We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

L W Gas Ltd

Profile thumb logo

4.9

158 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday 08:00–17:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

L W Gas Ltd is a well established gas/oil/lpg heating company that has built up an enviable reputation since 2003. We pride ourselves on our commitment to provide a professional and speedy service at all times, whilst maintaining the highest quality of work.

We are proud to be partners of Trading Standards - Buy With Confidence, Which? Trusted Traders and Check a Trade.

We have fully qualified service and installation engineers in Oil, LPG and Natural Gas domestic heating systems.
L W Gas Ltd are Diamond Accredited Worcester Bosch Installers of Boilers and Solar.

We specialise in the following:
Appliance Servicing, Breakdowns and Repairs.
Boiler Servicing, Repairs and Replacements.
LPG, Gas, Oil and Solar.
Landlord Gas Safety Certificates.
Unvented Hot Water Systems
Central Heating Installations.
Power-Flushing / Jet-Flushing.

We can offer up to 10 Year Guarantees on new boiler installations.

We can also offer finance subject to status and accept all major credit cards.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • oil boilers
    • lpg
    • warm air
    • worcester solar specialists

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
158 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service. Pleasant operator. Efficient Service.
John, Hampshire Posted on 01/04/2015 , work completed 01/04/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job done, very pleased.
Marjorie Evelyn, Hampshire Posted on 20/03/2015 , work completed 20/03/2015
Reliable, friendly and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used LW Gas for the past several years, since they replaced our boiler. They've done various work for us and always been friendly and polite and helpful. The occasional human error has been swiftly sorted and I've always been impressed with the service received. They've been happy to advise over the phone on a few occasions to help me resolve issues myself without a callout. Very genuine, honest folk. Recommend unreservedly.
CMR303821346 Posted on 11/03/2015 , work completed 11/03/2015
The trader replied (on 13/07/2017)
Thank You for leaving your review of our company, it is much appreciated. We are glad you had a pleasant experience with L W Gas and hope to hear from you in the future. Kind Regards L W Gas ltd
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work carried out on time to exact quotation. Friendly approach, clean & tidy.
S, Hampshire Posted on 11/03/2015 , work completed 11/03/2015
The trader replied (on 13/07/2017)
Thank You for leaving your review of our company, it is much appreciated. We are glad you had a pleasant experience with L W Gas and hope to hear from you in the future. Kind Regards L W Gas ltd
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reported a loud noise in the central heating system. Appointment made. On arrival system checked and problem identified as the pump. Pump and associated pipework replaced. Run up and checked system. Very satisfied with job.
John, Hampshire Posted on 09/03/2015 , work completed 09/03/2015
The trader replied (on 13/07/2017)
Thank You for leaving your review of our company, it is much appreciated. We are glad you had a pleasant experience with L W Gas and hope to hear from you in the future. Kind Regards L W Gas ltd
Boiler replaced at short notice at a good price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having just moved into a new home, to our horror the boiler was broken. Lee came out and diagnosed the problems, with a number of options presented in a clear manner. Decided to have Lee's team install a user-friendly boiler. Work completed at short notice without compensating on quality, or tidiness. Incredibly friendly team and I would not hesitate to recommend this company.
davidwp Posted on 14/01/2015 , work completed 14/01/2015
Central heating fault diagnosis and repair.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good communication before hand, Lee arrived promptly and started immediately on the task. Within 30 minutes we had our boiler working correctly and the radiators lovely and toasty. I would use Lee again without hesitation. Highly recommended.”
JamesG Posted on 24/08/2014 , work completed 24/08/2014
Boiler repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'd have no hesitance recommending LW Gas - they were pleasant and helpful on the phone. Fitted me in the same day I rang them and were punctual. Steve quickly identified the problem, located the parts and repaired my boiler when other companies wouldn't touch it. Very happy with their service.
46755 Posted on 23/07/2014 , work completed 23/07/2014
The trader replied (on 13/07/2017)
Thank You for leaving your review of our company, it is much appreciated. We are glad you had a pleasant experience with L W Gas and hope to hear from you in the future. Kind Regards L W Gas ltd