We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

LOX Security Ltd

Profile thumb lox logo copy
5.0

60 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

LOX Security Ltd have many years of professional experience in the Security & locksmith industry.

As a family run business, it is important to us to keep that ethos running throughout our company. As well as offering our experienced expertise, we provide our customers with reliable services with competitive prices & honesty. Read our 5 star Which? reviews.

LOX cover many areas of security from Alarm Systems, CCTV, Safe installations, High security panic room doors, integrated Security, Locks opened, fitted, replaced, UPVC lock & bi-fold door repairs. We also offer FREE home security surveys. We can identify areas where your house maybe vulnerable.

Recently residents in Bucks have been approached by Police warning of locksnapping. We install a variety of Anti-snap cylinders to suit all budgets & door types.

We do not charge for non emergency call outs.
We can also provide references or can put you in touch with our customers who can share their experience with LOX.

What we do

  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

    • Burglar alarm systems
    • CCTV & video equipment
    • Intercom systems
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • CCTV installation
    • Access control
    • Door entry systems
    • Safe Installation
  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
  • More Services

    • security safes alarms
    • 24 hours key cutting

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
60 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Very happy with service provided
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had two problems, a back door which couldn't be unlocked from inside my house and also an upstairs window with a broken handle. I have the 'nextdoor' app on my phone so I asked "Can anyone recommend a locksmith?" Within minutes I'd been told of Lox Security with two other people confirming the recommendation. On checking 'Which' reviews I called without hesitation and Saul was able to visit the following afternoon. He's friendly, fully open about costs, and was able to fix both of my lock problems immediately. Everything was left neat and tidy too, so I'd like to strongly recommend this company.
Peter in Greater London Posted on 06/08/2021 , work completed 03/08/2021
Prompt and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was having trouble with the lock not working on my UPVC door and it was dealt with very quickly and at a very reasonable cost.
Guy in Buckinghamshire Posted on 25/06/2021 , work completed 07/04/2021
Amazing service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have a large portfolio of properties and have used LOX Securities on many occasions. Saul is amazing and very helpful and very professional and always does a great job. I highly recommend him :)
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/11/2020 , work completed 25/11/2020
Prompt response, polite and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My locks on three doors needed attention. A neighbour recommended Saul Lockwood and he came round very promptly. He managed to return them all to good working order. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him highly to others.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 21/11/2020 , work completed 12/08/2020
Lox Security changed locks on our front door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New locks were fitted after moving in to our house. Lox were recommended by a neighbour. Very professional service . Would not hesitate to use again if I had home security issues.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/11/2020 , work completed 13/11/2020
Fantastic service as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Lox on numerous occasions from fitting a home alarm system to changing locks. Most recently they changed various house locks to enable single key use and moved alarm sensors following some building work. As always very efficient, friendly and fantastic value for money. Cant recommend enough.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 19/11/2020 , work completed 02/11/2020
Quick and Efficient Response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lox security was recommended to me when we needed a lock which had broken, removing and replacing quickly. The work was carried out efficiently and quickly.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 19/11/2020 , work completed 06/08/2020
THIS GUY IS JUST SUPERB - Fantastic service, very professional, helpful and honest
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely superb, very honest, trustworthy and a brilliant service. I located Saul and LOX Security via the Which Trusted Trader website. I had locked myself out of my new property and called Saul. He gave me a fixed quote on the phone and bear in mind this was later in the evening. He turned up and was very friendly and professional. He did his magic and very promptly got me back in to the house. Job done. However, the story does not end there. I explained this was a new house and a new lock which had not been demonstrated to me by the seller and he very kindly took the time to explain how to unlock and lock the door and for this particular type how the key needs to be cleaned regularly. He also let me practice a few times whilst he was there both inside and out. I explained to him I was not a big fan of these slam shut doors and would be looking to change to one which needs to be manually locked from outside. He then explained he could do it for me and would take a minute or two. That was very reassuring as I was worried we would get caught out again in future. He made the adjustment to the lock and it now works exactly as we wish. He did not charge me any extra for the advice or the adjustment. I can not thank him enough for his faultless service. If you are looking for a locksmith this is your man. THANK YOU Saul and thank you Which Trusted trader for an excellent service.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/08/2020 , work completed 25/08/2020
Excellent service that I've trusted over the years
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've recently used LOX Security for changing the locks in my new house and I'm very happy with the service received: clear quote, attention to details, punctuality. I've used LOX Security (Saul, in particular) ten years ago with my previous house (to change locks, in two different jobs) and I'm happy to use them again!
Leondardo in Greater London Posted on 02/07/2020 , work completed 29/06/2020
Thinking outside the box
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and know-how. Saved me a load of money for new locks and so on by really looking at the issue and recommending a solution that works and didn't cost an arm and a leg.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 16/06/2020 , work completed 18/05/2020
Fantastic Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed to make our house more secure and I was recommended to Saul of Lox Security by a friend. Saul came round, expertly surveyed the house and recommended solutions which were economical and made complete sense. Saul then installed the security measures and did so efficiently and with utmost professionalism, and all for the quoted price. I strongly recommend Lox Security to anyone who needs to make their home secure. A superb service!
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 03/06/2020 , work completed 23/01/2020
Second time user - great service again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having got Lox to change door handles in our back Franch windows, we got them to dismantle and replace our 20 year old ADT system. One day's work expected and that was what it took. Everything works great. Especially love the cameras. An absolute pleasure to work with.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 17/01/2020 , work completed 27/11/2019
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Due to an extension we gained a new kitchen and two more doors and our twenty year old wired alarm needed replacing so we opted for a new Internet based system. Saul explained how it would work, gave a sensible quotation and spent four hours installing the new system. He then went through the operation of the keypad and setup our phones to monitor any intruder alerts. A very satisfactory transaction.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 24/12/2019 , work completed 23/12/2019
Excellent service and experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When I wanted to install a security system in my house I did some research and finally contacted Saul because I was impressed by the many laudatory customer reviews for LOX Security. I am very glad I did. Saul listened carefully to my needs, analysed the house, and recommended and then installed an alarm system tailored to them. He also installed a Ring doorbell, which I'm pleased with, and even arranged for a small safe for personal items to be delivered and installed by a third-party supplier he works with. All through the process I was impressed by Saul's expertise, helpfulness and overall professionalism. Plus his affable personality made working with him a pleasure. I would not hesitate to highly recommend LOX Security to any friend or colleague of mine.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/12/2019 , work completed 19/09/2019
Good service and a great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a new house alarm system to replace an old non-functioning system. Saul reviewed my needs and made sensible recommendations on suitable options. After accepting his reasonable quote Saul installed the alarm. The installation went smoothly. Saul also kindly removed the old system. Cost and timing were as agreed. The new system works well and is easy to use. Overall an excellent job.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 25/09/2019 , work completed 12/09/2019
Efficient and Friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial communication from their website through to the email correspondence up until the work was completed at the cottage, the attitude and professionalism from all concerned was exemplary. Professionals one and all. Thank you.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 13/08/2019 , work completed 01/08/2019
Peace of mind
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My tenants called to say they were worried that the back door of their ground floor flat was vulnerable to potential break-in. I called Saul and he was able to arrange for a visit to the property the same day to assess the condition of the door which had become damaged through wear and tear. He quoted for the repair and was then able to fix the door later the same day. Tremendous service at a reasonable cost which brought peace of mind to my tenants.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 27/06/2019 , work completed 14/05/2019
Amazing service at a moments notice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Saul came out to assist when I completed on a flat and the seller had not provided a key for a second lock. It was a stressful situation, but I was very glad Saul was recommended to me, as he came very quickly and resolved the problem effectively, with no damage caused, and was just lovely throughout. His communication from the beginning was excellent, so I knew when to expect him, and what to expect in terms of options for what would need to be done. He called when he was nearby so I didn't have to wait outside the locked door, and was really considerate when he arrived. He worked really quickly to open the door and replace the lock, and his work was extremely tidy. I highly recommend him!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/06/2019 , work completed 13/06/2019
Security Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have dealt with Saul and Natalie at LOX Security over a number of years. We manage a large residential block of flats in the local area, where security and safety of residents is the number one priority. LOX have provided a prompt and professional service to ourselves in areas as diverse as door security, lock fitting, CCTV and car park access security. We have no hesitation in providing a reference for their professional works and will be looking to their Company in providing further enhancements to the property during the course of 2019/20.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 11/06/2019 , work completed 01/05/2019
Quick, competent and very good value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Saul Lockwood came to review our security needs and provided really well thought out practical ideas. We ended up getting him to replace the locks and handles in our 3 garden facing french windows. He was quick and we are delighted with the result. We thought his charge was very reasonable and we will definitely be using him for our security needs again.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 29/05/2019 , work completed 25/03/2019
Satisfactory work at a satisfactory price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having been recommended Lox Security, they came and repaired 2 balcony door 5 lever locks, improved the security of the communal front door lock, and fitted a self closing mechanism to the communal front door. Satisfactory work at a satisfactory price, with very pleasant service all round.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/04/2019 , work completed 20/03/2019
Informative and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We wanted to change locks on 2 patio doors and a front door. Also our front door was not closing properly. The work was done at the quoted cost and promptly and we also benefited from some general advice on security. Very happy and would highly recommend.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 29/01/2019 , work completed 07/12/2018
Fast, friendly and effective!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called LOX security when an internal door mechanism broke (locking my daughter out of her bedroom). Despite being a weekend, LOX came quickly and resolved the problem. Great, friendly service. We would definitely recommend and will use LOX again when needed.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 29/01/2019 , work completed 08/12/2018
Fantastic customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From beginning to end they acted efficiently and professionally with a great personal touch. They came and gave a free consultation and demystified the world of security. We worked out together what was the best system for our budget and then added the system around our works at the property. Even dropping in at a phone calls notice to help us. Thank you for going above and beyond.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 22/01/2019 , work completed 08/01/2019
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a good job on time and did an additional fix, unasked so very good all round.
Nick, Buckinghamshire Posted on 20/12/2018 , work completed 20/12/2018
Alarm supply & fit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a full alarm system fitted that included an out building. We contacted Lox security for an estimated cost. Lox carries out a full survey, at no cost, before providing the quote. We decided to go with Lox for the system and we are glad we did! The work was carried out to precision and when the the team left you would not have known they had been. I would fully recommend Lox! Great job!
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 14/12/2018 , work completed 10/12/2018
Quick to respond and great communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really quick response time. Great work and really clear communication. The lock fits better than the old one did!
Catherine Posted on 25/10/2018 , work completed 25/10/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast, friendly, efficient. Would definitely use again.
Ian, London Posted on 17/08/2018 , work completed 17/08/2018
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt and professional. Would definitely recommend.
Anna, London Posted on 03/08/2018 , work completed 03/08/2018
Outstanding service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional service. Fairly priced and will be my go-to locksmith going forward.
Alexander, London Posted on 01/08/2018 , work completed 01/08/2018
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick and efficient. Pleasant chap to deal with.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/08/2018 , work completed 01/08/2018
Friendly and professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Saul arrived promptly and he was very friendly and professional. We needed our front door lock adjusting as it was out of alignment. He told us that the lock was fine and didn't need any replacement parts. The door had always been a bit difficult to open and he suggested fitting a handle to ease the problem. He even drove down to B&Q and bought a matching brass handle. That's really going above and beyond just fixing the lock. I am very pleased with his work, the price was also very reasonable. I can't recommend this company highly enough.
James M Posted on 28/07/2018 , work completed 28/07/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed my front door locks changed and was greeted with a friendly person. Very good and would recommend to everyone!
Payam, London Posted on 20/07/2018 , work completed 20/07/2018
Very pleasant!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasant to work with friendly and enthusiastic!
Caitlin, London Posted on 09/07/2018 , work completed 09/07/2018
Great job, excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Lox Security on more than one occasion. Saul always does a great job and uses quality locks. I have recommended him to family and friends already, and am sure I will use him again.
Paul, Middlesex Posted on 06/07/2018 , work completed 06/07/2018
Fast, Efficient, Honest Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Got a quote from Lox to replace all the locks at my new house. They came very promptly. The engineer was very knowledgeable and friendly. He replaced the locks quickly, explained the mechanics, and gave me some home security tips. Will definitely use them next time.
Ashwin Posted on 26/06/2018 , work completed 26/06/2018
A very professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were quick to respond to my request for two new locks. The master locksmith was polite, chatty and explained everything about the locks, a very professional service. He took great pride in his work. My mother and I were totally reassured, very pleased.
Debbie Jones Posted on 20/06/2018 , work completed 20/06/2018
Super, super, super.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Saul from Lox Security was amazing. I highly recommend them.
Mrika, London Posted on 15/04/2018 , work completed 15/04/2018
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called LOX to assist with a change of four locks to a house. They came out within a matter of hours. Polite, chatty and professional service. Took pride in their work. Totally reassured my parents regarding the locks. Thank you
Sophie Posted on 19/02/2018 , work completed 19/02/2018
Efficient, reliable and painless
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New security system installed in my home upon moving day. Booking process was very straight forward and the lady with whom I spoke very helpful in advising me what solution would work best for my type of property. Lox were very flexible in fitting my appointment around my moving date, and EXTREMELY patient when arriving to find no one at the house! Total cost of having the system installed via LOX as opposed to the housebuilders was considerably more cost effective. All in all painless experience! Many thanks
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/01/2018 , work completed 26/01/2018
Great Experience with Lox Security
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Lox Security during the Christmas/New Year period. I had lost my front door key and was quite distressed. They attended my call within an hour and completed the work quickly and at a very reasonable price. The locksmith was professional, chatty and polite. I would definitely use Lox Security again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/01/2018 , work completed 23/01/2018
Efficient, reliable and painless :)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New security system installed in my home upon moving day. Booking process was very straightforward and the lady with whom I spoke very helpful in advising me what solution would work best for my type of property. Lox were very flexible in fitting my appointment around my moving date, and EXTREMELY patient when arriving to find no one at the house! Total cost of having the system installed via LOX as opposed to the housebuilders was considerably more cost effective. All in all painless experience! Many thanks :)
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/01/2018 , work completed 21/01/2018
Great Experience with Lox Security
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Lox Security during the Christmas/New Year period. I had lost my front door key and was quite distressed. They attended my call within an hour and completed the work quickly and at a very reasonable price. The locksmith was professional, chatty and polite. I would definitely use Lox Security again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/12/2017 , work completed 29/12/2017
Great work from LOX, highly recommended!!!!!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great experience every time - we have had Lox perform a number of pieces of work at our home including selecting and fitting a alarm system and continue to be very happy with their work. Nice friendly and knowledgeable, great advice and a efficient and prompt and good value service - strongly recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/11/2017 , work completed 05/11/2017
Great work in all respects
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a doors and windows security review for insurance purposes. Saul was extremely helpful and courteous and provided advice and cost effective alternatives. The work required from start to finish was professionally handled to the highest quality. Thank you Saul. You deserve the accolade of being a Which? Trusted trader in every way. Highly recommended
Vaiz Posted on 01/11/2017 , work completed 01/11/2017
Professional, knowledgeable and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Impressive all round - professional, great level of service - flexible, easy to deal with, efficient. Knowledgeable - helpful, succinct information and advice. Definitely recommend!
Andi D'Sa Posted on 11/10/2017 , work completed 11/10/2017
Very competent service, highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a number of locks changed, and Saul replaced a variety of locks with speed, skill and patience. I would strongly recommend Lox Security for value, quality, and customer service.
Jill C Posted on 12/05/2017 , work completed 12/05/2017
Professional, Knowledgeable and Friendly Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I first contacted Saul on a Saturday morning for advice about different CCTV systems. He was very patient and gave some good advice. He also sounded knowledgeable and I knew instantly that I would like to offer him my business. I also asked him to diagnose a faulty lock on a multi point locking system. Saul arrived promptly, took his time to explain about the CCTV system and very quickly diagnosed the fault on the locking system as well as explaining how the mechanism worked. He ordered a replacement part and returned two days later to fit, arriving promptly again. It was a fast and efficient job with a bit of crime prevention advice thrown in. I would definitely recommend him.
Renuds Posted on 23/02/2017 , work completed 23/02/2017
Professional, friendly and good value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Saul installed more secure locks in our house and a burglar alarm. He talked us through the options and gave us a no-pressure quote that we feel was very reasonable. The work was done to a high standard and he was very tidy. He's a friendly guy who takes the time to talk through what he is doing and make effort to come at a time to suit you.
Laura, Buckinghamshire Posted on 12/02/2017 , work completed 12/02/2017
Fab service all round.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
LOX were installing a new video entry phone system for me and were professional, courteous and efficient. Saul has even dropped me off to pick my daughter from school - it was raining and he offered a lift so I don't get there soaked.
Agata, London Posted on 06/02/2017 , work completed 06/02/2017
Brilliant, professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
LOX Security did a fantastic job for me. He was very professional and also friendly and helpful. I was very impressed with the service and wouldn't hesitate to recommend him. Very fast and efficient.
M, Buckinghamshire Posted on 12/01/2017 , work completed 12/01/2017
Very prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Saul Loxwood visited my home to fix a problem with my alarm. He arrived on time & carried out the repair. He was so efficient and talked me through the problem. It was very good value for money and I will be using the company again.
Liz, Hertfordshire Posted on 16/11/2016 , work completed 16/11/2016
Excellent locksmith to deal with, would never use another now!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Saul was able to quote me for changing our new house's locks that same day, gave very informative advice about the options available, and made it clear that it was our choice as to what we wanted installed. We chose some high security locks, and also wanted 2 sets of patio doors coded to the same keys. Saul ordered these, and as soon as they were in, he called to arrange fitting. I had another trade coming round for something else, so asked if he could make the same time, to avoid too much time off work, and he was very accommodating and made that time for me. The locks were expertly fitted, and Saul also fixed a door that had been a little hard to shut for free. All of this at a very reasonable labour charge on top of the cost of the locks. Finding a tradesman like this it, to me, a little like winning the lottery. I have Saul's (LOX Security) number permanently in my phone now. Highly recommended - you won't be disappointed!
Andy B Posted on 08/11/2016 , work completed 08/11/2016
lock problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As a Building Management department, we need availability, punctuality, flexibility, expertise and a fair price. five out of five to each of the five BAM
BAMCOMPANY Posted on 19/07/2016 , work completed 19/07/2016
Good job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Saul responded very quickly to my request for assistance. He was polite, efficient & cleaned up thoroughly. The whole job was completed quickly and extremely satisfactory.
Ian, Berkshire Posted on 15/07/2016 , work completed 15/07/2016
Absolutely 5 Star Rating!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having just moved into the area, Saul came round and sorted everything out with in 2 hours and even helped with the move!!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/06/2016 , work completed 27/06/2016
Fitted a wireless alarm system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the service we received, polite, professional and with competitive rates... We would highly recommend....
akemp66 Posted on 25/05/2016 , work completed 25/05/2016
Excellent security consultation and installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lox Security advised us on the appropriate security features to integrate into our new house (including locks, CCTV and safes etc). Saul has excellent product knowledge. Saul was efficient and professional when he did the work and he was always really careful to tidy up after himself. Saul even helped beyond his scope of work by fixing some internal doors we were having a problem with. All follow up care has been carried out promptly. We would highly recommend Saul and Lox Security.
Jp004845 Posted on 23/05/2016 , work completed 23/05/2016
No complaints with Saul
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All round good tradesmen. No bother, no hassle, quickly, tidily and efficiently.
Natasha, Buckinghamshire Posted on 19/02/2016 , work completed 19/02/2016
Amazingly quick work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had been out for the night in London and I lost my house keys. We call Saul out in the middle of the night and we had access to our home again inside the hour. He returned the next day but that was just to change the back door as well.
Colin, Buckinghamshire Posted on 18/01/2016 , work completed 18/01/2016