always fit a temporary replacement to ensure you don't end up locked in or out! Regards, Paul.
Generous attitude
I saw the Lock Assist van parked up the road in my close, & thought to ask them for advise as they were leaving.. I was a bit concerned about my front door lock & thought it might need changing.. After a brief chat, The guy (Paul?) came to my door & took a look. He asked about how it functions & informed me that with a simple adjustment it could work better..on noticing my bewildered look he went back to the van & came back with a tool, took off the lock, and did the adjustment. I was very grateful & asked hime to send me an invoice which he waved off & said to just leave a revue on Trusted Trader.. Which I now have. Like the feel of this guy, very honest & straightforward, & will be my goto when looking at lock issues in the future ... I don't hesitate to recommend ... Many Thanks John Perry
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 03/11/2022 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 03/11/2022)
Hi John, thank you very much for your great review! Sometimes, it just makes sense to fit us to do the job for you if it’s straightforward for us but maybe not so straightforward for the customer. Kind regards, Paul.
Fit new lock
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Lock Assist on Tuesday, 18th, had a call back from Paul almost immediately and fixed up to have a new lock fitted the next day. On schedule, Mark turned up, assessed the work needed and carried it out most efficiently. Further, he was able to look at another issue we had with a lock and, again, resolved the issue. The personnel we dealt with at Lock Assist were extremely helpful, most efficient and we would certainly recommend them and use them for our security needs in the future.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 19/10/2022 , work completed 19/10/2022
The trader replied (on 20/10/2022)
Thank you for your great review! All reviews are very gratefully received and we really appreciate the time taken in writing and posting them. Thank you. Regards, Paul.
New lock
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Not a lot of words needed Simply the best people to use And because they are the best they are very busy but always have time got you
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 12/10/2022 , work completed 10/10/2022
The trader replied (on 13/10/2022)
Thank you for your fabulous review! Simple and straight to the point and very much appreciated - thank you. Kind regards, Paul.
Efficient and Trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lock Assist were very efficient in replacing our locks following a move. Extremely easy to deal with and very reasonable on pricing too. Highly recommended.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 26/09/2022 , work completed 23/09/2022
The trader replied (on 13/10/2022)
Thank you very much for your review and taking the time to write and post it. Many thanks, Paul.
Call-out - fast and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had to call out of hours as my Tenant locked themselves out leaving the key in the lock on the inside. The Lock Assist engineer answered the phone promptly and after a few questions arrived on site 20 minutes later. It took him 10 minutes to get the door open and suggested a new knob turn cylinder to prevent the key being left in the lock again. This was fitted the next morning. It was a great relief to get the situation resolved so quickly, Great service!
Nicholas in East Sussex Posted on 02/09/2022 , work completed 31/08/2022
The trader replied (on 03/09/2022)
Hi Nicholas, thank you very much for your great review! We always strive to do the best job we can and that’s from answering the phone to completing the job. Regards, Paul.
Removed broken key from front door and fixed the root cause.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I phoned up Paul, explained the problem. Paul suggested an idea I could try and forwarded video whereby I could try and fix the issue without a professional. However the lock was quite stiff and could not quite solve the problem myself. Paul came through, removed the broken key and sorted out the root cause whereby the barrel was getting caught. It all got fixed in no time and feel re-assured this issue of broken keys in locks wont persist. By fixing the root cause as well as the immediate issue, I feel like I got exceptional value. It was all wrapped up quickly and within the estimated time frame. Paul mentioned if there were any issues I was welcome to give him a call. I will be hanging on to his details for any future work or potential mishaps. I'm a very happy customer.
James in West Sussex Posted on 12/08/2022 , work completed 12/08/2022
The trader replied (on 16/08/2022)
Hi James, we always try to help as much as possible so you may not need to call out anyone but our, "How to remove a broken key from a lock" YouTube video https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BeKqWrn64Pc didn't help on this occasion. We are very grateful to you for taking the time to write and post your kind review. Regards, Paul.
Reliable service at a fair price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following the installation of a new door in 2018 we've had trouble from the start with its multipoint lock. Multiple callouts from the original supplier failed to resolve the issues (to the point of having to resolve through small claims court). Eventually, we contacted LockAssist to open our 'seized' lock and door. The response was almost instantaneous. A call-out a few days later (Paul turning up at the agreed time) resolved the issues with a minimum of fuss. The lock is now working as it should and Paul confirmed it had been fitted incorrectly by the original supplier which proved to us we had been right all along. Couldn't ask for better service!
Customer in Surrey Posted on 05/08/2022 , work completed 03/08/2022
The trader replied (on 16/08/2022)
Thank you for your kind review and each one is very much appreciated. We are always happy to help and are pleased to have resolved the issue for the long term. Regards, Paul.
Bifolds fixed at last.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul was the third locksmith we have had to attempt to fix the closing and locking mechanism of our bifold doors. Fixed without drama within an hour. Amazing. So pleased to have these working again.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 12/04/2022 , work completed 12/04/2022
The trader replied (on 13/04/2022)
Thank you very much for your review. It took a little time and a lot of thought to resolve your issue but we never give up! Regards, Paul.
Key Safe fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I look after 2 vulnerable elderly ladies and a key is needed for access in emergencies. This review is for the second supply and fit of a Key safe that I had requested. A key safe was supplied and fitted at the front door of the flat of a vulnerable elderly lady. The appointment was arranged quickly and the fitter came on time. Very helpful gentleman and explained how to use it very clearly Excellent service. I have also used Lock Assist to cut keys and I would recommend them for this also.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 09/04/2022 , work completed 06/04/2022
The trader replied (on 13/04/2022)
Thank you very much for taking time to write another kind review for another job - much appreciated. Regards, Paul.
Key Safe fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A key safe was supplied and fitted at the front door of the flat of a vulnerable elderly lady. The appointment was arranged quickly and the fitter came on time. Very helpful gentleman and explained how to use it very clearly Excellent service.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 09/04/2022 , work completed 24/03/2022
The trader replied (on 13/04/2022)
Thank you very much for taking time to write your kind review - much appreciated. Regards, Paul.
Great Service, Prompt & Quality Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From Quote to fitment the service was efficient, competitive and fast. great product supplied and fitted professionally. Many thanks, Nick
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 28/01/2022 , work completed 26/01/2022
The trader replied (on 13/04/2022)
Thank you. Very much appreciate you taking the time to write your kind review. Regards, Paul.
Great work and faster
I’m very happy with this company and the person is very helpful and the job is brilliant and the price is great and I recommend this company.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 26/01/2022 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 13/04/2022)
Thank you so much for your brilliant review - very much appreciated! Regards, Paul.
uPVC door lock repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My request for an estimate was dealt with promptly and courteously, and the locksmith arrived spot on the appointed time. He was also very helpful and polite, and supplied and fitted the replacement parts to a good standard. Well done, and thanks!
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 20/01/2022 , work completed 19/01/2022
The trader replied (on 13/04/2022)
Thank you very much for your kind review, they are always greatly appreciated. Regards, Paul.
Amazing work and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called about a broken lock/door handle on our back conservatory doors. After sending a few photos and videos of the issue, Paul was able to identify the problem and send us over a solution and price within a couple of hours. The parts were ordered the next day and the following day they were already here installing. The whole thing took less than 15 mins! Paul and his colleague Carl were lovely and very helpful. We will definitely be using them again.
Hayley in West Sussex Posted on 14/01/2022 , work completed 13/01/2022
The trader replied (on 20/01/2022)
It's quite surprising how much information we can glean from a well-recorded video of the issue. We were able to identify the lock, order it and install the next day. thank you for taking the time to post your kind review. Regards, Paul.
Pedestrian Garage Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lock Assist fixed the broken lock on our garage door in such a professional and skilled manner that we now have a more user friendly and secure entry.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 12/01/2022 , work completed 11/01/2022
The trader replied (on 20/01/2022)
Thank you for calling us to resolve another lock issue! This amendment to the lock will make it far more reliable and long-lasting. Regards, Paul.
Professional service from a personable team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul, who visited us, was so knowledgeable that he made light work of repairing the antique locks on our internal doors and replacing a modern external door lock. Given that the issues with the external door had largely been caused by previously shoddy workmanship, it was great to have a specialist who immediately spotted the problem and solved it so quickly. These people are experts in their field and I would recommend them without hesitation.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 12/01/2022 , work completed 11/01/2022
The trader replied (on 20/01/2022)
Thank you very much - your review is greatly appreciated! We always aim to achieve the highest standards of workmanship. Regards, Paul.
Call out to deal with failed lock .
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt and efficient service to deal with jammed chub lock. They even found a spare part which enabled him to repair the lock and thereby avoided me having to pay for a costly replacement. No hesitation in recommending.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 09/01/2022 , work completed 06/01/2022
The trader replied (on 19/01/2022)
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We always endeavor to repair locks rather than replace if the spare parts are available. Regards.
Goes above and beyond what you expect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Today I called them for my front patio door, which wouldn’t shut. They arrived within 10 minutes and having fixed that door, they then went on to deal with an inner door that didn’t shut correctly, which they hadn’t been asked to deal with. Brilliant service, speedy and very efficient. Would definitely use again. In fact, I have booked them to come in January to deal with a routine job.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 23/12/2021 , work completed 23/12/2021
The trader replied (on 06/01/2022)
Thank you very much for your valued review. If we are on a job and something is a little amiss that would require a small 'tweak', we will do our best to resolve while we are there and at no additional cost. It's the small things that can make a big difference! Regards, Paul.
Super quick service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The lock stopped working at 7:30 am, Karl had it fixed by 10:00 am the same day. While he was here he sorted out two other doors that had been stiff to lock. Fast friendly service.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 29/11/2021 , work completed 29/11/2021
The trader replied (on 30/11/2021)
Thank you for your review. We will always put the urgent jobs above the non-urgent jobs and the super-urgent above the urgent! Thank you. Regards, Paul.
Brilliant Service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called up this morning to arrange for a new lock on my door. Everything was explained in detail and I booked the time slot for THIS afternoon. Colin called me when at the property, discussed my options and even fixed another issue at the same time! Really charming team. I will 100% use Lock Assist again and will recommend them to my friends. Thanks guys
Customer in Posted on 16/11/2021 , work completed 16/11/2021
The trader replied (on 19/11/2021)
Thank you so much for your super recommendation! Always happy to go the extra mile to help. Regards, Paul.
Great, friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul came to adjust my patio doors that were not closing properly and also to correct the closure of internal doors. He even perfected the closure of my front door when he realised it wasn't closing as well as it should. The appointment was booked with the office and a prompt date given for the work and when Paul arrived he was friendly and helpful. He did a great job for a great price and the only question I have, is why on earth did I wait so long to get these annoying things fixed so perfectly?!
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 11/11/2021 , work completed 11/11/2021
The trader replied (on 12/11/2021)
Thank you for your wonderful review! It's quite amazing what we get used to putting up with over time and when all is working as it should have been, you do wonder why it took a while to get it working as it should. Regards, Paul.
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two conservatory doors in one of our properties had seized shut. The glazing company called in by our letting agents were unable to unlock the doors and damaged one of the doors in their attempts. They quoted us almost £2,000 to replace both doors. I then called Lock Assist, who were able to unlock both doors and repair the damage caused by the glazing company for just £300. Outstanding service!
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 05/11/2021 , work completed 05/11/2021
The trader replied (on 12/11/2021)
Thank you for choosing Lock Assist Ltd again to carry out work in your property. A £1700 saving is nothing to be sniffed at!! Regards, Paul.
Replaced all locks and added some new on a new (old) house.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul from Lock Assist came round and replaced all the locks on this new (old) house - some of which dated back to when it was built. He arrived on time, was polite and helpful, provided an efficient service, and left everything immaculate. He showed us how each locked worked and made sure we were happy with everything before leaving. I have used Lock Assist before in my previous house and found them to be excellent then too, hence me using them again. Very professional outfit - I would highly recommend.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 05/11/2021 , work completed 04/11/2021
The trader replied (on 12/11/2021)
Thank you for your kind review. Very pleased to be chosen again as the locksmiths to carry out work on your new house. Wishing you every happiness in your new home. Regards, Paul.
Locked out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Locked ourselves out of the house, key left in door. Called and helpful lady organised help within 30mins. Polite and efficient locksmith turned up and door open in minutes. Would recommend for any emergency
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 03/11/2021 , work completed 03/11/2021
The trader replied (on 05/11/2021)
Thank you very much for posting your review - they are very important to our business, so thank you. Regards, Paul.
Excellent all-round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called on Saturday lunchtime and came out that day at a time that suited me to replace a broken Yale lock. Also fixed a small problem with the mortice lock without needing to ask. Very friendly and highly recommended.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 01/11/2021 , work completed 30/10/2021
The trader replied (on 05/11/2021)
We are always happy to help and fit in with your timescale - after all, you're the customer! Thank you for your kind review. regards, Paul.
Very Accommodating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I locked myself out early on a Saturday morning, called Lock Assist and they were here within 30 minutes - no damage, no need for new keys or locks I would highly recommend them and wouldn't hesitate to use them again (though hopefully won't have to) I would have given 5 stars for everything but it was quite expensive and I was completely stuck so had little choice - but what price do you put on someone coming to your rescue so quickly when you've done something so dumb!
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 10/10/2021 , work completed 02/10/2021
The trader replied (on 13/10/2021)
Thank you for you taking the time to write your review. We strive to gain access non destructively by picking open and with bespoke tools and feel we are competitively priced and considerably less than those that advertise £49 and the customer ends up getting their lock destroyed (and sometimes the door) and get a bill for £800 which often includes unnecessary work and highly inflated lock prices. Regards, Paul.
Great work, really nice people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a metal double door that was unusable. Paul and his team at Lockassist went the extra mile to repair the door to fully functional. We have worked with Lockassist for many years and have always found them to be very professional and helpful. Would recommend them to anyone.
Customer in Devon Posted on 14/09/2021 , work completed 27/08/2021
The trader replied (on 13/10/2021)
Thank you very much for your kind review. We thought the job was going to be a challenge when we arrived and it was! However, we were very pleased to have been able to make such a difference - a real before and after scenario! Regards, Paul.
Very Prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had to change our locks yesterday as keys were stolen and someone from Lock Assist came within 10 minutes of my phone call. The locks were changed for us within a few minutes and the locksmith was very pleasant and polite. We were advised of the costs from the beginning and found it very reasonable. Would definitely use Lock Assist again.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 01/09/2021 , work completed 31/08/2021
The trader replied (on 05/09/2021)
It is never good finding that your keys have been stolen so it's very important than we call to you straight away to change the locks to give you peace of mind and hopefully feel a little less stressed. Regards, Paul.
Great and trusted service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great prompt service and lovely to deal with. Swift response and reliability, I highly recommend them.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 25/08/2021 , work completed 19/08/2021
The trader replied (on 05/09/2021)
If people need an urgent response and attendance, we will be there! Thank you for your kind review. Regards, Paul.
Great work and service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Swift service, excellent work, and took the time to understand and source the product I wanted. Kind and polite throughout.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 25/08/2021 , work completed 18/08/2021
The trader replied (on 05/09/2021)
Reviews are very important to any business and we appreciate your time writing and posting it. Regards, Paul.
Very knowledgeable company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’m very happy with this company their service and expertise was first class. More than happy to recommend them on and I will be using them again in the future
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 19/08/2021 , work completed 19/08/2021
The trader replied (on 05/09/2021)
We are very grateful for taking the time to write and post your review. It is very much appreciated. Regards, Paul.
Proper British Standards (and I'm not just talking about the locks they installed!)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having moved to different properties across different countries, I've dealt with many locksmiths, but dealing with Paul and his team made me realise that they're not all created equal. Professional, polite, and proper results were the key things I was looking for and thankfully, Lock Assist delivered on these. During the property visit, even before discussing the type of locks to use, Paul drilled down on what each room will be used for, and discussed options based on that. You won't have to worry about procuring the locks yourself because they arrange that for you to ensure QA of the items. Beyond the functionality, these guys also genuinely care about how the locks fit the property. They can save you from yourself by suggesting what is "in keeping with" a modern or traditional house, and have the patience to explain what brushed/matte/satin and nickel/silver/chrome, if you care about that. I am super appreciative that they managed to install the locks we needed prior to us moving into our house, which ensured we could sleep soundly on moving day. We were so satisfied with the service that prior to completing the first batch of locks, we booked them in for a follow-up service for what would have been 'optional' to us at the start, such as the keyless combi lock for the garden. Be warned, you will be advised accordingly when you deal with Paul :D But if you want things done right and 'up there' in terms of standards, they're great.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 03/08/2021 , work completed 03/08/2021
The trader replied (on 05/09/2021)
Thank you so much for your kind and comprehensive review of our service. It really does help us help other potential customers make an informed choice. Regards, Paul.
Great guy
I called Lock Assist in a panic about my car roof box lock. The guy was brilliant. He gave me great advice which I followed and managed to fix the problem myself. This of course saved me money and a whole lot of hassle. He really didn’t need to be so helpful as he didn’t earn anything from me. I would certainly use them for any future problems and happily pay.
Joanne in East Sussex Posted on 28/07/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 30/07/2021)
Hi Joanne, thank you very much for your kind review - not everyone is out to make a quick buck, a few of us believe in offering a great service but no invoice! Always very happy to offer free advice and glad we were able to help you in your hour of need! Regards, Paul.
Lock Assist
Unfortunately our door lock failed on a Sunday and out of 15 phone calls made to locksmiths reportedly all offering a 24-hour callout, this company was the only one that offered a solution. With an arrangement to attend site on Monday morning. They were prompt, informative and importantly they even mention that the callout charge will be less as it was a weekday not weekend and when the bill arrived we were very surprised that even after two visits the bill was less than £220. Great service, will highly recommend this firm, both Paul and the fitter - honest, courteous and knowledgeable.
Kevin in East Sussex Posted on 17/07/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 22/07/2021)
Hi Kevin, thank you for taking the time to write and post your review. They really do help others make an informed choice. Regards, Paul.
Quick Response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul was fast to attend and completed the job efficiently with no mess to clear away, fantastic response and professional attitude made a difficult issue seamless.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 24/06/2021 , work completed 24/06/2021
The trader replied (on 22/07/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to write and post your review. They do mean a lot and help others make an informed choice. Regards, Paul.
Lock Assist - Sussex Locksmiths Superb Service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely first class company, would have no hesitation using them again and recommending. Attended within a very short time, Polite, Helpful, Highly Professional, Efficient and Reasonable Rates- 5 STAR.
Alex in West Sussex Posted on 21/06/2021 , work completed 17/06/2021
The trader replied (on 23/06/2021)
Thank you very much for your kind review, Alex. They really do mean a lot to us and help other potential customers make an informed choice. Regards, Paul.
Extremely helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lock assist were recommended to me by a glazing company who said they were very reliable. I found them extremely helpful when I called and they arranged to change the lock and provide new keys for my conservatory door the next morning. They arrived promptly and carried out the work quickly and efficiently.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 16/06/2021 , work completed 15/06/2021
The trader replied (on 23/06/2021)
Thank you very much for your kind review. They really do mean a lot to us and help other potential customers make an informed choice. Regards, Paul.
Antique writing box revived
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul from Lockaccess even from my initial contact by phone demonstrated his concern and willingness to resolve my problem with his rapid understanding of what I was asking him to do. The box had not been opened for 30 plus years and contained personal paperwork and a few sovereigns. His quick recognition this might be the case he explained he would need to take the box out of my field of view but would not lift the lid after picking the lock until he was in my presence again. This he accomplished in no more than 15 minutes and went on to provide an overall to the lock itself, a key of similar age and a keyring to minimise the loss of the key again. Until I found Paul my experience in locating a locksmith had not been particularly pleasant. Whenever I have any lock problem again Lockaccess will be the only solution to contact.
John in East Sussex Posted on 29/05/2021 , work completed 25/05/2021
The trader replied (on 03/06/2021)
Hi John, thank you for your kind review. We are always very careful with all our work but especially with treasured family heirlooms. Glad we were able to delicately pick it open and remake an old key to suit to keep it’s integrity. Regards, Paul.
Speedy, friendly and good price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When front door lock broke, they attended the house very quickly and they were very clear with what they could do to help and detailed costs upfront. Very professional and speedy manner, needed new lock and set of keys and they provided that all on the spot. Highly recommend
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 24/05/2021 , work completed 18/05/2021
The trader replied (on 25/05/2021)
Hi, thank you so much for your kind review and taking the time to write and post it - it is much appreciated. Regards, Paul.
fast and effective
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I phoned with a broken front door lock. They called back quickly and tried to help over the phone to avoid any cost which was really appreciated. We could not fix it remotely so they came out very quickly and dealt with the problem.
Graham in West Sussex Posted on 12/05/2021 , work completed 10/05/2021
The trader replied (on 13/05/2021)
Hi Graham, thank you for writing your review - it is very much appreciated.
Quick response and job turn around. Accurate quotes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I phoned up in emergency hours, was originally asked is, it an emergency? When stating no, they kindly told me to ring back a few hours later so I wouldn't be over charged which was great, so left me with a good feeling to ring back. Once I rang back I was told 3 prices dependant on the work that was needed and they could of turned up the same day if it wasn't down to my time limitations. They turned up on time the next morning, fixed my lock issue with my front door and told me the exact work that had been carried out which matched the price I was given over the phone. Overall brilliant service and if I need a locksmith again I won't hesitate in calling them straight away.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 30/04/2021 , work completed 28/04/2021
The trader replied (on 30/04/2021)
Hi, thank you very much for taking the time to write your extensive review - it really is very much appreciated - thank you. Regards, Paul.
Upvc side door jammed shut
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A telephone call for help, for a Upvc side door that was multi-locked and could not be opened, was answered politely and professionally with a price for a repair given. An appointment was made and kept. The door was opened within 2 minutes (without damage to the door or surround) and repaired within 10 minutes (spare part, a gearbox, carried in van). Very pleased with the service received and would certainly use again.
Mike in East Sussex Posted on 25/04/2021 , work completed 23/04/2021
The trader replied (on 27/04/2021)
Hi Mike, thank you very much for your kind review. I don't think there are many firms that hold the amount of stock of Upvc gearboxes as we do. That means we can usually get the job completed in just one visit. Regards, Paul.
Very quick arrival and completed work above the standard expected
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul gained access to my garage quickly after I locked myself out, and then proceeded to repair the door and give it a quick service. He didn't have to. The door works much better now. Great service and a free pen!
Chris in West Sussex Posted on 18/03/2021 , work completed 16/03/2021
The trader replied (on 27/04/2021)
Hi Chris, thank you so much for your review. We've not had any complaints about the pens! Regards, Paul
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul understood my requirements, found the right product and completed the installation seamlessly. Very happy customer.
Adam in West Sussex Posted on 02/03/2021 , work completed 01/03/2021
The trader replied (on 27/04/2021)
Hi Adam, thank for taking the time to write your kind review - we know you're very busy! Regards, Paul
Friendly, efficient and helpful service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have previously used this company and been very happy with their service so are our first port of call. As in the past a friendly helpfull and efficient service. Arrived at the agreed time, and carried out the work required within the estimate price. Will certainly use them again.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 01/03/2021 , work completed 22/02/2021
The trader replied (on 01/03/2021)
Hi, thank you so much for making time to write your review. It really helps other potential customers see how other customers have rated our service. Thank you, again.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had the lock/strip replaced on my front door a couple of months ago - no problems since. Paul was lovely - patient and obviously very knowledgeable, which made a huge difference especially as I had been unimpressed by/unsure of most (more local) that I had spoken to previously. I thoroughly recommend them as a ‘customer friendly’ and ‘very accommodating’ business - especially important during the pandemic.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 13/11/2020 , work completed 03/09/2020
The trader replied (on 01/03/2021)
Hi, thank you so much for making time to write your review. It really helps other potential customers see how other customers have rated our service. Thank you, again.
A+ service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Urgent call out needed and locksmith arrived within the hour. Couple of guys with a great, professional attitude. Best rate so was quoted too.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 07/10/2020 , work completed 07/10/2020
The trader replied (on 01/03/2021)
Hi, thank you so much for making time to write your review. It really helps other potential customers see how other customers have rated our service. Thank you, again.
Upvc Door lock repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on site within an hour of calling. Quickly identified the problem and carried suitable spare parts to affect a repair. The whole job was carried out efficiently. Cleaned up after the work. Price was agreed prior to commencement of work and invoiced shortly after. Excellent service all round.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 26/08/2020 , work completed 24/08/2020
The trader replied (on 01/03/2021)
Hi, thank you so much for making time to write your review. It really helps other potential customers see how other customers have rated our service. Thank you, again.
Best locksmiths we have ever used
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We just moved into a new home in new area and needed our locks changed and some new window locks. Lock Assist were so helpful, efficient, professional and friendly. Everything was done with a minimum of fuss and really quickly. Their costs were very competitive too. They even found some replacement keys for some old window locks. Fantastic service - Would recommend them to anyone.
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 17/07/2020 , work completed 17/07/2020
The trader replied (on 07/08/2020)
Hi, thank you so much for making time to write your review. It really helps other potential customers see how other customers have rated our service. Thank you, again.
Replacing lock
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed an old lock replaced as the keys had been lost. The engineer was really helpful in keeping the look and feel of the period door, and was able to keep the internal period latch in place which looks great. He also helped me get the door moving more freely in the frame with some great tips.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 02/06/2020 , work completed 02/06/2020
The trader replied (on 08/06/2020)
Many thanks for taking the time and trouble to write a review. It's very much appreciated.
Excellent service
I got locked in at 9 pm on Saturday night in the middle of coronavirus. Paul came out within the hour and sorted the problem. It was not a straightforward problem but Paul sorted it expertly and with good humor.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 11/05/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 11/05/2020)
Many thanks for taking the time to write your review after we helped you with your issue - we really do appreciate it, thank you.
Brilliant job/outstanding.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic job, arrived one hour after I rang, very professional, will recommend Lock Assist to everybody.
Wichelmina, West Sussex Posted on 04/05/2020 , work completed 27/03/2020
The trader replied (on 11/05/2020)
Many thanks for taking the time to write your review - we really do appreciate it and it helps other people decide who to choose, thank you.
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having become locked out of the house due to problematic front door, contacted Lock Assist a local company. Phone answered promptly by receiver who listened to my problem and gave an instant quote to repair. The lock engineers arrived with the 10 minutes and quickly resolved the problem. Advice given and a new upgraded lock fitted which also helped us to resolve issues of leaving a key on the inside when leaving the house. Definitely an experienced company with excellent skills and communication to the customer.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 23/03/2020 , work completed 23/03/2020
The trader replied (on 11/05/2020)
Many thanks for taking the time to write your review - we really do appreciate it and it helps other people decide who to choose, thank you
Front door lock issue.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great prompt response. Arrived on time, fixed the retainer plate problem and adjusted door locking mechanism. Would certainly recommend.
Allan Posted on 27/02/2020 , work completed 26/02/2020
The trader replied (on 11/05/2020)
Many thanks for taking the time to write your review - we really do appreciate it and it helps other people decide who to choose, thank you
Fantastic service and job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From a speedy email response through to job completion, the service has been fantastic. Paul is very knowledgeable and was quick to offer advice on how to secure our property. As agreed, Lock Assist came the next morning and had the part needed on the van. Work was completed, including some necessary adjustments, and now the lock is better than ever. Nice team, great service, job done, couldn't ask for more.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 22/01/2020 , work completed 22/01/2020
The trader replied (on 11/05/2020)
Many thanks for taking the time to write your review - we really do appreciate it and it helps other people decide who to choose, thank you
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived after 10 minutes of calling. Excellent job. Very professional.
Mary, West Sussex Posted on 17/08/2019 , work completed 17/08/2019
The trader replied (on 11/05/2020)
Many thanks for taking the time to write your review - we really do appreciate it and it helps other people decide who to choose, thank you
Rear Door Lock Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, friendly, helpful, flexible and timely. The work was carried out as agreed and within budget. Highly Recommend
Mr Thompson, West Sussex Posted on 07/08/2019 , work completed 07/08/2019
Prompt, polite and flexible
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lock Assist fitted new locks to the front and back doors on the day we moved into our new home. They were incredibly prompt, very friendly and they made multiple visits within 24 hours to make sure the locks were exactly right - even fitting a new lock and returning the next day to change again to make the colour and size fit perfectly. I would highly recommend them.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 01/08/2019 , work completed 01/08/2019
Excellent from survey to completion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I required my home and garden to be secured in time for my Grandson's next visit, he has autism. Paul and Carl where very understanding and offered professional advice. Although the quote was a little more than I hoped the work done is worth every penny. The quality of workmanship, care of my home (and dog) and professional friendly manner were excellent.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 11/07/2019 , work completed 09/07/2019
Great work completed competently.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Front door lock faulty. Paul arrived on time and completed the job efficiently. Door adjusted and lock eased. All explained and completed at the cost given in advance. Certainly on my list to be used again as necessary.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 27/06/2019 , work completed 27/06/2019
Front door lock jammed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following a phone call, Lock Assist were with us in 10 mins. Very professional, very quick and sorted our jammed lock and got us into our house within no time at all. We could not fault their service and advice. We would recommend Lock Assist to anyone
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 12/04/2019 , work completed 12/04/2019
Very professional and went the extra mile
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Paul over the phone. Explained the work required for bathroom locks. Paul suggested a visit and he was over the next day. Looked at doors and explained the costs and materials involved. Did the work and for no extra cost removed the rattle from the front MAIN door - top service. Very prompt and went the extra mile in replacing the door handles as well. Very happy with the service and will definitely recommend.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 11/02/2019 , work completed 08/02/2019
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Front door lock had jammed. They responded very quickly and efficiently, identified the problem, changed the lock and did a great job.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 05/02/2019 , work completed 04/02/2019
Specialist Keys Cut
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have just received excellent service from Lisa and the team at Lockassist. She emailed and phoned me promptly as I had to get special keys cut. They were cut and I received them by registered post the next day. Brilliant service from a very friendly helpful company. Highly recommended.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 28/01/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019
Lock/door adjustment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent job expeditiously carried out. Paul was amiable and courteous, he arrived on time and explained what was wrong and corrected the faults. All of the work was carried out within the basic charge which was quoted when I requested the visit. I would have no hesitation recommending this company and will use it again if the need occurs.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 08/01/2019 , work completed 08/01/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul came out to us in Chichester from his base in Hayward’s Heath. Arrived on schedule and did a first rate job changing all the locks on a house we had just moved into. Polite, timely and good value for money. Highly recommend.
maggiebris Posted on 05/12/2018 , work completed 05/12/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lock Assist serviced the door latch on a multi-point locking upvc door and replaced the springs for me. It now operates better than ever before.
Malcolm Posted on 06/09/2018 , work completed 06/09/2018
Great all-round service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've been to Lock Assist before to buy parts and have always found them helpful and a pleasure to deal with. On this occasion I had to call them out as our front door lock had jammed, and they responded very quickly and efficiently, getting us secure until a part could be ordered, and managing my expectations in terms of the likely cost. They then returned to fit the part and repair the door - all done quickly and efficiently. A pleasure to deal with a company that values customer service and I have no hesitation in recommending them
Alan Girling Posted on 07/08/2018 , work completed 07/08/2018
Safe Purchase
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I bought a safe from Lock Assist. They had been recommended by a friend and he gave them a glowing reference and I'm not surprised- helpful and knowledgeable. Great customer service- when these days that's really unusual- and when I needed some additional information later they called me straight back. Just brilliant! Cannot recommend them highly enough.
finknottle Posted on 18/07/2018 , work completed 18/07/2018
Efficient and effective
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasant man-cost more than expected, but carried out efficiently slight delay in arriving but it was not an emergency call-out so not critical. Would recommend based on performance on this job.
David, West Sussex Posted on 29/06/2018 , work completed 29/06/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend fair pricing, very friendly and knows his stuff.
Jo, West Sussex Posted on 28/06/2018 , work completed 28/06/2018
Prompt, reliable and fairly priced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently employed Lock Assist to fix an exterior door that had come out of alignment and replace broken locks on several older windows. They were prompt in coming back to me with a fairly-priced quote, turned up when they said they would, did an excellent job on both the door + the windows and stuck to the quote they'd provided. Very impressed. If I need similar work to be carried out future, they'll be first on my list to call.
Andrew Crook Posted on 23/06/2018 , work completed 23/06/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job, very friendly & professional.
Monem, West Sussex Posted on 22/05/2018 , work completed 22/05/2018
The trader replied (on 01/06/2018)
Thank you, Monem - many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Lock Assist.
New house, new locks
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve arrived early after a call from the office. He was quick and helpful in making sure I chose the right product.
Christopher, West Sussex Posted on 09/05/2018 , work completed 09/05/2018
The trader replied (on 01/06/2018)
Thank you, Christopher - many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Lock Assist.
Friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick response with a friendly, effective service at a reasonable price. Have kept their business card safely for possible future use and recommendation!
Roger, West Sussex Posted on 23/04/2018 , work completed 23/04/2018
The trader replied (on 01/06/2018)
Thanks, Roger - many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Lock Assist.
Great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were great, turned up on time, unlocked the door & no mess at all. Very nice men.
J, West Sussex Posted on 20/02/2018 , work completed 20/02/2018
The trader replied (on 01/06/2018)
Many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Lock Assist.
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul came out the day we called and swiftly transformed two very troublesome double glazing locks which we'd been unable to use. Very pleasant to deal with and at a fixed fee. Couldn't wish for a better service.
K Jarrett Posted on 13/02/2018 , work completed 13/02/2018
The trader replied (on 01/06/2018)
Thank you - many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Lock Assist.
Problem solved
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our problem was dealt with speedily, politely, efficiently and quickly resolved. Top people to deal with.
Harry, West Sussex Posted on 13/02/2018 , work completed 13/02/2018
The trader replied (on 01/06/2018)
Thank you, Harry - many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Lock Assist.
Excellent support
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul was excellent. He dealt with a tricky situation quickly and professionally. I'd definitely use him again.
Jeff T Posted on 07/02/2018 , work completed 07/02/2018
The trader replied (on 08/02/2018)
Hi Jeff, many thanks for taking the time to write your review - it is much appreciated. Paul @ Lock Assist
Replacement front door night latch for a block of flats
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We got a prompt visit with a satisfactory follow up estimate. The lock was replaced on the date we had chosen and keys were delivered with time to spare. Totally satisfactory.
Michael Cox Posted on 12/01/2018 , work completed 12/01/2018
The trader replied (on 16/01/2018)
Thank you, Michael - many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Lock Assist.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick response to phone call.
Jacqueline, West Sussex Posted on 12/01/2018 , work completed 12/01/2018
The trader replied (on 01/06/2018)
Hi Jacqueline, many thanks for taking the time to write your review - it is much appreciated. Paul @ Lock Assist
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came within the hour after being locked out of my home. Efficient & friendly and assuring for single women at home.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/12/2017 , work completed 20/12/2017
The trader replied (on 16/01/2018)
Thank you - many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Lock Assist.
Prompt & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He came promptly & met me at my flat as arranged. Quickly gained access. Polite & friendly. Excellent.
Kay, East Sussex Posted on 15/12/2017 , work completed 15/12/2017
The trader replied (on 16/01/2018)
Thank you, Kay - many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Lock Assist.
Very Good and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My key broke in lock and the door was badly fitting. Came quickly and sorted all out. Made lock more useable for a disabled person.
Barbara, West Sussex Posted on 01/12/2017 , work completed 01/12/2017
The trader replied (on 16/01/2018)
Thank you, Barbara - many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Lock Assist.
Really Good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A really good job in record time.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/11/2017 , work completed 20/11/2017
The trader replied (on 16/01/2018)
Many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Lock Assist.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job.
Hilda, West Sussex Posted on 26/09/2017 , work completed 26/09/2017
The trader replied (on 16/01/2018)
Thank you, Hilda - many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Lock Assist.
Excellent prompt service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wouldn't hesitate to use again
mlstywalk Posted on 26/08/2017 , work completed 26/08/2017
The trader replied (on 16/01/2018)
Many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Lock Assist.
Absolutely fantastic!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just superb. Friendly, totally efficient and professional. I'd recommend them all day long.
James Field Posted on 25/08/2017 , work completed 25/08/2017
The trader replied (on 16/01/2018)
Thank you, James - many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Lock Assist.
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was unable to open the back door of the lounge which I had locked. I sent for 'Lock Assist' and they came punctually. The gentleman worked for some time on the door to ensure that it closed easily. I should have no doubt about using them again or recommending them.
Ruth, West Sussex Posted on 01/08/2017 , work completed 01/08/2017
The trader replied (on 16/01/2018)
Thank you, Ruth - many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Lock Assist.
Our review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent fast service with great customer care
AB00018 Posted on 29/06/2017 , work completed 29/06/2017
The trader replied (on 16/01/2018)
Many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Lock Assist.
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very competent and quick service. Have used before.
Richard, West Sussex Posted on 27/06/2017 , work completed 27/06/2017
The trader replied (on 16/01/2018)
Thank you, Richard - many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Lock Assist.
Good on ideas to resolve my problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quickly got us into the studio, came back with new parts soon after, fitted the new parts, adjusted the doors. Kept us informed, times and cost, very easy to deal with.
Anthony, West Sussex Posted on 10/05/2017 , work completed 10/05/2017
The trader replied (on 16/01/2018)
Thank you, Anthony - many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Lock Assist.
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick and professional service.
Peter, West Sussex Posted on 02/05/2017 , work completed 02/05/2017
The trader replied (on 16/01/2018)
Thank you, Peter - many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Lock Assist.
Helpful & quick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was locked out, lock assist came promptly & were helpful & polite. They sorted out problem & gave me a spare key.
Anita Sarah, West Sussex Posted on 02/05/2017 , work completed 02/05/2017
The trader replied (on 16/01/2018)
Many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Lock Assist.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent.
Stephen, West Sussex Posted on 01/05/2017 , work completed 01/05/2017
The trader replied (on 16/01/2018)
Thank you, Stephen - many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Lock Assist.
Excellent professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A thoroughly professional job. My requirements were identified and I was given a complete breakdown of all the materials required. The work was carried out to a high standard, promptly and with care. I would definitely use Lock Assist again.
Jeanette, Surrey Posted on 28/04/2017 , work completed 28/04/2017
The trader replied (on 16/01/2018)
Thank you, Jeanette - many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Lock Assist.
I am very happy by the way my job was done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My wife and I are very impressed by the excellent way our job was so well and reliably done.
Albert, West Sussex Posted on 26/04/2017 , work completed 26/04/2017
The trader replied (on 16/01/2018)
Thank you, Albert - many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Lock Assist.
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Lock Assist at the weekend. Arranged time to come same day. Locksmith called to confirm when on way. Had good range of emergency locks - just what I needed. Pricing agreed prior to commencement. Competent, thorough, neat and very pleasant. Would definitely use again.
LizNorris Posted on 24/04/2017 , work completed 24/04/2017
The trader replied (on 25/04/2017)
Thank you, Liz - many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Lock Assist.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Lock Assist in the morning, having never dealt with them before. They accommodated my availability on the same day and did a thorough and professional job, all this with friendly service. Highly recommended!
Sylvie, West Sussex Posted on 24/04/2017 , work completed 24/04/2017
The trader replied (on 24/04/2017)
Thank you, Sylvie - many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Lock Assist.
First Class Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, efficient and very courteous. An excellent company to do business with.
Springhills Posted on 06/04/2017 , work completed 06/04/2017
The trader replied (on 06/04/2017)
Thank you, Roger - many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Lock Assist.
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with this company and would use them again.
Clive, East Sussex Posted on 06/04/2017 , work completed 06/04/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great experience, very professional and helpfull
CityOne Group Posted on 03/04/2017 , work completed 03/04/2017
The trader replied (on 03/04/2017)
Hi CityOne, many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Lock Assist.
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work.
Teresa, West Sussex Posted on 01/04/2017 , work completed 01/04/2017
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A great service from first contact. They were on time, professional and courteous from start to finish. The price quoted was what we paid. I would recommend this company any time.
Eric, West Sussex Posted on 31/03/2017 , work completed 31/03/2017
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, polite and changed the cylinder to door where the keys were lost.
D, West Sussex Posted on 28/03/2017 , work completed 28/03/2017
Very pleasant and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lock Assist came to provide quote for replacement lock. He explained that the lock was working properly and painstakingly showed me how to operate it correctly. He was extremely helpful and knowledgeable and I will always use this company in future.
Jane, West Sussex Posted on 28/03/2017 , work completed 28/03/2017
The trader replied (on 03/04/2017)
Hi Jane, many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Lock Assist.
Good job - done well
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service the trader responded promptly and the work carried out was efficient and thorough.
Michael, West Sussex Posted on 22/03/2017 , work completed 22/03/2017
The trader replied (on 03/04/2017)
Hi Michael, many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Lock Assist.
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt - arrived on time, work carried out quietly and efficiently - price charged was exactly what was quoted. Service could not be faulted.
Christopher, West Sussex Posted on 22/03/2017 , work completed 22/03/2017
The trader replied (on 03/04/2017)
Hi Christopher, many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Lock Assist.
Excellent in every way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came out same day. Courteous & very competent. They did an excellent job & were pleasant to deal with.
Philip, West Sussex Posted on 21/03/2017 , work completed 21/03/2017
The trader replied (on 03/04/2017)
Hi Philip, many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Lock Assist.
Hurstpierpoint College contractors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using Lock Assist for over 2 years and would never go anywhere else, the whole team are contactable/friendly/eager to help. Their response to a work order is less than 24 hours, and that helps my college run smoothly. The boys are always smiling and whilst work is being carried out you can have a laugh and banter. I recommend this company and all the team for any issues to do with lock/keys/access control or just a laugh.
David Davies Posted on 16/03/2017 , work completed 16/03/2017
The trader replied (on 03/04/2017)
Hi Dave, many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Lock Assist.
Patio Door Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a problem with my lock/mechanism on our patio door, really happy with the fast efficient service i received from Lock Assist
Ken Wells Posted on 14/03/2017 , work completed 14/03/2017
The trader replied (on 14/03/2017)
Hi Mr Wells, many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Paul.
Always there when you need them
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I use Lock Assist to service and maintain my many hundreds of doors and windows at St Paul's Catholic College in Burgess Hill. They are always quick to attend, have great product knowledge, offer solutions to seemingly difficult problems and above all else, give reassurance that when I call they will fix !
Tom Orr Posted on 13/03/2017 , work completed 13/03/2017
The trader replied (on 14/03/2017)
Hi Tom, many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Paul.
Fast and competent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a replacement lock for an aluminium framed door and Lock Assist were able to track down a manufacturer in Italy and complete the job in no time for a reasonable fee. They saved me a lot of time, money and aggravation and I would recommend them to anyone.
A Margiotta Posted on 10/03/2017 , work completed 10/03/2017
The trader replied (on 10/03/2017)
Hi Adrian, many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Paul.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called out for prompt service to unlock a front door when handle would not pull back internal bolts. Fitted repair in asap within regular office hours and we were kept informed when the locksmith was running even a few minutes late.
Ian, West Sussex Posted on 02/02/2017 , work completed 02/02/2017
The trader replied (on 10/03/2017)
Hi Ian, many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Paul.
Great service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed new locks sorted on our gate and shed, Paul came to give a quote and not only worked out the most cost-effective route but also made really helpful suggestions. Mike then came to do the job and he was great - quick, clean and helpful. Thanks guys - highly recommend!
Rebecca Jabbar Posted on 30/01/2017 , work completed 30/01/2017
The trader replied (on 30/01/2017)
Thank you for your review, Rebecca - greatly appreciated.
Prompt, friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly & efficient service, warm & helpful on the phone. Speedy callout. Incredibly professional workmanship. Highly recommend. Will use again without a doubt.
Cam, West Sussex Posted on 26/01/2017 , work completed 26/01/2017
The trader replied (on 10/03/2017)
Hi Cam, many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Paul.
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted lock assist on the 18th of Jan. Came and made my door safe. Came back on 19th with new port and finished job. Very satisfied with job done.
Joan, West Sussex Posted on 19/01/2017 , work completed 19/01/2017
The trader replied (on 10/03/2017)
Hi Joan, many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Paul.
Brilliant, Thank You
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From query to supply and fitting, Paul has been extremely helpful and professional. Nothing was too much trouble. Paul and his colleague were punctual and completed the work as agreed. They cleaned and tidied after themselves, removing all rubbish. I would have no hesitation in recommending Lock Assist to all.
Rosy Rob Posted on 11/01/2017 , work completed 11/01/2017
The trader replied (on 20/01/2017)
Hi Rob, many thanks for your review and happy to help. Paul.
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt service. Efficient and friendly service. Thank you.
H C, West Sussex Posted on 10/12/2016 , work completed 10/12/2016
The trader replied (on 20/01/2017)
Hi, many thanks for your review and happy to help. Paul.
mrs lucie walton
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have always been very happy with the prompt and reliable service we receive.
lucie walton Posted on 05/12/2016 , work completed 05/12/2016
The trader replied (on 20/01/2017)
Hi Lucie, many thanks for your review and happy to help. Paul.
Prompt and excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When I booked the locksmith I was told the price, the approximate time I had to wait & the cost. This information was accurate.
Jacqueline, West Sussex Posted on 24/11/2016 , work completed 24/11/2016
The trader replied (on 20/01/2017)
Hi Jacqueline, many thanks for your review and happy to help. Paul.
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Lock Assist and they arrived within a few hours to sort out our main office door.
Alison, West Sussex Posted on 23/11/2016 , work completed 23/11/2016
The trader replied (on 20/01/2017)
Hi Alison, many thanks for your review and happy to help. Paul.
Locksmith
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent company, very knowledgeable locksmiths who provide a prompt and professional service. They are a pleasure to deal with and I would highly recommend their services. Very approachable and give good value.
Abby Day Express Property Services Posted on 22/11/2016 , work completed 22/11/2016
The trader replied (on 20/01/2017)
Hi Abby, many thanks for your review and happy to help. Paul.
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Speedy response and even managed to swap out the levers from our old lock so all our keys still work!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/11/2016 , work completed 16/11/2016
The trader replied (on 20/01/2017)
Hi, many thanks for your review and happy to help. Paul.
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time as stated. Very professional, giving good advice, completed the job smoothly and very efficiently. Very clean workmanship and cleaned up when job finished. Price as quoted for the job. Would highly recommend and will use again.
Gordon Sussex Posted on 12/11/2016 , work completed 12/11/2016
The trader replied (on 20/01/2017)
Hi Gordon, many thanks for your review and happy to help. Paul.
Great immediate service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a problem with locks on my double glazing. Lock Assist were professional, helpful, friendly and they solved the problem first time. Also great value compared to a double glazing company.
Dale, West Sussex Posted on 10/11/2016 , work completed 10/11/2016
The trader replied (on 20/01/2017)
Hi Dale, many thanks for your review and happy to help. Paul.
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, all round.
Glen, West Sussex Posted on 05/11/2016 , work completed 05/11/2016
The trader replied (on 20/01/2017)
Hi Glen, many thanks for your review and happy to help. Paul.
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Sat AM as patio door lock broken. Came at agreed time & fixed.
Colin, West Sussex Posted on 05/11/2016 , work completed 05/11/2016
The trader replied (on 20/01/2017)
Hi Colin, many thanks for your review and happy to help. Paul.
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, called 7.30 am, arrived 11am fixed 11.20 am. No call out charge.
Justine, West Sussex Posted on 26/09/2016 , work completed 26/09/2016
The trader replied (on 20/01/2017)
Hi Justine, many thanks for your review and happy to help. Paul.
Would highly recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My company uses Lock Assist Ltd on a daily basis. They do many jobs for me such as fixing locks and fire doors. I am always happy with the work and never have any complaints at all. The work is always completed on time and budget and I would highly recommend the company. The customer service is always excellent and I am always happy with the price. Great work!
Estate & Property Management, West Sussex Posted on 08/09/2016 , work completed 08/09/2016
The trader replied (on 20/01/2017)
Hi EPM, many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Paul.
Best Locksmith's in Mid Sussex
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Locks needed to be changed as tenant had locked themselves out. Contractor arrived very quickly and changed the locks quickly and efficiently.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/08/2016 , work completed 01/08/2016
The trader replied (on 20/01/2017)
Hi, many thanks for your review and happy to help. Paul.
Locksmiths
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They have changed many locks and keys for us in the past including emergency call outs.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/08/2016 , work completed 01/08/2016
The trader replied (on 20/01/2017)
Hi, many thanks for your review and happy to help. Paul.
OUTSTANDING
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tenant had jammed a door locked. Lock Assist opened the door. They also obtained a special safe Key that others had failed to find. Have also cut several spare keyss
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/07/2016 , work completed 06/07/2016
The trader replied (on 20/01/2017)
Hi, many thanks for your review and happy to help. Paul.
Best locksmith I have used in 50 years!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company was able to open a door which my tenant had jammed locked. They also obtained a special safe key that others had failed to find and have now cut several spare keys. Paul who carried out the work was delightful, honest and very prompt with his work. I would recommend this company to others as I had no complaints at all and was very happy with the work. Paul is the best locksmith I have ever used in 50 years!
Joffy, Rh175ae Posted on 06/07/2016 , work completed 06/07/2016
The trader replied (on 20/01/2017)
Hi Joffy, many thanks for your review and happy to help. Paul.
Great work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lock Assist Ltd replaced the lock to our front door as the door was jammed. Paul did a brilliant job and I had no complaints at all. He was courteous and polite and I would highly recommend him to anyone. I was recommended Lock Assist Ltd through someone and they certainly lived up to their expectations. The customer service I received was brilliant and the quality of work was also great!
Management Inspiration Limited, West Suffolk Posted on 12/06/2016 , work completed 12/06/2016
The trader replied (on 20/01/2017)
Hi Robert, many thanks for your review and happy to help. Paul.
Top quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted an entire external master key system then further internal locks as and when.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/05/2015 , work completed 01/05/2015
The trader replied (on 20/01/2017)
Hi, many thanks for your review and happy to help. Paul.
Would highly recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had external locks changed by Lock Assist Ltd; this meant that they were much more secure. I was very happy with the work which Paul did and had no complaints at all. The work was completed on time and to budget and I thought the quality of work and customer service was excellent. I would highly recommend this company to anyone!
Dave, West Sussex Posted on 10/04/2015 , work completed 10/04/2015
The trader replied (on 20/01/2017)
Hi Dave, many thanks for your review and happy to help. Paul.