We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Lucas Plumbing & Heating Ltd

Profile thumb logo7998166 lg

4.9

259 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Lucas Plumbing and Heating Ltd was founded by Jake and Daniela Lucas with the main aim of providing our customers with the highest quality service to insure all our customers experience the highest standards of engineers for all their plumbing and heating requirements.
We have grown steadily since then, and currently our main services are:

• Plumbing
• Heating
• Commercial plumbing and gas
• Oil and gas Installations

........Our team believes in providing the highest quality service and products to insure that all our customers receive an exceptional service every time we work with you …….

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Oil fired heating equipment
    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Bathroom fitters

  • More Services

    • commercial catering installation servicing and breakdown

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
259 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
First Class!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot fault Lucas Plumbing & Heating Ltd and would highly recommend them. The professionalism, customer service, work carried out has been first class. The ladies I dealt with on the phone were polite and helpful - nothing was to much trouble. Jake who came to do the quote was pleasant and extremely informative and turned up on time. Peter who was here for three days and Fin for two were outstanding - they were polite with great work ethics and extremely tidy at the end of each day - my house was cleaner when they left than when they came - apart from the obvious work that was carried out, you wouldn't have known that i'd any work carried out. They were so good that I've asked them to quote on some other work - I will be using them for all of my plumbing and heating work and will be recommending them to anyone who asks.
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 01/04/2021 , work completed 31/03/2021
Happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We always use Lucas Plumbing as they do an excellent job for a reasonable price. This time it was a quick and simple task to fix a radiator leak. Job done no more leaks!
Steve in Swallowfield Posted on 25/03/2021 , work completed 22/03/2021
Very quick and efficient repair to my heating system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lucas Plumbing was recommended by a neighbour and when our central heating system failed, I originally called British Gas with whom we have a contract. They were unable to attend the repair for over ONE MONTH! I turned to Lucas Plumbing who sent their engineer round in a couple of hours; diagnosed the problem, got the system working and the next day, returned to fit a new valve. We have now placed an order with Lucas to supply a new boiler and do some other radiator work. We will not be continuing to use our previous supplier of home care services.
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 23/03/2021 , work completed 23/03/2021
Great service, as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had our annual boiler service again and as usual, the technician was on-time, pleasant and cleaned-up after the job. Can't fault these guys
Ian Posted on 23/03/2021 , work completed 22/03/2021
Installation of new boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a replacement boiler as it was getting passed its 'sell by' date and requiring frequent attention. Four quotations were obtained, including one from Lucas Plumbing as they are on Which Trusted Traders. The visit to assess our need for a new boiler was very professional, fitting advice we had already been made aware of. The swiftly supplied quotation was comprehensive and very competitive. On acceptance of the quotation, an installation date was booked. The two installers arrived at the anticipated time on the day. Throughout the day they carefully ensured that social distancing was maintained. As expected, the boiler installation was completed by the end of the day. All areas were left very clean, and all waste including the old boiler was removed from site. The system had been power cleaned as a matter of course, and all radiators were checked for correct working. Overall we found Lucas Plumbing to be very approachable, reasonably priced and very professional. We have no hesitation in recommending their services.
Philip in West Berkshire Posted on 20/03/2021 , work completed 05/03/2021
Prompt and excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast response to my call out and work completed proficiently and to an acceptable price. We will always use as a preferred Plumber & Gas Fitter.
Jim in Wokingham Posted on 15/03/2021 , work completed 04/03/2021
Recommended for boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my boiler serviced by Lucas plumbing and heating and can recommend them. Booking was straightforward, they were available within a week and the price is competitive. On the day their engineer took thorough Covid-19 precautions and carried out necessary checks and cleaning quickly, taking time to answer my questions. I also asked for quotes for plumbing work and was impressed by engagement from the customer services team afterwards.
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 14/03/2021 , work completed 25/02/2021
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the boiler service. The engineer was polite and courteous and very professional. He took all the Covid safety measures during his work. They always come as per the scheduled time and gave us feedback at the end. The new boiler was fitted and some alterations done last year by the same company’s skilled engineers. The work was excellent and I cannot recommend them highly enough for the the very professional way they approach their work. They take a pride in their work and great care to make sure that everything is done to high standards and also neatly. Very quick to follow up and issues. Everything was priced before hand and they kept to that. Their price was very competitive.
Leslie in Wokingham Posted on 12/03/2021 , work completed 12/03/2021
Excellent service from Lucas Plumbing and Heating as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have found Lucas Plumbing to be a quality, well organised plumbing firm, who deal with all of our household plumbing needs efficiently. Thank you for giving us this peace of mind when we have problems!
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 11/03/2021 , work completed 10/03/2021
Fast, efficient and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Lucas Plumbing on a Tuesday to get a mains stopcock replaced. I spoke to Emily. Friendly and polite, she told me how much it would cost and booked a slot for the Friday. I received an email confirmation right afterwards and a reminder the day before. The engineer, Luke, arrived on time and fixed the problem. He showed me what he'd done, and was - again - friendly, polite, and efficient. What can I say? Spot on. I'll definitely be calling them again.
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 10/03/2021 , work completed 05/03/2021