We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

London Box Sash Windows Ltd

Profile thumb theo pap pciture
5.0

90 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 07:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–17:00
  • Thursday 07:30–17:00
  • Friday 07:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

London Box Sash Windows Ltd are a family run company that specialises in the manufacture and installation of high-performance, Premium Accoya® timber box sash windows. Our product range includes sash windows, casement windows, doors and a varied amount of bespoke commissions. With over 30 years' experience in the window industry, we understand our customers' needs. That’s why we produce a quality product at a competitive price with short, reliable lead times, every time. Our goal at LBSW is to meet targets on price, quality and speed. Together with our dedicated team, we are committed to continuously improving and innovating our product, so our customers always get the best possible experience.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Window consultants
    • Sash windows
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Timber windows
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • More Services

    • double-glazed timber sash windows

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
90 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had five windows replaced in three rooms at the back of the house. Unfortunately we do not have sash windows at the front. The whole process was completely trouble-free with Jack and Patrick gaining our confidence with their straightforward, no hard-sell approach. Judith responded promptly and Andy was great. We were away for the first couple of days so missed all the real disruption. When we came home on the third day, Andy was finishing off round the edges of the frames. We wanted the windows to be as near to the originals as possible and they are. The workmanship looks superb and-it may be our imagination -the house feels warmer already. We have no draughts and no armies of ladybirds coming in to die on the carpet! We went on the Which? recommendations and would endorse them all. The windows are not as cheap as UPVC ones but so much more attractive.
Jennifer T Posted on 06/02/2017 , work completed 06/02/2017
Fantastic service & product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish our experience with London Box Sash Windows has been excellent and I would thoroughly recommend them. Having met with a number of providers they were the most professional and no hard sell. Throughout Jack, Patrick and Judith were always quick to reply, very knowledgeable and worked with our builder to make everything come together. Andy (the fitter) was a pleasure to have in the house, put in the hours to get it all finished and left the house so clean and tidy. The windows are fantastic, they look great and have given us much warmer rooms. The gift of a bag of log burning blocks from the factory was the icing on the cake from a genuinely lovely company with a brilliant product.
R Masters Posted on 29/12/2016 , work completed 29/12/2016
Quality service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very impressed by the initial visit and careful survey to ensure we got exactly the right product for our needs. There was no hard sell. The installer was brilliant: prompt, careful of our house and carried out a good job in an amazingly short time. We are delighted with the results - not the cheapest deal we were offered but absolutely excellent quality.
Tracey Payne Posted on 02/12/2016 , work completed 02/12/2016
Just fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jack and the team were a pleasure to work with from start to finish. We had a lot of different companies quote to replace our windows but London Box Sash stood out to be the best as they offered top quality windows for a competitive price, along with great service. Our installer was brilliant and did a fantastic job fitting them whilst making minimum mess and always arrived on time. I would definitely recommend London Box Sash to anyone.
Alan Devine Posted on 02/12/2016 , work completed 02/12/2016
Great service and product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have recently had all of the Windows at the front of our Victorian mid-terrace replaced and have been delighted with the result. We went with Sashbox because they are a family business and obviously passionate about their product and the service they offer. We had several quotes from other companies but none were as keen to tell you about how their product works and what sets it apart. Attention to detail from start to finish from Jacks sales pitch, to Patrick measuring up and to Jasper on installation. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend them (and are just about to place our second order!). Thank you Sashbox!
Salehurst rd Posted on 30/11/2016 , work completed 30/11/2016
Stunning windows & very professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have just had 4 front elevation sash windows replaced, in a Victorian end of terrace house in South East London, by London Box Sash Windows and I am thrilled with them. The whole process from getting tenders, through the survey, administration and installation has been excellent. Jack and Patrick guided me through what was offered and what the installation process was, Judith in the office dealt with the administrative issues promptly and efficiently and Andy the installer was very quick, efficient, informative and left no mess - what more could you want. The quality and finish of the windows is excellent, the difference the windows have made to the warmth and sound in my house is noticeable, and they look so good! I would recommend this friendly, family company with no hesitation.
AnnieC Posted on 06/11/2016 , work completed 06/11/2016
Incredible Service and Great Product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have recently had all the windows replaced by Londonboxsash in our Edwardian home in Tooting and are absolutely delighted with the results. The service provided by Jack & Patrick from the initial visit to completion has been fantastic, completely seamless and professional with no problems at all. We were really pleased to use a local family-run business and Jack even gave us a tour of their workshop in Mitcham where we saw the windows being made - really interesting! We were then surprised by the windows being ready earlier than we had expected, and they were then fitted beautifully by Andy & Angelo over just a couple of days with no disruption. The quality and finish of the accoya wooden sash windows is amazing, and they have matched the original detailing and style of windows on our street exactly. We have had plenty of compliments from our neighbours and friends, and would not hesitate to highly recommend Londonboxsash to anyone. Many thanks to the whole team, best wishes Lauren & Kalpesh
Lauren & Kalpesh Posted on 19/10/2016 , work completed 19/10/2016
First Class Product and Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our windows are absolutely stunning and it has completely refreshed the look of our house. We had two bay windows, three single windows and one stained glass window completely redone with London Box Sash (double glazed, toughened, acoustic-glass with new architraves and sash mechanisms) and are extremely satisfied with the results. We have had many neighbours coming by to complement the work and it would be our pleasure to recommend you going forwards. Thank you to Jack, Patrick, Judith, Andy and Angelo for being a first class team. You were completely dedicated to the project, always available to speak to, and it was a true pleasure to have worked with all of you. All the best, Astrid
Astrid Chang Posted on 14/10/2016 , work completed 14/10/2016
A flawless experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
London Box Sash Windows have recently fitted to my late Victorian house a rear door to the garden, two casement windows and three sash windows. Over the years, I've had two listed houses completely renovated, and in my professional life I have led on the restoration of an important Grade II listed 1896 music school in south east London. I'm struggling to think of a more positive experience with any supplier or service company than I've had with Jack and Patrick Ellis, whose product line is surely second to none. And I cannot speak too highly for the workmanship of Ramunas, the joiner-fitter they scheduled for this job; his profoundly adept handling of materials, client-facing skills and work ethic brought out the best in what the workshop had custom-crafted for my home, and I am very grateful to the whole team.
Phillip S Posted on 10/10/2016 , work completed 10/10/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had our one hundred year old bedroom windows replaced by London Box Sash Windows. We had several quotes but went with a family run business. From Jack arriving with samples of a beautiful product designed by his father and Patrick coming to do the survey ,we were impressed. Then Andy and Angelo fitted the three Windows over a three day period and were excellent. Very clean and tidy, extremely helpful to me when my husband was away ,helping me to put furniture back, above and beyond the call of duty. A great firm, great staff, already having quote for another window .
Sally therapist Posted on 28/08/2016 , work completed 28/08/2016