Endorsed by Which?

London Sash Windows & Doors Ltd

5.0

31 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

We are a traditional Family Run business with over 20 years of direct manufacturing and installation experience .

Services & Products

Full Sapele Hardwood or Accoya Windows
Hand painted or spray finished windows & doors
Bespoke noise reducing sashes into existing frames
Heritage double glazing in new sashes fitted into existing frames
Draught proofing and overhaul existing timber windows and doors
Custom hand made joinery
Complete replacement windows and doors fitted or supplied
Ironmongery installation

Our Sash Windows & Doors are manufactured in North London.

All installation work completed comes with a
+ 10 Year Guarantee - T & C's apply
+ FENSA certificate for complete replacements -
T & C's apply
+ Insurance Back Guarantee for FENSA registered projects
+ Price match Guarantee

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Glaziers

    • Sash windows
    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repair
    • Timber windows
    • Window consultants
  • Doors

    • French doors
    • Timber doors
    • Front door
  • More Services

    • draught proofing
    • hardwood windows

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
31 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great Job and all on time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first visit to the completion of the work, everything ran like clockwork. The person who came to do the estimate ( Stuart) arrived on time, was highly professional and provided good advice and a full estimate quickly. Problems with the supply of material at the time were explained and a realistic date for carrying out the work set. The work team arrived at 8 am ( as advised) and worked solidly throughout the day and a half they were here with hardly any breaks. They kept us informed of progress and ensured we were happy with various parts of the process. They repaired 4 sash windows ( two with new double glazing), removed secondary glazing from one and draft proofed all four. They also repaired two window sills. The job was more complicated as we have Banham grills on 3 of the windows which they had to remove and replace. All work was carried out efficiently and they cleaned everything up after them ( including a tidy up at the end of day 1- which we said was ok to leave but they said they liked to leave things in order!). We were very impressed by the quality of the workmanship and the pride they all took in their work. This is a family firm and it shows. We were given an estimate of two days but the work was completed in a day and a half as there were 4 in the team who worked together really well. I would highly recommend this company.
Carolyn in Greater London Posted on 18/01/2022 , work completed 11/01/2022
New double-glazed sash windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stuart and the team replaced our sashes with new, double-glazed ones. The quote was the most competitive one we received out of 3 From the start Stuart has been professional and offered valuable and pragmatic advise. All the works were completed on schedule and on budget. After the installation, there were a couple of minor issues to be rectified, and the team came back quickly to solve these to our satisfaction. We were very happy with the service and would recommend London Sash Windows & Doors
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/11/2021 , work completed 13/11/2021
Impressively professional and pleasant to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had five sash windows and our balcony doors replaced. From the moment Stuart came to estimate we knew we were in safe, competent hands. The timetable and the payment schedule were clearly laid out and kept to, with good communication all the time. The team who came to do the work were a delight - enthusiastic, committed and thoughtful with a keen eye to quality and to finish. They were punctual, efficient and good problem solvers - the doors had to be hoisted up two floors, then in one window and out another to reach the balcony. It's a family business so there was a sense of collective pride in their work, their reputation and their high standards. The attention to detail was outstanding - the beading had to be the right width, the door handles the right height and the paint finish perfect and they were happy to work until they were satisfied. It was an absolute pleasure doing business with them from start to finish.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/11/2021 , work completed 24/11/2021
Great works to sticking door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In my part of London many properties use the services of this firm which is now I came to learn about them. A door leading into my property was swelling when the sun was on it making it almost impossible to open. Stuart came up with an ingenious solution to rectify the issue without having to shave part of the door away which would have affected the security locks. The team came out on a Saturday to do the works, arrived exactly when they said they would, and did all the necessary repairs efficiently and courteously. Delighted with the end result and would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/11/2021 , work completed 20/11/2021
Great company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a great experience with LSWD. Stuart came round to look at our sash windows that needed fixing. He was really lovely and honest and the quote was reasonably priced. The team that came round to do the work were great, polite and neat. We are very happy and would recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/11/2021 , work completed 02/11/2021
Professional sash window repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm delighted with the service offered by London Sash Windows & Doors. The end product is just what was required and Stuart Mathieson was easy to deal with throughout. He and his team understand the oddities and craft of sash window repairs. They replaced a window pane, a catch, sash cords and a lock, whilst also refurbishing and draught-proofing two windows in our bathroom. It was a cramped space, and the risk of damage to sanitary ware was high. But they left not a scratch and were able to undertake a great finish on the windows.
Kerry in Greater London Posted on 13/07/2021 , work completed 10/07/2021
Endorsement reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had two new sash windows fitted and one refurbished and double glazed. The team on the day were incredibly professional, polite and cleaned up after themselves. I would highly recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/05/2021 , work completed 06/05/2021
Endorsement reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the interaction, assessment, advice and the job done
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/05/2021 , work completed 03/02/2020
Endorsement reference - The best in London!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
London Sash Windows & Doors fitted new 5 new timber sash windows in my newly-renovated apartment. I have to say their service was absolutely flawless from start to finish. I dealt directly with Stuart who was always extremely clear and prompt with his communication, answering all my questions and concerns in a timely manner. He was very well-informed about what repair work I needed on my windows and even suggested cost-saving solutions, where he could have made more money. London Sash Windows & Doors are an excellent, efficient and well-run company. They are knowledgeable and can be trusted to complete the job to a top level. I highly recommend these guys.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/05/2021 , work completed 06/05/2021
Endorsement reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I received a detailed and clear quote for the works with an itemised break down of works and items provided. When the windows were fitted, the crew on site worked swiftly and professionally and the communication was very clear. The final installed windows are very beautiful, well made, and have made a big difference to our well being in the house. Overall I would like to recommend London Sash Windows and Doors as a reliable and good quality provider of historic sash window repairs and new window installation.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/05/2021 , work completed 06/05/2021