We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

London Box Sash Windows Ltd

Profile thumb theo pap pciture
5.0

89 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 07:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–17:00
  • Thursday 07:30–17:00
  • Friday 07:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

London Box Sash Windows Ltd are a family run company that specialises in the manufacture and installation of high-performance, Premium Accoya® timber box sash windows. Our product range includes sash windows, casement windows, doors and a varied amount of bespoke commissions. With over 30 years' experience in the window industry, we understand our customers' needs. That’s why we produce a quality product at a competitive price with short, reliable lead times, every time. Our goal at LBSW is to meet targets on price, quality and speed. Together with our dedicated team, we are committed to continuously improving and innovating our product, so our customers always get the best possible experience.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Window consultants
    • Sash windows
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Timber windows
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • More Services

    • double-glazed timber sash windows

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
89 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
The most stunning windows!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with our new windows, which looks stunning! The team at London Box Sash windows were very knowledgeable, professional, organised, approachable, and did a fantastic job making and installing all of our house new windows. The Accoya wood windows looks amazing and they are truly the Ferrari of any window you can get! We got a good deal with them as well, as we signed up for the flexible order option (as were not in a rush to have them installed at a specific date). The window fitter was also hard working, tidy, and pleasant to work with. We highly recommend this company to anyone considering fixing or replacing their box sash windows.
Irene in Greater London Posted on 02/07/2021 , work completed 23/06/2021
Perfect !
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So pleased with the window. As a team London Box Sash windows were highly professional, good timekeeping, approachable, and did a fantastic job changing my window. I feel as though I went from having an Old Banger to Bentley! The window fitter was extremely hard working, tidy, and pleasant to have in my home. I highly recommend this company to anyone considering fixing or replacing their box sash windows.
Beverley Posted on 01/07/2021 , work completed 03/06/2021
Stunning new windows, excellent quality and great team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time we have used London Box Sash Windows and are very happy with the Company. We moved into a new flat in September and had a cold winter as the previous French doors were over a 100 years old, single glazed and poorly insulated. The new French doors installed by London Box Sash Windows have transformed our dining room in many ways. The design was made to match the Victorian character of the house and the new French doors are beautiful, they have really enhanced the room. We have instantly notice a huge improvement in soundproofing. We can't hear any noise at all when the doors are closed. We feel a lot safer, the doors are robust whereas the previous one was quite fragile and we used to worry about people breaking in. We haven't tested the impact on heating and energy consumption yet as it is the summer now, but we can no longer feel the draft that was previously coming through the old French doors, so we think we will be a lot warmer this winter. So, yes, very happy with the quality of our new French doors and also very happy with the team at London Box Sash Windows. They are very friendly, respectful, reliable, came on time, left the flat spotless and were wearing masks. We recommend London Box Sash Windows 100%!
Sandra in Greater London Posted on 01/07/2021 , work completed 25/06/2021
Wonderful new window. Quick and incredibly tidy when fitting.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We're really happy with our new sash window. Our choices were well explained and we weren't pressured into making a decision. The team at LBSW were great start to finish. Big thank you to Jake for handling all our questions, and Raf who was superb when fitting the window. Quick, extremely tidy and very polite/courteous. Great to support a local business in the Tulse Hill area.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/07/2021 , work completed 26/06/2021
Stunning windows, excellent service, professional company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
London Box Sash Windows recently replaced all the original sash windows in our Edwardian terraced home which offered almost no insulation from noise and draughts. From start to finish the experience was excellent, from pre-sale (with no hard sell tactics) through to fitting (efficient, clean and tidy) we were kept fully informed at every stage and the level of knowledge, experience, attention to detail and workmanship was second to none. The windows fit perfectly, look stunning and are in keeping with the age of the property. Additionally, the anticipated reduction in noise pollution and improved heat retention have not disappointed in the slightest. The installation team were also able to reinstate our existing shutters as an added bonus. All in all, we have no hesitation in highly recommending London Box Sash Windows and the team (Judith, Jake, Patrick, Audrius, Ramanus and Raf) to anyone looking for replacement windows.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/02/2021 , work completed 30/11/2020
I honestly couldn't be happier.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As the guys were working on our bay windows downstairs I sat in my bedroom on a work call. I could not stop staring at our new replacement window which had been installed the previous day, and I mailed Judith to tell her that. It's such a difference, even setting aside any notion of resale value. The benefit to the look of the property inside and out is immediate. Other benefits like energy efficiency, noise reduction, and lack of condensation seem like icing on the cake. It's as though I feel more at home just standing in a room and looking out. The guys are very considerate and do a great job keeping the mess under control. The service is not cheap, but it's very good value. I feel good having spent the money. I intend to engage them again for plantation shutters, which I'm told they can do on their installed windows without needing to measure up.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 24/02/2021 , work completed 23/02/2021
Great company, high quality windows and friendly team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had used London Box Sash Windows a few years ago and were very happy with the job so we called them again to change the windows of our new flat as they were very old and single glazed. The quality of the new double glazed windows London Box Sash Windows made and fitted for us is excellent. The team were very nice and professional. They used protective sheets and left our flat spotless, despite the job creating a lot of dust. The day after the windows were fitted we noticed some minor fixing that was needed. The Company came back after a few days and fixed the job with no fuss, which we much appreciated. Something worth mentioning as well is they strictly comply with the covid rules, they all wore masks at all times when walking in the flat and we felt safe having them around to replace our windows despite the pandemic. We would definitely recommend London Box Sash Windows to friends & family.
Sandra in Greater London Posted on 17/02/2021 , work completed 01/02/2021
Excellent quality and brilliant service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had the front windows replaced to my property. I’d previously used London Box Sash to replace the rear windows 6 years before, which I’d been very pleased with. Excellent service throughout the whole process from quoting through surveying and fitting. Everyone I encountered was very helpful and easily able to answer any questions and kept a professional yet friendly service. They played great attention to detail to ensure a match with the existing windows. Fitting was carried out efficiently, kept pristine cleanliness and tidiness throughout providing full protection of my belongings in the process. Kept me informed of details as the work to fit was carried out, no surprises along the way. The finished windows give an excellent level of noise reduction and immediately noticed the difference to temperature from the old windows. They are incredibly smart, fitting in very well with the Victorian property and period features.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/02/2021 , work completed 29/01/2021
Beautiful sash windows and excellent team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an excellent experience with London Box Sash Windows - installing double glazed windows in our terraced home. From the start, the team were friendly and helpful - they obviously knew their stuff and took the time to chat through all the potential options and finer details. When it came to doing the actual work, the team were super - they were polite, very respectful in terms of being in our home (particularly during COVID-19 times) and helpful in terms of prepping rooms for work. The quality of the work they did was superb - the windows look lovely (and they work!), and the additional effort to get the small details right was so appreciated. We were so pleased! Would certainly recommend LBS for anyone that was exploring getting similar work done.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/01/2021 , work completed 14/01/2021
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy came on time it was a 3 day job his work was exceptional he asked me when he had to fit the windows to make sure I would be happy with the the look as like all old property windows not the same size.Right from the first talk with the company I was so impressed with whole way my order was completed .Andy made sure plastic covered my furniture and each night cleaned away. I took pictures of the windows sent them to all my family as the could not visit because I am so impressed with them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/01/2021 , work completed 24/12/2020