We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

M D R Electrical

Profile thumb logo
4.9

25 Reviews

About

Electricians covering Hereford and surrounding areas.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Fuse boards
    • Electrical repairs
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Electric Showers
    • Rewiring

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
25 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Responsive, reliable and good quality.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used MDR over the last three years both for rewiring the house which took three weeks and a range of much smaller jobs. He responds quickly to requests for quotes or help; comes when he says he will and does an excellent job without any fuss, leaving everything clean and tidy. MDR's work is good value.
Customer in Herefordshire Posted on 04/10/2019 , work completed 09/09/2019
Prompt, professional, expert.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used MDR Electrical many times before. Always prompt, professional, expertise.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/07/2019 , work completed 24/07/2019
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, professional, polite & friendly.
Alison, Herefordshire Posted on 11/07/2019 , work completed 11/07/2019
A1 job by genuine professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fun electrical re-wire to Brooklands. Quote through to completion excellent standard. (Singing off key).
John, Herefordshire Posted on 05/07/2019 , work completed 05/07/2019
Socket
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wanted a double socket put in my daughter's bedroom.emailed mark for quote and he got back to me that evening. We agreed a price and date to do the job. He was friendly and polite and on time. He finished the job and even cleaned what mess he made which wasn't a lot. I would recommend Mark every time. His work was so professional and he wasn't that expensive.
Customer in Herefordshire Posted on 04/06/2019 , work completed 31/05/2019
Top Class Work and Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contracted MDR Electrical to carry out a significant piece of electrical work in our house including replacing the Consumer Unit, replacing under-cupboard kitchen lights and a number of light switches. The work carried out took almost three days to complete and was to the highest possible standard and we received all the signed-off certification certificates a week later. We cannot praise MDR Electrical enough and we have absolutely no hesitation whatsoever in recommending them to friends and family alike. Truly top class workmanship and customer service and importantly, excellent value for money.
Customer in Herefordshire Posted on 29/05/2019 , work completed 16/05/2019
Efficient, no-fuss installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time Mark worked for us. Last time he undid the problems caused by another trader. As before, quick, reliable and efficient work of high quality with good humour & no mess.
Christopher, Herefordshire Posted on 20/05/2019 , work completed 20/05/2019
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and extremely good at his job. Excellent all round performance.
D, Herefordshire Posted on 21/03/2019 , work completed 21/03/2019
Top class job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All the work carried out was to our complete satisfaction. Professionalism was there to be seen. A first class job carried out exactly to time and budget with no hidden extras. We are so happy with the work, we have invited the company back for other jobs that need doing. We would highly recommend this trader to all our friends and family.
Michael, Herefordshire Posted on 11/03/2019 , work completed 11/03/2019
A consummate professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We appointed Mark Ridge to carry out some lighting work for us. Fitting a new ceiling light, a kitchen cabinet and a downlighter in a cupboard. All works were completed perfectly and we are very satisfied with the end result. Mark is very personable, professional and reliable and we would recommend his services without hesitation.
Barbara, Herefordshire Posted on 14/02/2019 , work completed 14/02/2019
Efficient service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always keeps to time or will contact you in event of delay. Tidy work, safely executed.
Sarah, Herefordshire Posted on 20/11/2018 , work completed 20/11/2018
Punctual and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work: Installation of new circuits and replacement consumer unit. The trade kept to the agreed schedule and budget. He is a perfectionist - meticulous, courteous and professional. He left everything clean and tidy, helpful and reliable.
Margaret Lesley, Herefordshire Posted on 02/08/2018 , work completed 02/08/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/06/2018 , work completed 15/06/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/06/2018 , work completed 06/06/2018
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark was very reliable and efficient and always quoted a fair price. He was always respectful and courteous. A very dependable tradesman.
Margaret, Herefordshire Posted on 22/05/2018 , work completed 22/05/2018
Brilliant job prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, tidy, trustworthy & efficient. They did an excellent job. Would recommend & use again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/05/2018 , work completed 22/05/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always reliable and does a good job.
Christopher, Herefordshire Posted on 12/05/2018 , work completed 12/05/2018
Courteous and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark is not only very professional but always offers expert advice on any other electrical matters he spots. Exceptionally clean and tidy work.
Richard, Herefordshire Posted on 16/04/2018 , work completed 16/04/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MDR Electrical was reliable and provided a very good, professional service. I would recommend them to anyone needing electrical work.
Diane, Herefordshire Posted on 22/12/2017 , work completed 22/12/2017
Thorough, efficient and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Ridge talked to us in advance about the work to be done and was extremely courteous. He was on time and worked carefully and professionally, making many safety checks and informing when and why the power would be off. Excellent.
Philip, Herefordshire Posted on 19/12/2017 , work completed 19/12/2017
Expertly efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Ridge was capable, assured, experienced in all aspects of the domestic work to be carried out. He had the expertise and determination to carry out all tasks to the highest standard.
Ruth, Herefordshire Posted on 01/09/2017 , work completed 01/09/2017
Brilliant and very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time Mark has worked on my property this year (what a find). All jobs have been conducted very professionally. He takes the time to explain exactly what he is doing and why. I would not hesitate in recommending him. He left the property very clean and tidy.
Alan, Herefordshire Posted on 10/07/2017 , work completed 10/07/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He did an excellent job. Some parts of the work were extremely difficult to access, but afterwards we could not see any external sign of the works. We messed him around because of health issues and he accommodated us very well.
John, Kent Posted on 07/11/2016 , work completed 07/11/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent professional job
Allan, Herefordshire Posted on 28/09/2016 , work completed 28/09/2016
Professional excellence
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Totally professional. Excellent work carried out to the highest standard. Very good attention to detail. I cannot recommend highly enough!!
Rob, Herefordshire Posted on 15/06/2016 , work completed 15/06/2016