We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

M.A.W. Electrical Ltd

Profile thumb test logo
5.0

69 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

M.A.W. Electrical Ltd are a firm of ECA approved electricians based in Bebington and serving the Wirral and surrounding areas. We have over 20 years of experience within the electrical industry and we operate in both the Commercial and Domestic sectors. We give free quotations on all of our work and we are happy to price for any job whether it be a full house rewire or the changing of a socket. Customer care is our priority and our staff are always on hand to answer any questions or offer any advice about electrics. Based at 167 Old Chester Road, Bebington, Wirral M.A.W. Electrical Ltd has a shop that you are welcome to visit to speak to somebody in person. If you prefer you can call us on 0151 645 7202.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Rewiring
    • Electric Showers
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Security activities
    • Access control
    • Alarm installation
    • CCTV installation
    • Door entry systems
  • Air conditioning contractors

  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • More Services

    • rewires
    • fire alarm installation and service
    • ghd repair

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
69 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Prompt and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted M.A.W Electrical as we needed an electrical supply installed into our external Garage. Mike came out and gave us a quote for the work to be done . We were very happy with the price and the engineers arrived on the day we had agreed and right on time. They did a great job for us and also installed 2 x external Floodlights for us. We could not fault their work and the engineers were very polite, helpful and efficient. We highly recommended them and would use again
Learyp Posted on 28/02/2016 , work completed 28/02/2016
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineers turned up on time after my initial phone call to ask for an engineer to call to install an Electrical Supply for our Water Heater. They did a great job. Left site clean and tidy . Would highly recommend
Merseyside Posted on 31/01/2016 , work completed 31/01/2016
WH Bebington /Highly Recommend MAW Electrical
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently hired the services of MAW Electrical as we had a fault on our Landing Light as well as we wished to upgrade our Consumer Unit. Mike came along and diagnosed the problem and promptly at our request booked us in to have the 2 issues resolved. Neil the engineer arrived promptly at the time we had been given and quickly began on the work- all the time informing us and updating us on the progress. We found Neil to be both polite and efficient and it was a pleasure to have him in our home. His work was of an excellent standard and I cannot recommend MAW Electrical highly enough I would recommend them to all my contacts
WH Higher Bebington Posted on 25/01/2016 , work completed 25/01/2016
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MAW Have recently fitted Security Lights and an Alarm System at our property. They were prompt and reliable and completed the job as quoted . Superb work - highly recommend
Jean Rey Posted on 28/12/2015 , work completed 28/12/2015
C.C.T.V.Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would like to thank all at M.A.W Electrical for their excellent prompt efficient service they provided when they recently installed a C.C.T.V.System for us. The engineers arrived at the time we were promised and did a great job for us installing a new system for us . Would definitely use again and recommend for any electrical works - Thanks to all !
Brian K Posted on 25/12/2015 , work completed 25/12/2015
REWIRE
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted M.A.W Electrical for a quote to have our property rewired . They were not the cheapest - as we had also had 2 other quotes - but we were impressed by their professionalism and helpfulness from our initial enquiry and we had also read very good reports about them on the Which? site so we decided we would go with them. They have just completed our rewire and we are very happy with their work have no regrets in using them. The engineers were always prompt on site each day and made sure everywhere was left tidy each day when they left. A job well done - Thank You!
REWIRE Posted on 01/11/2015 , work completed 01/11/2015
Prompt Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted M.A.W Electrical as we needed some extra sockets fitted in our property. The engineer was very prompt and arrived at the time we had arranged. We were quoted a price for the extra sockets and the work was completed to our satisfaction and at very good price. We have recommended to our friends and family
Dave WIRRAL Posted on 01/10/2015 , work completed 01/10/2015
M.A.W Electrical - Very Pleased With TheirService
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently contacted M.A.W Electrical and explained to them that I was interested in having a Wire Free Alarm System installed in my house. They were very helpful in fully explaining to me how the system worked so I decided to have the system installed. They supplied and fitted the system for me. After the installation the engineer again explained how everything worked so I was confident in using it. Overall from start to finish I was really pleased with their service and their price. Would definitely use again for any electrical works and would recommend to anybody who is looking for a reliable electrician at a good price.
Wire Free Alarm System Posted on 29/09/2015 , work completed 29/09/2015
Prompt and Efficient!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted M.A.W Electrical again as they had previously carried out a repair on our Home Security Alarm System and on another visit had supplied and fitted an outside Light for us so this was a 3rd Job that we had them carry out for us . They installed the necessary ducting for us for our Extractor Fan and yet again we were very pleased with their work!
jandshb Posted on 28/09/2015 , work completed 28/09/2015
Fantastic Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used M.A.W Electrical for a couple of jobs and on each occasion their team have turned up and conducted their work in a professional and efficient manner. We also required some additional lighting and to save time we gave a briefing to Mike from M.A.W as to what we would like in each room. He took care of everything and saved me a lot of hassle - we were very pleased with the choice of lighting - they have transformed our rooms- could not have chosen better ourselves .Definitely recommend them to all friends and family for any type of electrical work
TM.WIRRAL Posted on 27/08/2015 , work completed 27/08/2015