We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Luke Beech Electrical

Profile thumb luke beech electrical social square

5.0

32 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:30
  • Monday 08:00–18:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:30
  • Thursday 08:00–18:30
  • Friday 08:00–18:30
  • Saturday 09:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Luke Beech electrical is a friendly company based in Greenwich working across London.

A STROMA approved contractor. We pride ourselves on a job well done.

Full re-wires.
Extra sockets and Lights
EICR's.
Fuse boards.
Distribution cable.

Please see my website for prices and more.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
32 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent work and extremely dependable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After employing Luke the first time, I knew I had found someone to trust. He's completed several jobs for me over the past few years and is always the first person I call in regards to electrical work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/01/2021 , work completed 22/12/2020
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Luke replaced my fuse box and tested everything to issue an EICR. He was very professional arriving on time, wearing a mask, even brought his own vacuum cleaner to clean up with afterwards. He also answered queries quickly and helpfully.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/11/2020 , work completed 05/11/2020
Excellent, efficient work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Luke Beech fitted additional indoor and outdoor sockets. His work was quick and efficient; he arrived on time, cleared up behind himself, and provided an electrical compliance report immediately before leaving the premises. His invoice accurately reflected his estimate. We have used Mr Beech’s skills over a 2yr window; he is unfailingly polite, happy in his work, and a joy to have around. He problem-solves and deals with the unexpected without any drama or fuss - and does not patronize women or attempt to blindside non-electricians with technical issues! We continue to be able to recommend Mr Beech without hesitation - a gem of a find!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/10/2020 , work completed 18/09/2020
Amazingly prompt during lockdown
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The light switch in my damp, below-stairs shed had failed. I assured Luke that it would be possible for him to work while maintaining social distancing. He came within the hour and completed the job promptly.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/05/2020 , work completed 30/04/2020
Installation of LED lights
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Requested assistance with some led lighting for a driveway. Luke Beech sourced the parts and carried out the work, needless to say the work was great and my client very happy. Costs were very reasonable and high service levels that I have not had in a long time. Keep up the great work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/04/2020 , work completed 18/03/2020
Highly recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
One additional socket installed, three old sockets removed - a small job - which Luke carried out carefully and efficiently. Floorboards and carpet put back, and room left clean and tidy. Competitive price. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/03/2020 , work completed 16/01/2020
Would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Luke carried out a selection of small domestic electrical jobs in my flat, including removing some hard-wired storage heaters, fitting new light fixtures and fitting an electric towel rail. He was easy to contact beforehand and arrived promptly on the day. The cost of the works matched the quote given beforehand. He did a good job and I would recommend him to anyone looking for an electrician in the area.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/01/2020 , work completed 23/01/2020
Quick response, punctual and timely
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had a small job completed. Tried other electricians who were not interested. Luke replied quickly to my request and arrived punctually to carry out the job, which was done proficiently and all cleared up afterwards. I was very pleased with the work and would definitely recommend Luke. I have noted his number for future use.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/11/2019 , work completed 14/11/2019
Excellent work, timekeeping and tidying away
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick and efficient work, resolving a burnt out ceiling light fitting, relaxing relevant parts, making good someone else's previous "bodge" involving connecting wires. Arrived promptly, work completed quickly and to a high standard. All wire cuttings, etc, swept up at the end of the process, which I had been happy to do, but Mr Beech wouldn't hear of it! Second time we have used his services, and very happy each time - highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/10/2019 , work completed 25/09/2019
Knowledgeable and responsible
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent electrician, always on time, always adheres to code which is very important to me.I trust his opinion and although I have only used him twice so far he would be the first person I'd call. Very fair pricing too.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/09/2019 , work completed 10/09/2019
Thanks to Which getting to know Luke Beech s Trusted Trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are fortunate and grateful to have known Luke Beech the incredibly knowledgeable and skilled Electrician via Which. The first time, we engaged Luke a few months ago after being let down by other tradesmen disappointedly unable to solve radiators/central heating trouble etc. Whenever we communicated with Luke mainly wanting his renovation was effectively carried out. Luke, the wise, sensible and superior communicator was dealing with our concerns this time due to no hot water part of the night. We appreciated his attention and time + + sorting out the problem. He carried out his experienced handling with the subsequent successful result which he reset the thermostat according to his findings of fault as below. The fault ( hot water immersion heaters replace 11" the thermostat on the 24/7 daytime side of the tank. Reprogram the controller and reset the thermostat. (Possible fault with the element he had to reset the thermostat to ensure Economy 7 working as it should. Luke the loyal, reliable, considerate and accountable professional has deserved our respect, praises and admiration of his patient and impressive performance, attitude and professional behaviour. We are already Luke's customer currently time but now forever instead.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/07/2019 , work completed 13/06/2019
Rewiring and testing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Like updated some of the wiring in our house following a test. Reliable and good quality work. Happy with the service.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/06/2019 , work completed 24/06/2019
RCD Fuse Board Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Luke was very helpfull, hard working, and left the site clean and tidy. Good value. Would thoroughly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/05/2019 , work completed 18/04/2019
Electrical Installation Condition Report
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Luke did a full electrical check on the house - he was fastidious, fast and nice to have around. He also did my boyfriend's house and we both felt he was, and turned out to be, someone to be trusted. Would happily use him again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/04/2019 , work completed 22/03/2019
Good quality work and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Luke is a very good electrician. I've used him for a number of jobs and would definitely recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/04/2019 , work completed 22/03/2019
Checked wiring in victorian house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a light bought from a high street store but when they came round to install it there was an issue with the earth and they couldn't do it. Luke came round, but it in, fixed out the earth and checked the wiring in the whole house. There were a few quite tricky problems (victorian house so a bit of a mess) but he sorted it all, very reasonable and seemed like a decent bloke. I'd definitely recommend him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/03/2019 , work completed 15/03/2019
Luke Beech the Highest Best Ideal Electrician - Second to None.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Luke was very punctual. He diagnosed the problems quickly and gave us the estimate to replace four-night storage heaters within a couple of days. He ordered the parts needed and completed the job efficiently; left everything neat and tidy! Luke was friendly, professional and very helpful in finding someone to dispose of the old night storage heaters for us straight away. We highly recommend him and will definitely keep him in mind for any future work. Rating: five stars!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/03/2019 , work completed 01/03/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Luke was great, I highly recommend him. He came with no fuss the same day we called him and sorted the problem almost instantly. We'd had a disastrous visit from John Lewis the day before, which had left all the sockets in our kitchen broken. This had meant no appliances worked (and it was a couple of days before I was due to have a baby). Luke fixed everything, and left a new socket ready to take the new washing machine (that John Lewis had been supposed to install). He was good value and really unobtrusive, but absolutely saved our bacon!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/03/2019 , work completed 22/02/2019
Excellent electrician - helpful, professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Luke was prompt and responsive to my initial enquiries, including giving suggestions for products and an estimated timescale for the work broken down by each element of the job. Work was done to a high standard with minimal disruption and Luke cleared up as he worked and left the place tidy each day. The work I had done was replacing all socket covers and switches in a 3 bedroomed house, installation of an additional socket, replacement of all pendant fittings and light shades, and installation of external sensor lighting and lighting in the garage. Work was completed in the agreed timescale and the charging was transparent from the outset. Happy to recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/12/2018 , work completed 12/12/2018
Oven repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, would recommend to others. Luke came promptly and sorted the problem for us. Reasonable cost as well.
Tim Gaskell Posted on 15/08/2018 , work completed 15/08/2018
Very professional, very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently used Luke to replace all the ceiling lights in my flat. I am very impressed with his service. We started communicating the project via emails during planning phase. Luke always came across as very professional, polite and thorough. He turned up to the site on time and completed the fittings within the timeframe he had advised. He has done a very nice and neat job. Dealing with Luke is easy and pleasant. I will definitely use him again when encountering any electrical problems and happily recommend him to my friends.
Cathy W Posted on 30/03/2018 , work completed 30/03/2018
Quality job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Luke came around to do some rewiring, and put them into the walls, he did a great job and recommended some simple solutions that saved time and money. I'd really recommend Luke.
Ian Phoenix Posted on 24/03/2018 , work completed 24/03/2018
Top class work, clean, good value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Luke attended our property twice in the last two weeks - for two jobs. He is friendly, clean working and good results. Very happy with his service and I will use him again if I need something done.
Robin, London Posted on 16/02/2018 , work completed 16/02/2018
Gentleman and excellent trader!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend Luke. He visited and gave a quote after looking at our old electric radiators that needing replacing and then returned once we had bought new ones to install. He was punctual, gave detailed explanation of what he'd be doing, overcome some obstacles with good humour and did a really good job. The radiators work a treat and look good. He even insisted on hoovering up afterwards which my pregnant wife was very impressed by and grateful for! Will be using Luke's services again for future work and will recommend him to friends and family. Thanks!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/02/2018 , work completed 01/02/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Luke 5 or 6 times on various domestic installations normally quite extensive rewireing and consumer unit replacement. I have found him to be competent and professional as well as having a pleasant manner and would not hesitate to recommend him.
Thomas Llewelyn Posted on 22/01/2018 , work completed 22/01/2018
Very good electrician.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Luke Beech replaced and repaired about 20 ceiling light fittings in our basement and ground floor. We had new switches, and some new cabling. He also sorted out our TV aerials. He came when he said he would. He did the work efficiently and for a good price. He consulted us during the work, as well as advising us on safety and update issues. He completed the job in the estimated time. He was tidy. Highly recommended.
Tufnelparker Posted on 21/01/2018 , work completed 21/01/2018
excellent electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He helped instal a new plug socket, fix a garden light and instal some light sockets in my main room as well as other smaller electrical jobs. He was very nice, helpful and extremely professional
ak Posted on 16/01/2018 , work completed 16/01/2018
Quality work and expertise
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Luke has done several jobs for us fixing and replacing down lights and fitting a new cooker hood. Communication has been easy and fast and the work completed on the days appointed. We found Luke to be extremely knowledgeable and we have had no problem with any of the work he has undertaken and would not hesitate to use him again.
Antalya02 Posted on 15/01/2018 , work completed 15/01/2018
Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Luke was a joy to have around - was very clear about what needed doing, fixed everything promptly and gave valuable advice for what could be fixed straight away and what could be done at a later date (where I had queries about work that had previously done at my flat). He changed the lights in my hallway to be on a dimmer so that the light was nicer for the type of room and managed to match the switches to the ones I had before. Everything was neat and tidy to a very good finish.
suze Posted on 23/11/2017 , work completed 23/11/2017
Highly Recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Luke Beech completely re-wired our old Victorian terraced property - from overseeing the installation of a new electricity supply into the building (including a new meter box outside the premises) through to new lights and sockets throughout the property. The work was completed quickly and within budget and was finished to the highest standard. I cannot commend the work of Luke Beech highly enough.
Jonty - Hackney Posted on 21/11/2017 , work completed 21/11/2017
First class electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installing 5 new sockets in 2 rooms, checking and altering the electrical circuit. Luke was very quick, efficient and tidy and I would recommend him highly,
JM Posted on 20/11/2017 , work completed 20/11/2017
Reliable profeesional electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Luke installed an outdoor socket for charging my electric car. He was reliable and turned up on time, and completed the job as required.
Melanger Posted on 16/11/2017 , work completed 16/11/2017