We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

London Box Sash Windows Ltd

Profile thumb theo pap pciture
5.0

89 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 07:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–17:00
  • Thursday 07:30–17:00
  • Friday 07:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

London Box Sash Windows Ltd are a family run company that specialises in the manufacture and installation of high-performance, Premium Accoya® timber box sash windows. Our product range includes sash windows, casement windows, doors and a varied amount of bespoke commissions. With over 30 years' experience in the window industry, we understand our customers' needs. That’s why we produce a quality product at a competitive price with short, reliable lead times, every time. Our goal at LBSW is to meet targets on price, quality and speed. Together with our dedicated team, we are committed to continuously improving and innovating our product, so our customers always get the best possible experience.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Window consultants
    • Sash windows
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Timber windows
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • More Services

    • double-glazed timber sash windows

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
89 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Fantastic company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are so impressed with London Box Sash Windows installation of a new sash window for us, the window itself is stunning and dealing with everyone at the company has been a pleasure. We got the recommendation for London Box Sash Windows from our neighbourhood Nextdoor network and not only were they the most friendly, polite, pragmatic and responsive, but also the most reasonably priced of a number of companies we contacted. We were impressed from the initial consultation with Jack who carefully checked what we wanted and offered a range of options, through the technical check by his brother Patrick and finally a superb installation by Anjelo, with support at all stages from Judith in the office. We just had the one window installed but Jack was very flexible to arrange this just how we wanted, both in terms of price and how quickly the install could be arranged, with this being much earlier than the competition, four months so in one case. We totally recommend London Box Sash Windows and won’t hesitate to use them again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/07/2019 , work completed 04/06/2019
Highest attention to detail and quality from beginning to end
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We cannot find a single fault in any of our dealings with London Box Sash Windows. The first meeting with Jake, who came to measure up and give us a quote, was very impressive. There was no heavy selling and he explained everything in very clear and easy to understand detail. My wife and I were very impressed by the full sized display sash window he brought with him to explain all the features. The fitters, Ramanus and Audrius, turned up on the dot every day ( beware the early starts!!) and never stopped working until they left at the end of the day. They left absolutely no mess so all we had to do each evening was to put the furniture back. We were slightly sceptical when told that there would be little damage to any internal decoration, and so were amazed at how little re-touching was needed to paintwork around the windows. The windows are brilliant and I’m actually looking forward to a cold winter as I know we will be draft-free and will have a smaller heating bill!
John, SW4 Posted on 18/06/2019 , work completed 27/05/2019
Very pleased customer
We have been considering replacing our windows for a while when we noticed our neighbours had their bay windows fitted by London Box Sash Windows. We asked for the details and were soon contacted by Jack who came and explained the process and the technology involved in the production of their windows. We also had a couple of other companies providing estimates, but after seeing the quality of their windows we decided to proceed with London Box Sash Windows, due to their superior finish and design. Soon after, Patrick came to take the measurements and arranged the date to our convenience. The work proceeded as agreed and our fitters Anjelo and Rafal arrived early one morning as arranged and explained in great detail all the stages of their work. They were both very polite, clear and punctual, starting early and working quietly without taking frequent breaks or phone calls. They protected all the furnishings and at the end of the day left their tools and working area in a very tidy state. The fitting of two bay windows and one single window took two days and the result was more than satisfactory. Our windows are beautiful to look at and incredibly well designed and engineered. The rooms are now very quiet and we can no longer feel the drought or hear the window panes rattling when the weather turns windy. We truly recommend this company to anyone who is considering investing into improving their homes by their fabulous products.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/06/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Fabulous sash windows and plantation shutters, great service, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jack, Judith, Patrick and the team were amazing from start to finish. No hard sell, a fair market price and delivered on time. Ramunas and Audrius did a fabulous job installing the windows. They were hard working, friendly and cleaned up after themselves. They even fixed some of the remedial damage and poor workmanship left over from the fitting of the previous windows 25 years ago! The plantation shutters are just as good as the sash windows. Our Victorian house is now back to its old former glory. Great customer service, fantastic quality, and good value for money. London Box Sash Windows come highly recommended.
Ian Posted on 08/06/2019 , work completed 05/06/2019
Exceeded expectations. Delivered "On time in full". Fantastic Customer Service all round
I was truly worried about the old wooden windows in our wonderful Victorian House. They were not energy efficient and urgently needed a makeover. Gladly one of our friends who had her flat windows replaced recently, recommended London Box Sash Window Ltd to us. So instead of starting costly renovations (including erecting scaffolding), we got in touch with them and the result is truly stunning. London Box Sash Window Ltd. has fitted our house with new double glazing wooden sash windows. They look beautiful and I cannot thank the team enough for providing an excellent product and a fantastic, caring and reliable service from the start until the finish. It is such an improvement of our house and the wooden windows also ensure that the “character” of our home is kept. Happy with this fab experience.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/05/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Great People, very professional, excellent workmanship & price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We researched and met with various vendors over a year before selecting London Box Sash Windows Ltd to replace 5 windows in keeping with the original design of our Victorian house. What immediately struck us as different about this company was their well-mannered approach- there was no aggressive sales pitch or money off if you sign up on the spot with these guys. Instead, a young man called Jack came to see us one evening and genuinely listened to our requirements. He, took us through various alternatives to consider and made himself available whenever we needed guidance for a number of days. His brother Patrick helped us design the right kind of shutters for these windows and ordering both items from the same company resulted in substantial time and price efficiencies for us. Installations were carried out by Andy and Raf- again, couple of very fast working young individuals who did not leave any mess and was a pleasure to work with. Judith kept us right with the admin and again was a delight to deal with-always willing and able to help. Any one reading this should do their research, we are glad we did ours and came across a local honest business which was able to trump national competitors in price, carbon foot print and installation time. I heard this family business was started up by Jack’s father-our heartfelt congratulations goes out to him for bringing up his son’s so well and enriching customer experience through first class service and excellent staff.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/04/2019 , work completed 17/04/2019
Excellent Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
London Box Sash Windows Ltd just replaced all the old, drafty single glazed sash windows in our Victorian terrace 2 bed with double glazed sash windows throughout plus a casement in the kitchen. Of the four initial quotes requested, LBSW were definitely the most helpful, clearly explaining all the various options without any hard sell whatsoever. Their workmen were faultless - arrived promptly, worked solidly and left the place cleaner than they found it! As the casement window was a last minute addition, we hadn’t discussed which fasteners & stays we would prefer. We weren’t very keen on the ones that were supplied so they were exchanged without any quibbling for the ones we much preferred. The quality of the windows and woodwork is exceptional. Not only do they look great, the difference in heat retention and noise reduction is incredible. I really couldn’t recommend this company more highly, so impressed with them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/03/2019 , work completed 13/03/2019
Fantastic Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We did a complete refurbishment of our Victorian terraced house in 2017 and London Box Sash replaced all of our windows. We couldn't be happier with the result. The windows look fantastic and work so smoothly - I still get a buzz when I open the blinds in the morning and see their workmanship. Dealing with so many different tradespeople on a refurbishment of that kind, London Box Sash were head and shoulders above all the firms we encountered. They thoroughly explained the different options we had, were competitive on price, as flexible as they could be with the installation and did a wonderful job to such a high standard (we have had so many compliments). They worked quickly and efficiently and when there were tiny issues with a few things after installation they remedied them straight away. I just wish more companies had such high standards and customer service. It was a pleasure dealing with them in every regard and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/03/2019 , work completed 31/12/2017
Professional, considerate, efficient, safe and beautiful product and fitting.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My 1901 house had draughty original sash windows with 2mm glass. I had 11 sash windows and one panel above the front door replaced. Recommended by 3 neighbours whose windows I viewed before contactiing LBSW. After suffering the trauma of hard sell by another company I was relieved by the relaxed but informative response of Jack and Patrick. After they patiently answered all my questions I was aware of each stage of the process. Jack said it would take 10-14 days and it actually took 8. Andy arrived at 7am every morning and removed and replaced 3 windows on the first day. Furniture movement was minimal and well protected. All rubbish was removed at the end of each day and the room left tidy and dust free. The bathroom window was tricky to negotiate around a basin and tiling but each stage was discussed . Andy, mindful of my privacy replaced the bathroom roller blind on the day of its fitting , not within his remit but very impressive. My design on the glass panel above the door was agreed with Jack who made every effort to get my sandblasted house number and its placement exactly as requested. Neighbours keep saying how beautiful the windows are and subsequent workmen in the house have said how high the level of workman ship is. One tiny blip with a window was fixed by Jack himself who also took photos. Security is now very efficient with various locks so I feel safe and warm with the house being much quieter. Very happy.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/12/2018 , work completed 23/11/2018
Exquisite joinery and fitting on new casement windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm a managing trustee of a religious meeting house and fundraised for years for timber casement double glazing for the front elevation of our building located in a conservation area--so I had to find a windows company that would deliver long term value for us. London Box Sash created and fitted the most beautiful windows for us, and everyone who uses the building is delighted with their beauty and performance (a much quieter and warmer interior). They took responsibility for the entire process, which was a relief to me, and the long guarantee is very reassuring. They were delightful to work with at every stage. I especially appreciate the care the fitters took with protecting the building as they worked. We will use London Box Sash again and I highly recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/12/2018 , work completed 23/11/2018