We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

London Box Sash Windows Ltd

Profile thumb theo pap pciture
5.0

95 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–17:00
  • Monday 07:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–17:00
  • Thursday 07:30–17:00
  • Friday 07:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

London Box Sash Windows Ltd are a family run company that specialises in the manufacture and installation of high-performance, Premium Accoya® timber box sash windows. Our product range includes sash windows, casement windows, doors and a varied amount of bespoke commissions. With over 30 years' experience in the window industry, we understand our customers' needs. That’s why we produce a quality product at a competitive price with short, reliable lead times, every time. Our goal at LBSW is to meet targets on price, quality and speed. Together with our dedicated team, we are committed to continuously improving and innovating our product, so our customers always get the best possible experience.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Window consultants
    • Sash windows
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Timber windows
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • More Services

    • double-glazed timber sash windows

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
95 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great customer service and quality workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The London Box Sash Window company were fantastic they fitted two sash windows and one small casement window to my house. From start to finish they were so professional and friendly, Judith in the office was excellent, Harry who carried out the survey was so knowledgeable and fitted the installations around our schedule. The actual fitters were real crafts men. The windows are beautiful.
Catherine in Greater London Posted on 19/05/2022 , work completed 03/05/2022
Highly recommended for quality and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We decided to replace all the sash windows in our drafty Victorian house to improve insulation and thus reduce energy use. As it was a significant financial investment for us, we researched it thoroughly and London Box Sash came out as front runners. We are delighted we went with them. From start to finish, their service was highly professional and completely reliable. All of the staff from sales to installation were courteous and a pleasure to deal with. They explained the process fully and there were no nasty surprises. The installation team were amazing. They replaced 13 separate sashes in just four days. The windows look and feel very smart. Our house immediately feels warmer. We can now turn the heating off completely during the day. The degree of sound insulation is an unexpected pleasure too. I would definitely recommend this company.
Judith in Greater London Posted on 03/04/2022 , work completed 25/03/2022
Excellent Product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were recommended London Box Sash Window Company by our next-door neighbour and what a recommendation. The whole process from start to finish was excellent and the estimating installing and payment process was first class. The two large sash windows installed in our 1904 Edwardian house are very good indeed and the panes move up and down so smoothly and effortlessly. Already notice a huge difference in heat retention and noise attenuation. What more can I say except to mention our installer who single-handed put up and took down the huge dust curtains, set up a small workshop and in between installed the box sashes and touched up the paintwork. He worked a hugely long day but was always courteous - an amazingly skilful and conscientious technician. I highly recommend this company and their product. You will not be disappointed.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/02/2022 , work completed 09/02/2022
Beautiful windows.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are in the process of ‘future-proofing’ our home - let’s face it, with the rising cost of utilities, this is fast becoming a priority. We live in a flat in an old Victorian house with large, single-glazed, sash windows, several of which needed replacing, but deciding what with, was always going to be tricky; plastic windows would obviously be cheaper, but wouldn’t be in keeping with the house and so we looked around at who was making wood sash windows. There is no doubt that this is an expensive route to take, but given how long they last once they’re in, to not do it right first time seemed a false economy. We have so far replaced two windows with TBSW company and you really do get what you pay for; from the start and our first contact with them, we felt confident that we were dealing with people who knew what they were talking about, cared about what they did and were hugely positive about their product and justifiably - the windows are superb. Large, double glazed units that immediately cut the heat loss and sound from the outside and because of the perfectly balanced weights, can be raised and lowered with finger-tip control. The finish is beautiful and totally in keeping with the house. The care and precision with which their fitters worked - the place was spotless when they left - belies the amount of work involved and all the work is guaranteed. It has been a pleasure dealing with them.
Chris and Bob in Greater London Posted on 04/02/2022 , work completed 11/12/2021
Easier than I imagined
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I knew my windows and French Doors needed replacing to halt water penetration but the thought of work and mess of 2 large bay windows and doors being replaced filled me with dread. It need not have. From the initial measuring up, quote and work being carried out, the process was smooth. More so the work itself. There were no issues with the windows actually fitting and the installers were incredibly professional and efficient. My only job was coffee making and glad to do it. Plus the materials are first class. If you need this type of work done, seriously consider London Box Sash.
Philip in Greater London Posted on 26/01/2022 , work completed 18/01/2022
Amazing sash windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is now the second time I have purchased windows from London Box Sash. The first window was two years ago and it still looks brand new. The service from London Box Sash is one of the best customer service experiences I have received. The quality of the product is also better than anything else out there on the market. The windows that we chose are Accoya timber, double glazed windows. Which were to replace our single glazed drafty original windows. We wanted to keep the character of the Victorian property but update to energy efficient windows. I would definitely recommend London Box Sash, you won’t be disappointed. Thanks
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/01/2022 , work completed 07/01/2022
Excellent quality and value for money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
London Box Sash Windows replaced 6 single glazed windows in our Victorian terrace in Herne Hill with new double glazed wooden sash windows. They were the most competitive and transparent of the 3 quotes we got and the whole process was seamless from start to finish. From the initial visit from Jake, through the booking and billing process with Judith, we were impressed with their prompt responses and helpful attitude. The lead time we were given was spot on and, once we were given a date for the work to start, this did not slip. Audrius, who carried out the work, was hardworking, punctual, efficient and left the house spotless each evening. We couldn’t believe the quality of his work. We barely needed any touching up work from the decorator we had booked to help us afterwards. 6 windows were replaced and decorated in only 4 days, with minimum mess and disruption. Our house is now smarter, quieter and noticeably warmer.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/10/2021 , work completed 07/10/2021
Competitively Priced High Quality Sash Windows!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
'London Box Sash Windows Ltd.' clearly stood out as the obvious choice out of a number of other candidate companies for the replacement of three single glazed sash windows with new double glazed ones, in a four storey Georgian property within the London East Canonbury conservation area, in terms of the high quality of materials used, the great safety design features employed, the excellent guarantees offered and their very competitive pricing. The manufacturing waiting time was as planned and the installation was perfect. Overall excellent!
Costas in Greater London Posted on 07/10/2021 , work completed 25/09/2021
Overall - full marks!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can only echo all the favourable comments in the other reviews for London Box Sash Windows. Our job was a replacement of sash windows and French doors at the rear of the house in Belsize Park (built-in 1860), including two very large windows (ceiling height is 12ft 6 inches). The job was done super efficiently in only two and a half days with the guys arriving on the dot each day. The finished result is immaculate and an exact copy of the old original sash windows. During the job the working area was fully isolated by a polythene 'tent' - so no dust spreading everywhere and all left neat and tidy each day. Thanks also to the friendly office staff and the original estimator - very easy to deal with. So, overall full marks - we're looking forward to a much cosier winter!
Simon in Greater London Posted on 05/10/2021 , work completed 30/09/2021
Really excellent work and a great customer experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After much research we chose London Box Sash Windows to do the bespoke windows and rear doors on our house in Chiswick. We chose them as they seemed very in tune with how to match window style in older property, which ours is. Frankly after installation we were blown away by how good they looked and the attention to detail on installation and making good. Rooms already warmer! The process has been very pleasant and I can’t speak too highly of Jake, the initial estimator we had, the team that followed through. Especially mention to the installation guys who were very professional and really spent time checking on the finishing touches I have no problem recommending them to anyone.
Nick in Greater London Posted on 27/09/2021 , work completed 23/09/2021