We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Lovatts Heating Limited

Profile thumb lovatts logo.1
4.8

30 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–16:30
  • Monday 09:00–16:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–16:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–16:30
  • Thursday 09:00–16:30
  • Friday 09:00–16:30
  • Saturday 09:00–10:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Lovatts Heating, is a comparatively small business established in 1972, specialising in boiler replacements and installing central heating installations.

The most successful area of our business is boiler servicing, repairs and replacements regardless of fuel; Gas, LPG, Oil and also we are specialists in Electrastream boiler repairs and installations which are mainly installed into Apartments/Flats.

The business was originally started by John Lovatt who is still at the helm as a central heating installation and plumbing business but by huge demand from customers we quickly expanded our services to include boiler servicing and repairs.

As many of the outlying villages do not have natural gas, most houses have either oil or LPG boilers installed. We service and install both oil and LPG boilers as well as the natural gas boilers in the towns.

All works are carried out in a neat, tidy and professional manner and we listen to our customers without exception.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler repair
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Oil fired heating equipment
    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • gas and oil boiler repairs

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
30 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.8
Value
4.7
Sort by
Excellent local firm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lovatts are an excellent and reliable local firm who have undertaken a number of jobs for me from central heating boiler maintenance to fitting a new shower. I really recommend them.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 27/01/2022 , work completed 17/01/2022
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am 87 and very nervous about having work done and people in the house. The receptionist at Lovatts was thoughtful and reassuring and I had complete confidence in them. The experts explained everything to me and discussed my options providing a detailed breakdown of costs. The engineers came promptly and did a brilliant job. They sorted out heating problems that I have had for years! I would thoroughly recommend them.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 20/12/2021 , work completed 17/12/2021
Reliable, price competitive, great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lovatts replaced my boiler with the minimum of fuss or mess. At quotation stage they were much more practical and cost effective than British Gas who gave me so much paper, it was hard to decipher. By contrast Lovatts gave a straightforward quote that involved minimal disruption in terms of fitting requirements etc. Their engineer arrived on time and completed the job in less time than quoted. Lovatts were friendly and efficient throughout, with fantastic customer service. I would recommend them highly.
Jane in Gloucestershire Posted on 28/09/2021 , work completed 14/09/2021
The trader replied (on 29/09/2021)
Thank you you for your kind words
Lovatts Heating Limited
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced four radiators and 8 TRV valves. It was completed on time and the agreed budget. The trader left the area clean and tidy and their customer care was amazing
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 24/09/2021 , work completed 14/09/2021
The trader replied (on 27/09/2021)
Thankyou so much for your nice comments, they are really appreciated.
Boiler Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team of 2 from Lovatts arrived on time at 8:30am. They removed the kitchen and bookcase units around the old boiler and set to work. By the end of Day 1 they had removed the old oil boiler, replaced it with the new one and got the new installation working with minimal interference on our daily routine. The next day they were back to complete flushing the radiators and all was finished by 11:30am after putting the units back together. Courteous, efficient and left everything clean and tidy. Great job at a fair price.
Chris in Gloucestershire Posted on 19/03/2021 , work completed 09/03/2021
Installation of new boiler, excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lovatts installed a new Combi boiler for me at the beginning of this month. They gave the most competitive quote, and all were very efficient and helpful from beginning to end. A very friendly company, they finished the work in the three days they had specified and took me through all the new controls very slowly and patiently after completion. I have no hesitation in recommending them to anybody and will certainly give them my business again. Excellent service.
Alison in Gloucestershire Posted on 16/11/2020 , work completed 06/11/2020
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My boiler failed to come on the day before, Lovatts sent out an Engineer the next day. He was efficient, helpful and explained why the problem possibly occurred, he did not talk down to me being a female which I found refreshing as I used to work in a engineering environment. Once he had replaced a part he reset my timer for me. Fantastic service and superb customer relationship.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 07/11/2020 , work completed 07/11/2020
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Lovatts for the first time to provide my annual boiler service. Their engineer arrived promptly, completed the work thoroughly ( and quietly ! ) and left no debris behind. Thoroughly professional and the office was a pleasure to deal with. Would certainly recommend.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 05/11/2020 , work completed 19/10/2020
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was done very well, the price was competitive. Quote was done quickly. All people involved were very professional and polite.
Customer, Fairford Posted on 30/10/2020 , work completed 14/10/2020
Replacement of combi boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Responsive, competitive, efficient and helpful engineer, very tidy work. This company understands the meaning of service.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 22/09/2020 , work completed 18/09/2020
Boiler installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lovatts Heating quoted for my new boiler installation together with 3 others. Their quote was not only the cheapest it was technically superior in that the other quotes included (among other things) a new bigger gas supply line which Lovatts said was not necessary. They were correct. The boiler was installed on time, as per the quotation and all work was fully satisfactory. They have been extremely helpful and pleasant . I have used them previously for servicing my boiler and would have no hesitation in recommending them and using them again.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 08/09/2020 , work completed 23/08/2020
New warm air unit and combi boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient team, arrived on time with no hassle and pleasant manners. Certainly happy to recommend this company.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 24/07/2020 , work completed 17/07/2020
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended, quick efficient service, polite and tidy workforce. Efficient office staff. Would recommend to anyone and would use again when necessary.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 01/08/2019 , work completed 24/07/2019
First rate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional. First rate service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/08/2018 , work completed 09/08/2018
Great service and price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lovatts installed an oil combi for me last week - very professional and helpful and the price was very good compared to other traders. Followed up to make sure all was well. The two main lads who did the work, Dean and Owen were excellent and cleaned up very well - far better than the wife! I would recommend without hesitation.
Andrew W Posted on 25/07/2018 , work completed 25/07/2018
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and professional service. Office and site staff personable and responsive. Would definitely recommend and use again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/07/2018 , work completed 24/07/2018
Fantastic service at a great price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lovatts came to quote for a boiler replacement within 2 hours of phoning. They quoted for 2 quality makes of boiler and were fitting it within 1 week. The great new boiler and control valves were fitted in 2 working days and everything left clean. A great service at a great price.
R, Gloucestershire Posted on 14/05/2018 , work completed 14/05/2018
Prompt and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Works carried out promptly and to a high standard for a realistic price. No hesitation in recommending.
R, Gloucestershire Posted on 23/03/2018 , work completed 23/03/2018
Professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very courteous and professional engineer. The boiler they recommended is efficient, quiet and no further problems. Have already recommended the firm to others. They followed up after installation.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/09/2017 , work completed 27/09/2017
Fast and efficient installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out was to a professional standard. Highly recommended.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/08/2017 , work completed 10/08/2017
Professional job - well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, helpful and explained things well. They were very clean and tidy, everything was protected before they started work. Will use them again.
Laura, Wiltshire Posted on 11/07/2017 , work completed 11/07/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lovatts were quick to provide a quotation at a reasonable price and then very quick to replace my old boiler. Staff were efficient and cleaned up after themselves at the end of the day. I would recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/07/2017 , work completed 05/07/2017
Professional throughout.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the prompt initial contact, Lovatts Heating was professional and friendly throughout. All the tradesmen were as unobtrusive as possible, caused as little disruption and mess as possible. On completion, cleaned up and all redundant parts removed. A pleasure to deal with.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/06/2017 , work completed 09/06/2017
New boiler & 3 radiators fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend Lovatts, done exactly what he said on the tin! I would highly recommend him.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/04/2017 , work completed 04/04/2017
Job well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The workmen arrived on time & worked very efficiently. They left the place clean & tidy.
Anonymous Posted on 15/08/2016 , work completed 15/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly & efficient
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/05/2016 , work completed 18/05/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed with fast efficient service. I have no hesitation in recommending.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/05/2016 , work completed 09/05/2016
Prompt & brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very happy with all the work & care the men carried out, & the before advice & help & the follow up visit. My neighbour is having Lovatts for her new boiler, all good.
Rosaleen, Gloucestershire Posted on 10/10/2014 , work completed 10/10/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt estimate after diagnosis of needing new boiler. Engineer working with enthusiasm and consideration.
Mavis, Gloucestershire Posted on 25/09/2014 , work completed 25/09/2014