We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Lockwise Mobile Locksmith Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday 00:00–08:00
Profile thumb logo web new

4.9

27 Reviews

About

Lockwise have been servicing locks in the Bournemouth and Dorset area since 1999. We supply, fit, service and repair a wide range of locks.

We can open any lock, and can save you time and effort in changing locks, and can fit and service digital lock systems.

Lockwise can also service all mortice locks, and UPVC locks. We often replace lost keys.

Should you have any question about any of our services, just give us a call, and we will get back to you asap.

Here's just a few of the things we do:

* Lock fitting, upgrades and repairs
* Locks to British Standards and Insurance company specifications
* Domestic, commercial, office, retail premises.
* Door closers
* Digital locks
* Garage door security upgrades
* Restricted key locks, Master Keyed and Keyed alike locks
* Work undertaken to all doors including uPVC, wood, composite, metal, glass, aluminium doors
* Free surveys and quotes

All work guaranteed & no call out charges.

Quality work at fair prices, with no hidden charges.

What we do

  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

    • Burglar alarm systems
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Security activities
    • Door entry systems
  • More Services

    • lock repairs
    • upvc window and door locks
    • lockouts
    • digital

Customer reviews

4.9
27 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rapid and friendly response, job done swiftly and efficiently for a very fair price. Highly recommended!
Customer in Bournemouth13/05/2019
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James was great, came to our newly purchased house and reviewed front door locks and said no further locks were needed. We appreciated not being 'oversold' unnecessary items. Professional, efficient service. Highly recommended.
Miranda, Dorset09/10/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our front door lock jammed in the shut position. James arrived within 15 minutes and rebuilt the lock within an hour. Very prompt and excellent service!
Dave, Dorset29/06/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job.
Simon, Dorset16/05/2018
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick response - immediate diagnosis and repair - all done within 15 mins by a very pleasant man. Happy customer.
Alison, Dorset11/01/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick and efficient.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer10/01/2018
Door gear mechanism.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The gears had stripped on our backdoor lock mechanism, and it was locked shut. Phoned Lockwise, who arrived within two hours and had everything working again within thirty minutes. Very pleased.
Stephen, Dorset09/01/2018
Prompt and very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service - would recommend.
Sandra, Dorset09/01/2018
Efficient and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful on the phone, wasn't urgent but he came the next day. Costs were as they said were no nasty surprises. Very happy and happy to recommend.
Katharine, Dorset05/01/2018
Efficient & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James was able to provide temporary solution to ensure security. He was able to access to part within 24 hours and to fit the part very speedily.
John, Dorset19/12/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Response to the emergency was immediate. Temporary solution gave us security. Within a further 2 days we had a new locking handle. We will look no further when we need a locksmith.
John, Hampshire29/11/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly & efficient - would definitely recommend
S J, Dorset20/11/2017
High quality repair done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job done. Quick to attend and very helpful. So good called back for another job. Highly recommended.
Kathleen, Dorset20/11/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend, very professional. Arrived in good time. Excellent job very good price. Thank you.
David, Hampshire10/11/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely professional
Richard, Dorset04/11/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, reliable and helpful.
Mike, Dorset28/10/2017
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Lockwise to fix two door lock mechanisms. Arrived promptly, fixed the locks. Good workmanship and reasonable price. Very happy.
Carl, Dorset10/10/2017
Excellent service and repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called James at about 10.15 and by 10.40 he had arrived, assessed the problem, carried out the repair and all was completed by 10.55!
George, Dorset04/10/2017
Lock change
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with quick efficient service, he arrived an hour after I had called and was very quick and tidy, advised on locks and changed barrel in door.
Bridget21/09/2017
Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Responded promptly - same day. Identified problem and carried out repair quickly. Very good customer service - no mess. Most impressed will use him again.
John, Dorset19/09/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, friendly, very professional. Would use again and recommend.
Albert John, Dorset18/09/2017
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, tidy workmanship, ended up needing adjustment rather than a new lock which I had been quoted for so the final price was less, I was very grateful did his honesty here.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer25/05/2017
Locksmith
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repaired faulty door lock
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer22/05/2017
Lockwise
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can have no complaints at all, as the work was great. They helped with two locks on our garage door and also a front door lock.
Paul, Bournemouth20/03/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our front door lock jammed and he came out and fixed it within two hours. The internal mecanism was stuck and needed no additional parts. James offers a fast and friendly service. Would definitely recommend.
briandcole27/04/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James acted very promptly after my phone call from Yorkshire and located my preferred type of key safe despite not having a suitable stock item himself. The new item was fitted later the same day, allowing carer access to a very vulnerable person, to my great relief.
Barrie Northallerton24/02/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James came very promptly to replace both locks on our front door. Friendly quick service at a good price, and he cut extra keys whilst on the premises. Highly recommended.
DenisElkin08/01/2013