We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

M E Electrical (North East) Ltd

Profile thumb 7f91a83a 2ef6 46a4 9175 f40af4d72d8a
5.0

74 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

M E Electrical (North East) Ltd was incorporated as a company on 1 Apr 17 as a result of the amalgamation of M E Electrical and Pete Embleton Electrical Services.

Michael and Pete have known/worked together since their days as Electrical Apprentices serving their time with a long established Electrical Contractor in Northumberland. Between them they have over 40 years of experience as both employed and self-employed Electricians.

M E Electrical (North East) undertake all types of Domestic, Commercial and Industrial work, Inspections and Testing. Work ranges from small domestic jobs to full house rewires and new build sites. We work with Property Managers to ensure that their rental properties comply with the necessary Electrical Regulations and on the commercial side we have completed work on Office/Retail and Industrial units.

We are available for jobs across Tyne & Wear, Northumberland and Durham.

We are Approved Contractors and Domestic Installers accredited by the NICEIC.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
    • Landlord safety certificates
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • Emergency lighting
    • LED lighting
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
  • More Services

    • electrical maintenance
    • distribution board
    • ev charge point

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
74 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Professional Service & Great Communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed some varied electrical works carrying out at a rental property. We have used many electricians over the years, but I can honestly say Pete from ME Electrical has beaten all others hands down. He is an absolute pleasure to deal with, extremely knowledgeable and throughout the process of getting the works done he communicated so well, always replying to messages straightaway. I couldn’t recommend him highly enough and will definitely be using Pete and the company in the future.
Paula in Tyne and Wear Posted on 05/09/2021 , work completed 31/08/2021
Top Class Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had trouble trying to find someone who'd be able to come out and replace my shower, got in touch with Mick who managed to make some time to get a replacement sorted. The guys are were very tidy, friendly and professional. Would definitely recommend them and will be using them again in the future!
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 25/06/2021 , work completed 25/06/2021
Fautless
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the 2nd time we have used ME Electrical. First they carried out works to move wiring and install a new media system in the lounge. Next time they carried out all necessary electricals for a bedroom refurb. Each time they did the following, and importantly always when agreed: came round to give an estimate, with lots of very practical and helpful advice as to the options; provided the estimate; commenced and finished the work on time. The work was carried out to an excellent standard, they fitted in around other contractors, and left the place spotless. In addition, always positive and cheerful. There were no hidden extras. ME Electrical also responded promptly to a recent trip switch problem, and gave advice which resolved the issue. There were no false promises, no going silent for days, no leaving unannounced part way through a job.... I couldn't rate them highly enough.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 07/02/2021 , work completed 07/10/2020
Professional, knowledgeable, efficient, courteous, helpful, punctual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've no reservations in recommending Pete of ME Electrical. During a property purchase in Newcastle he helped keep us on track towards completion by being very responsive with an EICR wiring check. Living some distance away, and being unable to travel due to Covid restrictions, we were able to rely on Pete doing an efficient job and felt able to trust his knowledge and professionalism without having to be there. He explained the findings and our options for resolving a few issues with the consumer unit and replacing the smoke alarms. His quotes were clear and he took care of liaising with the vendor and being punctual for the inspection and the subsequent repairs. Once the sale was completed and we needed a new cooker wiring-in we knew straight away who to contact. ME Electrical will be our go-to company for any future electrical needs.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 01/02/2021 , work completed 03/11/2020
Professional, reliable and competitive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The extensive training and experience in all aspects of electrical work means you can have complete confidence when using this company. I had a long list of varied tasks around my property, Pete was able to give me some excellent advice and guidance on everything from quality security lighting to choice of a large chandelier. Everything was completed to highest standards and I am delighted with the results.
Customer in Newcastle Upon Tyne Posted on 20/01/2021 , work completed 04/01/2021
Reassuring, reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I purchased my first home in during lockdown September 2020. Everything seemed to be going well until the surveyor condemned the electrics. I tried not to panic while waiting for the vendors to supply a condition report and certificate of safety. This did not allay my fears when it materialised and so I rang my brother in law in a panic. Having lived in rented accommodation for years I knew a bit about electrical requirements but had never needed to contract an electrician so had never called Pete in a professional capacity. As soon as I explained the situation to him he told me best and worst scenarios, laid out my options, and the sale was no longer in jeopardy. He came to do the work as soon as I took possession of the keys. I was very impressed by the care taken to work quickly and tidily. He even used overshoes to protect my flooring, and you can’t tell where he had to lift the carpet for access! I now have an up to date consumer board with certificate of inspection, correct earth bonding for the gas and better sockets upstairs. He banned me from installing a cooker hood as the socket is in the wrong position (40cm directly above the cooker) so he’s going to come back and sort that for me, and I want him to install some under cupboard lighting too after seeing pictures of kitchens he’s done for other people. I can now give Pete personal recommendation for knowledge, reliability, standard of work and quality of finish.
Customer in Northumberland Posted on 19/01/2021 , work completed 21/11/2020
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Pete from ME Electrical on many occasions and his work has always been of the highest standard. He provides friendly & professional service and is always reliable and on time, I would not hesitate to recommend him.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 11/01/2021 , work completed 11/09/2020
Good work, good communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a new consumer unit and minor alterations to the system prior to a kitchen re-fit. ME Electrical was recommended to me by a friend. M.E. lived up to the recommendation. They responded quickly with a quote, did the work, safety checked the whole house installation, made good existing faults all during Covid 19 restrictions. Summing up they were efficient, informative and pleasant. I would use them again.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 11/01/2021 , work completed 19/11/2020
Fantastic knowledge on heating controls.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After contacting ME electrics regarding a upstairs heating, underfloor heating and dhw cylinder that required wiring (they were the third company i had contacted about the work). Pete was brilliant, gave me a very fair estimate and he was able to fit in with my fantastic plumber to make sure it was a smooth change over. The system worked first time and Pete was very patient teaching me how to use the Hive system, would highly recommend.
Customer in Northumberland Posted on 10/01/2021 , work completed 05/01/2021
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a relatively small job doing of new sockets and ceiling lights. I no reservations in highly recommending this company. They are efficient and a pleasure to do business with, friendly team. Work was carried out to the reasonably quoted price and to a high professional standard.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 09/01/2021 , work completed 10/11/2020