We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

L W Gas Ltd

Profile thumb logo

4.9

133 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday 08:00–17:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

L W Gas Ltd is a well established gas/oil/lpg heating company that has built up an enviable reputation since 2003. We pride ourselves on our commitment to provide a professional and speedy service at all times, whilst maintaining the highest quality of work.

We are proud to be partners of Trading Standards - Buy With Confidence, Which? Trusted Traders and Check a Trade.

We have fully qualified service and installation engineers in Oil, LPG and Natural Gas domestic heating systems.
L W Gas Ltd are Diamond Accredited Worcester Bosch Installers of Boilers and Solar.

We specialise in the following:
Appliance Servicing, Breakdowns and Repairs.
Boiler Servicing, Repairs and Replacements.
LPG, Gas, Oil and Solar.
Landlord Gas Safety Certificates.
Unvented Hot Water Systems
Central Heating Installations.
Power-Flushing / Jet-Flushing.

We can offer up to 10 Year Guarantees on new boiler installations.

We can also offer finance subject to status and accept all major credit cards.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • oil boilers
    • lpg
    • warm air
    • worcester solar specialists

Customer reviews

4.9
133 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first moment my call was answered to the successful completion of the job I felt in knowledgeable hands. They went well above the standard of service I was expecting and explained everything clearly. I needed a new pump in the heating system that had been missed by two previous companies who had been suggesting more expensive options. I will definitely use them again as my first point of contact in future. Thank you.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 11/02/2020 , work completed 10/02/2020
The trader replied (on 16/03/2020)
Thank you so much for your kind words! We look forward to working for you in the future, kind regards Zahra.
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and prompt & efficient supply of new boiler.
Peter, Hampshire Posted on 31/05/2019 , work completed 31/05/2019
The trader replied (on 05/06/2019)
Thanks Peter for your review. We look forward to seeing you next year. Kind regards Lee Ward
Brilliant workmanship and Service, with competitive pricing. 5 Star Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An appointment was made with Lee Ward of L W Gas Ltd, who was extremely professional and knowledgeable. We needed a new central heating boiler, a new toilet system, new bathroom radiator and another radiator that needed rehanging and fixing. Lee helped us with exactly what type of new boiler we should have, and left us with a brochure of the boiler that we chose. We received a full quotation from Lee the next day, (which was exactly the price we paid.) Everything was explained perfectly. We booked the appointment and was given the time and day that the work would be completed on. We had two fantastic professional gas fitters that worked together, this was brilliant as instead of taking two days to complete the work, it was done in just one day. Steve and Mike turned up exactly the time they said they would, and I can honestly say that I have never experienced such fantastic workers, in their work skills, professionalism, cleanliness and consideration. They never stopped. The standard of their workmanship was superb. I am absolutely delighted with everything that this company has done . When I contacted the office to pay, I spoke to a very friendly helpful lady called Philomena. I even had a follow up call a few days later. I would highly recommends this fast efficient company with first class workers. I have never been so impressed with a company before. They were very competitive, but achieved what everyone wants, a hassle free 1st class service. Thank you.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 23/03/2019 , work completed 15/01/2019
The trader replied (on 05/06/2019)
Many thanks to this customer for their fantastic words and review. We look forward to seeing you when your boiler is due a service. All the best Lee Ward
Excellent prompt professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived 8am took old boiler out put new Bosch Worcester boiler in. Showed me how it works, cleaned up done very good and tidy job. Recommended. Finished job by 12:30pm 4 1/2 hours. Well done.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/02/2019 , work completed 20/02/2019
The trader replied (on 05/06/2019)
Many thanks for the great review and we look forward to seeing you on the first anniversary of the boiler installation for the annual servicing. All the best Lee Ward
Great Advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I phoned up and explained the issue with the Worcester-Bosch heating system (I am selling the property and currently live 250 miles away) and the advice and options given over the phone were excellent (honest and informative) which saved me money. Can't rate the person on the end of the phone who gave me the advice highly enough.
Customer in Portsmouth Posted on 18/12/2018 , work completed 18/12/2018
The trader replied (on 05/06/2019)
I'm glad i could help you in quite a stressful situation being so far away from the property. I hope the house sell went smoothly? All the best Lee Wards
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient. Very professional. Good customer friendly manner. Useful guidance regarding boiler condition. Left boiler area clean and tidy. Our boiler mains Worcester gas combi.
Brian, Hampshire Posted on 15/11/2018 , work completed 15/11/2018
The trader replied (on 29/12/2018)
Thanks for the great review Brian. Happy New Year and we look forward to seeing you in 2019. All the best Lee Ward L W Gas
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called asking for quote to replace central heating boiler. Arranging to visit same day to inspect - did so and emailed quote before end of day including agreed day of installation. Arrived on time and replaced at quoted price, very impressed.
Geoffrey, Hampshire Posted on 08/10/2018 , work completed 08/10/2018
The trader replied (on 29/12/2018)
Good afternoon Geoffrey Many thanks for your great review and we look forward to seeing you at the time the boiler is due a service. Kind regards Lee Ward L W Gas
First class work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from Greg and his apprentice, Alex. After carrying out diagnostics over the phone, they arrived promptly with spare parts on board. They replaced toilet siphon in downstairs WC. Also replaced float valve with new fluid master valve upstairs WC. Clean, tidy, efficient and the price was right.
Saints fan Posted on 10/07/2018 , work completed 10/07/2018
The trader replied (on 10/08/2018)
Many thanks for such a fabulous review! Up The Saints!
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt service. Polite and tidy. Used this trader many times. Always the same service.
Janet, Hampshire Posted on 18/06/2018 , work completed 18/06/2018
The trader replied (on 22/06/2018)
Many thanks for your recent review of L W Gas. Your thoughts are very important to us, we hope to continue working for you in the future. Kind regards L W Gas ltd
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler installation - good advice, completed on time, friendly and courteous service from initial quote to work being carried out.
Jan, Hampshire Posted on 15/03/2018 , work completed 15/03/2018
The trader replied (on 22/06/2018)
Many thanks for your recent review of L W Gas. Your thoughts are very important to us, we hope to continue working for you in the future. Kind regards L W Gas ltd
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
L W Gas provided quick service within an extremely busy period, trying to be as flexible as they could to fit us. They were professional, polite, efficient and customer relations were very good.
Helen, Hampshire Posted on 27/02/2018 , work completed 27/02/2018
The trader replied (on 28/03/2018)
Many thanks for your recent review of L W Gas. Your thoughts are very important to us, we hope to continue working for you in the future. Kind regards L W Gas ltd
Very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were very professional. The gas engineer was very good. Very courteous and left the place clean and tidy.
Murtagh, Hampshire Posted on 26/01/2018 , work completed 26/01/2018
The trader replied (on 05/03/2018)
Thank you so much for taking the trouble to leave such a positive review. Much appreciated.
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable friendly service. We have used L W Gas since out boiler broke in 2012 and have always been pleased with their service.
Emma, Hampshire Posted on 13/12/2017 , work completed 13/12/2017
The trader replied (on 05/03/2018)
It's been an absolutely pleasure having you as a valued customer. Thanks for your very positive review. Very much appreciated.
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have always found this company to be friendly, prompt and good value with charges.
Kathleen, Hampshire Posted on 13/12/2017 , work completed 13/12/2017
The trader replied (on 05/03/2018)
We at L W Gas strive to give the best possible service for the best possible price. Customer satisfaction is our focus. Thanks for your positive review. Kind regard Philomena
Brilliant Job, Clean and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great team. Clean and polite.
Sarah, Hampshire Posted on 13/12/2017 , work completed 13/12/2017
The trader replied (on 05/03/2018)
Many thanks for taking the trouble to leave such a positive review. Kind regards Philomena
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with a job well done, thank you!
Rosemarie, Hampshire Posted on 24/11/2017 , work completed 24/11/2017
The trader replied (on 05/03/2018)
Many thanks for your recent review of L W Gas. Your thoughts are very important to us, we hope to continue working for you in the future. Kind regards L W Gas Ltd
On time and Very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service at a reasonable price.
Rodney, Hampshire Posted on 22/11/2017 , work completed 22/11/2017
The trader replied (on 07/03/2018)
Many thanks for your recent review of L W Gas. Your thoughts are very important to us, we hope to continue working for you in the future. Kind regards L W Gas ltd
Tidy and polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have been with L W Gas Ltd for 5 years I had a new boiler fitted last year. They were very tidy and polite work team, I was well satisfied with the work they done. Will recommend them to family and friends.
Margaret, Hampshire Posted on 21/11/2017 , work completed 21/11/2017
The trader replied (on 01/12/2017)
Many thanks for your recent review of L W Gas. Your thoughts are very important to us, we hope to continue working for you in the future. Kind regards L W Gas ltd
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used L W Gas for four years now. Engineers are always punctual, efficient and clean in their work. I would definitely recommend L W Gas.
L, Hampshire Posted on 21/11/2017 , work completed 21/11/2017
Saved by efficiency
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My boiler broke down after a leak on Wednesday, I called them on Thursday. Lee visited on Friday to give me a quote and the work was done on Tuesday. Was apprehensive at first at having a underseen pipe. After the work was done, I was absolutely amazed at how neatly the pipe was put. Generally, brilliant service and efficient work. They are quiet too.
Sawsan, Hampshire Posted on 14/11/2017 , work completed 14/11/2017
The trader replied (on 05/03/2018)
Wow! Many thanks for such a positive review. Your thoughts are very important to us and we hope to continue working for you in the future. Kind regards L W Gas Ltd
Efficient Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, efficient service of boiler and gas fire.
Chris, Hampshire Posted on 14/11/2017 , work completed 14/11/2017
Efficient Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient company. Prompt and clean workers.
Deborah, Hampshire Posted on 10/11/2017 , work completed 10/11/2017
The trader replied (on 01/12/2017)
Many thanks for your recent review of L W Gas. Your thoughts are very important to us, we hope to continue working for you in the future. Kind regards L W Gas ltd
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional and friendly. Would highly recommend.
Alex, Hampshire Posted on 09/11/2017 , work completed 09/11/2017
Prompt, Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Telephoned before arrival as able to come earlier. Clean, tidy and thoughtful.
Elaine, Hampshire Posted on 08/11/2017 , work completed 08/11/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and efficient.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/11/2017 , work completed 08/11/2017
Honest, reliable, efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
LW Gas was efficient and reliable to service my gas boiler even though it was on older one. They did not try to persuade me to replace it. I then asked about replacement for future and they were very honest, the only thing I would gain would be efficiency and economy, but there was no pressure and I will consider in future. They arrived early, but stayed in van until I said they could start job early (first job of day). They checked my CO alarms, and as one was not working, I asked them to replace them but in hindsight they were expensive replacements. Boiler service was fair price.
Tricia, Hampshire Posted on 20/10/2017 , work completed 20/10/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived at the time expected. Courtesy and helpful with the service of our boiler. Any queries we had were checked and we were reassured.
James, Hampshire Posted on 09/10/2017 , work completed 09/10/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional. Excellent job would highly recommend to others. The best gas professionals we have ever used.
Heather, Hampshire Posted on 06/10/2017 , work completed 06/10/2017
Excellent service of gas boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The annual service of our gas fired condensing Worcester boiler was fully excellent. Prompt, tidy, one of the best I have ever seen.
John, Hampshire Posted on 05/10/2017 , work completed 05/10/2017
Always excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company have helped me out several times over the last few years. They are knowledgeable and professional. I would highly recommend them.
Kathy, Hampshire Posted on 04/10/2017 , work completed 04/10/2017
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended, very efficient, tidy and polite. Would recommend to friends and family.
Karen, Hampshire Posted on 03/10/2017 , work completed 03/10/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job.
Derek, Hampshire Posted on 03/10/2017 , work completed 03/10/2017
Great heating service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent pre and post-installation service. Very clean, polite and efficient.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/09/2017 , work completed 29/09/2017
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service!
Eileen, Hampshire Posted on 21/09/2017 , work completed 21/09/2017
Annual boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Attended at agreed time. Courteous to us OAPs. Clean and tidy work.
John, Hampshire Posted on 19/09/2017 , work completed 19/09/2017
First Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always a first class service each time we use them.
Bob, Hampshire Posted on 15/09/2017 , work completed 15/09/2017
Excellent as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, polite and friendly engineer who asked questions about boiler history before beginning service. Work carried out in timely manner and once again I am completely satisfied with service provided.
Sarah, Hampshire Posted on 15/09/2017 , work completed 15/09/2017
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All our dealings with this company have been excellent. A prompt efficient service with good workmanship & politeness.
Alan, Hampshire Posted on 13/09/2017 , work completed 13/09/2017
Knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Checked our heating system and explained how programmer worked. Pleasant and helpful chap.
Bridget, Hampshire Posted on 12/09/2017 , work completed 12/09/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I missed an annual service last year but coming back to the company this year I was struck by the courtesy and efficiency. The rate seems reasonable. Customer service was first class. Courteous, helpful and knowledgeable.
Emma, Hampshire Posted on 06/09/2017 , work completed 06/09/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional
Sheila, Hampshire Posted on 05/09/2017 , work completed 05/09/2017
Reliable and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean, efficient boiler service. Delayed appointment, but kept us informed. Have used previously and would use in the future.
A, Hampshire Posted on 04/09/2017 , work completed 04/09/2017
Professional and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completed boiler service today. Excellent as always.
Jeremy, Hampshire Posted on 31/08/2017 , work completed 31/08/2017
professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were rang to say they were running late. Very efficient, tidy work. Would recommend to others.
Anton, Hampshire Posted on 31/08/2017 , work completed 31/08/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time very polite & professional.
Mary, Hampshire Posted on 23/08/2017 , work completed 23/08/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service excellent, plus, engineer had to find instructions to service a 25 year old gas fire on internet as I had not a copy - A brilliant performance and a very tidy job.
June, Hampshire Posted on 13/08/2017 , work completed 13/08/2017
Excellent service and product choice.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased with the service given by LW Gas Ltd, and would recommend the company without reservation. Their engineer came and sorted out our understanding of the new technology we'd had installed, which was helpful!
D J W Neale Posted on 11/08/2017 , work completed 11/08/2017
Very happy with result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineers came to install a new boiler. They were prompt and professional, everything was explained to me. They left everything clean and tidy and I am very happy with the result.
Val, Hampshire Posted on 09/08/2017 , work completed 09/08/2017
Boiler replacement.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out on time by a very professional and courteous team.
Adam, Hampshire Posted on 13/04/2017 , work completed 13/04/2017
The trader replied (on 13/07/2017)
Thank You for leaving your review of our company, it is much appreciated. We are glad you had a pleasant experience with L W Gas and hope to hear from you in the future. Kind Regards L W Gas ltd
Outstanding in all respects
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed new oil fired boiler and took away old one. Arrived on time and applied themselves diligently. Highly professional and competent in every way. Extremely courteous, polite and helpful. Highly recommend - would used again.
Walter E C, Hampshire Posted on 06/04/2017 , work completed 06/04/2017
The trader replied (on 30/06/2017)
Thank You for leaving your review of our company, it is much appreciated. We are glad you had a pleasant experience with L W Gas and hope to hear from you in the future. Kind Regards L W Gas ltd
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From quotation to completion LW Gas were simply brilliant. Friendly, professional, neat & tidy and everything went without a hitch. We cannot praise the guys highly enough, it was a pleasure having them in our home!
Ian, Hampshire Posted on 30/03/2017 , work completed 30/03/2017
The trader replied (on 30/06/2017)
Thank You for leaving your review of our company, it is much appreciated. We are glad you had a pleasant experience with L W Gas and hope to hear from you in the future. Kind Regards L W Gas ltd
Professional and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, tidy, courteous and efficient.
Robert, Hampshire Posted on 17/03/2017 , work completed 17/03/2017
The trader replied (on 13/07/2017)
Thank You for leaving your review of our company, it is much appreciated. We are glad you had a pleasant experience with L W Gas and hope to hear from you in the future. Kind Regards L W Gas ltd
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They are totally reliable. Did the jobs required with no mess and no fuss. Can always get them on the phone if any queries.
Ann, Hampshire Posted on 17/03/2017 , work completed 17/03/2017
The trader replied (on 30/06/2017)
Thank You for leaving your review of our company, it is much appreciated. We are glad you had a pleasant experience with L W Gas and hope to hear from you in the future. Kind Regards L W Gas ltd
Truly excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found LW Gas by accident on two recommendations within 3 days, truly courteous (all of them), trustworthy, hard working, honest. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this company to anyone.
Amanda, Hampshire Posted on 13/03/2017 , work completed 13/03/2017
The trader replied (on 30/06/2017)
Thank You for leaving your review of our company, it is much appreciated. We are glad you had a pleasant experience with L W Gas and hope to hear from you in the future. Kind Regards L W Gas ltd
Excellent service & value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional service from the moment the phone was answered to the job being completed.
Katie, Hampshire Posted on 13/03/2017 , work completed 13/03/2017
The trader replied (on 30/06/2017)
Thank You for leaving your review of our company, it is much appreciated. We are glad you had a pleasant experience with L W Gas and hope to hear from you in the future. Kind Regards L W Gas ltd
Fast response, fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My father who is a pensioner had no heating for 2 days. Called LW Gas Ltd and was visited within 3/4 hour of a call. Really caring and understanding man came and got heating working within 30 minutes. Fantastic service, would recommend to anyone. 10/10
Nicole, Hampshire Posted on 10/03/2017 , work completed 10/03/2017
The trader replied (on 30/06/2017)
Thank You for leaving your review of our company, it is much appreciated. We are glad you had a pleasant experience with L W Gas and hope to hear from you in the future. Kind Regards L W Gas ltd
Happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From quotation to completion all was as I had hoped.
Anonymous Posted on 10/03/2017 , work completed 10/03/2017
The trader replied (on 30/06/2017)
Thank You for leaving your review of our company, it is much appreciated. We are glad you had a pleasant experience with L W Gas and hope to hear from you in the future. Kind Regards L W Gas ltd
Excellent job, as usual!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler serviced, and problem fixed which if left would have cost hundreds of pounds.
Bryan, Hampshire Posted on 09/03/2017 , work completed 09/03/2017
The trader replied (on 13/07/2017)
Thank You for leaving your review of our company, it is much appreciated. We are glad you had a pleasant experience with L W Gas and hope to hear from you in the future. Kind Regards L W Gas ltd
Passionate and professional Service Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Slightly later review than planned but wanted to let the system settle in before rushing in with a review. Work carried out late December 2016. Lee was great to deal with from the very first email, we needed a new boiler in a 3 storey town house. Lee checked through the house came up with suggestions listened to our concerns and what we thought we might need and advised us accordingly. Before we had said yes to the quote we had an unexpected leak which Lee sorted the same day, we were sold in that instant! He is very passionate about his work and you can tell he expects the same from his staff. Everything went according to plan the Worcester boiler is fantastic and far superior than the old one just as Lee had promised. Also had a new towel rail added. The two chaps and apprentice were very helpful courteous etc put covers down everywhere we can not fault them, highly recommended, they have to be on your short list and no pushy sales tactics just an honest service from a company that seems to keep its promises. If your not sure like we were I can only say email or call Lee you will not be disappointed.
2011-06-05 00:25:06.813 Posted on 08/03/2017 , work completed 08/03/2017
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend LW Gas.
Peter, Hampshire Posted on 08/03/2017 , work completed 08/03/2017
Professional as usual.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After 50+ years in construction management this company rates amongst the best.
Terence, Dorset Posted on 07/03/2017 , work completed 07/03/2017
Efficient, professional and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I left a request for an annual service and safety certificate by email on the Saturday and first thing Monday they contacted me to apologise for not getting back to me sooner! They were able to fit me in on a day and at a time to suit me but emphasised that if I had a problem they would do their utmost to fit me in sooner. On the agreed day they rang to tell me they were running ahead of time and would it be okay if they could call sooner - which it was. On arrival their polite and courteous engineer quickly set to his tasks and was happy to remove his footwear before going upstairs on our light carpet! He diagnosed and fixed a problem and suggested ways of better operating our gas water heating. All in all a great service from a company that seems to really want to leave customers feeling happy. We didn't get alternative quotes so cannot really say if the service was value for money but had no complaints.
Nigel H Posted on 01/03/2017 , work completed 01/03/2017
Friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, serviced boiler and gave advice.
Davina, Hampshire Posted on 01/03/2017 , work completed 01/03/2017
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, arrived on time, clean and smart, and tidy workmanship. Repaired boiler fault in good time and checked the boiler thoroughly before leaving.
Julian, Hampshire Posted on 15/02/2017 , work completed 15/02/2017
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoned them in the morning, someone came round in the afternoon. Heating working by 4pm.
Mieczyslaw Andrew, Hampshire Posted on 13/02/2017 , work completed 13/02/2017
Very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service - cleaned filter and explained how to manage room thermostat for efficient use. In addition to servicing gas boiler.
Debbie, Hampshire Posted on 08/02/2017 , work completed 08/02/2017
The trader replied (on 13/07/2017)
Thank You for leaving your review of our company, it is much appreciated. We are glad you had a pleasant experience with L W Gas and hope to hear from you in the future. Kind Regards L W Gas ltd
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful on the phone when booking the appointment. Arrived earlier than anticipated which was much appreciated as we were without heating and hot water. Clean, tidy and courteous worker, explained exactly what he was going to do. Pipe cleaned, boiler serviced. Boiler working fine now.
Elizabeth, Hampshire Posted on 25/01/2017 , work completed 25/01/2017
The trader replied (on 15/02/2017)
Thank you Elizabeth for a top notch review. Very much appreciated.
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from LW Gas as per previous years.
Fred, Hampshire Posted on 19/01/2017 , work completed 19/01/2017
The trader replied (on 15/02/2017)
That's what we like to hear! Thanks a million for the review.
Brilliant, prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a gas leak. They were fully booked but managed to fit me in. Friendly, professional, knowledgeable. One happy customer.
Samantha, Hampshire Posted on 13/01/2017 , work completed 13/01/2017
The trader replied (on 15/02/2017)
Glad to help! Thanks for the excellent review.
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmen, also excellent work carried out. Very satisfied with job. Recommend to anyone.
Peter, Hampshire Posted on 14/12/2016 , work completed 14/12/2016
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark and Josh arrived on time, very punctual. Immediately very impressed. Professional and articulate. Josh, only 16 years old but already professional and knew what he was doing. So pleased with my new boiler.
Happy Customer Posted on 06/12/2016 , work completed 06/12/2016
Emergency boiler replacement.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasure to work with the team from quote to completion. Very professional and clean.
Alan, Hampshire Posted on 24/11/2016 , work completed 24/11/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Perfect
Jonathan, Hampshire Posted on 03/11/2016 , work completed 03/11/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
LW Gas have serviced my boiler over the past 5+ years. They remain efficient and reliable and their cost/charges are reasonable.
Graham, Dorset Posted on 27/10/2016 , work completed 27/10/2016
Happy customer- great service and workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Major work undertaken- all new radiators requiring plenty of under floor pipe work. Lee and his team were first class, right from the quote to completing this challenging project. Excellent pipe work and a really great bunch of guys who were courteous and gave explanations throughout. Any minor issues that inevitable arose, were dealt with promptly and professionally. We are totally satisfied with Lee and his team and recommend them highly.
D Hibbitt Posted on 21/10/2016 , work completed 21/10/2016
Good value and prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied with all aspects of the service.
Pauline, Hampshire Posted on 17/10/2016 , work completed 17/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent all round service
Zena, Hampshire Posted on 06/10/2016 , work completed 06/10/2016
Professional & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent throughout both initial contact and completed job. A very professional and competent group.
Elizabeth, Hampshire Posted on 21/09/2016 , work completed 21/09/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
One plumber and two apprentices worked from 8am until 6 pm, completed all the work needed, for replacing a boiler and new radiator in a very professional and courteous manner. They left the bungalow clean and tidy and we could not have asked for any better.
David, Hampshire Posted on 21/09/2016 , work completed 21/09/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two very good workers, polite and friendly. Cleaned up afterwards and disposed of all the rubbish. They hit several snags in changing the boiler but they sorted them out quickly efficiently and without swearing.
Sandra, Hampshire Posted on 12/09/2016 , work completed 12/09/2016
Happy Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After being let down by three other firms who simply didn't show up, Greg of LW Gas fixed our hot water problem, quickly, cleanly and no fuss. happy to give a thumbs up from this experience.
Cynical-Critic Posted on 28/08/2016 , work completed 28/08/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, polite, courteous, competitive price
Lindsey, Dorset Posted on 26/08/2016 , work completed 26/08/2016
First class, service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a boiler problem which meant no hot water. A telephone call to the firm resulted in an engineer coming within an hour. The boiler was repaired and safety checked in less than another hour.
Kenneth, Hampshire Posted on 25/08/2016 , work completed 25/08/2016
Prompt, polite and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything and everyone from the first enquiry could not have been more helpful. The engineers on the day were friendly & polite, worked quickly & left a clean professional job. Highly recommended.
Susan, Hampshire Posted on 17/08/2016 , work completed 17/08/2016
Polite and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work was carried out in a calm and relaxed manner.
Martin, Hampshire Posted on 30/07/2016 , work completed 30/07/2016
Extremely good.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Workmen could communicate better with each other.
Barbara, Hampshire Posted on 29/07/2016 , work completed 29/07/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job well done
Charles, Hampshire Posted on 22/07/2016 , work completed 22/07/2016
New Worcester 36CDi compact and accessories fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New gas boiler fitted by L W Gas, hot water and heating again, a happy wife ;). Thanks Lee (The Boss) for sorting so quickly and thanks to Daniel for doing a cracking job on the install, very tidy and place left spotless. Highly recommend and the work was completed very quickly after the price was agreed and most importantly was of the highest quality.
Mark Costello Posted on 05/07/2016 , work completed 05/07/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class company in every respect. Highly recommended fast efficient tidy service. Hard to improve.
James, Hampshire Posted on 27/06/2016 , work completed 27/06/2016
Boiler Brilliance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We obtained 3 quotes for a new boiler LW Gas were very professional, followed up on the quote and actually undercut the others. The engineers who fitted the new boiler were polite, efficient, friendly and went out of their way to give 100% customer care.
Tim, Hampshire Posted on 02/06/2016 , work completed 02/06/2016
Professional job - well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Diligent, hard working, tidy and efficient - wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
Sean, Hampshire Posted on 26/05/2016 , work completed 26/05/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very good job
Derek, Hampshire Posted on 18/05/2016 , work completed 18/05/2016
Excellent work done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fixed price quotation and full explanation of work. Workman arrived on time, took great care to keep disruption to a minimum. Very tidy and professional in the work undertaken.
Craig, Hampshire Posted on 16/05/2016 , work completed 16/05/2016
Repair to gas boiler controls
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Telephoned appointment handled excellently. Engineer arrived early - telephoned before hand & gave eta. Fault diagnosed rapidly, repair effected speedily. Labour was very reasonable. Overall excellent service - efficient, tidy, friendly highly recommended.
Anthony, Hampshire Posted on 11/05/2016 , work completed 11/05/2016
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A new timer for heating and hot water - on time, on price, tidy.
Edward, Hampshire Posted on 09/05/2016 , work completed 09/05/2016
Tidy worker
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job done. Very professional. Tidy worker.
Dave, Hampshire Posted on 09/05/2016 , work completed 09/05/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic all round
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/05/2016 , work completed 04/05/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer Steve Walbum was professional and tidy, also prompt arrived within specific time, would gladly recommend this company to others although fully booked, they fitted me in as an emergency.
Phillip, Hampshire Posted on 29/04/2016 , work completed 29/04/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional. Made sure job was fully completed and tested. Kept me fully informed.
Daniel, Hampshire Posted on 28/04/2016 , work completed 28/04/2016
Prompt, thorough, business-like
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend.
Alison, Hampshire Posted on 20/04/2016 , work completed 20/04/2016
Job meticulously executed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely faultless workmanship - Mark (with the assistance of his apprentice, Lewis) is a true professional with a sharp eye for detail, only perfection is good enough for him. He completed the work in a timely manner at a fair price and left no mess whatsoever. What he did leave was a job meticulously executed and two very happy customers. Thanks Mark and Lewis (and the whole team at LW Gas)!
Saints fan Posted on 13/04/2016 , work completed 13/04/2016
Job very well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer came to service my central heating boiler. He was very polite, professional, clean and tidy. Helpful and did a very good job. I was very pleased.
Jenny, Hampshire Posted on 13/04/2016 , work completed 13/04/2016
Friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Timely, friendly and efficient
Chris, Hampshire Posted on 05/11/2015 , work completed 05/11/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt/professional/friendly
Martin, Hampshire Posted on 24/10/2015 , work completed 24/10/2015
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job done. Will use again (First class)
William, Hampshire Posted on 13/10/2015 , work completed 13/10/2015
8 new windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No complaints, all very had working. Tidy and perfect extra touches. For great windows use Homeglaze 100% must use.
Stephen, Romford Posted on 21/08/2015 , work completed 21/08/2015
Happy to recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete new windows and doors within my property. Happy with the work
Ruth, Harrow Posted on 19/08/2015 , work completed 19/08/2015
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good customer service, prompt response and work done efficiently and tidily, extremely polite.
Angela, Hampshire Posted on 10/08/2015 , work completed 10/08/2015
Excellent, highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, very clean, careful workers. Friendly, professional service. Very impressed, would recommend and use again, no hesitation.
Pauline, Hampshire Posted on 23/07/2015 , work completed 23/07/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great couldn't of faulted them.
Kate, Hampshire Posted on 14/07/2015 , work completed 14/07/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, professional job.
Nick, Hampshire Posted on 08/07/2015 , work completed 08/07/2015
Best ever company ever dealt with.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Company was reliable with their timekeeping, clean, tidy and very good at what they did. They kept us informed in what and why they were doing, what they did. They installed a new boiler for us and did so very efficiently. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
Russ, Hampshire Posted on 06/07/2015 , work completed 06/07/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service. Been dealing with L W Gas Ltd for over 5 years.
Michael, Hampshire Posted on 06/07/2015 , work completed 06/07/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good and fast job done.
B J, Hampshire Posted on 24/06/2015 , work completed 24/06/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Very pleased with the work. A job well done.
Jean, Hampshire Posted on 24/06/2015 , work completed 24/06/2015
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From estimate for job to finish workmen were very professional - you knew that they knew what the job was about - left areas worked in clean and all people worked well together.
Georgina, Hampshire Posted on 04/06/2015 , work completed 04/06/2015
Excellent, prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Central heating not working. On the day arrived a little earlier. A part needed replacing in the boiler, so the engineer rang up supplier, went & picked it up & fitted it immediately & gas central heating now working
C L, Hampshire Posted on 22/05/2015 , work completed 22/05/2015
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend LW Gas, They couldn't have done a better job.
Richard, Hampshire Posted on 22/04/2015 , work completed 22/04/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service. Time keeping - but did phone to say they were running late.
Jean, Hampshire Posted on 17/04/2015 , work completed 17/04/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer arrived early. I had not been asked to stay in all afternoon. Top marks! The job was done quickly and efficiently. No mess was left. The engineer called me by the name I had asked to be called. I was able to pay there and then. Top marks all round.
Joan M, Hampshire Posted on 17/04/2015 , work completed 17/04/2015
Prompt and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out the annual boiler service. Efficiently with informative communications
John, Hampshire Posted on 13/04/2015 , work completed 13/04/2015
Prompt and high standards
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived at agreed time and carried out all the work in a professional manner. Explained what work was being carried out.
Michael, Hampshire Posted on 13/04/2015 , work completed 13/04/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, quick & efficient.
Nigel, Hampshire Posted on 13/04/2015 , work completed 13/04/2015
Very efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend. Very clean, tidy and polite.
Carol, Hampshire Posted on 08/04/2015 , work completed 08/04/2015
Prompt, courteous and totally professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gentleman who came to service our gas boiler can be totally recommended. He was faced with unexpected work in order to access the boiler but was good humoured and totally professional about it, and still charged us what had been quoted. Will certainly use again and recommend.
Karen, Hampshire Posted on 02/04/2015 , work completed 02/04/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service. Pleasant operator. Efficient Service.
John, Hampshire Posted on 01/04/2015 , work completed 01/04/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job done, very pleased.
Marjorie Evelyn, Hampshire Posted on 20/03/2015 , work completed 20/03/2015
Reliable, friendly and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used LW Gas for the past several years, since they replaced our boiler. They've done various work for us and always been friendly and polite and helpful. The occasional human error has been swiftly sorted and I've always been impressed with the service received. They've been happy to advise over the phone on a few occasions to help me resolve issues myself without a callout. Very genuine, honest folk. Recommend unreservedly.
CMR303821346 Posted on 11/03/2015 , work completed 11/03/2015
The trader replied (on 13/07/2017)
Thank You for leaving your review of our company, it is much appreciated. We are glad you had a pleasant experience with L W Gas and hope to hear from you in the future. Kind Regards L W Gas ltd
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work carried out on time to exact quotation. Friendly approach, clean & tidy.
S, Hampshire Posted on 11/03/2015 , work completed 11/03/2015
The trader replied (on 13/07/2017)
Thank You for leaving your review of our company, it is much appreciated. We are glad you had a pleasant experience with L W Gas and hope to hear from you in the future. Kind Regards L W Gas ltd
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reported a loud noise in the central heating system. Appointment made. On arrival system checked and problem identified as the pump. Pump and associated pipework replaced. Run up and checked system. Very satisfied with job.
John, Hampshire Posted on 09/03/2015 , work completed 09/03/2015
The trader replied (on 13/07/2017)
Thank You for leaving your review of our company, it is much appreciated. We are glad you had a pleasant experience with L W Gas and hope to hear from you in the future. Kind Regards L W Gas ltd
Boiler replaced at short notice at a good price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having just moved into a new home, to our horror the boiler was broken. Lee came out and diagnosed the problems, with a number of options presented in a clear manner. Decided to have Lee's team install a user-friendly boiler. Work completed at short notice without compensating on quality, or tidiness. Incredibly friendly team and I would not hesitate to recommend this company.
davidwp Posted on 14/01/2015 , work completed 14/01/2015
Central heating fault diagnosis and repair.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good communication before hand, Lee arrived promptly and started immediately on the task. Within 30 minutes we had our boiler working correctly and the radiators lovely and toasty. I would use Lee again without hesitation. Highly recommended.”
JamesG Posted on 24/08/2014 , work completed 24/08/2014
Boiler repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'd have no hesitance recommending LW Gas - they were pleasant and helpful on the phone. Fitted me in the same day I rang them and were punctual. Steve quickly identified the problem, located the parts and repaired my boiler when other companies wouldn't touch it. Very happy with their service.
46755 Posted on 23/07/2014 , work completed 23/07/2014
The trader replied (on 13/07/2017)
Thank You for leaving your review of our company, it is much appreciated. We are glad you had a pleasant experience with L W Gas and hope to hear from you in the future. Kind Regards L W Gas ltd