We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Lovatts Heating Limited

Profile thumb lovatts logo.1

4.8

20 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–16:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–16:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–16:30
  • Thursday 09:00–16:30
  • Friday 09:00–16:30
  • Saturday 09:00–10:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Lovatts Heating, is a comparatively small business established in 1972, specialising in boiler replacements and installing central heating installations.

The most successful area of our business is boiler servicing, repairs and replacements regardless of fuel; Gas, LPG, Oil and also we are specialists in Electrastream boiler repairs and installations which are mainly installed into Apartments/Flats.

The business was originally started by John Lovatt who is still at the helm as a central heating installation and plumbing business but by huge demand from customers we quickly expanded our services to include boiler servicing and repairs.

As many of the outlying villages do not have natural gas, most houses have either oil or LPG boilers installed. We service and install both oil and LPG boilers as well as the natural gas boilers in the towns.

All works are carried out in a neat, tidy and professional manner and we listen to our customers without exception.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler repair
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Oil fired heating equipment
    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • gas and oil boiler repairs

Customer reviews

4.8
20 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.7
Value
4.7
Sort by
Replacement of combi boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Responsive, competitive, efficient and helpful engineer, very tidy work. This company understands the meaning of service.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 22/09/2020 , work completed 18/09/2020
New warm air unit and combi boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient team, arrived on time with no hassle and pleasant manners. Certainly happy to recommend this company.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 24/07/2020 , work completed 17/07/2020
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended, quick efficient service, polite and tidy workforce. Efficient office staff. Would recommend to anyone and would use again when necessary.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 01/08/2019 , work completed 24/07/2019
First rate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional. First rate service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/08/2018 , work completed 09/08/2018
Great service and price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lovatts installed an oil combi for me last week - very professional and helpful and the price was very good compared to other traders. Followed up to make sure all was well. The two main lads who did the work, Dean and Owen were excellent and cleaned up very well - far better than the wife! I would recommend without hesitation.
Andrew W Posted on 25/07/2018 , work completed 25/07/2018
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and professional service. Office and site staff personable and responsive. Would definitely recommend and use again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/07/2018 , work completed 24/07/2018
Fantastic service at a great price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lovatts came to quote for a boiler replacement within 2 hours of phoning. They quoted for 2 quality makes of boiler and were fitting it within 1 week. The great new boiler and control valves were fitted in 2 working days and everything left clean. A great service at a great price.
R, Gloucestershire Posted on 14/05/2018 , work completed 14/05/2018
Prompt and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Works carried out promptly and to a high standard for a realistic price. No hesitation in recommending.
R, Gloucestershire Posted on 23/03/2018 , work completed 23/03/2018
Professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very courteous and professional engineer. The boiler they recommended is efficient, quiet and no further problems. Have already recommended the firm to others. They followed up after installation.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/09/2017 , work completed 27/09/2017
Fast and efficient installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out was to a professional standard. Highly recommended.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/08/2017 , work completed 10/08/2017
Professional job - well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, helpful and explained things well. They were very clean and tidy, everything was protected before they started work. Will use them again.
Laura, Wiltshire Posted on 11/07/2017 , work completed 11/07/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lovatts were quick to provide a quotation at a reasonable price and then very quick to replace my old boiler. Staff were efficient and cleaned up after themselves at the end of the day. I would recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/07/2017 , work completed 05/07/2017
Professional throughout.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the prompt initial contact, Lovatts Heating was professional and friendly throughout. All the tradesmen were as unobtrusive as possible, caused as little disruption and mess as possible. On completion, cleaned up and all redundant parts removed. A pleasure to deal with.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/06/2017 , work completed 09/06/2017
New boiler & 3 radiators fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend Lovatts, done exactly what he said on the tin! I would highly recommend him.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/04/2017 , work completed 04/04/2017
Job well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The workmen arrived on time & worked very efficiently. They left the place clean & tidy.
Anonymous Posted on 15/08/2016 , work completed 15/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly & efficient
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/05/2016 , work completed 18/05/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed with fast efficient service. I have no hesitation in recommending.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/05/2016 , work completed 09/05/2016
Prompt & brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very happy with all the work & care the men carried out, & the before advice & help & the follow up visit. My neighbour is having Lovatts for her new boiler, all good.
Rosaleen, Gloucestershire Posted on 10/10/2014 , work completed 10/10/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt estimate after diagnosis of needing new boiler. Engineer working with enthusiasm and consideration.
Mavis, Gloucestershire Posted on 25/09/2014 , work completed 25/09/2014