We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

London Box Sash Windows Ltd

Profile thumb theo pap pciture

5.0

74 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 07:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–17:00
  • Thursday 07:30–17:00
  • Friday 07:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

London Box Sash Windows Ltd are a family run company that specialises in the manufacture and installation of high-performance, Premium Accoya® timber box sash windows. Our product range includes sash windows, casement windows, doors and a varied amount of bespoke commissions. With over 30 years' experience in the window industry, we understand our customers' needs. That’s why we produce a quality product at a competitive price with short, reliable lead times, every time. Our goal at LBSW is to meet targets on price, quality and speed. Together with our dedicated team, we are committed to continuously improving and innovating our product, so our customers always get the best possible experience.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Window consultants
    • Sash windows
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Timber windows
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • More Services

    • double-glazed timber sash windows

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
74 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
New Sash Windows - Eltham
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed with the job London Box Sash windows did from start to finish. Jack the pre-sales representative was very thorough and was able to tailor the requirements to meet our needs. He came armed to our first meeting with an example window which gave us a really good idea of what to expect from the finished product. The payment milestones are practical and fair which ensures you don’t pay the balance until your happy with the job that's been done. Andy, the fitter was very friendly, tidy and efficient and completed the work in good time. Overall I’m really pleased with the windows and so are my neighbours as I’ve had a few comments already!! Thanks again.
scallow Posted on 03/05/2016 , work completed 03/05/2016
BAchiswick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had our front bay windows replaced upstairs and down. The new windows match perfectly the original Edwardian style. The estimate was competitively priced and the whole process went smoothly. Andy, the fitter, was excellent and finished the work well on time. He finished off the work meticulously and furniture was protected from dust and dirt; he cleaned up each evening and we quickly were able to put back curtains and furniture. I have no hesitation in recommending them.
136836 Posted on 18/04/2016 , work completed 18/04/2016
Seamless Window Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the point of quotation, through to the final fitting, London Box Sash were excellent in all of their work. Jack and Patrick were communicative, and swift in their quotation and surveying, and when they arrived, the windows fitted seamlessly and in the given timetable. The level of tidiness of the install team was exceptional, and you really did not know they had been in each day. We had a couple of specific requests for the windows, that they followed perfectly, and have maximised the light and space in our small house to perfection. Many of our neighbours have asked where we got the windows, and I have no hesitation in recommending London Box Sash to anyone. As a Project Manager for a fit out company, I am exceptionally fussy about finish, and I could not find a fault in the installation of any kind.
chiswickannex Posted on 04/04/2016 , work completed 04/04/2016
Thank You! 10/10
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had 7 box sash windows installed by London Box Sash. We want to say we are absolutely delighted with the work they have carried out for us. Everything from the initial survey, where they sat down with us to really get to know what it was we wanted, right through to the final installation they have been a pleasure to deal with. We opted for their Premium option sash windows, which although it wasn’t the cheapest quotation we received, we felt it definitely represented the best value for money. We would like to thank Patrick, Jack, Judith and the rest of the team for their hard work and we will certainly be recommending London Box Sash Windows to family friends in the future. 10/10
Sarah C Posted on 06/03/2016 , work completed 06/03/2016
Excellent windows and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our new bay windows are fantastic quality and look great. Everything went smoothly, from the initial consultation right through to the installation. The job was completed quickly and efficiently and the fitter (Ramunas) was polite, professional and very tidy. The improvement in terms of noise, heat insulation and the general appearance of the windows is huge. Thanks London Box Sash!
jakeuk82 Posted on 22/02/2016 , work completed 22/02/2016
Great experience - from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would totally recommend London Box Sash - everything from the initial sales process, through to survey and fitting has been fantastic. We have just had more than ten new windows fitted and I am so pleased that we chose this company to do the job. In many ways it was an easy decision as although we spoke to a few others, London Box Sash stood out for us - Jack took us through his sample window in detail one Saturday morning and we could see what a great quality product it was. Once fitted, they looked great - even my builder has said that they are top quality windows (and he sees a lot of houses!) Thanks to all of the team at London Box Sash!
MelPay Posted on 17/02/2016 , work completed 17/02/2016
Appreciation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After reviewing a number of companies we finally commissioned the London Box Sash. Having been approved by Which was really helpful as their assessment covers all the basics around reliability and credibility. The company proved to be very easy, pleasant and transparent people to do business with. They are very enthusiastic and committed to their products and the service they provide and deservedly so. My wife and I really appreciated being able to visit their factory on a Saturday morning to have their manufacturing processes demonstrated to us. The price was very competitive with similar products and they offered us a significant discount to fit in with their available installation timetable. When I requested window fittings that they did not use as standard they sourced them at no extra cost. When the windows arrived on site we were not disappointed, the quality was excellent and now they are installed they look fabulous. Two weeks on we still get neighbors stopping to look. The window fitter who came to do the installation produced excellent quality work of a very high standard and was a pleasure to have in the house. He arrived on time each morning and worked extremely hard throughout the day. His preparation was through, he partitioned off each room worked in to reduce dust and mess, cleaning up thoroughly afterwards. It is really nice to see people who take a pride in the work that they do and the excellence of the finished product represented this.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/02/2016 , work completed 07/02/2016
Fantastic service 10/10
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We met with a number of potential suppliers before deciding on who to instruct to replacenour wooden sash windows. These guys were better by a country mile on price, quality, customer service and know-how. They really took the time to understand requirements, no hard sell and they really know their product. I am quite picky (!) and have a clear idea of what I want. Jack and Patrick were really attentive and really understood my brief. The fitter was fantastic too. He worked around my day (I work from home and have 2 small children), arriving when I asked so I could let him in before the school run. He was extremely tidy and hoovered and cleaned after himself which was fab. Cannot rate these guys more highly. If only I could clone them to provide me with building, plumbing and electrician services too......
Site User Posted on 27/11/2015 , work completed 27/11/2015
A great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had London Box Sash replace two bay windows, 3 large windows and a pair of French windows and we are delighted with the job. On the first visit, there was no hard sell and they took time to explain the products and options before sending a detailed quote. When we accepted it, they came to take detailed measurements. The work started when they said and only took 6 days. Andy, the fitter, worked extremely hard and did a brilliant job. He was the tidiest workman we have ever had! The windows are beautifully made and have attractive detailing. We have noticed a difference in terms of noise and warmth. All in all, money very well spent and we shall go back to the company when we have other windows replaced.
DE London Posted on 20/11/2015 , work completed 20/11/2015
Excellent work by London Box Sash
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend the team at London Box Sash highly enough. I used them to replace my original sash windows and am so pleased with the new windows and the work that they did. I discovered them after reading recommendations on the East Dulwich Forum and later found out my neighbour had used them, so was able to see their work first-hand. Initially I had trouble getting hold of Jack for a quote, simply because he was so busy, and that popularity is a testament to how good they are. I’m glad I persisted because I could not be happier. They are reasonably priced based on the comparisons I made and excellent quality. Andy, the fitter, did a fantastic job and I happily left him to it while I went to work. I was impressed with all the preparation made to protect my cream carpet which was still spotless at the end of it all. And he was really conscientious about making as little mess as possible, leaving everything tidy at the end of each day. It’s inevitably a very dusty job of course, but everything was so well protected it wasn’t an issue at all and much less hassle and upheaval than I was expecting. Everyone I dealt with at London Box Sash (Jack, Patrick, Judith and Andy) was always really friendly and helpful, and I appreciated dealing with a genuine, hard-working, family run business. My Dad is a programme manager in the construction industry and even he (a notorious perfectionist) was extremely impressed. Great team and great windows! Highly recommended.
eastdulwichsar Posted on 20/11/2015 , work completed 20/11/2015