We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Lucky Cloud Painting LTD

Profile thumb lucky cloud branding

4.9

26 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

At Lucky Cloud we believe that the change of colours can enrich your life. That is why we love decorating and we approach any project as if it is tailored especially for you, to suit your needs – whatever they are. Our goal is to create an environment in which great ideas can happen. So we make sure that everything we do is consistent with and authentic to your beliefs.

Lucky Cloud is a family run painting and decorating founding, with over 20 years of solid experience whilst working in London. Trustworthy approach towards work allowed us to establish ourselves as a reliable company with friendly and professional methods of work including completion on time, cleanliness, environmental concerns to mention just a few.

The people inside the company, those on the front lines, are honest and best qualified who make sure, that our works are notable and make huge differences for any client.

Get your free, no obligation quote today, and lucky clouds will start floating above your house from tomorrow!

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
    • Wallpapering
  • Flooring services

    • Floor sanding and polishing
    • Floor restoration
  • More Services

    • floor varnishing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
26 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent work by trusted company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tomas was superb - right from his quoting, to setting a date, to carrying out the job. He painted the hallway, kitchen/diner and lounge and all ceilings and did an incredible job with some very dirty walls. We left the flat for four days for the job to be completed, leaving the keys with Tomas. We could see from our Ring security cameras that he was working long hours to get the job done. The quality of the work was very good and his clean up was excellent. Fully recommend!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/10/2020 , work completed 04/09/2020
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our main bedroom needed re-decorating – filling in various cracks in the walls, painting walls, ceiling and woodwork. All work was completed to a high standard for a reasonable price and we have no hesitation in recommending Lucky Cloud / Tomas. Also with regard to Covid-19, Tomas took good care to wear a mask and visor etc.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/09/2020 , work completed 09/09/2020
Brilliant results and lovely experience!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lucky Cloud re-painted our entire downstairs in just under two weeks, including hallway, kitchen, living room and dining room, with some tricky corners and areas. Tomas is super attentive and professional. The work was done to a very high standard, on time and to budget, even though our walls were a bit tricky at times and needed extra special attention! Couldn’t recommend Tomas and his team highly enough, very competitive rates and great quality. We’re really pleased with the results, thanks again.
Chris & Annabel Posted on 29/12/2019 , work completed 13/12/2019
Fantastic work - Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tomas and his team produce outstanding results and are a pleasure to deal with. They painted our kitchen, bedroom, office and went well beyond the norm to ensure the finish was perfect (our house was a bit of a wreck and this involved taking out lots of plaster to fix some of the cracks!) Tomas is a lovely, genuine person to deal with and we are getting him back next week to do more work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/10/2019 , work completed 15/08/2019
Very good to work with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tomas and his crew were very good to work with and did an excellent job. We felt Tomas really cared about the project and was thoughtful and enthusiastic. We will certainly be using him again and highly recommend him to others looking for a job done.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/08/2019 , work completed 18/06/2019
Professional, knowledgable and enthusiastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose Tomas after having a number of quotes based on his knowledge and enthusiasm for the job. We had the whole of our two bedroom flat redecorated and he did not disappoint. The rooms were beautifully finished and just as important he was one of the only trades to turn up when he said he would and finish the job on time! I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Tomas to family or friends.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/06/2019 , work completed 09/06/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lucky Cloud were recommended to me and I couldn't have been more pleased. Tomas and his team's work was excellent, thorough and professional and they were a pleasure to have in the house. Even better, they finished on time and put back furniture and paintings in the right places! I would recommend them to anyone who wants a good job done.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/06/2019 , work completed 31/05/2019
Quality contractor that is reliable, flexible, helpful, and completes work to a high standard within promised timescales
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tomas was a pleasure to work with from start to finish. We had everything in our flat painted: ceilings, walls, woodwork, moulding. He was also able to help repair a broken floor board and install door stoppers throughout our flat. Tomas was very communicative and helpful throughout, keeping to schedule as promised and even being flexible when work from other contractors caused delays to him starting. Costings were clear and precise and Tomas was always easy to approach, helpful, and made everything as easy and straightforward as possible. We are very pleased with the end result, it looks like a totally new flat. Paintwork is crisp and finished to a high standard and the moulding along the ceiling looks particular lovely, we can now see all the wonderful details. We would definitely recommend Tomas and would use him again in future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/05/2019 , work completed 19/05/2019
Such fantastic work! Couldn’t fault it.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tomas and his team were super friendly, efficient and really did do a fantastic job. Tomas even went and sourced colours for me and came to my house after hours to help select the correct colour. He is very knowledgable and the final product is fantastic. Totally recommend using this company!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/03/2019 , work completed 17/03/2019
Superb team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lucky Cloud did a great job on our living room, kitchen & bedroom. Tomas and Audrys were respectful, provided good advice and were a pleasure to have around the house. Really pleased with the result and have rebooked them to do the rest of the house.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/01/2019 , work completed 08/11/2018
Great quality and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tomas has just completed a full interior paint job for our Victorian three-bedroom flat and we are delighted with the results. Tomas was one of several traders who quoted for the work, and we chose him because we liked his manner and his enthusiasm for the project and felt we could trust him to do a good job. Tomas is a great guy to deal with and we would certainly recommend him. He and his colleague Darius completed the work to a high standard, were consistently polite, flexible and helpful, and left our flat in excellent condition.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/01/2019 , work completed 14/01/2019
A complete transformation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Asked Tomas and his team to take on the external decoration of the front of my house - not touched in many years! Also to build a new door frame and fit a reclaimed front door that also required significant renovation and painting. The results are amazing and way beyond my expectations. I would recommend without hesitation - prompt, reliable, clean, easy to communicate with and an absolute pride in their work that is demonstrated by their attention to detail and thorough preparation. So many passers by have commented on the quality of the workmanship that I have lost count... thank you Tomas!
JuliaW Posted on 18/11/2018 , work completed 18/11/2018
Excellent work, highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
High quality work, careful restoration and excellent finish. Cheerful considerate team, regular discussion of progress. Highly recommended
Esme, London Posted on 05/10/2018 , work completed 05/10/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend Lucky Cloud Ltd to anyone for excellent work with polite and good workers.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/07/2018 , work completed 30/07/2018
Fast, reliable and affordable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tomas and his "Lucky Cloud" team decorated our four bedroom Victorian house in London with precision and care (and within an agreed time frame!). Very polite, always on time in the mornings and exceptionally clean. All sanding was done with hoovers attached to the sander therefore we did not encounter any dust whatsoever. Tomas did all of the works within an agreed price too. In addition to painting ("Farrow and Ball" paint), Tomas papered two of our rooms. The wallpaper was very hard to work with as being very thick, but all was managed well and without any mistakes. Tomas suggested to apply lining paper horizontally and I am happy that I listened to his advice because the paper looks very good now. Our family are very pleased with "Lucky Cloud Painting" and we recommend them to all the people who ask for a professional painting and decorating service.
Johnny from London Posted on 04/07/2018 , work completed 04/07/2018
Professional & reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job has been performed on time and to high standard.
Katarzyna, London Posted on 16/06/2018 , work completed 16/06/2018
Reliable and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tomas redecorated my sister-in-law's house while we were on holiday. She is house-bound and largely immobile on the house so we needed someone who we could rely on in our absence. Tomas kept in touch with us, did a good and clean job, and did not disturb my sister-in-law.
Brian, London Posted on 15/06/2018 , work completed 15/06/2018
Lucky cloud? Lucky us!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were fortunate to choose Lucky Cloud for long overdue external painting and repairs to the front and side of our large Victorian end of terrace house. Tomas and his team worked through the project very reliably, always keeping the site clean & tidy using a vacuum powered machine when sanding down to control the dust. Tomas took pride in finding the remains of the original decorative feature in the front apex of the roof. It had been hidden many years ago by now deteriorating boarding. The original feature has been restored as good as new. We are very pleased with the appearance of the completed painting. This was Lucky Cloud's 1st job on our estate, some neighbours are showing interest in having similar work done by Lucky Cloud and have already spoken to Tomas. I have no hesitation in recommending Tomas & Lucky Cloud to other potential customers.
Eric, Middlesex Posted on 11/06/2018 , work completed 11/06/2018
Recommended: Professional and timely
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tomas and his team painted our 3-bed Victorian terrace home, inside and out. His team are true professionals - dedicated, hard-working and also true-gentlemen. Importantly, Tomas ensured that all works were completed within the agreed time-frame and on budget. Would thoroughly recommend Tomas and his fantastic team.
Chan Family Posted on 25/05/2018 , work completed 25/05/2018
Excellent and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thomas and his team have done numerous painting jobs for me and I have always found his work excellent and professional. He's extremely tidy, prompt and reliable and would not hesitate to use again.
Antoinette, London Posted on 03/03/2018 , work completed 03/03/2018
Excellent job, professional tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Would definitely recommend this person, professional job. Clean and tidy, fast efficient service. Really impressed with the finished job.
Louise, London Posted on 03/02/2018 , work completed 03/02/2018
Professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lucky cloud did a fantastic job. They have painted my house quickly, professionally and with exceptional quality. Thanks.
Adrian, Suffolk Posted on 22/11/2017 , work completed 22/11/2017
Very Pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tomas painted the outside of the house for us and he was approachable, friendly and excellent and keeping the house tidy
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/10/2017 , work completed 18/10/2017
Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tomas is extremely diligent and reliable. He has always completed the work in our house to a high standard and I wouldn?t hesitate to recommend him.
sreid, Customer Posted on 20/09/2017 , work completed 20/09/2017
I highly recommend Tomas Peckys
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full redecoration of 3 bedroom terraced victorian house plus all wood floors and kitchen surfaces refinished and all exterior paintwork. Also full refurbishment of sash windows throughout.
Ellie Davies, Customer Posted on 08/08/2017 , work completed 08/08/2017
Thomas is amazing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thomas is absolutely fantastic. I have recommended him to everyone I know and they are all as happy as I am. He's really professional, tidy, nice to have around, respectful and his workmanship is second to none. I can't recommended him highly enough.
Tina Flintoff, Customer Posted on 06/09/2016 , work completed 06/09/2016