We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

L W Gas Ltd

Profile thumb logo

4.9

158 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday 08:00–17:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

L W Gas Ltd is a well established gas/oil/lpg heating company that has built up an enviable reputation since 2003. We pride ourselves on our commitment to provide a professional and speedy service at all times, whilst maintaining the highest quality of work.

We are proud to be partners of Trading Standards - Buy With Confidence, Which? Trusted Traders and Check a Trade.

We have fully qualified service and installation engineers in Oil, LPG and Natural Gas domestic heating systems.
L W Gas Ltd are Diamond Accredited Worcester Bosch Installers of Boilers and Solar.

We specialise in the following:
Appliance Servicing, Breakdowns and Repairs.
Boiler Servicing, Repairs and Replacements.
LPG, Gas, Oil and Solar.
Landlord Gas Safety Certificates.
Unvented Hot Water Systems
Central Heating Installations.
Power-Flushing / Jet-Flushing.

We can offer up to 10 Year Guarantees on new boiler installations.

We can also offer finance subject to status and accept all major credit cards.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • oil boilers
    • lpg
    • warm air
    • worcester solar specialists

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
158 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient. Very professional. Good customer friendly manner. Useful guidance regarding boiler condition. Left boiler area clean and tidy. Our boiler mains Worcester gas combi.
Brian, Hampshire Posted on 15/11/2018 , work completed 15/11/2018
The trader replied (on 29/12/2018)
Thanks for the great review Brian. Happy New Year and we look forward to seeing you in 2019. All the best Lee Ward L W Gas
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called asking for quote to replace central heating boiler. Arranging to visit same day to inspect - did so and emailed quote before end of day including agreed day of installation. Arrived on time and replaced at quoted price, very impressed.
Geoffrey, Hampshire Posted on 08/10/2018 , work completed 08/10/2018
The trader replied (on 29/12/2018)
Good afternoon Geoffrey Many thanks for your great review and we look forward to seeing you at the time the boiler is due a service. Kind regards Lee Ward L W Gas
First class work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from Greg and his apprentice, Alex. After carrying out diagnostics over the phone, they arrived promptly with spare parts on board. They replaced toilet siphon in downstairs WC. Also replaced float valve with new fluid master valve upstairs WC. Clean, tidy, efficient and the price was right.
Saints fan Posted on 10/07/2018 , work completed 10/07/2018
The trader replied (on 10/08/2018)
Many thanks for such a fabulous review! Up The Saints!
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt service. Polite and tidy. Used this trader many times. Always the same service.
Janet, Hampshire Posted on 18/06/2018 , work completed 18/06/2018
The trader replied (on 22/06/2018)
Many thanks for your recent review of L W Gas. Your thoughts are very important to us, we hope to continue working for you in the future. Kind regards L W Gas ltd
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler installation - good advice, completed on time, friendly and courteous service from initial quote to work being carried out.
Jan, Hampshire Posted on 15/03/2018 , work completed 15/03/2018
The trader replied (on 22/06/2018)
Many thanks for your recent review of L W Gas. Your thoughts are very important to us, we hope to continue working for you in the future. Kind regards L W Gas ltd
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
L W Gas provided quick service within an extremely busy period, trying to be as flexible as they could to fit us. They were professional, polite, efficient and customer relations were very good.
Helen, Hampshire Posted on 27/02/2018 , work completed 27/02/2018
The trader replied (on 28/03/2018)
Many thanks for your recent review of L W Gas. Your thoughts are very important to us, we hope to continue working for you in the future. Kind regards L W Gas ltd
Very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were very professional. The gas engineer was very good. Very courteous and left the place clean and tidy.
Murtagh, Hampshire Posted on 26/01/2018 , work completed 26/01/2018
The trader replied (on 05/03/2018)
Thank you so much for taking the trouble to leave such a positive review. Much appreciated.
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable friendly service. We have used L W Gas since out boiler broke in 2012 and have always been pleased with their service.
Emma, Hampshire Posted on 13/12/2017 , work completed 13/12/2017
The trader replied (on 05/03/2018)
It's been an absolutely pleasure having you as a valued customer. Thanks for your very positive review. Very much appreciated.
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have always found this company to be friendly, prompt and good value with charges.
Kathleen, Hampshire Posted on 13/12/2017 , work completed 13/12/2017
The trader replied (on 05/03/2018)
We at L W Gas strive to give the best possible service for the best possible price. Customer satisfaction is our focus. Thanks for your positive review. Kind regard Philomena
Brilliant Job, Clean and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great team. Clean and polite.
Sarah, Hampshire Posted on 13/12/2017 , work completed 13/12/2017
The trader replied (on 05/03/2018)
Many thanks for taking the trouble to leave such a positive review. Kind regards Philomena