We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

London Box Sash Windows Ltd

Profile thumb theo pap pciture

5.0

74 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 07:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–17:00
  • Thursday 07:30–17:00
  • Friday 07:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

London Box Sash Windows Ltd are a family run company that specialises in the manufacture and installation of high-performance, Premium Accoya® timber box sash windows. Our product range includes sash windows, casement windows, doors and a varied amount of bespoke commissions. With over 30 years' experience in the window industry, we understand our customers' needs. That’s why we produce a quality product at a competitive price with short, reliable lead times, every time. Our goal at LBSW is to meet targets on price, quality and speed. Together with our dedicated team, we are committed to continuously improving and innovating our product, so our customers always get the best possible experience.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Window consultants
    • Sash windows
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Timber windows
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • More Services

    • double-glazed timber sash windows

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
74 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Highly recommended - extremely skilled, professional and personable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently used London Box Sash Windows to replace the bay windows and French doors at my Victorian-age property. Having received quotes from a number of local & nationwide firms, I am delighted that I went for LBSW. From the initial consultation through to final installation, every one I dealt with was extremely professional, personable and highly-skilled. They take real pride in their work and it shows. I would recommend them without any hesitation.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/10/2019 , work completed 25/10/2019
Fantastic service and wonderful product!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used London Box Sash Windows on our renovation and they were fantastic. Punctual, efficient, clean, courteous and friendly. They were always willing to help and assist and go beyond to deliver a quality product and service. We were let down by other trades a lot during our renovation but London Box Sash were fantastic to work with - never had a problem. I am so glad that I went with them over their competitors as they have really looked after us and treated our job with utmost attention. I will definitely use them again and recommend them to anyone looking for a premium product. I have not used the other companies out there but I doubt they will be able to deliver the same service.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/08/2019 , work completed 12/06/2019
Excellent work,excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We replaced all seven windows in our house, one of which was a bay window. We bought the 'top of the line' as we do not want to replace them again. The windows operate perfectly, the noise reduction is marked (and this was replacing secondary glazing). The fittings operate smoothly and the windows look beautiful. The workmanship and quality cannot be faulted and the work was carried out efficiently and on time. I wish everybody one deals with was like this. Great job.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/08/2019 , work completed 05/07/2019
Traditional Hardwood Sash Windows - Victorian renovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would like to take this opportunity to Thank everyone at LBSW. The level of service and professionalism I received throughout the process was exemplary. Jack at the initial sales consultation, Patrick for the survey and finally the most accommodating, friendly skilled craftsman in Audi. We are so pleased with transformation the windows have made to our property. If you are in the process of researching what company to appoint for your windows/Doors like I was - I spoke to most of them and we could not have had a better result. LBSW are a local family business and this shows throughout in their passion and personal approach to the full process.
David & Liz - Wallington Posted on 30/07/2019 , work completed 19/11/2017
Single wooden double glazed door fitted with catflap
Customer Service
Quality
Value
London Box Sash overall did an excellent job in my opinion. Their billing process and costs estimates were spot on and thoroughly discussed in advance. The guys who came to measure up and undertake the fitting were also bang on time, quick, helpful and polite, and we're happy to chat through minor practical issues and even suggestions on other things (window security) etc while there. Overall, money well spent and I'd definitely use them in future myself on another possible job in the house, and recommend them to others.
Mark, Greater London Posted on 20/07/2019 , work completed 19/06/2019
Fantastic company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are so impressed with London Box Sash Windows installation of a new sash window for us, the window itself is stunning and dealing with everyone at the company has been a pleasure. We got the recommendation for London Box Sash Windows from our neighbourhood Nextdoor network and not only were they the most friendly, polite, pragmatic and responsive, but also the most reasonably priced of a number of companies we contacted. We were impressed from the initial consultation with Jack who carefully checked what we wanted and offered a range of options, through the technical check by his brother Patrick and finally a superb installation by Anjelo, with support at all stages from Judith in the office. We just had the one window installed but Jack was very flexible to arrange this just how we wanted, both in terms of price and how quickly the install could be arranged, with this being much earlier than the competition, four months so in one case. We totally recommend London Box Sash Windows and won’t hesitate to use them again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/07/2019 , work completed 04/06/2019
Highest attention to detail and quality from beginning to end
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We cannot find a single fault in any of our dealings with London Box Sash Windows. The first meeting with Jake, who came to measure up and give us a quote, was very impressive. There was no heavy selling and he explained everything in very clear and easy to understand detail. My wife and I were very impressed by the full sized display sash window he brought with him to explain all the features. The fitters, Ramanus and Audrius, turned up on the dot every day ( beware the early starts!!) and never stopped working until they left at the end of the day. They left absolutely no mess so all we had to do each evening was to put the furniture back. We were slightly sceptical when told that there would be little damage to any internal decoration, and so were amazed at how little re-touching was needed to paintwork around the windows. The windows are brilliant and I’m actually looking forward to a cold winter as I know we will be draft-free and will have a smaller heating bill!
John, SW4 Posted on 18/06/2019 , work completed 27/05/2019
Very pleased customer
We have been considering replacing our windows for a while when we noticed our neighbours had their bay windows fitted by London Box Sash Windows. We asked for the details and were soon contacted by Jack who came and explained the process and the technology involved in the production of their windows. We also had a couple of other companies providing estimates, but after seeing the quality of their windows we decided to proceed with London Box Sash Windows, due to their superior finish and design. Soon after, Patrick came to take the measurements and arranged the date to our convenience. The work proceeded as agreed and our fitters Anjelo and Rafal arrived early one morning as arranged and explained in great detail all the stages of their work. They were both very polite, clear and punctual, starting early and working quietly without taking frequent breaks or phone calls. They protected all the furnishings and at the end of the day left their tools and working area in a very tidy state. The fitting of two bay windows and one single window took two days and the result was more than satisfactory. Our windows are beautiful to look at and incredibly well designed and engineered. The rooms are now very quiet and we can no longer feel the drought or hear the window panes rattling when the weather turns windy. We truly recommend this company to anyone who is considering investing into improving their homes by their fabulous products.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/06/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Fabulous sash windows and plantation shutters, great service, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jack, Judith, Patrick and the team were amazing from start to finish. No hard sell, a fair market price and delivered on time. Ramunas and Audrius did a fabulous job installing the windows. They were hard working, friendly and cleaned up after themselves. They even fixed some of the remedial damage and poor workmanship left over from the fitting of the previous windows 25 years ago! The plantation shutters are just as good as the sash windows. Our Victorian house is now back to its old former glory. Great customer service, fantastic quality, and good value for money. London Box Sash Windows come highly recommended.
Ian Posted on 08/06/2019 , work completed 05/06/2019
Exceeded expectations. Delivered "On time in full". Fantastic Customer Service all round
I was truly worried about the old wooden windows in our wonderful Victorian House. They were not energy efficient and urgently needed a makeover. Gladly one of our friends who had her flat windows replaced recently, recommended London Box Sash Window Ltd to us. So instead of starting costly renovations (including erecting scaffolding), we got in touch with them and the result is truly stunning. London Box Sash Window Ltd. has fitted our house with new double glazing wooden sash windows. They look beautiful and I cannot thank the team enough for providing an excellent product and a fantastic, caring and reliable service from the start until the finish. It is such an improvement of our house and the wooden windows also ensure that the “character” of our home is kept. Happy with this fab experience.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/05/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)