We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Lucas Plumbing & Heating Ltd

Profile thumb logo7998166 lg

4.9

259 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Lucas Plumbing and Heating Ltd was founded by Jake and Daniela Lucas with the main aim of providing our customers with the highest quality service to insure all our customers experience the highest standards of engineers for all their plumbing and heating requirements.
We have grown steadily since then, and currently our main services are:

• Plumbing
• Heating
• Commercial plumbing and gas
• Oil and gas Installations

........Our team believes in providing the highest quality service and products to insure that all our customers receive an exceptional service every time we work with you …….

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Oil fired heating equipment
    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Bathroom fitters

  • More Services

    • commercial catering installation servicing and breakdown

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
259 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual boiler service. Good information beforehand re Covid precautions. Time window and date agreed in advance and adhered to. Engineer was pleasant , masked, happy to fit in with us. Lucas plumbing always service boiler and we have no problems. Reliable and easy to deal with.
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 07/03/2021 , work completed 01/03/2021
A great discovery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Another company let us down badly. Lucas were the nearest Which Trusted Trader. Called on Wednesday pm. George came at 8 am Thursday, fixed the central heating breakdown, cleaned up the condensate overflow, and carefully explained everything he was doing. He also gave good advice on less urgent gas-related issues. Much improved our understanding and left us happier, warmer and delighted with the Lucas service.
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 05/03/2021 , work completed 04/03/2021
Underfloor heating problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My appointment was made within a day. Well mannered courteous engineer. Quickly and efficiently worked out the problem and did what he could until the parts needed arrive. Will definitely use Lucas again and recommend them.
Customer Posted on 26/02/2021 , work completed 24/02/2021
Definitely recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really happy with the repair work undertaken on my oil boiler. Lucas Plumbing & Heating were able to attend quickly, undertook diagnostic and follow up work quickly and efficiently and all at a fair price. Really happy and would definitely recommend.
Customer in West Berkshire Posted on 24/02/2021 , work completed 19/02/2021
Same day and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler failed. Phoned just after 9AM. engineer was here within 2 hours. Fault identified and engineer returned the same afternoon and repaired. Very efficient and friendly service.
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 19/02/2021 , work completed 15/02/2021
Five Stars - Thank you! Megaflo Hot Water Cylinder Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would definitely recommend Lucas Plumbing & Heating. We had a leaky hot water cylinder that we decided to replace. Lucas Plumbing & Heating were quick to respond to my enquiry, attend the property, provide and amend quotes for work/products required, and contact me to arrange a date for work to be undertaken. The installation engineer was on time, courteous, professional, tidy, completed the work to a very high standard, removed the old cylinder and all other mess, tested the heating and hot water system thoroughly, and answered all my questions. We can’t believe how neat and tidy the new cylinder and associated pipework looks in comparison with the old system. The engineer did an excellent job, we are very grateful and will certainly be contacting Lucas Plumbing & Heating for annual servicing and to request that they undertake any additional plumbing jobs in future.
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 18/02/2021 , work completed 16/02/2021
Repair central heating boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler stopped working on Sunday evening and by Monday morning we had arranged for someone to come out on Tuesday morning to assess what was wrong. They arrived on time and carried out the assessment which was to replace the gas valve. The office quoted for that and by the following day (Wednesday) the work was done and central heating restored. Good and speedy service both from the person doing the work and the office support personnel.
Customer in Bracknell Forest Posted on 18/02/2021 , work completed 17/02/2021
Heating system upgraded to fully-pumped and new hot water tank
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased to have found this trader. They were prompt, courteous, communicative, and most importantly did the work I needed and fixed the problem I had. I have previously had one or two other plumbers out to look at the issue with my heating system - who carried out different fixes that didn't resolve the problem. In this case, the experience shone through; they knew exactly what needed to be done, and my system has been converted to fully pumped, removing the problems I had with gravity hot water not working well. I'm glad I looked at TrustedTrader and went, this time, with a trader with great past reviews. Importantly, also, they added a small piece of pipework configuration for the future; should my boiler need to be changed in future. This wasn't necessary now but gives an example of how they delivered a quality service.
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 17/02/2021 , work completed 15/02/2021
Patient & conscientious
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The problem: faulty flush valve in upstairs toilet was forcing water thro external soil pipe which over time began to leak onto garage flat roof. The sequence: initial enquiry 26 Jan followed by site survey 2 Feb and quote 4 Feb. Quote was competitive with others & accepted. I was slightly concerned that the survey & actual work were to be done by 2 different people, but was assured the quote was accurate & firm. Engineer (Luke) arrived early 9 Feb. checked the job, went & got the bits he needed and completed phase one, returning 2 days later to complete & make good. Invoice arrived the following day - for exactly the amount quoted - and was paid 2 days later. The conclusion: What I liked was the clarity & efficiency of dealing with them; the engineer's patient & conscientious approach to his work; his pleasant & amenable manner. Be aware that Lucas charge VAT: I got the impression they are quite a sizeable business, but are pleasant, efficient and get the job done in reasonable time for a reasonable price.
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 15/02/2021 , work completed 12/02/2021
Annual boiler check
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class job, engineer arrived on time, wearing COVID mask, Did the job as agreed, plus sorted out a leek under the kitchen sink, couldn’t have been more helpful.
Sue P in Wokingham Posted on 05/02/2021 , work completed 02/02/2021