We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Long Eaton Appliance Company Ltd T/A Design Works Kitchen Studio

Profile thumb longeatonappliances logo small

4.8

17 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:30
  • Monday 09:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:30
  • Thursday 09:00–17:30
  • Friday 09:00–17:30
  • Saturday 08:30–16:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We have been in business for 18 years specialising in supplying, designing and fitting kitchens and appliances throughout the east mids . We have a huge showroom with a wide selection of Range cookers , built in and freestanding appliances. We also have a wonderful selection of both contempory and traditional kitchens on display in our kitchen showroom and our fully trained staff on hand to answer any questions you may have. Should you require a home visit from our kitchen designer this is available free of charge. From full kitchen design and fit through to replacement and fitting of your appliances you will find us to be knowledgable , helpfull and extremely competitive on price !!

What we do

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Granite Worktops
    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen showroom
    • Kitchen tiling
    • Kitchen worktops
  • More Services

    • we can supply and fit all kitchen appliances

Customer reviews

4.8
17 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.8
Value
4.7
Sort by
Outstanding workmanship and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They arrived prompt striped out our kitchen completely, and made a tremendous job of rebuilding the kitchen with units and appliances. The fitter, plumber, electrician and plasterer were all very pleasant and helpful young men. particularly the fitter (Craig) and the electrician (Mark). We also found the staff at Long Eaton most pleasant and very helpful without being pushy. We would be only to happy to recommend them.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 04/08/2019 , work completed 22/06/2019
Transformed KItchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We decided on a full make over for our existing kitchen, having made slight amendments when we first moved into the property 18 months earlier. And a full make over is exactly what Long Eaton Appliances were able to provide. From advice to planning, from selection of finishes and work surfaces to styles of cupboard 'innards', from suitable appliances for our needs to additional electrical and plumbing work - all were available and to the highest standard from Ian and his team. All fitters and providers were to time and fitted seamlessly together. Equipment was removed, delivered and fitted on dates promised. A new floor was laid, electrics completed and cupboards and appliances fitted so that we were only without some kind of working kitchen for a very short time. And when completed we couldn't believe the difference. More efficient, lighter, easier to work in - you name the improvement and we would say everything was several times better than our old kitchen. Thanks to Long Eaton Appliances for all the work - and for a follow up workman's visit when one very small floor piece needed refitting - all done with no hassle at all to us.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 10/03/2019 , work completed 22/05/2017
New kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I just love my new kitchen and it has been admired many times, and I have recommended them to other people. They were excellent workmen clean neat and tidy excellent service all round. They have a great team of workmen. Cannot fault.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 28/02/2019 , work completed 31/07/2018
Brilliant customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I ordered a number of kitchen appliances around 6 years ago from Long Eaton and was very pleased with service, price and delivery etc. Unfortunately we have had continuing problems with a range cooker and were dealing direct with the company and not getting anywhere but on Which’s advice went back to our supplier (Long Eaton). Sally has been brilliant at sorting out a free repair last year and when it went wrong again this year managed to get us a replacement cooker. I can’t thank Sally and the company enough for the help they have been with these various problems!
Nicola Yates Posted on 18/08/2018 , work completed 18/08/2018
Beautiful Contemporary German Kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cameo Kitchens were fantastic at planning my long desired and awaited beautiful contemporary German cashmere gloss kitchen. If you are looking for a professional, customer focused and quality kitchen, then Cameo Kitchens are your first stop! I would highly recommend them to anyone who is looking for a new kitchen. Gary and Dionne are both very warm people who listen and care about what the customer wants and needs from their kitchen, with plenty of options or alternatives to meet budget requirements or room dimensions. It took me years to save up for the kitchen of my dreams and thanks to Gary and Dionne, they made my dream kitchen turn into a reality! Petrina M Hatfield
Trina1974 Posted on 06/06/2017 , work completed 06/06/2017
Long Eaton Appliance Company Kitchen Design
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We originally visited Long Eaton Appliance Company to purchase products from the appliance showroom and then we met Martin in Kitchen Design who was extremely helpful and professional and we pretty much placed the order there and then. Nothing was too much trouble for him. He worked out various designs and gave us advice when needed and we thought the overall cost was really good value for money. We chose Neff and SMEG appliances with Getacore work surfaces which all arrived on time as promised. We chose the fitting service provided by Long Eaton Company Kitchen Design and a guy called Craig fitted out units, sink and worktops - his workmanship was excellent and he was friendly and professional and a real credit to the company. We were thrilled with all aspects from start to finish and love our new kitchen. I would highly recommend Long Eaton Appliance Company and their kitchen design service without hesitation. Thank you !!
Amanda Posted on 20/04/2017 , work completed 20/04/2017
Kim Jones
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent company. Great team from Kitchen Designer Martin, Project Manager Wayne, Kitchen Fitters Will and Craig, Electrican Mark et al. I would highly recommend Long Eaton Applicance Company for the quality of their customer service, design, workmanship and above all value for money. I am really enjoying my new kitchen including all new appliances. Thank you to everyone for supplying me with the kitchen I have always wanted.
Kim Jones Posted on 21/12/2015 , work completed 21/12/2015
Great Value, Reliable, Punctual, Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish it was a delight dealing with Long Eaton Appliance Company. It was so good to find a professional company that offers excellent value for money and carries out its promises to the letter. As soon as I placed the order Long Eaton emailed confirming the order, also the amount paid and delivery date. Although the appliance was not in stock when I placed the order, the company kept me informed regarding its delivery date and the appliance arrive exactly when indicated, which was only 1 week from the date of order. I would not hesitate in recommending this company. Thank you Long Eaton.
Andrew Posted on 14/11/2015 , work completed 14/11/2015
Designed and fitted kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found the company to be very good from the initial design to the finished kitchen everyone was very polite and helpful throughout. A very competent tradesman fitted the kitchen always asking how we thought as it progressed. A couple of small problems were quickly dealt with and as such we would recommend this company to anyone requiring such work to be done.
porcelain Posted on 26/08/2015 , work completed 26/08/2015
Amazing company and excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have bought several white goods from David and his team over the last few years and on each occasion have been very impressed with the professionalism and expertise of this company. We have gone with their recommendations and have not been disappointed. Each member of staff has been courteous and friendly and the items have been delivered within 48 hrs. I cannot recommend this company highly enough - thank you!
Deirdre W Posted on 15/07/2015 , work completed 15/07/2015
Delighted with our new kitchen!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitters extremely helpful and friendly. We were consulted on every decision from start to finish .cupboards and appliances top quality. Workmanship excellent. Would recommend this company everytime. A truly dreamy kitchen!
fay.ryan Posted on 02/07/2015 , work completed 02/07/2015
Quality and Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having looked for months for our replacement kitchen we were lucky to find these online and were pleased with the range of white goods and high end cooking appliances we eventually brought under the one roof. We also went into the show room and ended up buying a new fitted kitchen with granite worktops. The delivery men were professional and considerate and the fitters had the job completed to a high standard and as planned for when the granite company arrived to finish the complete project. Highly recommended to our family and friends with some already having brought replacement cooker and microwave.
Jefferson Posted on 25/06/2015 , work completed 25/06/2015
Recommendation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with the service we received. Staff were friendly and helpful without being pushy. Fitting and quality of kitchen was excellent. And nice to deal with and support a local company. Would definitely recommend.
julian Posted on 25/06/2015 , work completed 25/06/2015
Never Again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My kitchen was started in February, it has been a very trying 4 months. The kitchen is good quality Long Eaton App have been quick to respond to my problems, but the fitting has been terrible. The kitchen was fitted before the floor was levelled, meaning my rangemaster cooker and fridge freezer, were taken out and put into a non water tight unfinished extension. In February we had to walk around the outside of the house morning noon and night, just to get some milk for drinks. This went on for 5 days. Floor finished the kitchen was refitted. Many problems along the way. One an electrical socket left over the sink in the utility room. 2 corner cupboard not fixed to the wall in kitchen. 3 extractor hose left hanging with dirt and grease from the wall above the units. Out of sight out of mind. I did wonder why my kitchen was so cold. 4 freezer put into a gap much too small, leaving no room for air to circulate. The kitchen has only just been finished. I just have to repair the damage to my wooden floors, they were not covered until, after I complained. The pillar in my front garden also needs repair, they hit that twice with a large van. I think the one thing that stands out for me, is seeing my brand new cooker and fridge freezer covered in dirt and dust standing in the freezing cold, then just brought into my kitchen and plumbed in not new and shiny any more. Would I use them again no. Although Long Eaton have good products, fitting has let them down.
Lizzie Posted on 02/06/2015 , work completed 02/06/2015
The trader replied (on 29/06/2015)
Hi Lizzie , first all may I say that we are surprised at your review of us in this way as any queries that you have had during the job I know our team have jumped on for you, in response to each issue , firstly the reason the floor was not level was because the builder needed to connect central heating pipes under the screed if he had not done this the pipework would have been visible in the extension, it is not unusual for floors to be levelled after the kitchen goes in but you had asked for this to be done before and hence it was agreed the fridge and cooker would be placed in a covered part of your extension ( had you asked for us to bring the fridge and cooker back and redeliver we would have been happy to do so.) The reason that the electrical socket that was over the sink was because the position of the sink was changed from the original plan in order to accomadate your microwave this was an over sight on our behalf but as soon as this was spotted Mark ( our electrician )was rushed out to get this moved but wasn't allowed access, however it was rectified when you allowed him access back in. There was one bracket that had come undone on a corner unit , both our fitters agreed this needed refitting and this once again was done immediately on your request ( I should add that the unit was perfectly safe as it was secured by other fixings). the duckting was left in place as originally you were having a flyover shelf to allow to duckt you extractor this was changed to recirculation and definitely should have been spotted by the fitters and sorted , I know this has now been sorted. The freezer that you were originally supplied had plenty of room for circulation , the reason was discussed with yourself and Dave as this was the only s/steel option that we could find for you and we knew the space was tight , we did offer you the chance to change to a smaller white freezer (as this was all that was available ) and I know that we have now got this sorted for you.In reference to the mess left on your wooden floor and Dust on the moved appliances this is something that we have taken issue with the fit team on your job and can only apologise for the inconvenience caused. The damage caused to your pillar I know was an accident by one the trades people on sight , I know that a repair was sorted for this but now understand that there is still some unsightly mortar which needs tidying and I will ensure that this is done .Once again we do not wish to have any unhappy customers and as much as I know you have found the experience of your kitchen not as seamless as it could have been , I know from the response that everyone from our team that has seen your kitchen ( including our kitchen team manager Ian ) we are confident the end product that you have is one that we are proud of .
kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Long Eaton Appliances re fitted our kitchen and did a fantastic job. The design was good and the fitters were extremely helpful. They were always on time and very tidy at the end of every working day. We now have a lovely kitchen! Thank you very much!!
CMR402303699 Posted on 21/01/2015 , work completed 21/01/2015
Jane Connolly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delighted with my new amazing kitchen, which has even turned out better than I had imagined! From planning, supply to installation, all staff have been efficient, professional, polite and friendly, the service has been second to none. I wanted to retain the character of the house, and chose a traditional style, with modern touches. The team were extremely helpful and offered sound and practical advice throughout . All appliances, units and fittings are of excellent quality, and a pleasure to use. Thank you to all involved. I thoroughly recommend this Company.
Jane Connolly Posted on 13/01/2015 , work completed 13/01/2015
Wonderful new kitchen, a joy to work in.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were highly delighted with the service we received from our first visit to the showroom, to completion. Our visits to the were handled in a friendly and non pushy way with plenty of helpful advice. The fitting team were second to none. They were friendly, polite and made the disruption as pleasant as possible. They were always on time and left everything as clean and tidy on leaving. Their attention to detail was fantastic, giving us a light and airy, well planned kitchen, delighted.
Rickers Posted on 28/07/2014 , work completed 28/07/2014