We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Lucas Plumbing & Heating Ltd

Profile thumb logo7998166 lg

4.9

259 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Lucas Plumbing and Heating Ltd was founded by Jake and Daniela Lucas with the main aim of providing our customers with the highest quality service to insure all our customers experience the highest standards of engineers for all their plumbing and heating requirements.
We have grown steadily since then, and currently our main services are:

• Plumbing
• Heating
• Commercial plumbing and gas
• Oil and gas Installations

........Our team believes in providing the highest quality service and products to insure that all our customers receive an exceptional service every time we work with you …….

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Oil fired heating equipment
    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Bathroom fitters

  • More Services

    • commercial catering installation servicing and breakdown

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
259 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Reliable and honest
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work is done to a good standard in a prompt and reliable manner - with the customer given an honest report on what repairs are needed. Will use again.
finchampstead Posted on 14/12/2016 , work completed 14/12/2016
Very Good Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had had an electric shower replaced, very good service and completed to original quote. I would use again.
Which? Trusted Trader Consumer Posted on 20/09/2016 , work completed 20/09/2016
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great advice with alternatives for sighting the new boiler very well explained. The work was carried out efficiently with minimal disruption. We are delighted to have a totally silent heating system in our house with a new and efficient boiler
jharkness Posted on 07/08/2016 , work completed 07/08/2016
Gas Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
a prompt clean and efficient service at the quoted price
2011-07-27 22:52:52.793 Posted on 01/08/2016 , work completed 01/08/2016
Good workman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott and Ben came over for extensive replumbing for total kitchen refit, including removal of redundant gas supply pipes. It was all completed on time and to budget and they were good workmen who left the job very clean and tidy. They were an excellent company to deal with, work of the highest quality, carried out quickly and efficiently and always left the job clean and tidy. All staff pleasant and helpful.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/05/2016 , work completed 29/05/2016
Boiler repair and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company were quick to respond to my boiler breakdown. Both engineers were polite, efficient and tidy. The cost for the repair and service were very reasonable.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/02/2016 , work completed 15/02/2016
Totally impressed with courtesy and competence
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott Shaw did some emergency plumbing work to a leaking boiling water tap. In the past, Jake Lucas has also changed leaking tap parts. I have no complaints whatsoever, with no remedial work or problems afterwards. I am a management committee member for a block of 25 apartments and I am happy to recommend Lucas Plumbing & Heating Limited to our residents for plumbing works they might require.
Michael Posted on 04/02/2016 , work completed 04/02/2016
I have had my radiators fixed and boiler check completed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied with the work.It certainly was completed on time and within budget. Lucas Plumbing & Heating as my experience with the was very positive.
Francesca, Reading Posted on 02/10/2015 , work completed 02/10/2015
Replaced hot water tank
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very knowledgeable, local and really know his trade. He is also quite a perfectionist so he carries on until he gets it absolutely perfect. He is also very tidy and clean and he has excellent customer service.
Mrs B, Reading Posted on 10/08/2015 , work completed 10/08/2015
General plumbing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We always use them for all our plumbing needs and I find them very reliable.
MR S, Pangbourne Posted on 08/07/2015 , work completed 08/07/2015