We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies as per our policy which also explains how to change your preferences.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

LVS Garage Services

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–17:30
  • Monday 07:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 07:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 07:30–17:30
  • Thursday 07:30–17:30
  • Friday 07:30–17:00
  • Saturday 08:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb publication23

4.8

38 Reviews

About

LVS Garage Services is a small independently Family run garage based in Livingston for over 30 years. Our specialist team of Technicians provide a personal and friendly service and are dedicated to providing our customers with the highest quality of car care. We offer all our customers an extremely high level of service at cost effective prices. We pride ourselves on building strong customer relationships, which has enabled us to achieve an exceptional reputation in the Livingston area.

So please feel welcome to drop in any time during our opening hours, give us a call, or e-mail regarding the services we offer and we will be happy to discuss your requirements and help wherever we can.

What we do

  • Garage related services

  • Accessories and parts

    • Car accessories and parts
  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • MOT testing stations
    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • Wheel alignment
  • More Services

    • mot
    • serving
    • diagnostics
    • wheel alignments
    • tyres
    • exhausts

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

4.8
38 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.8
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent good value, honest garage with fast efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is an excellent local garage. They complete jobs quickly and efficiently. An example of their honesty is I asked for a full service and the receptionist said I had had a full service last time and only a partial was required! I have no hesitation in recommending them. Other friends have done the same. Their costs are also very competitive and good value
Nonenone20/09/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using LVS Garage Services for over twenty years now, 1st class service, staff are polite, friendly and professional.
johnbhoy21/05/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, honest & reliable.
Marie, West Lothian12/02/2018
Service given
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always good service by all mechanics here.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer06/02/2018
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always helpful & been very friendly.
Julie, West Lothian03/02/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job.
Ruth, West Lothian04/01/2018
Fantastic and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happily used the garage since moving to the area
James, West Lothian30/11/2017
Always a very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
LVS are professional, prompt and trustworthy. I rate trust to be the most important thing and value for money a close second and LVS give value for money.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer23/11/2017
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant garage and staff. Helpful, efficient and trustworthy. I highly recommend them.
Gordon, West Lothian22/11/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cant see past this Garage, best I have used!
del200309/11/2017
First Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great Service, always go that wee bit extra when needed too, still the best.
johnbee09/11/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
LVS Garage were fast and efficient at carrying out repairs. Excellent job and outstanding customer service as always! Wouldn't take my car anywhere else.
Charlene, West Lothian06/11/2017
Great Customer Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took my car in for 2 new tyres. Everything was done quickly and efficiently and was topped off by them dropping my car off at home. Really appreciated this as it saved me a lot of hassle as I do work a regular Mon-Fri 9-5.
Luke V02/11/2017
Excellent professional work and great value.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed my tyre repaired and a few new ones, Derek got my car in right away and kept me well informed. I'm was also impressed with how informative the garage was helping me chose the right tyres. I would highly recommend LVS.
Willson50131/10/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, brilliant job. Friendly staff
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer06/10/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, professional and very competitive pricing.
Ian, West Lothian01/09/2017
Many thanks
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My diagnostics check was done on the 17th July but the technician wasn't able to read the code without contacting Nissan, he said he would telephone me with the result. This has now been completed and a full explanation of the code given to me. Many thanks for all your help Derek
123 Ken21/07/2017
Great value & prompt job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was given a quick appointment, dropped car off and was all finished by close of day. No stress.
Sue, West Lothian14/04/2017
Superb/very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been with LVS for years - superb service. I will continue to recommend and use LVS for years to come.
Scott, West Lothian01/03/2017
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My experience with LVS was a great one, they went the extra mile for us. Friendly staff and great prices, would 100% use them again.
Jennifer, West Lothian01/03/2017
Professional as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always relied upon to give a prompt and professional service.
Jim, West Lothian17/01/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my car serviced. I was booked in quickly and the work completed within the timeframe given.
Jennifer, West Lothian10/01/2017
Great job and service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had my year service and MOT. Wonderful and friendly staff. Quality work and good price.
Michelle, West Lothian09/01/2017
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed 2 tyres changed and dropped in on my way to work. My tyres were changed within the hour.
Robert, West Lothian07/01/2017
Reliable and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The trader was very pleasant and does a great job 100% recommended
Alex12311/12/2016
Reasonable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
1st time using the garage. They came highly recommended. I had repairs carried out to my gear box but had to go back a few days later because the clutch pedal did not appear to be adjusted. The initial response was it was not linked but when I returned a few days later they were quick to say then that the repair can alter the pedal and adjusted it. I'm inclined to believe the mechanic had overlooked this initially.
Isobel, West Lothian07/12/2016
Best garage in West lothian
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Been using LVS for over 10 years now, had various different cars and vans in for work, always completed to a high standard and prices are always excellent. Really can't recommend this garage highly enough.
Vectragsi26/11/2016
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, great price and can't fault any of the service provided.....highly recommended.
Gillian T26/11/2016
Speedy reliable service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Impeccable service,cost affective and very efficient- can't ask for much more. Recommend.
April 26/11/2016
Quick and Reliable Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used LVS for 9 years now and the service has always been fantastic. Even when I call to book the car in at short notice, they sort it out. I've also always had my car back within the same day! Wouldn't go anywhere else.
Jenni3026/11/2016
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this garage for going on twenty years for tyres,exhausts if they can't get your car going no one can
Gunny6426/11/2016
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Guys are fantastic, friendly, helpful and explain things simply, make a not bad cup of tea too.
GSXR100026/11/2016
Honest reliable and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had both my cars at LVS recently both for mot's and one for new brakes discs and pads. Great price and service totally recommend them
David10726/11/2016
100% reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the main garage I use for repairs - I've been going to them for 8 years now and I can't fault them. They're always able to fit me in and do a great job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer22/11/2016
Good Garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this garage before for repairs on my old car, and have most recently used them for my first annual service on my new car. They do a great job and are good value for money
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer16/11/2016
I trust them 100%
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been to multiple garages over the years but a lot aren't that helpful and never properly explain their costs. I went to LVS and they've been brilliant - I've used them for over a year and they couldn't be any more helpful. They always quote me before the job and are able to squeeze me in for a job - great service
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer09/11/2016
A very considerate trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
LVS often service my BMW for various things, including changing tyres, regular maintenance and wheel alignment. I'm very happy, they are a lovely team who I would absolutely without a doubt recommend to anyone. The prices seem fair and reasonable, and Derek makes a conscious effort to ensure female customers feel comfortable in such a masculine environment!
Suzanne, West Lothian09/11/2016
5 Star Customer Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced a strap that had come loose under petrol tank, and checked the oil & brake fluid. They also do my MOT & service each year.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer07/11/2016