We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

M E Electrical (North East) Ltd

Profile thumb 7f91a83a 2ef6 46a4 9175 f40af4d72d8a
5.0

74 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

M E Electrical (North East) Ltd was incorporated as a company on 1 Apr 17 as a result of the amalgamation of M E Electrical and Pete Embleton Electrical Services.

Michael and Pete have known/worked together since their days as Electrical Apprentices serving their time with a long established Electrical Contractor in Northumberland. Between them they have over 40 years of experience as both employed and self-employed Electricians.

M E Electrical (North East) undertake all types of Domestic, Commercial and Industrial work, Inspections and Testing. Work ranges from small domestic jobs to full house rewires and new build sites. We work with Property Managers to ensure that their rental properties comply with the necessary Electrical Regulations and on the commercial side we have completed work on Office/Retail and Industrial units.

We are available for jobs across Tyne & Wear, Northumberland and Durham.

We are Approved Contractors and Domestic Installers accredited by the NICEIC.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
    • Landlord safety certificates
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • Emergency lighting
    • LED lighting
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
  • More Services

    • electrical maintenance
    • distribution board
    • ev charge point

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
74 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Reliable and highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
2 way lighting system with touch dimmer switches. Peter was excellent and I felt more than comfortable leaving him alone in my house to get the job sorted once he?d explained everything that was required. Would definitely recommend!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/03/2018 , work completed 01/03/2018
Reliable and highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
2 way lighting system with touch dimmer switches. Peter was excellent and I felt more than comfortable leaving him alone in my house to get the job sorted once he?d explained everything that was required. Would definitely recommend!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/03/2018 , work completed 01/03/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
M E Electrical (North East) Ltd have installed full wiring to several of our new build properties, fitting tv aerials,surround sound and installing hot tubs. The rates are very competitive and the work is completed to a very high standard the guys are very professional and well presented. We will definitely use M E Electrical for our future projects and I highly recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 31/01/2018 , work completed 31/01/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
M E Electrical (North East) Ltd have installed full wiring to several of our new build properties, fitting tv aerials,surround sound and installing hot tubs. The rates are very competitive and the work is completed to a very high standard the guys are very professional and well presented. We will definitely use M E Electrical for our future projects and I highly recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 31/01/2018 , work completed 31/01/2018
Spot on job. Mick is highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mick removed and disconnected some old wiring, inside and outside of my property. Mick is always fantastic and does a great job. Thank you very much. I would thoroughly recommend him.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/01/2018 , work completed 29/01/2018
Professional approach.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
M E Electricals (north east) have been working with me on different projects for over 4 years now. From the initial estimating to the completion of the work, they keep a high standard of professionalism. Their suggestions and advice throughout the work are invaluable, giving me different options to suit my budget while not compromising the finished product. Communication and punctuality is extremely important for my projects to run smoothly, M E have always been honest and accommodating when informing me of start dates and estimated completion dates. They're a essential contact to have.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/01/2018 , work completed 29/01/2018
knowledgable, reliable and highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mick has carried out many jobs for me as a sub contractor over the last 6 or so years. I had no hesitation in asking him to fully rewire my own renovated home in 2014. Electricians with his knowledge , eagerness to help and service are in short supply. I just wish he would eat the fruit in cakes that clients supply!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/01/2018 , work completed 28/01/2018
5 STAR ELECTRICIANS
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used ME ELECTRICAL LTD on numerous occasions, in various property refurbishments, where major remedial work was required e.g. new consumer units, re-wiring, electrical shower units, and many more. Electrical Reports were promptly supplied each time, together with relevant certificates etc. I have NEVER found fault, or had cause to complain, or had to wait for a response when I've made an enquiry. On no occasion did they have to return to remedy any kind of installation, everything has been faultless, and carried out by trusted, competent, and responsible people.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/01/2018 , work completed 28/01/2018
You want the best here they are
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full house re.wire done.work was to a very high standard,very proffessional all the time,house was cleaned up after days work was done before they left. Would highly recommend them to all stan and irene wright
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/01/2018 , work completed 27/01/2018
Spot on job. Mick is highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mick removed and disconnected some old wiring, inside and outside of my property. Mick is always fantastic and does a great job. Thank you very much. I would thoroughly recommend him.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/01/2018 , work completed 27/01/2018