We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

London Box Sash Windows Ltd

Profile thumb theo pap pciture
5.0

95 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–17:00
  • Monday 07:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–17:00
  • Thursday 07:30–17:00
  • Friday 07:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

London Box Sash Windows Ltd are a family run company that specialises in the manufacture and installation of high-performance, Premium Accoya® timber box sash windows. Our product range includes sash windows, casement windows, doors and a varied amount of bespoke commissions. With over 30 years' experience in the window industry, we understand our customers' needs. That’s why we produce a quality product at a competitive price with short, reliable lead times, every time. Our goal at LBSW is to meet targets on price, quality and speed. Together with our dedicated team, we are committed to continuously improving and innovating our product, so our customers always get the best possible experience.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Window consultants
    • Sash windows
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Timber windows
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • More Services

    • double-glazed timber sash windows

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
95 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
High quality product, excellent service, lovely company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had seven windows and a single patio door replaced by London Box Sash over the last four months, in two batches. We would recommend them without reservation to anyone who wants to pay a bit extra for premium quality. The range of choices available is clearly explained with no pressure to buy any particular product, and every question we had was factually answered to our satisfaction. Booking fitting dates was stress-free and flexible, and if you can go with their standby schedule you can get a bit of a discount. The installation was professionally done, and most important of all, the quality of the product is lovely - with just the right combination of traditional appearance and modern technology (sound proofing, heat insulation, anti-condensation, long-lasting treated wood that doesn't expand etc), tailored to your particular choices. The people we dealt with (Jack, Patrick and Judith) were all pleasant and efficient, and it is lovely to see that a family-run company can compete successfully in this market. They deserve to flourish, and we thoroughly recommend them.
Alistair Fernie Posted on 15/04/2017 , work completed 15/04/2017
Excellent standards on product and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We replaced all the windows of our property with London Box Sash Windows and they not only provided an excellent product of superb quality but an outstanding customer service too. They were very flexible with our timings. Turned up on time every morning and left the property spotless each day and completed the job on time. Since the windows were fitted we have received various great and positive comments from neighbours and friends about them! We would definitely recommend them and with no doubt would hire them again. A fantastic team!
glorsa Posted on 15/04/2017 , work completed 15/04/2017
Friendly reliable company with high quality product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had four replacement sash windows fitted in the autumn having had others replaced previously by another company. There really is no comparison - both in the quality of the product and the customer service. All the staff at London Box Sash Windows are friendly, reliable and do a great job. The guys that came and fitted the windows were always on time, were respectful of my home and cleared up very well. The windows have made a real difference to the warmth of my home over the winter. I have no hesitation in recommending this company.
Cheryl Posted on 18/03/2017 , work completed 18/03/2017
Great Service and Result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We could not rate London Box Sash highly enough. No hard sell, offer a high-quality product that you pay a little more for (as opposed to refurbishing existing windows, which was our original preference) but in our view, well worth the investment. Jack and Patrick clearly love what they do and made the whole experience a pleasure. They understood that new windows were a real investment for us and at no point did we ever feel we were given pressured into making a decision, and we were very patient with answering questions and their explanations. Our windows look beautiful and operate wonderfully. The whole process was great, the initial decision on which specification to installation. We were kept informed on lead times and it was never difficult to reach out and have questions answered. Andy, our fitter, was efficient, took care with the install, sealed off the rooms properly so the dust in the rest of the house was kept to a minimum. He takes real pride in his work and it really shows through in the windows. He discovered problems with the lintel above the bay window, but took initiative to resolve rather than turning it into an issue. Couldn't recommend highly enough.
MartinC Posted on 05/03/2017 , work completed 05/03/2017
Fantastic product and great company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had 4x new sash windows fitted at my flat in Balham and I can't speak highly enough about my experience with London Box Sash. From start to finish they were true professionals. Patrick and Jack did a great job measuring up and talking me through the various options, and I never felt under pressure. When it was time for the installation both their fitters (Andy & Anjelo) were first class. They protected the carpet in the entire communal hallway, dust-sheeted everywhere and when they left the flat was spotless. Great guys and never thought twice about handing them the keys. The product itself is perfect - really nicely weighted sash movement, great paint finish and I'm told the Accoya wood is incredibly durable. Patrick told me that cleaning the windows would be easy, because of the texture and quality of the Accoya, all I would need was a good quality shammy and any stains would come off with tap water. With that quality obviously comes a price, and as Jack will tell you these aren't cheap windows. Having lived with them for the last four months, the quality fully justifies the price. Ipso facto; trust received, responsibility given and taken. All in all, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend London Box Sash and their windows, which prove that a good idea, is a good idea forever. Tom Williams
Thomas Williams Posted on 17/02/2017 , work completed 17/02/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had five windows replaced in three rooms at the back of the house. Unfortunately we do not have sash windows at the front. The whole process was completely trouble-free with Jack and Patrick gaining our confidence with their straightforward, no hard-sell approach. Judith responded promptly and Andy was great. We were away for the first couple of days so missed all the real disruption. When we came home on the third day, Andy was finishing off round the edges of the frames. We wanted the windows to be as near to the originals as possible and they are. The workmanship looks superb and-it may be our imagination -the house feels warmer already. We have no draughts and no armies of ladybirds coming in to die on the carpet! We went on the Which? recommendations and would endorse them all. The windows are not as cheap as UPVC ones but so much more attractive.
Jennifer T Posted on 06/02/2017 , work completed 06/02/2017
Fantastic service & product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish our experience with London Box Sash Windows has been excellent and I would thoroughly recommend them. Having met with a number of providers they were the most professional and no hard sell. Throughout Jack, Patrick and Judith were always quick to reply, very knowledgeable and worked with our builder to make everything come together. Andy (the fitter) was a pleasure to have in the house, put in the hours to get it all finished and left the house so clean and tidy. The windows are fantastic, they look great and have given us much warmer rooms. The gift of a bag of log burning blocks from the factory was the icing on the cake from a genuinely lovely company with a brilliant product.
R Masters Posted on 29/12/2016 , work completed 29/12/2016
Quality service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very impressed by the initial visit and careful survey to ensure we got exactly the right product for our needs. There was no hard sell. The installer was brilliant: prompt, careful of our house and carried out a good job in an amazingly short time. We are delighted with the results - not the cheapest deal we were offered but absolutely excellent quality.
Tracey Payne Posted on 02/12/2016 , work completed 02/12/2016
Just fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jack and the team were a pleasure to work with from start to finish. We had a lot of different companies quote to replace our windows but London Box Sash stood out to be the best as they offered top quality windows for a competitive price, along with great service. Our installer was brilliant and did a fantastic job fitting them whilst making minimum mess and always arrived on time. I would definitely recommend London Box Sash to anyone.
Alan Devine Posted on 02/12/2016 , work completed 02/12/2016
Great service and product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have recently had all of the Windows at the front of our Victorian mid-terrace replaced and have been delighted with the result. We went with Sashbox because they are a family business and obviously passionate about their product and the service they offer. We had several quotes from other companies but none were as keen to tell you about how their product works and what sets it apart. Attention to detail from start to finish from Jacks sales pitch, to Patrick measuring up and to Jasper on installation. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend them (and are just about to place our second order!). Thank you Sashbox!
Salehurst rd Posted on 30/11/2016 , work completed 30/11/2016