We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Locktec Security Services Limited

Profile thumb locktec new logo

5.0

66 Reviews

About

Your Security Is Our Business!

Locktec Security Group has been serving the local community since 1989, offering complete “one stop” security, covering all sectors of the Industry.

As home and business security specialists, we supply and install high quality equipment from Intruder Alarm systems, Locksmith services, CCTV, Access control systems to Key cutting. Whether it is a single lock change or an integrated Security System our products are of the highest quality, cost effective and durable.

We ensure a high standard of work through memberships of numerous trade associations and are SSAIB registered (Security Systems and Alarms Inspection Board). Our high standards of practice are recognised through the award of eight Certificates of Merit.

Our work is fully guaranteed & competitively priced. Our engineers are professional and courteous, always leaving your property clean & tidy. All our work complies to European & British Standards.

Locktec Security Services Ltd t/a Locktec Security Group

What we do

  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

  • Locksmiths

  • Alarm and security equipment installers

  • More Services

    • alarm servicing and maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
66 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Very Good Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with new alarm system installed.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/10/2017 , work completed 12/10/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New alarm system fitted, great service. Very professional.
Jay, Hertfordshire Posted on 11/10/2017 , work completed 11/10/2017
New Alarm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy with job.
Leon, Essex Posted on 16/08/2017 , work completed 16/08/2017
New locks fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted new front door. Very nice engineer.
A, Essex Posted on 31/07/2017 , work completed 31/07/2017
Alarm installation v. good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy, clean tidy and professional work.
Paul, Essex Posted on 11/07/2017 , work completed 11/07/2017
Burglar alarm in house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleased with everything. Thank you.
Ramesh, Essex Posted on 10/07/2017 , work completed 10/07/2017
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alarm installed. Very good service and work.
Durga, London Posted on 09/06/2017 , work completed 09/06/2017
New alarm fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work. Very happy!
Katie, London Posted on 21/04/2017 , work completed 21/04/2017
New alarm fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job.
K, Essex Posted on 27/03/2017 , work completed 27/03/2017
New alarm fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good. Nice company.
David, Essex Posted on 17/02/2017 , work completed 17/02/2017
Very good.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New alarm fitted.
Damian, Essex Posted on 16/02/2017 , work completed 16/02/2017
New deadlock fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/02/2017 , work completed 03/02/2017
Shed lock.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, very polite and friendly.
Claire, Essex Posted on 02/02/2017 , work completed 02/02/2017
Great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job, thank you.
George, London Posted on 31/01/2017 , work completed 31/01/2017
Alarm installed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful. Would certainly recommend them.
Fahd, Middlesex Posted on 31/01/2017 , work completed 31/01/2017
New lock fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast & efficient. Very pleased.
Rabber, Essex Posted on 21/12/2016 , work completed 21/12/2016
Brilliant alarm fitted.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant, friendly staff. Very happy with work & service.
Kirstie, Essex Posted on 24/11/2016 , work completed 24/11/2016
New alarm fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New intruder alarm fitted. Very good job.
Nitan, Essex Posted on 28/09/2016 , work completed 28/09/2016
Lock repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lock repaired well.
L, Essex Posted on 16/09/2016 , work completed 16/09/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. New alarm installed. Nice and friendly engineer.
Cara, Essex Posted on 07/09/2016 , work completed 07/09/2016
Clean & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New Intruder Alarm fitted. Clean & efficient fitting, good explanation given.
Rob, Essex Posted on 09/08/2016 , work completed 09/08/2016
Alarm installed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly staff. Neat & tidy. Very good work
Lorraine, Essex Posted on 08/08/2016 , work completed 08/08/2016
Alarm installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional and efficient installation. Outstanding service.
Rebecca, Essex Posted on 10/05/2016 , work completed 10/05/2016
Alarm install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alarm install. Nice job, thank you!
Andy, Essex Posted on 22/04/2016 , work completed 22/04/2016
Window grilles
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completely satisfied. Very good work.
Sue, Essex Posted on 20/04/2016 , work completed 20/04/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alarm trader was very friendly and polite, and done an excellent job.
Chris, Hertfordshire Posted on 20/04/2016 , work completed 20/04/2016
Lock changed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lock changed all ok very helpful & cheerful clap.
M, Essex Posted on 18/04/2016 , work completed 18/04/2016
Alarm installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Working in difficult circumstances on kitchen being finished.
Win, Essex Posted on 21/03/2016 , work completed 21/03/2016
Outstanding, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service and very professional work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/03/2016 , work completed 11/03/2016
Thank you!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New alarm system fitted. Very nice job, well priced, good quality.
Waqasat, Essex Posted on 11/03/2016 , work completed 11/03/2016
Alarm Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very tidy, quality job and courteous engineer
Suzanne, Essex Posted on 10/02/2016 , work completed 10/02/2016
New Alarm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic Service from start to finish. Highly recommend!
Donna, Hertfordshire Posted on 10/02/2016 , work completed 10/02/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New burglar alarm fitted. Very nice team.
C, Essex Posted on 02/02/2016 , work completed 02/02/2016
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New alarm. Very happy, good work.
Amanda, London Posted on 02/02/2016 , work completed 02/02/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, neat & tidy. Good product
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/01/2016 , work completed 20/01/2016
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New alarm fitted. Great service and friendly staff.
Ramzan, Essex Posted on 15/01/2016 , work completed 15/01/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New alarm, completely satisfactory.
Nigel, Essex Posted on 21/12/2015 , work completed 21/12/2015
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very clean working - took time to explain the workings of all equipment installed.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/12/2015 , work completed 16/12/2015
New front door lock
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted new front door lock on time and friendly. Good job.
Roderick, Essex Posted on 04/12/2015 , work completed 04/12/2015
Good work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful engineer, Norman, for new alarm fitted.
Lesley, Essex Posted on 27/11/2015 , work completed 27/11/2015
Very Satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent installation, very professional, pleasant, clean & tidy. Would recommend - no problem
Bruce, Essex Posted on 26/11/2015 , work completed 26/11/2015
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with excellent work and professional engineer.
Pavan, Essex Posted on 20/11/2015 , work completed 20/11/2015
New burglar alarm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, clean and tidy.
Susan, Essex Posted on 06/11/2015 , work completed 06/11/2015
Alarm Installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great company to deal with. V professional and reliable. Tidy & courteous.
Neal, London Posted on 05/11/2015 , work completed 05/11/2015
Thorough and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New alarm installed.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/10/2015 , work completed 29/10/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New alarm fitted. Thanks again.
Hannah, London Posted on 18/10/2015 , work completed 18/10/2015
Happy with work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, polite and friendly. Carried out work to price quoted.
A, Essex Posted on 14/10/2015 , work completed 14/10/2015
Excellent job done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New Alarm very pleasant installer good work, clean & tidy.
Barry, London Posted on 05/10/2015 , work completed 05/10/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service. Great company.
Emel, London Posted on 30/09/2015 , work completed 30/09/2015
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They fitted security cameras and burglar alarms for us. We are very happy with the work completed and the after sales was very good. They are coming back to advise and help with another job. We are having a door replaced, so they will show me how to remove and replace the sensor.
Steve, Grays Posted on 22/09/2015 , work completed 22/09/2015
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly people. Reasonable price. Job done quickly and clean. Very professional.
Oliver, London Posted on 22/09/2015 , work completed 22/09/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
CCTV System fitted quality work, friendly engineer would definitely recommend.
Ian, Essex Posted on 21/09/2015 , work completed 21/09/2015
Completely satisfied.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed with the work carried out, it was done very quickly, efficiently and to a high standard. Installed door entry system.
David, Essex Posted on 16/09/2015 , work completed 16/09/2015
Prompt and professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted CCTV camera system. Good work, friendly engineers. Explained product well and easy to understand.
Richard Posted on 16/09/2015 , work completed 16/09/2015
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work.
Richard, Essex Posted on 15/09/2015 , work completed 15/09/2015
Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
CCTV, alarm system install. This company has been really professional. We have had a lot of work done by them. I would highly recommend them.
Diane, Essex Posted on 14/09/2015 , work completed 14/09/2015
Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted new alarm system. Very happy with work, on time, at price quoted. Neat and tidy.
Steve, Essex Posted on 14/09/2015 , work completed 14/09/2015
Good work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the alarm install. Great service.
Dixon, Essex Posted on 11/09/2015 , work completed 11/09/2015
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Norman and Glen to fit my buglar alarm.I am very happy, the after sales is really good. They are coming back to advise and help with another job. We are having a door replaced, so they will show me how to remove and repalce the sensor.Only thing was that the fitter had the wrong equipment in his box, but it was all sorted within the hour
Steve, Grays Posted on 01/09/2015 , work completed 01/09/2015
Installed CCTV system and alarm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good and prompt communications, excellent design service and these were adapted as necessary. Kept to promises and turned up time.
Kevin, Essex Posted on 05/08/2015 , work completed 05/08/2015
Good and prompt communications,
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Julian and his team installed CCTV system and alarm.Good and prompt communications, excellent design service and these were adapted as necessary. Kept to promises and turned up time.
Kevin, Essex Posted on 01/08/2015 , work completed 01/08/2015
Reliable Local firm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good quality of workmanship and excellent service and attention to the work required. No pressure and clear communications.
Shakir, London Posted on 01/07/2015 , work completed 01/07/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently contacted Locktec on the basis of prior recommendations on Which Local. I required replacement of security locks to my home front and rear exterior doors, replacement of a bolt lock a patio sliding door and replacement of locking window handles for a kitchen window. Locktec were able to arrange assessment, quotation and fitting on short notice without fuss. Advice regarding locks was helpful and the written quotation was clear, itemised and competitive. Service was punctual, courteous and diligent. Am pleased with the service and the locks fitted / replaced. Customer service clearly important to Lockec as I was surveyed on satisfaction after the fitting. Am now arranging for my house alarm servicing and monitoring to be handled by Locktec.
SpaceMonkey Posted on 16/11/2013 , work completed 16/11/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Locktec fitted my home alarm and have maintained it for a couple of years I have found them reliable and good value for money. I have recommended them to my boss who was also very pleased with their services
Technohobbit Posted on 28/09/2012 , work completed 28/09/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended, had lost the keys to two locks, and needed someone to resolve the problem but not as an emergency. Locktec responded within 24 hours, opened the locks in seconds and offered to replace the locks, which we agreed to. The whole job was completed in under an hour, and the cost was very very reasonable. Fast, friendly and a professional service !
dodger27 Posted on 04/10/2011 , work completed 04/10/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having been burgled a few years ago we thought we had better get a monitored alarm and called in all the big companies for estimates. Locktec were far cheaper and we took a gamble on them. They have turned out whenever we have needed them and seem pretty good at what they do. They recently they sold off some of their alarm business to a large firm. We asked them if we could remain with them and they agreed we could. It looks from their website they still do alarms and we would certainly recommend them.
sueinessex Posted on 21/10/2008 , work completed 21/10/2008