We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

London Box Sash Windows Ltd

Profile thumb theo pap pciture
5.0

89 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 07:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–17:00
  • Thursday 07:30–17:00
  • Friday 07:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

London Box Sash Windows Ltd are a family run company that specialises in the manufacture and installation of high-performance, Premium Accoya® timber box sash windows. Our product range includes sash windows, casement windows, doors and a varied amount of bespoke commissions. With over 30 years' experience in the window industry, we understand our customers' needs. That’s why we produce a quality product at a competitive price with short, reliable lead times, every time. Our goal at LBSW is to meet targets on price, quality and speed. Together with our dedicated team, we are committed to continuously improving and innovating our product, so our customers always get the best possible experience.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Window consultants
    • Sash windows
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Timber windows
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • More Services

    • double-glazed timber sash windows

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
89 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great experience - from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would totally recommend London Box Sash - everything from the initial sales process, through to survey and fitting has been fantastic. We have just had more than ten new windows fitted and I am so pleased that we chose this company to do the job. In many ways it was an easy decision as although we spoke to a few others, London Box Sash stood out for us - Jack took us through his sample window in detail one Saturday morning and we could see what a great quality product it was. Once fitted, they looked great - even my builder has said that they are top quality windows (and he sees a lot of houses!) Thanks to all of the team at London Box Sash!
MelPay Posted on 17/02/2016 , work completed 17/02/2016
Appreciation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After reviewing a number of companies we finally commissioned the London Box Sash. Having been approved by Which was really helpful as their assessment covers all the basics around reliability and credibility. The company proved to be very easy, pleasant and transparent people to do business with. They are very enthusiastic and committed to their products and the service they provide and deservedly so. My wife and I really appreciated being able to visit their factory on a Saturday morning to have their manufacturing processes demonstrated to us. The price was very competitive with similar products and they offered us a significant discount to fit in with their available installation timetable. When I requested window fittings that they did not use as standard they sourced them at no extra cost. When the windows arrived on site we were not disappointed, the quality was excellent and now they are installed they look fabulous. Two weeks on we still get neighbors stopping to look. The window fitter who came to do the installation produced excellent quality work of a very high standard and was a pleasure to have in the house. He arrived on time each morning and worked extremely hard throughout the day. His preparation was through, he partitioned off each room worked in to reduce dust and mess, cleaning up thoroughly afterwards. It is really nice to see people who take a pride in the work that they do and the excellence of the finished product represented this.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/02/2016 , work completed 07/02/2016
Fantastic service 10/10
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We met with a number of potential suppliers before deciding on who to instruct to replacenour wooden sash windows. These guys were better by a country mile on price, quality, customer service and know-how. They really took the time to understand requirements, no hard sell and they really know their product. I am quite picky (!) and have a clear idea of what I want. Jack and Patrick were really attentive and really understood my brief. The fitter was fantastic too. He worked around my day (I work from home and have 2 small children), arriving when I asked so I could let him in before the school run. He was extremely tidy and hoovered and cleaned after himself which was fab. Cannot rate these guys more highly. If only I could clone them to provide me with building, plumbing and electrician services too......
Site User Posted on 27/11/2015 , work completed 27/11/2015
A great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had London Box Sash replace two bay windows, 3 large windows and a pair of French windows and we are delighted with the job. On the first visit, there was no hard sell and they took time to explain the products and options before sending a detailed quote. When we accepted it, they came to take detailed measurements. The work started when they said and only took 6 days. Andy, the fitter, worked extremely hard and did a brilliant job. He was the tidiest workman we have ever had! The windows are beautifully made and have attractive detailing. We have noticed a difference in terms of noise and warmth. All in all, money very well spent and we shall go back to the company when we have other windows replaced.
DE London Posted on 20/11/2015 , work completed 20/11/2015
Excellent work by London Box Sash
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend the team at London Box Sash highly enough. I used them to replace my original sash windows and am so pleased with the new windows and the work that they did. I discovered them after reading recommendations on the East Dulwich Forum and later found out my neighbour had used them, so was able to see their work first-hand. Initially I had trouble getting hold of Jack for a quote, simply because he was so busy, and that popularity is a testament to how good they are. I’m glad I persisted because I could not be happier. They are reasonably priced based on the comparisons I made and excellent quality. Andy, the fitter, did a fantastic job and I happily left him to it while I went to work. I was impressed with all the preparation made to protect my cream carpet which was still spotless at the end of it all. And he was really conscientious about making as little mess as possible, leaving everything tidy at the end of each day. It’s inevitably a very dusty job of course, but everything was so well protected it wasn’t an issue at all and much less hassle and upheaval than I was expecting. Everyone I dealt with at London Box Sash (Jack, Patrick, Judith and Andy) was always really friendly and helpful, and I appreciated dealing with a genuine, hard-working, family run business. My Dad is a programme manager in the construction industry and even he (a notorious perfectionist) was extremely impressed. Great team and great windows! Highly recommended.
eastdulwichsar Posted on 20/11/2015 , work completed 20/11/2015
Sash Window replacements worth every penny
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chanced across these guys towards the end of our search for new wooden sash double glazing and I'm so happy we did. From the moment they came around to quote they were a cut above the rest. No hard sell, no 'buy now' discounts just a knowledgable presentation of their product which they were extremely proud of, and rightly so. Price wise they were very competitive, even for their highest specification models which were far better than anything else we saw. Our only other concern was the fitting, we have a very old home, recently decorated, which had the potential of a lot of plaster to come loose. They however took the upmost of care to ensure as little disruption as possible, their attention to details was exceptional and the covering up of everything in the house made sure no dust or dirt was left behind, the fitters were true professionals and highly skilled in their trade. I couldn't recommend them highly enough.
PEckhamBren Posted on 10/08/2015 , work completed 10/08/2015
Window Installation with London Box Sash
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was extremely happy with the quality of windows from this company. Also the client service was top of the line as well. The fitter that was sent, Andrei, was professional, conscientious and attentive to detail. Upon leaving he made sure that the job was done properly and that I was happy with the finished product. He ensured that the flat was as clean and tidy as when he'd arrived. I would definitely recommend this company!!
CLS London Posted on 04/06/2015 , work completed 04/06/2015
Great experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great quality products at a competitive price and superior client service: Patrick and his team were super helpful in accommodating my needs and fit the overall installation within the timetable of a larger refurbishment process. Very neat and precise fitting with great attention to details. I'll use them again.
DD London Posted on 28/05/2015 , work completed 28/05/2015
Great company, great products
Customer Service
Quality
Value
London Box Sash Windows installed 4 of their Premium box sash windows on the front elevation of our property. We are absolutely delighted with the new windows that were installed by Andy at the end of last week. They are a great match and the service they provided has been excellent. They have done a marvellous job and having had so many workmen here over the last 18 months I have to say I have not seen anyone work as hard. they worked constantly, never on their phones, polite and really taking pride in the windows they fitted with excellent finishing. My only regret is that we did use them the first time we had windows replaced.......
Veronica W Posted on 02/03/2015 , work completed 02/03/2015
Quality windows and fitters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My wife and I selected London Box Sash to replace our boxes and sashes after getting quotes and assessing the product from 6 window companies including Everest, Ventrolla, Natural Windows and Original Box Sash Windows. Some companies quoted higher prices for just refurbing our sash windows! The quality of their product is outstanding and they were the only company that came with a demo model when quoting so we could see the final product. The box and windows are made from accoya wood (better than standard hardwoods) and they can even put drain holes in the windows to stop the possibility of condensation building up between the double glazed panes of glass (this is an option). When the fitters came they were super careful not to damage or dirty our house by protecting carpets with a sticky plastic protector and placing boards to protect our wooden floor. They also fitted a plastic sheet from floor to ceiling to enclose their workspace to minimise dust spreading. The guys were a pleasure to have in the house and they had a fantastic work ethic. They arrived at 0730 and worked all the way through to 1830 every day for 4 days to get the 7 windows fitted. Now that they're fitted we're considering getting the back of house windows replaced too. The house is warmer (no draughts), the street noise is reduced and the outside of our house no longer look the Adams Family house :-) As I'm sure you can tell we are super happy and highly recommend London Box Sash to friends.
golfgtiman Posted on 26/02/2015 , work completed 26/02/2015
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 22/06/2015)
Thanks Tristan,

Really appreciate you stopping by to leave us a review!

I'll be sure to show all the guys!