We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

M.A.W. Electrical Ltd

Profile thumb test logo
5.0

69 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

M.A.W. Electrical Ltd are a firm of ECA approved electricians based in Bebington and serving the Wirral and surrounding areas. We have over 20 years of experience within the electrical industry and we operate in both the Commercial and Domestic sectors. We give free quotations on all of our work and we are happy to price for any job whether it be a full house rewire or the changing of a socket. Customer care is our priority and our staff are always on hand to answer any questions or offer any advice about electrics. Based at 167 Old Chester Road, Bebington, Wirral M.A.W. Electrical Ltd has a shop that you are welcome to visit to speak to somebody in person. If you prefer you can call us on 0151 645 7202.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Security activities
    • Access control
    • Alarm installation
    • CCTV installation
    • Door entry systems
  • Air conditioning contractors

  • More Services

    • rewires
    • fire alarm installation and service
    • ghd repair

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
69 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Reliable Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted M.A.W Electrical on behalf of my elderly parents as they wanted some outside security lights fitted and a wire free alarm system and they were unsure who to contact. After checking reviews for electricians in Wirral I decided to contact them. I found them very helpful, prompt and efficient and they provided very good prices. Their engineers attended as planned and I and my parents were very pleased with all their work. I will definitely use them again for any electrical works in the future and highly recommend .
PB WIRRAL Posted on 09/06/2017 , work completed 09/06/2017
Peter R Wirral
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thanks to Mike and Team for brilliant service when fitting our outside Security Lights and extra Sockets in Kitchen and Lounge. Works completed as we requested - will be using again and recommend to our friends and family.
Peter R Posted on 15/03/2017 , work completed 15/03/2017
AIR CONDITIONING UNIT
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have recently had an Air Con Unit fitted in our Conservatory by M.A.W and are very pleased with the result . Our Conservatory is now hot in the winter and will be cool in the summer. We would definitely recommended MAW Electrical for their great service and installation of the unit and at a very competitive price too!
John Wirral Posted on 28/02/2017 , work completed 28/02/2017
Top Class Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you Mike and Team for a job well done. We contacted MAW to get a quote for some extra sockets in our Kitchen - we were very impressed with their prompt service and have also asked them to return next week to put CCTV System in for us. Would highly recommend this company
Jean W Posted on 03/10/2016 , work completed 03/10/2016
Job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gave me the three different quotes I asked for to fix my bathroom fan. MAW explained the work in the lowest quote was the best option [saved me almost £50]. A polite and friendly electrician turned up on the due day and did the job, having first checked the current installation to ensure I did need the new parts. I signed off the work, the invoice was emailed to me with several options for payment. I made payment direct to their quoted bank account.
Happy Customer Posted on 04/09/2016 , work completed 04/09/2016
Very Pleased With Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had a failure of our CCTV system, as we use and store Radioactive sources it is a condition of our licence that we have a CCTV system. Mike had his guys on our site the next day, they removed the old system and fitted our new one the same day ish. Mike's guys were very professional, they all wore uniforms and cleared up after themselves, and there was very little disruption. We had several quotes for this work however non of them were available at such short notice, we are now using MAW on another project. I would have no hesitation recommending MAW.
M.D WIRRAL Posted on 17/08/2016 , work completed 17/08/2016
C. Grant - Satisfied Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had a Security Alarm System and extra sockets fitted by MAW and were really impressed with their service and prompt attention. From our initial enquiry to the jobs being completed we could not fault them. The engineers were very professional and helpful. We definitely would recommend.
C.Grant Posted on 11/08/2016 , work completed 11/08/2016
5 *
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just used MAW Electrical Ltd to install some extra sockets and an Alarm System - they provided us with an excellent prompt service at a good price. We were very pleased with their work and would use again and recommend to friends and family
J.Procter Posted on 05/06/2016 , work completed 05/06/2016
Various Electrical Jobs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had MAW Electrical out to supply and install a CCTV Camera to our property. They also fitted some extra sockets for us and an external Floodlight. We were really impressed with their service. The engineers arrived on time and were very helpful . We will be contacting them again in a couple of weeks to install a Security System. Certainly would recommend this company without any hesitation
Leary P Posted on 27/04/2016 , work completed 27/04/2016
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A prompt, professional and courteous service, would highly recommend.
Sean M Posted on 30/03/2016 , work completed 30/03/2016