We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

London Box Sash Windows Ltd

Profile thumb theo pap pciture
5.0

95 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–17:00
  • Monday 07:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–17:00
  • Thursday 07:30–17:00
  • Friday 07:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

London Box Sash Windows Ltd are a family run company that specialises in the manufacture and installation of high-performance, Premium Accoya® timber box sash windows. Our product range includes sash windows, casement windows, doors and a varied amount of bespoke commissions. With over 30 years' experience in the window industry, we understand our customers' needs. That’s why we produce a quality product at a competitive price with short, reliable lead times, every time. Our goal at LBSW is to meet targets on price, quality and speed. Together with our dedicated team, we are committed to continuously improving and innovating our product, so our customers always get the best possible experience.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Window consultants
    • Sash windows
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Timber windows
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • More Services

    • double-glazed timber sash windows

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
95 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
All new sash windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I don’t usually leave reviews but wanted to make an exception for London Box Sash. The whole team was fantastic from initial enquiry and sales to fitting to after-care and billing. We had all of the sash windows in our Victorian terrace replaced and although it felt like a huge outlay (these guys are very competitive though) once the windows were fitted you I was very happy we had decided to provide proceed. The quality and workmanship is incredible and the windows look absolutely fantastic. I highly recommend these guys - I can not fault them. Thank you to the entire team.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/09/2021 , work completed 25/08/2021
New windows and plantation shutters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had read previous positive reviews of London Box Sash Windows on the Which? Trusted Trader site and they had been highly recommended by a neighbour who had had work done by them recently. In our experience, those recommendations and reviews are accurate and well deserved. We had two large bay windows at the front of our Victorian terraced house replaced and also two smaller windows at the back. The company also installed plantation-style shutters on most of those windows. It was a big job, done right on schedule and right on budget. Judith kept us well informed prior to installation. Jasper, David, and Rafal arrived punctually and were friendly and courteous throughout the five days they were with us. Their work was carried out professionally and to a high standard. They cleaned up scrupulously at the end of each day. Their attention to detail and finish, internally and externally, was excellent - they really did go above and beyond to make everything just the way we wanted it: we are delighted with our new windows and shutters. We would wholeheartedly recommend London Box Sash.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/07/2021 , work completed 09/07/2021
Professional, friendly and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The sash windows that I had installed almost two years ago, still work beautifully and receive many admiring comments. The double-glazing and noise-cancelling (acoustic) glass has made such a positive difference. Everyone I dealt with from the firm was professional, friendly and helpful. Overall, the installation process went smoothly from start to finish and any anticipated changes were drawn to my attention well in advance. I needed a copy of the guarantee and FENSA details, so contacted London Box Sash Windows the other day. They swiftly sent me the information, so having been impressed with both the initial installation and the follow-up support, I’ve just recommended the firm to a friend.
Shona in Greater London Posted on 23/07/2021 , work completed 05/08/2019
High quality professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company was recommended by friends who had French doors fitted. We got several quotes for a large picture window and London Box Sash were prompt, friendly and efficient. They offered a really high quality product at a reasonable price including a discount if you chose to wait for a last minute opening for installation. The installation was incredibly well organised, everyone at the company was very helpful. The picture window is fabulous, just what we wanted.
Lucie in Greater London Posted on 16/07/2021 , work completed 08/07/2021
Excellent, High Quality Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had the front windows done by LBS in 2016 and just had 2 replaced in July 2021. Very happy with installation and the quality of the windows. Indeed, recent changes to design have improved them further. Judith, Patrick and Aud were always responsible and courteous. Aud our installer was very tidy and efficient. There are cheaper options out there though we think the quality is worth the investment. Thanks again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/07/2021 , work completed 24/06/2021
The best quality & service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we've got our windows and French doors from London Box Sash & the quality, service and finished result were all fantastic again. From the initial meeting where Jack helped us with deciding the best designs to restore the character of the property to Patrick and the fitters working with our building team on delays and final finishing details everyone was friendly, professional & worked to get the job done. We are so pleased with windows and doors and should we ever tackle another project wouldn't hesitate to use London Box Sash again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 05/07/2021 , work completed 08/06/2021
The most stunning windows!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with our new windows, which looks stunning! The team at London Box Sash windows were very knowledgeable, professional, organised, approachable, and did a fantastic job making and installing all of our house new windows. The Accoya wood windows looks amazing and they are truly the Ferrari of any window you can get! We got a good deal with them as well, as we signed up for the flexible order option (as were not in a rush to have them installed at a specific date). The window fitter was also hard working, tidy, and pleasant to work with. We highly recommend this company to anyone considering fixing or replacing their box sash windows.
Irene in Greater London Posted on 02/07/2021 , work completed 23/06/2021
Perfect !
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So pleased with the window. As a team London Box Sash windows were highly professional, good timekeeping, approachable, and did a fantastic job changing my window. I feel as though I went from having an Old Banger to Bentley! The window fitter was extremely hard working, tidy, and pleasant to have in my home. I highly recommend this company to anyone considering fixing or replacing their box sash windows.
Beverley Posted on 01/07/2021 , work completed 03/06/2021
Stunning new windows, excellent quality and great team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time we have used London Box Sash Windows and are very happy with the Company. We moved into a new flat in September and had a cold winter as the previous French doors were over a 100 years old, single glazed and poorly insulated. The new French doors installed by London Box Sash Windows have transformed our dining room in many ways. The design was made to match the Victorian character of the house and the new French doors are beautiful, they have really enhanced the room. We have instantly notice a huge improvement in soundproofing. We can't hear any noise at all when the doors are closed. We feel a lot safer, the doors are robust whereas the previous one was quite fragile and we used to worry about people breaking in. We haven't tested the impact on heating and energy consumption yet as it is the summer now, but we can no longer feel the draft that was previously coming through the old French doors, so we think we will be a lot warmer this winter. So, yes, very happy with the quality of our new French doors and also very happy with the team at London Box Sash Windows. They are very friendly, respectful, reliable, came on time, left the flat spotless and were wearing masks. We recommend London Box Sash Windows 100%!
Sandra in Greater London Posted on 01/07/2021 , work completed 25/06/2021
Wonderful new window. Quick and incredibly tidy when fitting.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We're really happy with our new sash window. Our choices were well explained and we weren't pressured into making a decision. The team at LBSW were great start to finish. Big thank you to Jake for handling all our questions, and Raf who was superb when fitting the window. Quick, extremely tidy and very polite/courteous. Great to support a local business in the Tulse Hill area.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/07/2021 , work completed 26/06/2021