We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

M E Electrical (North East) Ltd

Profile thumb 7f91a83a 2ef6 46a4 9175 f40af4d72d8a
5.0

74 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

M E Electrical (North East) Ltd was incorporated as a company on 1 Apr 17 as a result of the amalgamation of M E Electrical and Pete Embleton Electrical Services.

Michael and Pete have known/worked together since their days as Electrical Apprentices serving their time with a long established Electrical Contractor in Northumberland. Between them they have over 40 years of experience as both employed and self-employed Electricians.

M E Electrical (North East) undertake all types of Domestic, Commercial and Industrial work, Inspections and Testing. Work ranges from small domestic jobs to full house rewires and new build sites. We work with Property Managers to ensure that their rental properties comply with the necessary Electrical Regulations and on the commercial side we have completed work on Office/Retail and Industrial units.

We are available for jobs across Tyne & Wear, Northumberland and Durham.

We are Approved Contractors and Domestic Installers accredited by the NICEIC.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
    • Landlord safety certificates
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • Emergency lighting
    • LED lighting
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
  • More Services

    • electrical maintenance
    • distribution board
    • ev charge point

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
74 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent and professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time ME Electricals has worked for me and I shall continue to use them for any future electrical work. Pete is 100% reliable and his approach is totally professional. I knew from previous experience that he would be punctual for his appointment, I had a rough idea of the work I needed doing and he offered suggestions and options on what was possible. He also gave me valuable advice about the pros and cons of the various light fittings I was thinking about purchasing. The security light, light fittings and LED strip lights were fitted in an expert manner and I am extremely happy with them. I am completely confident that I could not have chosen a better company to carry out my electrical repairs and improvements and would recommend them without reservation for their first classwork.
Customer in Northumberland Posted on 09/01/2021 , work completed 10/09/2020
Great Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoned ME Electrical to fit new sockets, lights and TV electrics on wall in my bedroom. Pete came around to give me a quote and I was initially impressed with his professionalism and customer service. The quote was competitive and I agreed to go ahead. What a great choice. Pete was reliable, kept me informed as to when he would be arriving and his work was excellent. I would definitely use ME Electrical again and recommend them to anyone looking for quality work.
Marrion in Newcastle Upon Tyne Posted on 08/01/2021 , work completed 23/10/2020
Outstanding customer service and workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pete has done a number of jobs for us including installing downlighting (30+ units), bathroom and en suite electrics, replacement consumer unit and EICR report. His work is of the highest standard and he has a highly professional, honest and ethical approach to all that he does. He is very knowledgeable and experienced and his pricing is competitive and fair with no hidden or surprising costs or expenses. Totally trustworthy! I need never search for another electrician! Pete will be doing all future electrical work for me!
Arthur Clement in Blyth Posted on 07/01/2021 , work completed 22/12/2020
Brilliant, Professional and Friendly Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pete and his team did a brilliant job installing new light fittings and sockets, a new fusebox, and making all the electrics safe in our new house. Super professional and helpful throughout - would definitely recommend!
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 11/12/2020 , work completed 17/11/2020
Most reliable and incredible service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wanted lighting put under and on top of my kitchen units as the kitchen was so dark. Pete did such a fantastic job I don’t think I will use the normal main lights at all now! It has transformed the kitchen and it looks so slick it is amazing. He also put in a socket for our American fridge freezer and gave ideas on how to save space with just a few minor changes which he also did and I am over the moon. We were also having trouble with our oven tripping and he has sorted that as well. I knew I would get amazing service as he has known exactly what to do when we had problems with the boiler etc in the past. The standard of work is second to none and to top it off he is just a great lad. Really friendly, knows what he is talking about and delivers timely results with a really reasonable price. I would recommend M E Electrical for any electrical job if you want the job done properly. The best in the business.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 20/11/2020 , work completed 20/11/2020
Replaced 21 kitchen and utility large aperture downlights with leds
Customer Service
Quality
Value
M E Electrical replaced old style spotlight bulbs and sockets with new fire rated downlights and led gu10 lamps. Quality job done on time price as quoted, all tidy on leaving. A real professional, friendly too.
Customer in Northumberland Posted on 07/11/2020 , work completed 27/10/2020
Exemplary work and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pete initially answered a request for emergency work to a fire alarm. He was prompt, very helpful, effective and thoughtful. His work was faultless and extraordinarily neat and tidy. On the basis of this I requested a quote for a number of small jobs that I had been accumulating for some time. We discussed the work and he explained the implications and provided an acceptable quotation. He carried out the work quickly, expertly and so neatly. He was a pleasure to have working in the house.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 03/07/2020 , work completed 10/10/2019
Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had some work done today which was a bit tricky by all accounts... as a business owner you could not ask for better work or service! Highly recommend this fella any time! Came out to sort the job straight the way and knows what he is talking about.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 04/10/2019 , work completed 03/10/2019
Repair & Re-New
Customer Service
Quality
Value
M E Electrical (North East) ltd, were found using "Which?" Trusted Traders. The quote was prompt and detailed, such that he won the contract. Because of an accident I had to delay the job for some time, which was accepted without problem. Eventually the trader was able to gain access to repair some lights and fit a new set in a different room. All this was achieved quickly and cleanly, he even wanted to vacuum the room on completion, although he had used covers to catch the bits and pieces. A very pleasant and helpful young man, whom I would not hesitate to recommend to you.
Customer in Northumberland Posted on 28/02/2019 , work completed 26/02/2019
Super job and so tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete kitchen install. Electrical services updated for new oven, inbuilt microwave, hob, fridge freezer and dishwasher Down lights and led strips fitted to unit tops, units above worktop and at floor level. Underfloor heating added to kitchen. Punctual workers, arrived when they said that they would. Discussed work in great detail at the planning stage, explained what could be done and answered queries that we had. Work carried out in suitable timeframe and always available for questions or queries that came up during install. Informed at all times as to what progress was being made. Cheerful, helpful, so professional in all aspects of job, from start to tidy up each day and especially on completion. Problems that arose during job resolved with discussion in quick time. Great job done, neat, tidy and a pleasure to have employed. I would certainly recommend them to anyone for electrical work.
Customer in Northumberland Posted on 06/02/2019 , work completed 23/01/2019