We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Locksmith Services Ltd

Profile thumb 56531148 414716245928368 7775679170012512256 n
4.9

378 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

We are:

- A Family Business

- Local Locksmiths

- Which Trusted Traders

- Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved

Locksmith Services are available 24 hours a day and CRB/DBS checked. We are specialists in front and back door opening, and aim to get to you within one hour of your call. We can supply and fit door and window locks to British standards. We are your fast, friendly local locksmiths. We can do work for domestic or commercial markets.

If you need a locksmith in Hertfordshire, Bedfordshire because you want your locks upgraded for extra security, you want your locks changed or repaired then at Locksmiths Services we have someone in your area with the experience, expertise and the equipment that the job requires. We cover all of Hertfordshire, Bedfordshire and cover all kinds of locks from standard Mortice and Yale type locks to UPVC door locks.

What we do

  • Alarm and security equipment installers

  • Garage door repairs and installation

  • Locksmiths

    • Access control
    • Comprehensive locksmith service
    • Emergency locksmith service
    • Masterkeyed systems
    • UPVC lock specialists
  • More Services

    • pvc door repair lock specialists
    • new locks fitted.

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
378 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Very polite , efficient, friendly and helpful !
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dean arrived promptly, carried out the necessary service, solved the problem quickly. A very pleasant, friendly young man, efficient, polite and most helpful. Good to know more keys could have been cut if needed. I would not hesitate in recommending this company.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 05/11/2020 , work completed 05/11/2020
The trader replied (on 14/11/2020)
Thank you for the kind review, means a lot! Dean
Putterills Estate Agents
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dean was print, polite and very efficient. I would thoroughly recommend his services.
Allan, Putterills - St Albans Posted on 22/10/2020 , work completed 23/09/2020
The trader replied (on 29/10/2020)
Thanks for the kind words Allen, very much appreciated!
I will be using this service again!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Next day service, professional, expert, fast and competitively priced! Great Job! I will be recommending and using this service again. Thanks for taking the time to go above and beyond at no extra charge.
Joe Posted on 15/10/2020 , work completed 15/10/2020
The trader replied (on 29/10/2020)
Thanks for the review Joe, i'm glad we got everything sorted and got those extras keys done for you too, stay safe!
Prompt, courteous and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dean, was prompt and courteous. The work was done efficiently and the follow up work completed quickly. I would strongly recommend Locksmith Services
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 02/10/2020 , work completed 02/10/2020
The trader replied (on 29/10/2020)
Thank you for the review, i'm glad you're happy with the service it means a lot to us!
Very good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was done very quickly and efficiently. I have no hesitation in recommending them to other customers.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 30/09/2020 , work completed 22/09/2020
Excellent all round service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both Larry and Dean came round to sort out a tricky problem. Great service without fuss. I thoroughly recommend them.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 03/09/2020 , work completed 03/09/2020
The trader replied (on 29/10/2020)
Can't beat good old father and son dream team, thank you for your review!
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were able to come within 1.5 hours of my phone call. Dean quickly changed the lock. It was a excellent service and piece of work
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 10/08/2020 , work completed 10/08/2020
Fast response and Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb service All calls and appointments on time Great attention to paid to detail ensuring correct parts were ordered. Much care taken to ensure that job was completed successfully and efficiently. Dean at Locksmith Services - Simply the Best George Alexander
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 22/07/2020 , work completed 22/07/2020
The only Locksmiths I would ever call. Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used many times on our site and what can i say other than always fantastic service and work. I wouldn't call anyone else. Always brilliant from initial communication and call back very quickly if they can't answer. Always turn up on time. And above else really nice people which let's face it is unusual these days. In fact If your reading my review you shouldn't call anyone else either ;-)
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 22/07/2020 , work completed 21/07/2020
The trader replied (on 29/10/2020)
Thank you for your kind words, always nice to have a chat while working. Glad you're pleased with the service we provided!
Brilliant service, thoroughly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed help with our back door that was stuck locked and would not open. Dean was here within 45 minutes of my call and had the issue resolved within 15 minutes of arriving. He was very polite and friendly and was happy to give us advice on future maintenance of the door and an honest assessment of when it would need replacing rather than spending further money maintaining it. 5 stars all round and would definitely use again/recommend to friends and family.
Micheal Posted on 03/07/2020 , work completed 03/07/2020
The trader replied (on 29/10/2020)
Thank you Micheal for your review, glad I could get the problem solved for you. Any issues you know where we are! - Dean