We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

M.A.F Plumbing Heating & Gas Services Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours
Profile thumb maf good

4.9

24 Reviews

About

Welcome to M.A.F Plumbing, Heating & Gas Services. “

M.A.F Plumbing, Heating & Gas Services are proud to provide exceptional plumbing & heating services throughout Darlington and the surrounding areas!”

We undertake all projects with the utmost professionalism and promise an honest, reliable and efficient service along with great value for money. We work flexible hours to meet customers' needs and tailor our services to meet exact requirements. We offer a comprehensive service and take care of every aspect of the job at hand.

Services Include:
Servicing of Gas boilers & Fires
Boiler, heating systems and fire upgrades
All aspects of plumbing & heating repairs
Gas and electric fires and surrounds - supply and fit
Full central heating systems installation
Boiler Fault finding and repairs
Landlord Gas Safety Inspections
Bathroom design & installation service

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Gas installers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bath re-enamelling and surfacing
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers

Customer reviews

4.9
24 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark arrived to install new boiler. Took old one out and took all rubbish away, fitted new boiler in one day. Even tidied up old pipe work. Very efficient, polite and tidied up after himself. Would use again.
Andrea14/10/2018
Extremely happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful and professional. Extremely happy with the work carried out. I highly recommend and will be contacting M.A.F Plumbing Heating & Gas Services in the future.
Simone, County Durham27/08/2018
First Class Tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark, attended the appointment to survey works, on time . Mark Advised on dimensions style and design suitable to our requirements for Shower Room. Mark presented Quotation complete with specifications Design and Costs. On acceptance Mark kept in contact with timelines dates for work to be started . and was prompt . Works were carried out with minimum disruption to rest of household Completed high quality job Very Satisfied. Thank you Mark
Catharine Stamp09/08/2018
Truly outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the moment I telephoned MAF Plumbing to report a fault with the boiler I received excellent service. He came out immediately and explained the problem, he replaced the required part with speed and efficiency, taking the time to update me and keep me fully informed. Truly outstanding.
Helen, County Durham30/07/2018
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark has been amazing he removed our old boiler and fitted a new one, he's such a hard worker and very clean and tidy, you can tell he takes pride in his work. Great at letting us know what he was doing and explaining stuff to us. We had a leak coming from our shower, Mark came and removed all the old shower and enclosure and fitted a new one and new pipe work for us. We're over the moon with our new shower and know we will enjoy it for a long time. He took the time to ensure we were happy with all the new stuff he was fitting. We couldn't be happier with the work he has completed for us it is perfect and he's such a tidy worker. We would highly recommend him.
Debbie, Andy, Kelly 25/05/2018
Great work!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have recently had 10 new radiators fitted in my house by mark. I found him to be very reliable and trustworthy. He finished the job in one day and has done a fantastic job of it. He also did a few bits of extra work around the house which he did not charge for. He was punctual, tidy and very professional. I am thoroughly satisfied with the work he has done and would recommend him to other people. If I needed any other work done in the future I would definitely call him back again :)
Mrs miah09/05/2018
Very prompt, professional and friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was an emergency call out and the end result was the boiler was changed very satisfactory.
Suzanne, County Durham08/05/2018
Great work and solved our lack of hot water
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great problem solving on our hot water system. We had lost hot water to our utility and downstairs toilet, and to be honest we thought we would never find the problem. Mark traced the pipe work route above our kitchen ceiling and found the blocked pipe work joint. The work area was tidied up in no time and everything fixed and back to normal. A great relief and friendly, efficient service. Thanks Mark.
JasonW07/05/2018
New Boiler Fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After almost 40 years my Central Heating Boiler packed in. Contacted several local companies for competitive quotes. MAF were not the cheapest , however professional advice, sound reasoning and logic persuaded me to go with them. I knew it would be a complicated and tricky job, due to the fact that the old boiler was located in a converted low ceiling garage. That the flue would need to go out through the roof as it was not possible to get a back flue as there was insufficient height. MAF gave me several options. Turned up on time with all of the correct kit. I left them to get on with it and went off to work as usual. My simple instruction "give me a call if there are any problems" Thankfully no call. 2 days later new combination boiler installed and working. Excellent service, quality workmanship and most surprisingly thee days excellent after installation service. Highly recommended
tezzza04/05/2018
Fantastic work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good work, clean and tidy fantastic work.
Andrew, County Durham24/04/2018
Very satisfied customer !
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cannot recommend highly enough. My boiler was condemned and dangerous, no hot water or heating and 24 hours later I have a fully installed new boiler. Maf Plumbing and heating did an amazing job and worked from 8 to 6:45. Very satisfied customer!
Mr M Hayward23/04/2018
Good quick response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MAF Plumbing replaced the taps on my bathroom sink. The taps on the bath could not be replaced at that time as there were problems with access. We agreed that I would book that work later. Mark was quick and professional. He explained what the issues were with the bath. I was pleased with the work and would use this firm again.
Rosemary, County Durham23/04/2018
Urgent Call Out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark came promptly when I called with an emergency leak. He solved it quickly and was very professional in his manner. Very satisfied with the results.
Alison, County Durham23/04/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very fast call out. I had a bust pipe and couldn't find it. Rang Mark and he came out to help straight away. Found the problem and fixed it with minimum fuss, also cleaned up after himself. Highly recommend.
Janderson8320/04/2018
Swift response to call for help
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark responded swiftly, he repaired/serviced my boiler. A professional service which was affordable, Mark was a very pleasant man who knew his profession and cleaned up as he went leaving no mess. I strongly recommend his company to all.
Tony, County Durham20/04/2018
First rate installation of a new boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MAF plumbing replaced our central heating boiler, The work was carried out efficiently and although they had allowed two days for completion it was done in one day. We are fully satisfied with the new boiler and the pipe work involved in moving it to a new position . We appreciated the time taken to explain how to use the new smart thermostat and the friendly attitude of the trader.
PeterE12/04/2018
First Rate Installation of a New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MAF plumbing replaced our central heating boiler, The work was carried out efficiently and although they had allowed two days for completion it was done in one day. We are fully satisfied with the new boiler and the pipe work involved in moving it to a new position . We appreciated the time taken to explain how to use the new smart thermostat and the friendly attitude of the trader.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer12/04/2018
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used MAF before and am pleased they are continuing to provide a good quality service. I got my Worcester boiler service. Highly recommended.
S_Choudhury11/04/2018
Amazing work, stunning new bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
M.A.F Plumbing and heating & gas services limited have done such a professional job from start to finish,his work rate is second to none and completed the job ahead of schedule.a true craftsmen.would recommend to anyone looking for a trustworthy trader.
matthew elliott10/04/2018
Replacement Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient and highly professional service from start to finish, from the opening enquiry call, to a consultation visit, and thought the entire fitting process. Punctual with all the times given for when he'd be arriving and great aftercare advice too. Couldn't recommend enough.
Acedogg7710/04/2018
Quality Work and Good Advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good advice, very well explained. This was a big job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer04/04/2018
Great job all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new boiler fitted, we have used mark a few times now. He always does great job. Friendly reliable . Definitely recommend.
Nicola30/03/2018
Excellent Service.....Definitely recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new bathroom installed, including a new shower, vanity unit and floor and wall tiles. MAF were very professional and friendly and always prepared to go above and beyond to ensure customer satisfaction. I have recommended MAF to a number of family and friends who have utilised their service and have nothing but praise for their work. I look forward to engaging MAF on my next project.
CharltonF01/12/2017
The trader replied (on 10/04/2018)
Very kind review, an enjoyable project
Excellent all-round service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark's professionalism and attention to detail was excellent when it came to a complete bathroom modernisation and an upgrade of a downstairs toilet. He listened to what I wanted, offered first class advice and thanks to this the end results were exactly what I wanted. The downstairs toilet was not straight forward. It did not have a basin and space was very tight so at first glance the addition of a basin did not look possible. But Mark came up with a clever solution as to how a basin could be fitted in. The work was completed within the expected timescale and on budget.
MHL25/05/2017
The trader replied (on 10/04/2018)
Thankyou for your Review